Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Raffl's Tyrol Hotel

Arlbergstraße 77, 6580 Sankt Anton am Arlberg, Austria

#26 of 65 hotels in Sankt Anton am Arlberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only fault was the unbelievably expensive drinks in the bar.

    The rooms were amazing and the food in the Sticky Fingers Restaurant delicious. If you are 3 order for 2 as plenty!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about anything

    Friendly staff and everything was spotless, comfortable and relaxing. Adele was particularly kind and offered to assist at every opportunity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is literally nothing negativ to say about this!

    First impressions were hip, trendy and FUN! Upon my arrival the reception staff and the Bellman were friendly and full of personality getting to know me from our walk into the Lobby area where I checked in. Champagne was offered and Front Desk staff was quick and thorough with instructions for my stay. My room was located on the 03rd floor facing the ski slopes. Room was invitingly modern... amenities posh. The food was superb – the hotel offers a 2 toques gourmet-cuisine – the young and devoted team ensure a culinary experience linked with traditional touch. If you are looking for an extraordinary food experience as well as service style you are in the right place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did pay € 6700,- for 5 nights and 3 persons. That is to much for the comfort that the hotel facillitirs have to offer. Sauna is very poor. No drikns it was cold. The comfort of the rooms are poor and not practical

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above

    The hotel looked amazing but it was so impractical - no hooks to put the towels on; no shelves to put the shampoo etc on; lighting so dim. Just not very comfortable to live in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - they even arranged for there to be so much snow that we all got snowed in and had to stay longer! Genuinely, having organised a 4 day trip for 4 skiers there is nothing that I could say was bad or a problem.

    Just superb. The Hotel is very nice, modern and fun but also very comfortable. The Bars and restaurants are fantastic. However, what makes the Hotel are the wonderful staff. They are so welcoming, friendly and helpful. They could not have done more to make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. 5 Star!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a short ski weekend get-away for my husbands birthday. We were treated very well and the staff was extremely polite and professional. A big ' Thank you" to Adele for all her assistance during the booking and answering all my questions. It made this weekend special for us both and one we will never forget!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner provided on half board was a little too fine dining. We found we were hungry and pining for more substantial plates of food, especially after skiing! The food is excellent it’s just lacking in quantity if you are hungry!!! New Year’s Eve the dinner service was particularly slow, we gave up after first 3 courses which were delicious but tiny.

    The staff here are outstanding. The room was super comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO NEGATIVES AT ALL.

    THESE GUYS GO OVER AND BEYOND FOR YOU. LITERALLY THE BEST HOTEL I'D BEEN TO. THEY OPENED UP THE SPA PRIVATELY FOR US - THEY ENSURE YOU ENJOY YOUR STAY AT ST ANTONS, THEY WILL ALWAYS STRIVE TO ENSURE YOUR HAPPY. THESE GUYS ARE A TRUE EXAMPLE OF WHAT EXCELLENT HOTELS ARE.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on half board (highly recommended) but bit shocked by the price of the wine - cheapest Euros 42.

    Extremely friendly staff, nothing too much trouble, FANTASTIC food. Breakfast and dinner were highlights of the trip. We were upgraded from double rooms to two suites which suited our two 20's children as it enabled their own rooms. Shuttle service was excellent and hotel organises local ski shop to house your skis and boots overnight. St Anton a fabulous ski location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving.

    All elements were excellent, the place is just amazing. To stay in a 'ski hotel' this cool was a delight and I hope we can come again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be faulted.

    All the staff were fantastic.we were made to feel so welcome.nothing was too much trouble.lovley modern rooms and a great breakfast.The best ski hotel l have ever stayed ln.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to control the temperature in the room.

    We absolutely loved everything, from the minute we booked the staff was receptive with special accommodations and answering questions. When we arrived fruit and champagne was waiting The food is fantastic as was the location. Close enough to town with an amazing vista of the mountains. Great for kids - candy and fruit available. The sister hotel has an indoor pool. Their taxis/ shuttles are available all the time round the clock to drive you. Town is beautiful Skiing is amazing / the size of the mountain is incredible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredible, extremely customer focused. The hotel is quirky, different from what you would expect from a ski hotel. We can't wait to return next year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small one but it would have been nice to have a bottle of water in the room...

    Originally booked a single room but was upgraded to a suite..! What a supurb welcome... Reception was very helpful and the resturant staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Lift passes could be arranged on reception and was even given a temporary room as I arrived early so was able to change for the slopes. The dinner was expertly prepared and tasted fantasic, the breakfast was plentiful and enough to keep you going for the whole day. It would be very difficult to fault the hotel and would definately recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful team. Nothing to much trouble. As it was a quiet week they were happy to extend our check out to enable us to shower post ski day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing disappointed me

    Everything about the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    service is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional staff, that created an always friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    open log fires in the rooms. breakfast superb, the food just kept coming. Arty theme running through the building...very tasteful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was just perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, lovely rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    amazing service!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    The breakfast and shuttle services were great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could do better

    Modern decor rooms. Shuttle service Excellent food Good Sauna

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Glass of champagne brought to my room on arrival. Free hip flask of schnapps for the mountain.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they charged me£570 BY MISTAKE AND I HAD TO CALL BACK FOR REFUND I GOT THE REFUND BUT LOST45 POUNDS FOR BANK ADMIN AND BANK CURRENCY EXCHANGE RATE!!!!

    high class hotel. very professional nice and helpful staff, shuttle service

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lighting in the bar was poor and discouraged us from staying in there despite the really well made drinks.

    Roof top suit was superb. Loved the fire! Great service, great food and a great looking place apart from the poor lighting in the bar. We would stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In my opinion its less fit for group of friends. Rather for couples.

    Hotel crew tried and did what they thought would be good for us. Dinner was high quality

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For a solo traveller the restaurant service seemed unwelcoming and old style compared to the young and fresh atmosphere created by the décor.

    The look and feel of the hotel was fresh, modern and arty.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff available to drive us or pick us up from wherever in the resort Food was top standard Staff were friendly, approachable and helpful, without being too formal Rooms large, airy and comfortable Sauna etc clean, well maintained and relaxing

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All of the staffs are friendly, caring, helpful and cheerful. The food are good, I am a non-red meat eater, the restaurant is willing to change the dishes to fit me. Really appreciated. Even though the hotel isn't ski in ski out, but they are sooooo willing to arrange shuttle to pick you up. Actually, the property is very close to town, and not really far away from the base. We are just too spoiled by them.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The drinks are so expensive (including water) that you can go out for a meal locally for the same cost as staying half board.

    Very nice rooms and comfortable bed. The staff are excellent and the whole place has a very nice feel about it.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing really...a little further out that some from slopes but they drop you off for free

    Great rooms, Nice lobby, bar and staff all very nice and helpful. walk to town, bars, restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food overpriced. Extras silly price eg 3 hot drinks in room 25 euros. Bigger glasses in room please. We were there in mild end of January week and hot funnel in room made it too hot but had it been cold it would be lovely!. Breakfast was extra via Booking.com 25 euros s head??? Being a Brit it was a shock to find the bar smokey at night. More info leaflets in the rooms please. But on balance we would definitely return because if the rooms and staff.

    Whacky modern decor. Excellent lovely staff. Nothing too much trouble. Endless hot water. Luxury personified should be a five star hotel. Driver to take you to ski slope and town any time. Variety of food and wine. Gave us a free room upgrade 5th floor v quiet.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing we didnt like was the price of drinks at dinner and in the bar, eg a bottle of sparling water nearly 9 euros, cheapest bottle of wine at dinner on the menu is 48 euros.

    Superb hotel beautiful rooms, stylish, great staff, lovely and warm, quiet, clean etc etc

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two single beds pushed together is not comfortable.

    Service was excellent. Front desk, waitstaff, bartender, turndown service--all great. Restaurant dinner was also very good. Will return for the great service!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was not in the centre of town but the free shuttle worked perfectly and it was close enough that we usually walked back after skiing with no problem

    The facilities were great and the staff were absolutely superb. They were great fun and couldn't do enough to help. The food in the hotel was top notch and the art and décor was very cool. Rooms were excellent. We are already planning to return next year.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Waking up and drinking coffee I the balcony every morning with views of St.anton were beautiful.. Can't wait to go back..

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The staff were outstanding

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Best staff of St..Anton..

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Liked it all

    Excellent friendly helpful staff, Excellent food Great trendy decor

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great service

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we don't speak the lingo

    All of it!!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was good

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were too small and split in two

    Wonderful service and nice vibes in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the most amazing hotels we have ever stayed in - an absolute treat. The food is out of this world!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    9 Euros for water...

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: