Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Val Blu Sporthotel & Spa 3 stars

Haldenweg 2a, 6700 Bludenz, Austria

#9 of 9 hotels in Bludenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a double room - I was told I booked a single. I booked free parking - I was told I booked free parking outside but not inside, where it costs 7 EUR per night (so, was my outside parking reserved for me - no, it was not). I told them my daughter was staying with me (I had assumed I have booked a double) - the daughter will cost 30 EURs per night extra. When they told me that the room only have double beds, they confused me by saying that the "zustell-bed" - the extra bed, costs 30EUR. I asked for a family room - a further 20 EUR per night. Please the 30 EUR, even though we did not need the extra bed. Overall, the communication was poor and it could be so much clearer and the tone could be friendlier - I speak German and I could hear the dismissive tone they were using in German about me. We paid the sum required in the end as it seemed to be the easiest thing to do in order to get on with our lives. The breakfast was poor, btw.

    Access to the swimming pool was good but it a major chunk of it was under repair - no mention of that at the time of booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location away from the town centre.

    Nice hotel located in a residential area in the outskirts of the town. Room was colourful and comfortable with seperate shower and toliet cubicles. Parking was plentiful. Buffer breakfast had plenty of choice including cheeses, cold meats, boiled eggs, breads, pastries and cereals. Good indoor pool. Gym was well equipped. Outdoor pool was closed for renovation. The staff spoke good English were friendly and helpful. Free wifi worked well through out the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is not a spa. No hoses, no jacuzzi, water not hot or warm..... Sauna area you had to be naked!! People swimming naked in the pool at night...crazy

    Very comortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No minibar in the room. Some items at the spa are only useable by paying extra fee.

    Really very fast WiFi. Everyone from the staff was really really nice and polite!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists could be more friendly. Hotel is not tourist friendly at all. No international information anywhere.spa access room could has more equipment.

    Comfortable bed.Good spa area. Good internet.Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Mattrass a bit too soft -No real door between toilet and bedroom, neither between the shower and the bedroom

    -Got a chilled ice tea upon arrival on a warm day -Clean -Quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, bathroom and toilet.

    Great view in the room. Friendly staff and good service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very friendly staff great breakfast with extra options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little more choice on the evening meals menu

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi kept dropping out and was slow

    Very nice rooms, cafe/restaurant onsite, close to town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the food in the restaurant could be improved. I just got a supermarket style wiener schnitzel.

    Nice Sauna

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast and interesting but small room. Very cosy bathroom/WC.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    i do not have claim , all you need is inside and i feel more than 3strar

    lots of facilities and delecious foods.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Couple

    The only uncomfortable thing is the toilet in the room - it has no solid door and sound isolation.

    The hotel is modern and location is great. Bludenz is a small city and the hotel is very close to the mountains, but still close to the train station. Personnel is good. On Saturday we needed to check-out at 6.30. Breakfast normally started at 7, but we were allowed to have our breakfast earlier.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Hotel !!!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weather

    Gym, Wellness, Price Ratio;Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom, everything was closed: indoor pool, sauna, fittness

    Fast wifi, parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff did not speak english Strange welcome at the swimming pool

    Great outdoor pools Clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lady serving me and a friend at night for drinks was very rude.

    Use of wellness areas

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: