Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Verwöhnhotel Vötters Sportkristall 4 stars

Schloßstraße 32, 5710 Kaprun, Austria

#4 of 25 hotels in Kaprun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Average breakfast. -Better beds needed . -No complementary water or tea and coffee. -I had to check out one day earlier but no refund or discount provided .

    -Nice unique theme . -The size of the apartment was perfect . -Good stuff. -Nice balcony and mountens view. -Quietness of the place and appartment doors and floor was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beeakfast was not that good there was no match to choose from i meen no alot of options.

    Ok First when were checking in the hotel they did upgrade our room to sweet for free cuz i did right to them that we where in our honeymoon and that was Surpris for us and the room was very nice and with great view and the service was very good and everything was clean and the stuff was very cooperative with us and also they give us a zeellamse card that makes most of places we enter for free so we like that vere much it was a great experience and definitely if we go back we will go there again..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel offers you a Zell am see and Kaprun summer card, which saves you a lot of money for a family. We are family of 4 adults stayed there for 1 night and visited glacier, kaprun reservoir/dam, falls. we saved around 250 Euros which is quite a good amount of money. Hotel also offers a very good variety of breakfast and fruits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Afternoon 'cakes' had some unusual items instead of cakes or soup. This is a very minor point.

    Virtually everything was great with this hotel / staff etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar staff on occasion was rude and wasn't paying attention to whom had been waiting the longest. If anything, at times it needed more staff on the bar. Smoking at the bar too is a big no no, I know this is widely accepted in Austria but for me a good reason to go out for a drink rather then use the hotel bar. Some staff could do with a little more of a smile on their faces, it's a small family hotel and it really needs the family experience all the time. Lastly, some guys do like to use some of the spa facilities naked. I noticed a number of women (young and old) who looked very uncomfortable, I would suggest that that clear signs are placed to stop this, this will have no negative impact to some of the guys and clearly a big bonus to the ladies.

    Some very nice staff, beds lovely, nice and clean. Good Spa facilities included (be warned of the guys who like to use it naked, can be off putting!).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think its in the whole area but the rooms has no A/C. The bed even in ypu get a king size it will be 2 splitted mattress

    Staff were very nice, helpful and friendly. Penalty of parking and flyers for the attractions. Very wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    This was mine and my husband's first time to Kaprun/ Zell Am See area . This hotel was by far one of the very best hotels I have ever stayed in . There was so much attention to detail all geared to make the customer very happy . The hotel and the spa are spotless . The staff spoke English and were extremely accommodating with any and every question we had . The food was incredible and very fairly priced . This hotel is also set in a beautiful location !! We plan on visiting the area many more times and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The designated smoking area as advertised in the booking info turned out to be the entire bar area which made it a no go area to us non smokers. We ended up sitting with our drinks in the lobby. Not ideal

    Great hotel with fantastic facilities and motor museum

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. We got an upgrade and had a beautiful view of the mountains. The breakfast had great variety. Our stay was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every this was ok

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bill boy, no free water and there is no king size bed. Just twin bed together.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - super small room

    + Very good breakfast + quite nice SPA area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Water in the pool was too cold, not heated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VEry nice breakfast, perfect location (right next to ski bus stop), very big and comfortable room with mountain view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness, Oldtimer Museum, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location .. wifi ..mountain view .. breakfast .. free parking .. staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel.. and very good view + room was comfortable + great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No a la carte option for dinner, only half board possible.

    Summer card for free attractions in Kaprun and Zell am See.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service in the reception and restaurant.very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no air connection and it's very hot

    the room is nice big and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average, Wi-Fi suddenly is not working properly for 2 days now !

    Very clean, staff are friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wellness is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOISY GROUP AT NIGHT

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no real dislikes.

    Generally friendly staff, great food. Overall very comfortable hotel. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. The honeymoon suite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful room and incredible food!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Great location and food, nice pool area, cleanliness, friendly staff. We will definitely come again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfest was excellent and the personal very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, quite the staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have luggage service

    Everything in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to put a lot of choices in breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dinner buffet and breakfast is really poor with very low attention on health and vegetarian or vegan choices. It's not comparable to other hotels in that price range.

    Frendly staff, comfortable junior suite and location

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Internet speed is very good and was stable during our stay. Breakfast is very good and has different varieties.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just this detail: pillows not very comfortable.

    Maybe due to overbooking we were given a suite (!) on the upper floor. Although the hotel was full we heard no noise on the room. Plenty of signs asking for people to be silent when entering/arriving late. In several languages (which was uncommon in the 6 hotels we were in Austria). Friendly, multilingual and very kind staff (really outstanding when compared to the other hotels where we stayed). Food (dinner and breakfast) top quality. Also outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was so poor at our room because it was at the end of the corridor maybe!!

    The room is large and well organized as well as the bathroom. View from the balcony is awesome overlooking mountains and some beautiful Austrian houses. Staff are so friendly and helpful, you feel the high spirit if this Hotel's family everywhere. They have great facilities, but I did not get the chance to use them. The breakfast is convenient and various. About 15 min walk in the quiet neighborhood to reach the city center.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very kind staff, rich breakfast, great ambience

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Couldn't stay longer.

    Incredible service. Great restaurant and prices. Museum of cars and motorcycles under the museum.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    N/A.

    Pleasant staff, location and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air-conditioning during the hot season was a big problem

    The view from the balcony was amazing, friendly staff, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very nice staff location

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful staff, makes you feel like home.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything especially friendly staff and the facility

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing was disappointing

    Everything was perfect!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: