Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Towns Apartments 4 stars

Barichgasse 3, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna, Austria

#646 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 19 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to unblock the shower drain ourselves but it worked fine after this. The additional mandatory 80 euro cleaning charge had not been obvious when I first booked this accommodation so it meant it wasn't as good value for money as I thought it was going to be - if its mandatory please be more transparent and include this in the price asked - in spite of it being a nice flat the overall impression is one of having been cheated with this mandatory additional cost.

    Good location as Viennese transport system is good with lots of buses and within a 10 minute walk of the underground station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was good, the furniture in the apartment was a bit worn out- the sofa had stains and looked dirty. I specifically chose a king size bide not single beds. We got a flat with single beds that have been put together so there was a nasty gap in the middle.Also there were flies coming out of the wardrobes which was a bit disturbing taking into account we were with our 3 -month old son there. We were happy that they could provide a baby crib but the place is basic and not a good value for money- no bathroom essentials like shampoo neither tea/coffee in the kitchen.

    Location was good, the furniture in the apartment was a bit worn out- the sofa had stains and looked dirty. I specifically chose a king size bide not single beds. We got a flat with single beds that have been put together so there was a nasty gap in the middle.Also there were flies coming out of the wardrobes which was a bit disturbing taking into account we were with our 3 -month old son there. We were happy that they could provide a baby crib but the place is basic and not a good value for money- no bathroom essentials like shampoo neither tea/coffee in the kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was not working properly the first day.

    Excellent location, clean apartment, worth of every Euro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Group

    We booked an apartment for 8 persons for 5 days. Any charge was performed in advance. We were a bit supprised so I wrote several emails to the owner, even throught booking.com website. No answer was received. Finally, two days before our trip, I had to call to the apartment (international call): the emails were in spam, and the credit card details had been lost. We tried to fill in the datasheet before arrive, but it was impossible, and when arrive we had to pay on cash: 1600€!! The ower did not let us to pay with credit card o transfer, it was very annoying. There was too hot inside the apartment, although the heater was off.

    Good location, near city center and well connected with public transport.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints whatsoever!!

    Lovely white bedding, location, public transportation all very nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Visiting my Son and family and perfect location for that

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7