Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VCA Vienna City Apartments (TM) - Ringstrasse 4 stars

Schottenring 33, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#35 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location next to underground, incredibly friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location next to underground, incredibly friendly and attentive staff, superb and clean apartments. Our flights were later than planned and they could not have been more accommodating. Highly recommended for a couple. Worth buying the Vienna Pass with travel card as this allows you to use the U Bahn. Don’t miss the bus tours...well worth it to see the whole of Vienna. Favourite part was Schönbrunn!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Barbara and Alfred were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Barbara and Alfred were great! Alfred suggested a few places and restaurants that we can explore that were great! they even do your laundry free of charge, Excellent service ! Highly recommended place to stay if you are in Vienna :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princess Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no curtain, so be prepared to wake up early in summer. No aircondtioning, but two ventilators are provided. The room gets quite warm in summer. The bed is on a ‘vide’ floor which is about 160 cm high, so no standing upright (but I sleep horizontally)

    Beautifully decorated and spacious apartment. Location very near metro station at the border of the historical city centre. Luxury electronic equipment available. Everything you need. Extremely helpful owners. Wifi very fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    A great gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Princess Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alfred and Babara are very welcoming and friendly. We arrived very late at night due to flight delay, but Alfred still talked us through very thoroughly with the route and restaurant recommendations. It is very easy to walk to all the major attractions from the flat. The interior of the flat is very modern and comfortable - highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for the first stay in Vienna - we will be back to VCA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A blackout blind on the window would have been appreciated.

    Very comfy apartment, near to transport but away from the city centre noise. Barbara was a lovely host, and even provided an unexpected birthday present! The apartment is very well equipped with everything you can think of. Beautiful historic building and modern apartment - a good combination.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    The apartment is well located in the Ringstrasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, neat and extremely friendly people.

    The apartment is well located in the Ringstrasse. Conveniently situated close to all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Very good experience and highly recommended. Would be staying here next time too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Apartment - Ring View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility for in house breakfast

    Friendly staff ( esp manager Mrs Barabara ) and excellent location with access to metro, electric bus and tram just 2 minutes away. Also a very good bakery just opposite the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and well equipped apartment in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Met on arrival by the very lively, friendly and informative Barbara who gave a comprehensive check-in, and was contactable and willing to help throughout your stay. The apartment was very well equipped, warm (important in Vienna in the winter!) and very clean. Location is excellent - a short walk to trams and metro, and only a few minutes on foot into the centre of town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    You must stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very, very clean comfortable beautiful style room, bathroom and bedding. Unobtrusive, but helpfull staff. Excellent location ,5 min walking to Center of Vienna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic, luxurious apartment in the central of wonderful Vienna!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet had a strange flush which meant the toilet paper didn't flush down well, but this was only a small annoyance in an otherwise delightful stay.

    Barbara and Alfred were excellent hosts - very welcoming, hospitable and so helpful. Barbara spent over an hour talking with me, making recommendations and restaurant bookings - which was much appreciated as a single traveller on my own! The studio apartment is very well equipped with those additional touches which make all the difference - such as complimentary champagne, beer, still and sparkling water, bathrobes and Apple TV. The VIP card they provide also gives discounts at some very nice restaurants/spa. The location is ideal, being only about a 10 minute walk from the historic centre. Highly recommended - I hope to be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning, but fans and windows were adequate

    Great location, helpful host/hostess, nicely decorated, apple TV, cool lighting, safe and secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    good position lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you want not share your privacy with kids order two rooms

    friendly stuff ready to help on many things. also good position to reach by taxi and underground

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful, modern apartment in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it would be better to advertise the cleaning cost in with the cost per night so that it is immediately obvious how much you will pay. The cost of the apartment represented good value for money even with the daily cleaning charge included. I don't know if the daily cleaning is optional though. If it is, perhaps it is right to keep the two costs separate. Just a thought and not a criticism because this place easily scores 10/10 for me.

    Wonderful apartment in a fantastic location. The apartment was well-equipped and had some very cool, modern extras like mood lighting (multiple colours available) and Apple TV. The arrival and checkout runs super smoothly: you let the owners know your flight number and they ensure someone is at the apartment building for your arrival. There were nice touches such as a fruit bowl and sparkling wine plus a bottle of Austrian beer and sparkling water available on arrival. My husband enjoyed the Nespresso pods! The apartment is modern in a beautiful building. The owners were really helpful and allowed us to have a late checkout which they offered.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous short break in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Everything of highest quality and beautifully finished. Little touches excellent e.g welcoming fruit, fresh rose. Excellent advice on best places to visit/eat. Want to go back - soon!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, free laundry, friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, free laundry, friendly staffs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very nice apartment in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, layout, very nice and helpful hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Princess Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely designed, clean, good location, big and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    State of the art and benchmark for hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    State of the art and benchmark for hospitality. Perfect location and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Spacious apartment & one minute waking to U4 metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment & one minute waking to U4 metro station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    A luxurious and cosy apartment in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find all of the light switches and the stairs to the mezzanine were a bit precarious!

    Loved the luxury and comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Close to the old city and to underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the old city and to underground.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    every aspect was thought about and delivered perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    every aspect was thought about and delivered perfectly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful hosts
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful hosts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    There isn't reception area in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't reception area in hotel. This is only one deficieny of hotel .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Good location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooling. Staff kindly brought extra fans based on our request.

    Good location and great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, cleanliness and creative interior design
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Princess Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, cleanliness and creative interior design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    The owner was very nice, the location is perfect for any...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Princess Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very nice, the location is perfect for any kind of traveler and the appartment is lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Great apartment, well furnished and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment, well furnished and comfortable. Management was very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Stylish apartment in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low ceiling in mezzanine bedroom

    Quality,style and location of apartment. Owners very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    A++ HIGHLY reccomend. Best stay in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Apartment Loft - Ring View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personable, friendly staff. "At home" feel. Took the time to welcome us and ensure a first class experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Great Vienna apartment for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First impression from outside is underwhelming

    Super service! Location! Modern! Clean! Free daily laundry - can't beat that!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness, cleanliness and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    The owner of the place is very nice, the apartment was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the place is very nice, the apartment was clean and cozy,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The space was cramped - armchairs and footstools blocked access to the doorway and bathroom - we were constantly having to manuvere our way around the apartment.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our host took her time to explain all of the facilities in the apartment as well as provide great ideas for sightseeing and recommended restaurants in Vienna.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.6
    This is a great apartment, reception was very friendly,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In reality the apartment turned out to have 1 bedroom and not 2 which was not an issue since it was just me.

    This is a great apartment, reception was very friendly, everything comes included, daily cleaning, fruits and a bottle of sparkling wine. Early check-in and late check-out was not an issue. Spacious apartment with high ceilings, free Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent apartment, well appointed, no expense spared.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent apartment, well appointed, no expense spared. Spotless clean. Despite arriving at 10pm, 3 hours later than planned, the owner was extremely nice and helpful and waited for us with a smile on his face. Complementary fruit and wine. There is no washing machine but the maid took away the dirty clothes and returned them washed within hours. We travel extensively and this is one of the best places we stayed in. Can't fault it really. The airport transfer offered is cheaper than a taxi. Would definitely use again.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    4.2
    I booked saperately (non-refundable) three nights + two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This appartment has no reception, and you need to dial 1006 from the door outside or email them. When I checked out from my first booking (Three nights), a man (the husband) came to check the room, he was so rude and insulted me because of a very small spot of water on the dining table, and because of why my children were eating pistachios and left some pieces on the ground. He charged me €50 from the deposit amount because of the pistachios !! and asked me to pay €500 because he said this spot of water damaged the table (Although I told him I never used the dining table in the room). I booked in another hotel in Vienna althought my second booking was a non-refundable and already paid to them €448. Moreover, The elevator is in the first floor, and you have to ride a stair to reach the elevator. ** My recommendation is to book in many other afforable hotels in Innere Stadt where you can find a reception, restaurant, and what's most important is EMPLOYEES WITH GOOD MANNERS & FRIENDLY.

    I booked saperately (non-refundable) three nights + two nights / two adults + two children. At the beginning a woman (The wife) welcomed me nicely and explained everything that I need in terms of the room or tourist information about Vienna. The tv has many options in the room and it's really great, my children enjoyed a lot.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.4
    The beautiful city of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To put it mildly, we were very disappointed with the service we received from the apartment manager. When we queried the numerous things listed in our booking confirmation that were missing from the apartment (patio, spa bath, washing machine) she basically lost the plot, to the point where she was insisting it was best to vacate and take a refund ( and that I couldn't take photos, e.g. of the obscured and inaccessible courtyard passed off as a patio, without the permission of the owner - her husband), wouldn't answer our main practical question (what is the laundry system? We could live without the other stuff and had no intention of leaving without notice) and continually and loudly talked right over us before storming off. The apartment itself is fine, but lots of the facilities are mis-represented and this should be corrected for future booking confirmations to avoid misunderstandings. Luckily a call to booking.com and a meeting with the owner calmed things down, so we weren't looking for alternative accommodation on very short notice (and he explained the perfectly satisfactory laundry system) and we enjoyed Vienna a lot. But we would not wish anyone to experience the service we did. We have successfully used booking.com accommodation for years, and this is our first negative review.

    The beautiful city of Vienna

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    easy to get to sights and to transport, helpful owner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    fine for us but open plan may not suit non-family parties

    easy to get to sights and to transport, helpful owner, useful taxi service offered, great facilities, close to shop for self catering,

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    The location of the apartment was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the apartment was excellent. The manager, Barbara, was extremely efficient and very pleasant. She gave us a lot of information about Vienna and how to get the best from it. The apartment was superb, with every luxury you could want. The welcome pack was a very nice addition.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    Walking distance to downtown and metro very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Two level flat not that practical, as very short ceiling upstairs where the beds are located and have to walk downstairs to the toilet.

    Walking distance to downtown and metro very close. Helpful owners, trying their best to give good advice about restaurants etc.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    9.6
    Beautifully appointed apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing serious, but could here the neighbors through the old walls on occasion.

    Beautifully appointed apt. On the ring road. Excellent staff with wonderful recommendation of what to see and do.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Close to the metro & tram station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the metro & tram station

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.8
    Everything was fine
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was fine

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    At u2 metro schottenring stop turn your back to metro go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No reception

    At u2 metro schottenring stop turn your back to metro go right to traffic lights you can see vca Apartments name at first floor

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse VCA Vienna City Apartments (TM) - Ringstrasse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: