Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tyrolis 4 stars

Meilstraße 36, 6170 Zirl, Austria

#3 of 3 hotels in Zirl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It’s right by the main road but we had a room facing the courtyard to the back so it’s quiet enough.

    The location, the rooms with balcony and view of the mountains , good food in the restaurant, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was included and was typical European lots of breads, meats, cheese etc and cereals, it was great. The room was nice very comfortable fitted 3 of us small but very quaint, very nice hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very pleasant experience renting a suit for 4 in this Hotel. I totally recommend it! The photos cannot show the beauty and size of the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we were made aware of the Bar and Restaurant being closed on a Monday earlier in the information part, we would NOT have spent our money and efforts here and would have made other arrangements. The staff member directed us to a relatively good restaurant just down the road (no WiFi and not telling us they only accept cash). Not knowing the area, she never directed us to a shop or anything else to make the stay more comfortable. WiFi was sticky and not good at all. We heard other guests there complaining about the same issues we did.

    We only booked the place because of the Bar and Restaurant and the way it was advertised. Only in the "Fine Print" did we realize the Bar AND Restaurant are closed on a Monday! Could they not have just kept the Bar open? The breakfast was good and the morning staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room tiny, bathroom and shower to tight to move, Weather was hot in 90's, had no AC or even a fan. Staff not too accommodating. Room right over bar and outside dining, was very noisy.

    Authentic pretty hotel, very historic, breakfast very good, had an elevator.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is like a Wes Anderson set, a snapshot from many decades ago. And the food was fantastic. This was one of the best hotel bookings we ever made.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite warm with no obvious way to lower the heat other than opening a window. Otherwise, everything about this hotel was good.

    This family-owned hotel was an excellent value for staying just outside Innsbruck with easy access to the mountains. The breakfast (included with my stay) offered some nice selection and plenty of food to start the day. Dinner in the restaurant (not included) was also excellent. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom rather small and dark.

    Quiet, comfortable, lovely view from room (own balcony with seating), good restaurant and not expensive (stay was in summer).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen's smell inside our room the last two days.

    Staff was very friendly and the room was so nice warm!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good

    Friendly helpful staff nothing was too much trouble always someone there to help and if not a note to say where they were.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice crew Perfect service The restaurant was very good Very good !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is wonderful! Clean and quiet!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    loud on road side

    Very Kind personell, delicious dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good .p

    The luxury of the hotel , the interior design , the friendly staff and the very good restaurant .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use new carpet in rooms

    Friendly staff and great character of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed in room was too small

    Restaurant was very gòod

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (Advance Purchase)
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was as expected

    very kind staff, good location near Innsbruck

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The building and that timber work were brilliant. The rooms and staff were greatthe location was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Advance Purchase
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and cosy hotel, very beautiful decoration and even the staff at breakfast is with traditional Tyrolean dress.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fluffy eggs were served.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and en-suite a bit cramped, but ok for one night

    Good food at dinner and breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good, the bed was good and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the location -free wifi -parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bus could get a little expensive. €3.50 each way, and comes every half hour during the week, and every hour during the weekend.

    Great breakfast buffet in the morning, rooms were comfortable. Was also very close to a bus stop with a 15 minute ride to Innsbruck.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have used this hotel previously and enjoyed our overnight stops. Food a always been good. The restaurant and bar are closed on Mondays but we were not made aware of this when we booked.

    Location close to Innsbruck airport. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed on Sunday night. Staying in Innsbruck centre would have been a reasonable alternative.

    Beautifully appointed. Short drive to airport.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms on roadside are noisy with traffic noise, slow check in and confusion about our rooms (my wife and I were initially given a room with one small single bed)

    Good meals in the restaurant, good views of the surrounding mountains, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel's restaurant is relatively high priced for dining, we went to a cheaper place in the town.

    The breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite old-fashioned room

    Pretty, traditonal hotel with a lovely restaurant and breakfast area.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty, needs renovation to be 4☆

    Stuff

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff well trainned and very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful, cosy hotel, was perfect for our short stay in Innsbruck. Loved the woodwork finishes and had a great dinner at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was airless ans stuffy

    Memorablr pumpkin soup, Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff very good English spoken, beautiful spot, evening meal soso chef liked salt and we have tried to cut down

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi is absolutely useless

    Beautiful decor

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Person at reception was not friendly and bed was old

    Nice hotel and terrasse

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Will definitely stay at Hotel Tirolis again

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: