Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vogelweiderhof 3 stars

Vogelweiderstraße 93, Schallmoos, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#28 of 36 B&Bs and Inns in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1847 B&B reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner was not working, bathtub was clogged, and the lock of the door wasn’t working properly. Getting there by foot from the train station can be a little bit dodgy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the service, especially Mrs. Muzeyyen at the reception was very helpful, friendly and provided us great information. We were very satisfied with their service and definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At least Tooth paste could have been provided in the rooms. Also, having kept the kettle, few sachets of coffee (or) Tea bags with sugar & milk could have been arranged.

    Hospitality and warm reception impressed me. excellent room facilities including wi-fi, safety Locker & entertainment (watching Television). Room service is fine. Bed is very comfort. Every penny spend is worth.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities of the bathroom was broken but there was no problem to use those.

    The room was clean. And it is quite close from the central station. Also you can buy traffic ticket at the tobak store. It is near by the hotel. And the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a noisy road nearby, but if you close the windows it will be ok.

    Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable big room, good breakfast, welcoming staff, parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything at this hotel . Completely recommended! Very clean helpful and hospitable reception. Very kind people. You must stay at this hotel if you are visiting Salzburg!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love this place because of the room. The room is so comfortable, large and full of facilities. The place of the hotel is really near the bus stop, easy to reach the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very narrow lift but it served the purpose. Beds and bathroom are okay but clean.

    The manager was very nice and accommodating. She is a perfect host. Breakfast was absolutely the best. Hotel is small but beds are comfortable. There is no aircondition. Bathrooms were adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door without ledge, door that still can be opened from the outside despite having it locked from the inside, safe box that can't be opened for room 102

    Cleanliness, friendly cleaning lady

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly done nice room, nice breakfast, nice manager Muze, an ok location because we don’t mind to walk 20 minutes to city center, free carpark, we got a fridge magnet each as a welcome gift. Not a posh hotel but a nice stay overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to hard, and room to warm, despite having a ceiling fan. Also the fan was located to close to the window, we nearly had what could have been a very nasty accident, when we opened the window and it caught on the spinning fan.

    Spacious room, clean, nice shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed 2 days with my wife and everything was great during our stay. I have to noted down dedicatedly, receptionist was very helpful and good-humoured. She tells everything we need about the city and transportation. Hotel is located around 15 mins by walk to train station which Hallsttatt buses are also take on. Road to train station can be deserted especially during the late night or early morning but it's not related with the hotel. You can use bus#21 to reach city center, it takes around 15 mins. Building was a little bit old but inner side was completely new. Showers and beds was clean and comfy. Breakfast was also great. I especially recommend this hotel for Turkish guests who wants to speak their own language and misses their tasty breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, not very clean, ants in breakfast room, shower door wouldn't close properly, very noisy

    Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. She was however over stretched and was doing everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our room was awful. The matress was thin and we rolled towards the middle. Very uncomfortable 2 nights sleep

    Staff were very friendly on check in and the lady who was organizing breakfast was happy and cheerful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.Ideal place for a stay in Salzburg. 10 minute walk for us to bus Station and railway station.

    Room warm and quiet.Nice decor.Everything functioned.Ideal location for 120 or 21 bus to town.This was one of the best budget hotels I have stayed at.Its not 5 star but 10/10 as a budget break and conveniently situated hotel.I would use this again without hesitation.I t appears to be run by a young team who have put a lot of work into the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very clean and the Hotel was better than we expected. The staff are very nice and friendly, they were really helpful if you had any question and their scrambled eggs were really good :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in a business area, not walkable to the city center. Bus stop is close by, but otherwise really nothing but a great AsianPalace restaurant next door and a gas station mini market across the street.

    The front office staff was fantastic!! Very sweet and helpful. The room was good for what I paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single bed was a bit firm.

    It was exactly as described, wifi was great, bus into Salzburg was close by and only 6 stops away. We liked having a kettle in the room and fridge. Very comfortable for our family of four. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was extremely cold. Were told the floors were heated but obviously not. Asked for a spare heater, which was taken away by the receptionist. Midway through the 2nd night, the room electricity went off. 3rd day, the other receptionist was really rude and rolled her eyes twice at us - uncalled for. Location is rather far, and the buses are infrequent. Wouldn't recommend this property.

    Room size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location in a far district from the centre, room is too small, the double bed is a bed and a half with one side free only, room not clean the floor is dirty, bad smell at night no elevator and no wifi 15mins walk from the main station, there is no direct bus

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musi managed our arrival and stay very smooth and comfortable We really want to appreciate her efforts and dedication to her job We wish her good luck for her bright future

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air freshener they used in the room when cleaning was too strong.

    The room was extremely clean, the shower was amazing, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Industrial area, but we know it. We get a room not in the main building, it was on the 0.floor and there is nobody at the reception and maybe incompetent person can income at the hotel building at night, because doors not closed. If the main door at the hotel working by a card it will be more safe i think. There is only a water heater at the room, no fridge or mikrowave owen.

    Comfortable and clean bed and room, the bathroom is very clean, every morning we get new towels. Free shampoo and bodywash at the bathrooms. Floor heating, modern furnitures and TV. Doors opened by a card. Bus stop is close, and Asia Palace chinese restaurant is 5 m from the hotel, fresh and delicious dishes and friendly prices at this restaurant. Railway station is 10-15 min on foot. Very kind and helpful woman at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was in another building.

    Nice and clean room. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was well done. Small but fine buffet. They even have home made cakes and bread. Seems like the hotel was freshly taken over. Overall, a nice experience and would recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean. There were dust on the furniture. There was a big spider on the ceiling. There was a bad smell in the bathroom.

    Staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good. Location is not great but easy to go city center with bus. Price is cheap but it could be a bit better conditions. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frigobar wasn't working properly.

    The place was ok for the price. The reception was kind and the stay was as expected. If you buy the city card the transportation to the center is included and works perfect, it takes like 10 minutes to get to Mirabellplatz stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby area didn't seem as welcoming as other, similar properties but there was a good selection of tourist leaflets.

    The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Also lovely and warm! Nice surprise to have a kettle and some coffee sachets (though I don't drink coffee!). The hotel is right next to a bus stop which made getting into the city centre easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, big room, TV in room, blankets in room. late arrival and check out all went smoothly.. Really accommodating for us to still have something to eat! Thank you for making us so welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not great if you are looking to walk into the city center. There is a bus stop right outside the entrance but service during weekends is not frequent enough. This was not a problem for us since we had a car that we drove into the city centre and parked and then walked around.

    The welcome tea during check in was a nice touch, esp. after driving for a couple of hours. The room was a good deal considering it had free parking and breakfast included in the price. Rooms are nothing special but they were quite spacious and clean - exactly what we hoped for when we booked this at the last minute.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (8 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our sheets had brown stains on them, we went to the front desk in the middle of the night to ask for new ones but there was no one in the desk.

    The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful, the room was big and comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda far from town, HAVE to use busses, which are really expensive. There's not a private parking lot, so you have to be lucky.

    Great value, big comfy room, breakfast was included and good (fresh scrambled eggs are AWWWWWsome), able to buy bus tickets at the desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room ceiling was inclined, I bumped my head once. few more toiletries would have been ideal. there was only soap for hands and soap for shower. a bit far from the center but thats expected for low price.

    staff was friendly and helpful room was clean. there were few cookies at the reception!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and kind. She helped us understand the city and gave us a warm welcome. We felt comfortable going out based on her advice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled of cigarettes, internet was a bit weak, long walk to center (but you can take the bus)

    Very clean, comfortable, cosy, parking was avaliable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Pictures on Booking.com are misleading and deceptive. Family suite is just one open room. With 3 kids (10,8 and 6), very impractical. They make you pay your bill upfront before you see room... probably because they know you will cancel you room.

    Everywhere else in Salzburg

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better coffee making facilities in room would have been nice. Only choice was old grey tea.

    Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. It was quiet. Breakfast not tried. Asian restaurant next door do a fabulous self serve buffet!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable, quality of breakfast was good, hospitality was excellent. Staff guided us about the city very good and we really enjoyed their route. They also helped us about car parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has large family suites, but they're not all equal. We stayed two different nights here several days apart during our trip, and the first time we had a suite with a door between the two rooms. The second time we checked in they put us up one floor higher and the room was a single open room. We liked the first room better than the second. The bed our sons slept on had a broken middle support bar, which made them uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was nice. The beds were comfortable. The hotel has large family suites, and we were traveling with 5 adults (three of our adult children accompanied us). We all fit nicely in the suite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi wasn't really usable in the room, they charged us more for the second night stay when we decided to stay a night longer in Salzburg, this may have been due to a higher rate on this night of the week.

    Friendly staff, handy to the rental car drop off

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night tenants were walking on the room upstairs and I could hear them. There was a tax of 1.60 euro per person per night that nobody mentioned when booking.

    extremely nice bedroom. we asked for a double but there was an extra bed. Very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none of the staff speaks English. to have simple information and very simple phrases. the little information they have been able to give us has proved to be wrong or incomplete.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel urgently needs renewal. Nothing is working properly. Bed is so uncomfortable, you feel all springs when you lay.

    Hotel urgently needs renewal. Nothing is working properly. Bed is so uncomfortable, you feel all springs when you lay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was at 2pm. Since we had arrived early, we couldn't check even at 1pm. The property was strict on the timeline

    The property was clean and had spacious rooms although the reception appeared small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cant think of any. There is only 1 place to eat next door however recommendation, please don't go to the Chinese place next door staff is beyond rude and tells you different prices for food and when you pay its higher prices charged, and they called me and my friend liers and that we have something wrong with our hearing.

    the lady at reception(Turkish) was really polite and helpful, she gave us information on things we wanted. she also gives us magnets and tea out of kindness, even there the lady in morning was very nice. room was clean, comfy, they had bathroom slippers in the room. toilet paper was good quality. 18 minutes walk from the main station.Bus right outside the hotel. petrol station opposite the hotel with a small shop. good internet speed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we have 4 hours before departure, the safe did not open. from the staff was a woman barmaid who tried to help us in every possible way. from 7 am to 9.30 we tried to reach the manager (which they said would not be before 10 am), but she did not answer. an hour before the flight, she called back and said where the key to the safe is. we had time on the flight at the last minute and then thanks to that the hotel was on the outskirts of the city not far from the airport. I do not advise you to order numbers in this place - in the case of sos, no one will help you.

    spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures on website are out of date. Hotel is rundown. We checked in late and when we called on phone to check in, we were told there was a key waiting inside a drawer for us. A customer service rep is not available to speak to in person until the afternoon.

    Breakfast was delicious and worth the extra price you pay because there isn't anything immediately nearby. The rooms are a good size for a family and you get a good size room for the money you pay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had a hard time assisting us with a slightly complicated reservation. The facility is quite old and the bathrooms need to be updated/cleaned up. The building is not in a great area and there were tons of other better options in the surrounding area.

    The breakfast was great and they allowed dogs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is dated. Curtains on the steps are torn and there are not enough curtains in the bedroom.

    Very good value breakfast that kept us going the whole day. Best coffee we had in our whole trip. Very close to bus route.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom did not have any exhaust which reduced the overall perfect evaluation of the accommodation.

    Kind stuff which was very helpful - giving useful advices for public transport and visit of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were no comfortable at all. Microwave could have helped or there should be kitchen net ..... may be common ..... Breakfast should be incl.

    Had lost the phone. The staff was extremely helpful. Especially Joanne's. Eva Kay was helpful too in every aspect. Thank you team. O

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basically like grandmas spare bedroom upstairs, smaller with one window. There was no "do not disturb" sign, and the staff tried twice in the morning to come into the room.

    Cheap and relatively close to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miles from anywhere on a kind of dual carriageway - no staff around from late afternoon onwards although pleasant and helpful when available. NO ELEVATOR although one staff member told us it was being repaired (another told us it did not exist) so we had to carry heavy bags up and down two flights of stairs

    All five of us could share a large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've got smaller room than we had booked, the other day we were told to claim a complain to the hotel's owner and were charged for a big one anyway. The hotel is situated next to the central train station and a very busy street, it was noisy all night long. The breakfast was very poor with very limited food choice and awful cafe.

    Easy acces from the motorway, satisfactory clean room, fast, unlimited Internet access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, just a little bit dusty on the nightstands and on the fan. There is no air conditioning, so that's why we had a fan on the nightstand!

    The staff is nice and the room was pretty, very small but nice. And same for the bathroom. Right outside the hotel there is a bus stop, with the bus 21 you can reach the center of the city in no time, just 10 minutes. The wifi was a little bit slow, but it worked!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms. Still some odour of smokers left though it was a non smoking room. Bed was too small No air-conditioning Too expensive

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all the location is far from the city center and not a nice place for a woman to walk alone in the night. At the morning of leaving, long before check out time, the room service almost enter to our room while we were still in bed she stops only when she heard us shouting!! Very strange experience. The room was over-over perfumed, very bad designed (though it is a matter of taste), the shower door was broken and there was a cheap shower curtain.

    The only place that was available in a pre-48 hours reservation. The girl in the reception was super nice. The sheets and bed were perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt dirty. There were dirty glasses left in the room when we checked in. There was supposed to be free internet but the signal strength wasn't strong enough to reach the room. I had to go into the hall to get a signal. The toilet didn't flush very well and there was a big threat warning a 400 euro charge for a clogged toilet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the old town.

    Good value option in a expensive town! Lovely girl on reception who was very friendly and helpful! Bus stop outside and the train station can be walked to in 15 mins.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well only one thing... i parked my car outside as i've been told next to the building itself in the marked places... well on my departure in the night i got a note, saying that it has been taken a picture of my car/car plate and i will be fined. After it has been a marked parking place of the hotel i haven't done anything wrong. Just because i have a local car plate... anyway suggestion: Ask if guests are travelling by car and ask for car plate to avoid such situations. Anyways in total i had a nice stay!

    We had a pleasant stay, got an upgrade on the room we actually booked due to some renovation going on in some other rooms. The room was clean and was well equipped with everything necessary. I would definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    located next to busy street, but the rooms are less noisy than expected

    Friendly and helpful staff, good price-value ratio, hotel is located in surburb, but is well connected to the centre (bus-stop is nearby, direct connection to downtown and high frequency, even at weekends).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the road, very busy street with lots of road noise at night don't get a room at the front of the hotel.

    Ease of finding it was good and free parking was good. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan was broken in our room and there was no other fan to replace it with. This made the room very hot and unformfortable to sleep in waking me up throughout the night. We had the window open but this still did not help. The smoke alarm battery must be low as this started to beep throughout the night just before we was going to sleep. I believe the front desk should be open 24 hours as when we arrived early there was no one there to talk to. This is also the same at night with no one to tell about the smoke alarm.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if there is a small fridge in the room or a fridge outside for the whole floor.

    The reception girl is friendly. The room is very clean and comfortable. Although it is not in a walk distance to the castle, old town..., for us it is not a big deal. There is a bus stop next to the hotel to the main attractions running every 15 minutes and it takes about 20 minutes. Billa supermarket is about 200m away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - It's not close to train station, Salzburg HBF, and further from old town. - I successfully modified my reservation about guests numbers but staff still made mistake when I checked in and paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Location! It is on a very busy road and there is nothing around the hotel, just an asian restaurant. The hotel is on a commercial place.

    The room was really nice and the lady at the reception was really friendly. We booked our room only 5 hours before reaching Salzburg and she let us check in at around 11.30 (The usual Check-in time is 14.00)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the room was quite warm at night, we had to keep both windows open to get enough air circulation. But as the hotel was off a main road, we heard the loud traffic all night long which made it difficult for us to sleep. We are not used to so much noise at night.

    Cheap. Friendly staff. Breakfast included (though nothing extraordinary).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration is a bit tacky/dated from the 70s, no local feel at all. Looks like the hotel is undergoing some renovation. I didn't like the Kleenex boxes instead of the napkins on the table (breakfast room). The breakfast was a bit overpriced, considering the selection, to my opinion, but well presented.

    We checked in after hours and it was very convenient and easy, that was very good. The staff is friendly and nice. Nice property. Comfortable bed. You need a cab to come back from the center after 23h00, around 12 Euros.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was noisy as the guesthouse is next to a very busy road. Temperature of the room was to high.

    The room was ok. It was really clean, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift would make life easier. Quality of wi-fi could also have been improved. Perhaps it refers to the last floor only.

    Staff was extremely friendly, they gave us larger room, that saved us a lot. The location is near Hauptbahnhof, by foot it is around 10-15min. But there are few buses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!!! Very happy and satisfied :)

    Property was very cozy and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and warm. Special mention to the lady in charge of the breakfast. She made sure every guest was taken care of. If I ever come again to Salzburg, I'm definitely going to stay there. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk from the Old Town but close to train and bus stop.

    Nice big room, no a/c but plenty of windows and a fan is provided, strong wifi, friendly staff, big bathroom with bathtub, nice to have a sofa and tv.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a hostel, not a hotel with 3 stars. Not even 2 stars. Staff only 4 hours a day. Rooms are very small, so between a bed and the wall, less than 1 meter spare room. The bed is not big enough for 2 adults. No door at the bathroom, not stolen, such a project. Interiors like '70s. Hot inside, even outside nights was 10 degrees, inside with the window wide open, it was ca. 30 degrees. Breakfast wasn't good: no fruits, mostly white bread, 3rd hour only "kaiser" rolls available, cappuccino and latte macchiato taste the same. An orange juice is a cheap product.

    It was clean, so if you go to the breakfast lounge bare foot, after all your feet soles were still shiny. Mostly the internet connection was fast and always secure. The accommodation price was cheap.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was friendly, not often available though. Could have been reached via telephone however. It's a bit far out from the city center unfortunately.

    Nothing super awesome. Most things just about ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (7 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was perfect for our large family. The room we booked slept all eight of us and was very comfortable. We arrived late but check-in was quick and easy. Parking is available next door for those driving. Breakfast was included and was consistent with a typically European meal. Service was excellent! Close to local attractions in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts could be more tasty.

    Bed.and, i liked the piano and pai tings inside but i was affraid to play, that i could wake up someone. Maybe piano in restaurant?

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vogelweiderhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: