Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Trattlerhof 4 stars

Gegendtalerweg 1, 9546 Bad Kleinkirchheim, Austria

#8 of 21 hotels in Bad Kleinkirchheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    excellent food/drink and service, beyond our expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The waterpool is excellent, the water temperature is just right to my expectation (around 31 centigrade). Unfortunately the room temperature is a little bit high, it could be better ventillation!

    The Breakfasts: I liked the freshly freshly squeezed apple and carrot juice, the omlett preshly prepared as you wish, the good quality "Bauershinken", fresh vegetables and fruits, excellent sortiment of cheeses, etc. The Dinners: Every evening was beyond our expectation! Very good quality foods and wines! Congratulations! In the room - compared to other hotels - you can read in the bed thanks to the apprepriate lighting. The TV screen is big enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Love the locations but there are better hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite badly organized management. I booked (1 month ahead) specifying in the footnotes that I was traveling with a child 7yo; the room booked was not suitable (for their policy - the policy is not clear enough in the booking system) for 2 adults and 1 children. Only after 2 nights the owner realised it and mounted a loud scene in public. It was embarrassing. The owner blamed the staff, did not recognise a clear mistake of the Hotel (not the staff), charged in full as if we had a full service (bigger room) according to hotel policy. What should have happened: a) The hotel should have noticed the booking mistake and contacted me in advance b) In case not, it should have informed me of the mistake at check-in and found a solution c) Once recognized the mistake should have taken part of the blame and suggested a compromise solution I'm a habitual traveler to Austria and specifically Badkleinkircheim, and I've always appreciated their service culture (servus). It's the first time I experience such a bad attitude toward the customer and I found the blaming attitude toward the staff unacceptable. There are many hotels and wide availability in the location, to consider better options.

    The Easter treasure hunt for children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Not so sure if comming again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski room far too small, only accommodating 20 pairs of ski shoes to dry. Part of the hotel has no access to the elevator. Closing of the wellness area at 19.00, too early for people skiing till the last minute of operating hours. Dinner ends at 20.30, but once in our stay, the waiters started to remove the food 15 minutes before time. Nice, isn't it?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place. I'm sure I'll go there next year too.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although WiFi Internet was pretty fast,after few days I've lost access for about 24h. By the check-out I was asked to pay additional €35 for additional room cleaning service, because of excessive hair which my Husky dog was loosing. I had denied to pay that, because I wasn't informed of such a possibility in the beginning of my stay. I thought that is included in the dogs price (€12/day). The staff accepted my explanation and eventually I didn't have to pay that. Everything else was perfect.

    Great food,friendly atmosphere. I felt like home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Hotel Trattlerhof is the place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks really nice, traditional, very clean and the staff is incredible! Nino, the bar manager, is the best. He really knows how to sell the drinks and keep the customers in the bar, instead of giving them a drink and let them going out in different bars! The food was amazing with many choices for breakfast and delicious selections for dinner. We also got a really nice tea like a gift when we checked out! I will recommend to all my friends!! We can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was great, the staff was super-friendly and...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On-site restaurant only offers dinner as a fixed price half-board deal, cannot order single items off the menu or eat dinner there without purchasing the half-board. The cost of the half board (vs. room plus breakfast) was quite a bit more.

    Breakfast was great, the staff was super-friendly and super-helpful. Spa area is relatively accessible for guests with mobility issues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    the breakfast, the staff, the room, the location were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom was a bit small. if it is important for someone, the wifi was not always fast enough

    the breakfast, the staff, the room, the location were perfect, even the weather was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Authentic hotel with a warm and gracious owners. Extensive breakfast buffet with with wide choices (Bacon, Scrambled eggs, omelet on demand, Ham, cheese, breads, vegetables etc.) and great five dishes dinner (For half pension). Inside the hotel there is a free spa area with wet & dry sauna, jacuzzi and a pool. On the side of the hotel there is a stream with a great area to walk around. Thanks Forsting family for the wonderful vacation!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Excelent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room that is on street side is vary noisy because of the main road. Also it was an compressor - probably from kitchen that we hear all night long. For sure, we will come again, but we will ask for a room on the other side.

    Everything is really perfect, and complete staff is really tried hard. Brekfast is above standard for that type of hotels. Saunas and wellness area is really good, too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Relaxing and charming :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Special thanks to Elisabeth and all the staff (especially to Anny, Sebastian and Marko), who were extremely kind and professional in the same time. The food was excellent and within a high variety. The rooms were nice, cosy and very clean. The facilities including the pool were outstanding and well organized. Overall a very nice and pleasant experience. We highly recommend it to everyone looking for a relaxing and delightful holiday!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Excellent holiday hotel in Austrian Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel garden is relatively small but very secluded and safe.

    Wonderful family holidays! We felt so very welcome and the food was simply delicious. The wellness area was diverse and comfortable. The Carinthia Card was included in the hotel price - excellent price/value equation. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Very nice location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    No rules, everybody have a good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rules

    The service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    good recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    the owner very friendly, was talking to us quite long during the breakfast, all was ok in our opinion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful place for a ski vacation. Excellent hotel, friendly staff and owners.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Wellness and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information flow among the staff is imperfect. The internet is extremly bad.

    Wellness and breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Truly Fanstastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very attentive service and most friendly staff - I was even welcomed in Spanish :) Breakfast was a highlight :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    very soft bed, great small spa, sauna and swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we recommend having sleepers in the amenities for guests in the room...

    very soft bed, great small spa, sauna and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    I'd like to thank the owners of the hotel for a happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'd like to thank the owners of the hotel for a happy opportunity to stay in the atmosphere and style of the old aristocratic Austrian house. I enjoyed the warm hospitality of your family and the staff and appreciated the high efficiency of everyone. Hope to come and stay at your wonderful hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and owner, nice and clean hotel and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel room we got was very much old fashioned, had a strange smell in it and no shampoo and body lotion in the bathroom.

    Very friendly staff and owner, nice and clean hotel and very delicious breakfast with lots of varieties. We enjoyed the horse riding class at the training site of the hotel as well as in the field outside.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room, although spacious was at the top of the stairs very noisy from people running and jumping on the stairs. Noticed a cigarette packet under the bed on our last day from previous occupants. Wifi is very unreliable.

    Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Very efficient team always happy to assist. The meals were lovely and varied and the gift of a cake on checkout was a lovely touch.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    The Atmosphere, the room and the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A very English request, please put some Tea making facilities in the rooms

    The Atmosphere, the room and the facilities. The gala dinner Friday evening was outstanding

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    9.6
    The guest house was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the waiters, who we found very distant and unfriendly. He only seemed to like serving those drinking wine. He could learn manners and etiquette from the younger members of waiting staff who were excellent.

    The guest house was perfect. However the food was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Traditional Austrian luxury with a modern twist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing it was all great

    Traditional Austrian luxury with a modern twist

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    We had a nice time at this hotel and the manager and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a nice time at this hotel and the manager and staff made us feel very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.6
    Food is fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food is fab! Buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and 5-course meal each evening.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, nice warm atmospfere, excellent cuisine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, nice warm atmospfere, excellent cuisine everything perfect.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    10
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent food Friendly family atmosphere Facilities (pool etc...) Extra activities laid on for children

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: