Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Austria hotel reviews
  3. Salzburg hotel reviews
  4. Salzburg hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Townhouse Weisses Kreuz

Reviews of Townhouse Weisses Kreuz

Bierjodlgasse 6, Altstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#3 of 120 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The most stunning place we can’t wait to revisit. Absolute attention to detail, incredible rustic decor, amazing showers - high quality finishes - plus Netflix in the rooms - bonus!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.2
    charming hotel, just restored in a historical house, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No possibility to adjust the heating, very hot during the night obliging us to open the window (waste of energy)

    charming hotel, just restored in a historical house, very central, quite place, staff very professional, perfect bed, very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    This is quite hard to find when searching for 4/5 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is quite hard to find when searching for 4/5 star hotels in Salzburg. It is however the best available in the town, unless you like tired chinz of course.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    We have all ways stayed at the Goldener Hirsch Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have all ways stayed at the Goldener Hirsch Hotel. This year they were closed for renovation. I am so glad we stayed here. Claudia has made this a fantastic place to stay, relax and enjoy Salzburg. She is a fabulous host who is very professional but makes you feel welcomed like a family member. If you come to stay, make sure you spend time in the living room on the 3rd floor before or after dinner having some wine or tea. This place is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Character in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we weren't staying longer!

    Our hostess was super friendly and helpful, beds were wonderfully comfortable and the rooms were beautifully appointed. The location was excellent. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    6.3
    It was extremely expensive,breakfast not included, atmosphere austere Didn't see any other Guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very expensive!! It didn't even include breakfast! I booked a few hotels to then decide which one I would prefer thinking I could cancel but they have a no cancellation policy and take money as soon as you click book!

    Lovely bathroom, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    An excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was nicely decorated with an understated elegance which suited my taste. It was very comfortable and relaxing. It was conveniently located to major sightseeing points. Host was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything!

    The hostess was marvelous! She took care of everything! There were no details she hadn't thought of, and she gave us great recommendations for what to do and see, as well as what to eat. We will be returning as soon as possible!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    9.6
    Rare gem in the heart of Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one issue...there is no air conditioning in the room. Typically, the air in Salzburg is cooler at night, but unfortunately, the nights that I was there, it was warm enough that sleeping with the windows open was the only option...which did make sleeping not as comfortable as I would have hoped. But I would not let that get in the way of my staying in this wonderful establishment again.

    The property itself is fascinating...Claudia has done an amazing job of repurposing an old building right at the base of Festungsberg, which is the hill that the Hohensalzburg Castle sits on top of. The finishes in the Townhouse are immaculate, with nearly every modern amenity, but in a very rustic, almost medieval feeling décor. Walk out the door, and your just steps from the Kapitelplatz and Dom zu Salzburg...just a perfect location. I am very happy that I was able to find this gem in the heart of Salzburg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Excellent location, wonderful interiors, relaxed feel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good!

    Excellent location, wonderful interiors, relaxed feel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    9.6
    Everything about this property exudes class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was expensive but as a special treat we still thought it good value.

    Everything about this property exudes class. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Fabulous.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A.

    Fabulous. Beautifully designed and well appointed. Warm and friendly welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    My visit was like staying in the home of my dreams–and the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My visit was like staying in the home of my dreams–and the super comfortable bed made my dreams even sweeter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    The finest hotel I have ever stayed in!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    Claudia is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Claudia is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.8
    Style, decoration, good taste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You need to improve the info you provide to enter the old citt Parking Place

    Style, decoration, good taste

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.6
    Interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Interior design Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    10
    Excellent service, starting already before arrival, during...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service, starting already before arrival, during stay and check-out. Highest comfort and perfect style.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!