Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Veltlin 4 stars

Am Golfplatz 9, 2170 Poysdorf, Austria

#4 of 6 hotels in Poysdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was very poor foods were empty but not replenished ,no kettle in the room for coffee and tea. employees were not speaking English well, Employees were not friendly.

    surrounding vineyard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition. Early closing hours in restaurant on sundays, 19.00. However we agreed to have our dinner later. Thank you for that.

    Clean and good location, easy parking. See foto- view from our window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed I have to go on back home just after one night. Next time we will stay a bit longer to have some fun and wine. Seriously though I would really appreciate smaller bottles of wine in the fridge for getting some taste of Poysdorf and still be able to drive the car the following morning.

    The staff is amazing. I had sent an info via booking app that I might arrive late and I received a phone call with precise info how to get to the room as the reception might be closed. The lady spoke fluently Polish which was a very nice surprise. Hats off. We really enjoyed our short stay. The breakfast was really nice. The bathroom was huge so you could , as my daughter put it, wash a horse.:-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon my arrival Sunday evening, I was told that hotel restaurant was unfortunately closed. Restaurant opening hours should be better communicated to potential guests, enabling them to plan in advance.

    Beautiful hotel in the Austrian wine country and next to a golf course, just off the main road between Brno and Vienna. Extremely clean in Austrian tradition, very friendly staff, beautiful restaurant overlooking golf course, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closed at 18:30 Sunday evening. Clearly, they are not used to the fact, that people eat dinner also on Sunday. Next time we are going across the Czech border, where we will get better value (dinner) for half the money. Very disappointing experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning - which seems odd for this price.

    Restaurant was nice and convenient and they had secure bike parking. Room was very spacious and the balcony was also large with views of vines and golf course.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner ,very hot in the room about 40 degrees !

    Great breakfast ,beautiful surroundings ,friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access and perfect place to break a long journey Great local wines and opportunity to sample Green surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place. Recomended for one or two nights!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition ! At night was abt 25 degrees !

    Beatiful sightseeing and nice golf center :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor internet on the second floor.

    Everything (except the internet).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful surroundings among vineyards. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in rooms.

    Very nice, family hotel in the vineyards. Delicious breakfast. New sauna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room and staff were really helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean łatwe room and excellent breakfast. Nice art on the walls.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small TV

    A very pleasant up-market hotel with a good kitchen

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast can be better

    everything

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very pleasant wellness,spacious rooms and hotel-restaurant,romantic countryside. Everithing was super.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: