Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Turmhof 4 stars

Josef-Schöffel-Straße 9, 2352 Gumpoldskirchen, Austria

#1 of 9 hotels in Gumpoldskirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderfully located modern and quiet hotel with a beautiful view into nearby vineyards. The historic town center is just a few steps away. The room with balcony was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was rich and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super-nice staff, beautiful view to the vineyards, comfy and clean room, perfect location. 5 different walking/running route starts from here, few steps from the restaurant Zechhaus where we had local and delicios food and great local wine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit pricey but in this case you get what you pay for.

    Quite close to Vienna The hotel itself is lovely and clean. We got a big family room which actually had an extra smaller bed room for the kids. The staff was very friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent. The breakfast room has a view to some vineyards and is very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is, and I found this everywhere in Austria, the bed cover is very heavy Not my first choice,

    Breakfast was excellent with newspaper and huge selection of items to eat. Perfect location to the heurigen. Staff recommended a faboulos Restaurant In my mind it is the Best in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Norwegian family visited this hotel for two nights and we will highly recommend this hotel. The only thing missing for us was perhaps a pool area, but this was no deal-breaker for us when choosing. From arrival to departure the service was very welcomingand we really felt appreciated as customers and that they had a personal touch. This is easier to do of course as they do not have that many rooms - BUT not everyone manages to do so despite that fact. We had two double rooms, each very modern and clean with good beds and baths. All amenities were available at the room. Breakfast was also spot-on for variety and freshness. The added bonus of having a greeting card to us personally at the table was also that type of personal touch one appreciates. Please stay here- the surrounding area is beautiful with its wineries and a quaint town to stroll through - much better to stay here than in Vienna itself as it is only 25 min drive away anyway. Or drive 5 mins to the wonderful town of Mødling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful super clean hotel. Excellent wi fi signal, very fast connection. I was offered a garage for my motorcycle with no extra charge. Room extra clean with astonishing view from the balcony. Perfect breakfast with wide range of vegetarian choice. Very friendly and polite staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no restaurant for dinner in hotel, but 7 minutes walk to village nearby has excellent restaurants.

    Modern hotel with friendly staff, just outside beautiful village. Our very nice family suite had two twin beds and a double bed for the children. plenty of space. modern toilet and powerful shower. We checked in very late at night and was late for breakfast but they kept the breakfast buffet open until 10:30 when we were ready. This is exemplary customer service. Plenty of parking just outside hotel. Will come again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a windy night I kinda wished it had an underground parking. Also, it would've been great if it was a slightly cliser to Vienna (takes 25-35 mins by car).

    Friendly staff, wonderful quiet location, cosy and comfortable and modern rooms, great value. Wonderful to stay with kids. Bunch of restaurants just around the corner and in a bigger town nearby; a huge shopping center (SCS) in 15 min drive - though keep in mind it closes early and doesnt work at all on Sun.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Hotel for every referral. Far enough from the city crowd and very close to arrive to the center. I recommend a garage at the Opera, leave the car, and enjoy the beautiful ornate center of Wiena

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger bath towel

    The hotel was immaculate Beds comfortable, good linen, very pleasant staff, lovely location, right up there with the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    short stay

    everything was ok and super,nice and helpful service, beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very modern with spacious rooms and high end bathrooms. Location excellent and very quiet. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythjng was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Hotel and surround it by grape vines what else do you need? Super helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect visit! !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tolles Hotel Total nette Rezeptionistin 😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the room, it was very clean, spotless I might say! :) Also, the breakfast was amazing! The staff cheerful and lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service and beautiful room, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could not get a room facing wineyard. Breakfast with only limited choices.

    Cozy and tranquil small hotel. Spacious room. Staff are helpful and sincere. Location is good and is close to a famous wineyard.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing bad to say. I would stay here again tomorrow!

    Second time I have stayed here. Owners are great, really good breakfast included, simple but very nice wine bar, good food an easy walk and the city center not much further.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing wrong

    Everything ok

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing whatsoever

    Absolut fantastic staff / team who"ll give you the feeling you're special

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location by public transportation from airport

    Winery view Carm and nice air

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and comfortable room, beautiful view, good breakfast, kind staffs, reasonable price!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The was nothing to fault.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: