Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna Marriott Hotel 5 stars

Parkring 12a, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#198 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1354 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    The room was not bad but the things that I didn’t like that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not bad but the things that I didn’t like that they have taken extra money same of it for the deposit and same for parking but they didn’t gave back the full amount my bill was around 280and they have taken from the credit card 360€

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Vienna with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet in the rooms. Free internet in the lobby only. Complimentary One bottle of water per Stay. When checking my bill on the screen in my room, its showed euro 380 for use of media group! It didn't make sense to me! Breakfast is too high euro 32 adult and euro 16 for child. Some carpet in the rooms were stained.

    The location and friendly staff. Large beds and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why the internet in the hotel is not free in the room......only its free at the lobby all the hotels offer free WiFi in the rooms not in the lobby only

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    TOTALLY SATISFYING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    ONLY ONE THING, FOR YOU TO FIGURE OUT, COMPANY PERHAPS.

    ALL WAS VERY GOOD, ENJOYED ALL SERVICES AND STAFF. THE LOCATION COULD NOT BE BETTER.WOULD SURELY COME BACK BUT DUE TO OLD AGE , THIS WAS MY GOOD-BYE TRIP TO VIENNA IN THE BEST CONDITIONS, PARTICULAR THANKS TO THE CLEANING STAFF SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDY.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    A Great Stay that felt like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than GREAT

    Everything was more than great, they made us feel at home. The staff at the reception were extremely helpful and great; especially (Alexandra or Axriana not sure of her name in the reception )and Mr Riyadh, both of them were super and made our stay much more better. We had a problem with the shower drainage it was fixed with less than 20 minutes although the time was late. The cafe/ restaurant in the lobby was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The cleanliness of the rooms were top. And a big thanks the General Manager for his great welcoming. Again everything was more than great from A to Z. Will visit again for sure!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved Vienna, thank you Marriott staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This wasn’t their fault..... I needed to extend my stay unexpected and they were completely booked....... but they found me a property close and even helped me move my luggage over.

    From the minute I walked through the door I felt at home! I was traveling to visit my son and it was my first real trip traveling ever! I was also alone for this part of my journey. The front staff was simply wonderful! They were incredibly knowledgeable and had the perfect answer to all of my needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, within short walking distance to almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit on the pricey side.

    Great location, within short walking distance to almost anything of interest in the center of Vienna. Quiet and meticulously clean. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. We would definitely like to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Memorable stay at Vienna Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent with all major attractions within a radius of 2Km. Staff were very helpfull and provided advise and guidelines for day trips. Rooms and facilities were matching the Mariotte standard worldwide. Breakfast was excellent with many choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink prices were high, even by Vienna standards.

    Staff were great, particularly Theresa at the Concierge desk who handled our bookings for attractions. The bed was very comfortable and the room was lovely, clean and equipped with the biggest TV I've had in a hotel room! The location on the Parkring was fantastic, an easy 10 minute walk to the Opera House or St Stephen's. Plenty of restaurants in the immediate area, for breakfast and dinner. The Stadt Park is directly opposite, with beer gardens and the Kursalon. The 'Sound of Vienna' concert at the Kursalon is a must, and the dinner with the ticket package is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Don’t stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a big problem with this hotel. We gave our hire car to the staff for valet, when it came back to us the next day it was extremely dirty covered with mud and dog hair all over the boot and back seat. We were told by the staff it was outsourced to a parking station Wi Park and it was nothing to do with them. They did try to help us vacuum the hair up but still disclaimed responsibility. We were assured by the manager that they would follow up with the parking station and find out what happened but NOTHING. Discussing way to treat customers. Also rooms are small and overlook a building construction next door. Breakfast is limited if you don’t eat junk food.

    Gym is fantastic, they have state of the art equipment crammed in efficiently, pool area is nice, rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    It was my third stay in the Marriott in Vienna after some...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free wifi in rooms. As a complementary advantage for becoming a member, I received a free high speed wifi in my room, but what about the next time? I travel for work and my corporation is not much flexible on additional hotel costs.

    It was my third stay in the Marriott in Vienna after some four years. I had tried more than five hotels in that area and I can say that it's one of the best hotels, if not the best. Staff are friendly and cooperative. They will help you with whatever you want and the breakfast is just as you would expect from such a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t recommend unless you are going for the great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would never come back to this hotel. It is a big pity, the extreme unprofessionalism of the staff could ruin the whole stay at a good located hotel. Check in - Extremely rude front desk staff and porter who slams the door of the room if he doesn’t get enough tip, for his attitude there would be no tip at all! No clear explanations of what the hotel has to offer to the guest. Concierge seemed to be ok. You are left for your own to find out. With this welcome I had no interest in finding out of what this property has to offer! Waiters in the lobby area as well as restaurant exceptionally rude, no attention. Directs to grab a sit and wait as if you are in kebab takeaway. In room wifi is not free! Upon arrival to the room, not exactly as on pictures. Some furniture is missing, the view to the so called “backyard” by the reception team is not what you would like to pay for, unless you are a desired guest to be put into street view room. Basic amenities but could be better for the price of the rate. The breakfast is not good at all for the price of it! Definitely recommend going to the nearest Viennese cafe for a proper breakfast. No complimentary smallest possible bottle of water in the room for the price you pay. Booked two nights, wanted to leave the first following morning. Would not allow for the refund of the second night, totally pushed away by this hotel as if you are forced to stay without a choice. Overpriced for the outdated hotel with the most rude staff I’ve come across from Marriott hotels.

    Location Accessibility to the hotel from the city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Marriott hotel ideal location and brilliant service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location,lots of choices for breakfast. Clean room with lots of toiletries including conditioner, also had iron, safe mini bar. Staff were very helpful. Bar next door was great to watch football and smoke free which for me was a bonus. Hop on hop off bus stopped outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice lokality, big room, good bed, helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had room for handicept persons and ther was some not clever ideas. You enter directly to open space with bathroom and toilet , no doors, no courtain to have privacy( it was doubleroom). If you take shower, water is everywhere, you cannot use bathroom without shues for swimingpool or use all your towels to dry it. ( in Marriott Courtyard are such rooms much better)

    Nice lokality, big room, good bed, helpful staff and concierge, perfect breakfast....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location, executive lounge is excellent for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in toom is paid for which is a shame.

    Amazing location, executive lounge is excellent for breakfasts and refreshments. We loved Sunday bruch at the main restaurant. Beautiful swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in our room did not cool enough. We spoke with the front desk, they sent someone up to fix it and sent a basket of frui to our room. It really wasn’t much better th second night. Our grown children were in a room just down th hall and their room was noticeably cooler.

    Great location. A very comfortable Marriott.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast has nothing extraordinary for a 5 star hotel. The hotel asked for a deposit of the full price plus 50% (this extra 50% was not mentioned at the time of booking). Should you need an iPhone charger, you can easily get one but 260 euros deposit will be required. It makes an impression that the hotel does not trust its guests. At the moment of check-in, my room did not have furniture expected and I had to ask for it. I recommend checking your minibar for completeness, as I was asked to pay for something I did not have. The minibar was full of alcohol and did not have any food at all. Would be great if a bottle of water is offered to guests.

    Comfortable room and central location. The hotel staff is very helpful both at reception and in the restaurant. The hotel has an iPhone charger, so if you forgot yours, you can borrow it at reception. Delicious pastry served at breakfast. Room service is very quick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    not very satisfied...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in room was no free wifi, you have to pay for wifi in room what was quite surprise for me, never had before in any hotel... also there was no cleaning service during day, no one to refill the shampoo etc, replenishment of toiletries...we were there from Friday to Sunday but nobody come..

    the room was nice, the location was perfect...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, great staff, great location, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Jacuzzi, there are problems (sometimes) with the wi-fi. The staff was great and help us with it.

    Great hotel, great staff, great location, great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the best feature of the hotel. I’ve chosen it because there was a conference in it that I was attending. However, its location is still good if you want to stay in the city center Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Viennese DNA, American comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and efficient and incredibly well organized. Asked to have the rental car picked up - done; asked them to arrange private transfer to airport - done. Checking in, the door man saw that we had one person who is having some difficulty moving and brought a wheelchair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location , near to downtown and all touristic areas Hop on hop off buss stops at the door of the hotel Great staff Comfortable beds Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym although excellently equipped with techno gym machines, lacked space and equipment for less technical workouts. Like dumbbells, gym balls, space to put down the mat etc. At breakfast omelette and fried egg making station was not well organised and lacked staff, which resulted in long queues.

    Good atmosphere. Very friendly staff from receptionists to porters and cleaners (especially great with kids), comfortable beds and pillows, clean and high standard rooms, good breakfast and excellent location. Long pool opening hours. All in all it was an absolute pleasure to come back to the room after a long day exploring the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    The Room: I booked an executive suite, the room space was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The amenities: It is like 3 start hotels, only disposable tea spoons, a small bags of very cheap teas that they don't charge everyday, only one 500cc still water that they don't charge it everyday too, I obliged to call several times for water. We are three and they told us only one bottle is free everyday! I have paid considerable amount for this suite so I didn't expect that I oblige to call for amenities, waters and even towels, it didn't even matter to add more on their prices but consider these details. cleanliness : They cleaned the room properly but didn't clean the cups, glasses and coffee set.

    The Room: I booked an executive suite, the room space was fine The staff: they are very polite, but sometimes forget their services and orders. Check in: It is fine, Check out: It is fine, Location: It is very good and you can meet a lot of sightseeings by walk. Restaurant: It is fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay. Freezing weather though. Will come again in summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temperature in the indoor pool was colder than we would have liked so we only swam once.

    Lovely comfortable bed. Would have liked a shower over the bath not just a walk in shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    not the best option for Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibar was closed if you you don't pay deposit. What if I just need a fridge for the medicaments? The registration took very long because the stuff was offering 3 additional programs with additional money Breakfast : 42 Euro per person!!!

    Location only Value for money does not work (old shabby room, obtrusive stuff).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar prices were a little expensive but otherwise could not fault!

    Hotel was excellent! The staff were fantastic and warm and welcoming. The room was clean and had great facilities. The bar and garden cafe are well worth a visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Inadequate pricing for such poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - incorrect size of room, I suppose, is given by the hotel at booking website (smaller in reality) - the hotel did not fulfill requested facilities that were mentioned during booking - poor level of rooms for such pricing

    Location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Good but industrial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a bit bigger size of room. View was not nice as we asked for silent room and courtyard is not nice but it wasn’t noisy at least. They have no bidet. At breakfast we asked for a French toast and it was surprisingly totally different from a real French toast, l mean they have not a clue about what French toast is. Hot chocolate was a warm cocoa only. The whole hotel seems like a big industrial procedure and there is no athmosphere at all. When someone in next room went to bed we felt it as the back of bed moved accordingly. They have valley parking system which is very good and comfortable, of course very expensive but it is weird that since they park your car they cannot tell you where is exactly your car so cannot go down and take anything in/out so if you need anything from your car you have to tell them about 29 minutes in advance so they bring up your car from the garage and then back and so they charge 12 Euros for that! I don’t know why they cannot tell where is the car? Why they have to charge 12 Euros for just bring up/down the car? Above the 35 Euros price!!

    Everything was smooth at check in/out, parking, payment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Generally solid experience but expected better given price point
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While generally well informed and sincere the staff were a bit slow off the mark. Concierge service was also unavailable after 1800, somewhat odd and unusual particularly for a city like Vienna (and somewhat inconvenient when looking for assistance on a Friday evening!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    Very good location, near to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is generaly old and worn out, without style, services like executive lobby on the roof are at low stamdard, breakfast is also poor. Photos on booking.com are better than reality.

    Very good location, near to city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, but not 5* experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist who welcomed us. We asked for earlier check in (if possible,) because of pregnancy and he promised that the room will be ready around noon and he will call us. After 2,5h of waiting, we went to ask him but his answer (without specific excuse) was that the room won’t be ready till 3pm... then we got queens bed and we are couple and we booked king bedroom :( They took 50% more from my card and they still haven’t unblock it. Although, there are good things about this hotel, our general impression is that this hotel is not a real 5* hotel. I am sorry, but I’ve stayed in many 4* hotels which were much better in every sense.

    Location was great, breakfast too, as well as staff at the restaurant and the bar :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room wasn't cleaned on the first day and the following day, the floor still appeared un vacuumed. The hotel compensated me by paying for one meal. I explained that I was with 4 family members that booked a further 2 rooms, and that should be taken into account. I had to leave early on the last day for my flight and missed breakfast. As a booking.com reservation, they were unable to refund me for the breakfast missed.

    Location was very central and accessible to the fast airport train.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    The best thing was the location surrounded by most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was more than warm. It was hot. Even if it was winter. The AC control didn’t solve anything as if it is already controlled by the hotel.

    The best thing was the location surrounded by most of the places only for people who love to walk but overall the location was good. The staff were nice too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Great staff, service and location. Worth the money. Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the staff of the hotel and the service. This is one of the best Marriott Hotels globally for service. I stay in many Marriott Hotels and the service here is exemplary. Well done to the staff. the location of the hotel is convenient and I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Vienna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Quality price I was satisfied overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been much better if they could give complimentary water bottle by the bed sides during turn down every night.

    I liked the large beds in twin double rooms and the pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    overnight birthday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    charging for internet, no complimentary water in room

    Everything! Location, staff, facilities, room, bed, shower, breakfast - all were high quality but welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Location is just the best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really bothered me.

    Location is just the best. It is on the inner ring, historic center is a few minutes walking district, metro stations are next corner, park is just in front for jogging, hotel is packed with necessary shops, even hairdressers, staff is excellent, helpful, rooms are clean, tv screen big, hot water is not cutting like in many other hotels. and really worth its cost!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    The best place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe free wi-fi, but since I have a membership card for Marriott I have that service, maybe just register a card for yourself too.

    I will begin with the following statement- I have nothing bad to say about this place. I have been coming in Marriott Vienna for more than 7 years now and I have to say this place only gets better and better. The staff is incredible, always at your disposal. The rooms are fantastic, especially now after the renovations- with the most comfortable beds in the whole world. There are three bars and restaurants as well as many shops inside the hotel, which makes it actually quite difficult to want to even leave the warm ambiance. The breakfast is one of my most favourite things because it has a great variety of quality food, in a beautiful setting. I 100% recommend this place to absolutely everybody, the money are worth it! Hell, I would even pay more!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't charge incidentals to my room on a business debit card. I had to pay at the time for meals and my mini bar was locked. This, despite being a marriott rewards member. I will not stay here again because of this as I made me feel as though I wasnt considered as staying there.

    Pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is overpriced. I have stayed at the Marriott Imperial Riding School Renaissance Hotel, just as nice and half the price of the Vienna Marriott. I would not stay at the Vienna Marriott again for this reason.

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    The room was not small we liked the decoration,the lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a window in the wall between the bedroom and the bathroom, so during the night when one of us went to the bathroom and turned on the light, the other one got up because of it.

    The room was not small we liked the decoration,the lobby was welcoming, the breakfast was great , the staff was helpful, the location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    room and service are excellent but foods unsatisfied
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no much food selection for vegetarians, breakfast were all the same in seven days. no food prepared with consideration of Chinese, which are becoming the big portion of the guests

    saman and caffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not free and not very reliable Room view was extremely poor Iron and board was not in room When ordered the iron was very dated and not very good (no steam)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    Property is good but very poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is good but very poor service. And breakfast was very dull and juices served was not fresh. Wifi not included in the room even though it is such a small thing. Will not reccomend to friends or family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    nice option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the parking cost stated in booking was 35 euro, the actual price is 48 euro/day. and every time you leave and come back to the parking you have to pay 48 euro. they don't have valet parking, you have to drop you bags and then park the car. as a 5-star hotel they should provide valet parking.

    the hotel is very luxury and nice. staff are friendly. it was next to the big bus tour and tram. near the center. the gift shop and lobby was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure if it had anything to do with the hotel but my husbands debit card was compromised while we were staying here. The lobby ATM was the only place he used it so we think there had to be some connection.

    We had an executive double room, which was nice but not much different than a good size hotel room. It did give us access to the M Lounge, which was nice for snacks and breakfast. They did offer internet access or casting to the TV, which allowed us to watch some favorite shows on our Netflix account. Location was good as it was only a short walk to many attractions and transportation. Our favorite part was a royal orchestra concert. They are offered in several locations around town and you can purchase tickets on the sidewalks outside of the Vienna Opera House.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Reception staff were non helping.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff were non helping. Booking.com customers are treated second class. Internet is chargeable. Drinking water bottles, were chargeable Restaurant staff, make you feel you are a thief. In conclusion, the customer is service is very bad. I am assuming the management is strict with staff and they don't give them a chance to serve the customer. Change the GM of the hotel please.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    I will never stay in this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are treated badly if you booked through booking.com. Even I have a Marriot membership, but the reception staff made me I am second class because I booked through booking.com. Anything you ask for, they will tell sorry you did not book directly we can give you this.

    Only Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    It's a very pleasant place to stay and make the most of central Vienna.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The chamber maids could have paid more attention to details (e.g. making sure coffee/tea/sugar were replaced when required, along with Kleenex.

    I forgot some shirts in the room on departure. These were located and staff were extremely helpful in meeting my requests to return them to me. Throughout our stay, the front desk staff in particular were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    Big name like Marriott, the Hotel should be efficient to keep the reputation of the name
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel didn't serve complementary Water , we were charged for having water There was a construction working every morning, we couldn't get enough sleep

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel like marriott its a weakness that charging for internet and no drinking water in room while almost all hotel with lower star giving this services free to thier guests .

    Location and cleanness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel with excellent location
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with king size bed since my child sleeps with me, did not seem to be available at the time we were checking in. However Oscar at the front desk found us one, although far from the elevator, not very convenient if you have small child, but the room was nice and quiet.

    Comfortable spacious room. Oscar at the front desk was very helpful with room change. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Satisfactory stay, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor issues with the facilities, they were fixed promptly but it felt like there was a lack of attention to detail. Rooms were clean and had recently been refurbished but certain parts of the shower and bathroom felt flimsy.

    The staff were excellent. Very welcoming and helpful, all of our issues were dealt with promptly. The location is good, about a 10 to 15 minute walk to most sites and not far from the U bahn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    great location , but still not much of street loud.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could have had more choices. check out the waldorf in berlin

    great location , but still not much of street loud. breakfast started early and I loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    the location next to the park is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow check in, and a very slow check out procedure took in total one hour.

    the location next to the park is great. Room is comfortable. Gym and wellness facilities are good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work in bedroom. Took a day to fix. Room service menu limited and mediocre.

    Good location. Nice room. Comfortable. Good service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Strongly recommended hotel with no obvious drawbacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have no particular dislikes. There fore I can't give any dislikes.

    The hotel is in an excellent location with good transport links and within walking distance of the main station link to the airport. Breakfasts were a delight, as was the service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel, good location, friendly staff.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, it was a good normal breakfast, but we felt the food choice could have been more like other 5 Star hotels we have stayed at.

    Location of this hotel by the Stadtpark was excellent, we had a chance to walk in the park on a summers day, the entrance to the park right outside the hotel was a bonus. St. Stephens Cathedral is about a 10 minute walk through the back streets with lovely shops, with the main shopping areas in the same zone as cathedral made this is a great location. The hotel itself has very good amenities, well put together gym with great equipment, indoor pool, and comfortable spacious lobby (although a bit busy in the afternoons). The best part of this hotel were the staff, namely Hassan the bell man who looked after my pregnant wife like a precious jewel, he was extremely kind and warm with us, always ready to help. Secondly, Teresa at Concierge, in a few quick phone calls she booked restaurants, recommended beautiful cafes, and got us theatre tickets whilst smiling constantly , awesome lady!! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient hotel close to downtown
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not so nice, pillows very soft, windows are facing the next building (close enough that they can easily see in your room), the ventilation system blowing too much and even when it was close still blowing cold air.

    I chose the hotel because if its name(Marriott) and the location close to the St Stephan square. So the good aspects in the hotel were the sparkling wine from the check-in, the breakfast and the location. The staff very kind. Also is easy to arrive if you drive and arrive with your car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets.. need to be removed or changed . They give impression of uncleanliness..

    The staff. Very helpful . Bathroom set up was excellent. Mattress very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.5
    Good location, rooms are of good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Daily cleaning of rooms better be done during morning/afternoon not around 17:00. Another receptionist counter can really be helpful to avoid lining up for the receipt when ever you have a question or request.

    Good location, rooms are of good size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in Vienna!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu is quite limited. Food quality ok at best. Some rooms are quite far from the elevator.

    Location. Excellent customer service. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    everything was perfect except the AC
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ac was to hot , i changed my room twice!! even the other room was the same they all have the same temperature.

    staff are friendly and very helpful. room service food and lobby are really good different kind of menus , location one of the best hotels in VIENNA. plus am a member with Marriott group so the hotel provide me with unlimited access to internet wifi for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate was given on booking .com was more when I paid at the hotel, probabIy because of the exchange. But the hotel was in a perfect location and very comfortable.

    Restaurants excellent. Great choices from small snacks to lighter evening meals and more formal dining. The sercive was impeccable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    The bed nice and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception is slow to check in . Room slow to clean up . Waited too long in lounge for my room. Can't arrange a room available at 2:30pm even with advance request on your website. Staff not obliging and only know how to state the facts. A little unfriendly. Thought executive floor should have SOME priority but apparently not !

    The bed nice and comfy. Quiet. Inner courtyard room. Executive floor. Executive lounge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    excellent location - opposite stadpark , so close to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent location - opposite stadpark , so close to stadpark station and stephansplatz -great facilities , new room furniture and shops in ground floor with lovely lobby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, very nice and cooperative staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dislike the black dress of the reception staff with the black background, they were invisible on first approach. Better to change either the background or the staff dress

    I like indoor plants giving more green zones

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Hotel is far from Musium Square,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I triad the wi Fi I found I must pay 4.5 Euro for one day normal speed and 12.5 Euro for high speed, I complaint to reception . Her reply was shocking. As punishment not using direct booking through Marriot hotel they charge them Wi Fi. But if you are passing by in the lobby may using the toilets , you can get the WiFi free...Which is astonishing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    standard hotel machine in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - price / quality - breakfast is overpriced, food was not tasty & coffee was the worst we had in Vienna, staff seems to be tensed and is not really hospitable - food in the restaurant was also very dissapointing - dust smell in the rooms - linen and the towels are to be refreshed...

    - beautiful & perfect Location - city park in front of the hotel - very professional staff at the reception desk - comfortable bedding - spacious room and the bathroom - standard services and amenities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.2
    Very bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the best suite they have but the service was very bad. Slow and no respect for gusts. Every time I call the reception, I have to wait for such a long time for them to answer and then you get a very cold answer and not helpful at all.

    Location and the design.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    / All The staff is extremely friendly with the exception of the manager of the cascade bar who was quiet disappointing for an establishment like this ( there's a daily happy hour between 17h and 19h and the attitude the man had when asked if I could take my drinks to the room was just not right ) / I stayed in the superior junior suite and the room is spacious with lovely views comfortable bed, seating area and two big flat screens ( but the channels , connection and scrolling through the TV menue wasn't smooth, maybe the remote control was old and the channels weren't showing well + the choice of channels is quite limited with many German speaking channels and not enough of the main English or French channels )

    Lovely and central location, near the 'Big Bus' stop that shows you Vienna in less than half a day ( good for business people too who have little time to do much sightseeing) / / All The staff is extremely friendly with the exception of the manager of the cascade bar who was quiet disappointing for an establishment like this ( there's a daily happy hour between 17h and 19h and the attitude the man had when asked if I could take my drinks to the room was just not right ) / Food is lovely and so are the cocktails / I stayed in the superior junior suite and the room is spacious with lovely views comfortable bed, seating area and two big flat screens ( but the channels , connection and scrolling through the TV menue wasn't smooth, maybe the remote control was old and the channels weren't showing well + the choice of channels is quite limited with many German speaking channels and not enough of the main English or French channels ) / rooms are clean and / Room service is quick and very professional / Food is up to standard; they know how to prepare your steak exactly between 'medium' and 'well done' , keep it warm bringing it to the room and make sure it's tastes like as if it comes straight from the stove , topped with a lovely béarnaise sauce /

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    This Marriott does not deviate from the high quality that...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast staff is a bit annoying. They cater to your needs, a bit too much...

    This Marriott does not deviate from the high quality that these hotels are known for. Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.7
    the sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi in the room wasn't free - you have to be both a rewards member and book directly on the marriott site the air conditioner kept turning on and could not be turned off and so was disrupting my sleep and sinuses hurt

    the sauna the staff were helpful the hotel is clean and in a location easy to walk directly to centre of town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Great location, good restaurant but not enough staff for cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not very helpful , on arrival we had to wait until 4 pm for room to be ready. They didn't clean our room on day two. I think there were short of cleaning staff

    Good location, nice restaurants with good foods, delicious deserts and sweets

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: