Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2 3 stars

Große Schiffgasse 12, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#260 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1225 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.3
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No water in the room.

    Very basic room with uncomfy beds and no headrests. Didn't offer a luggae facility as we had a later flight. Therefore had to carry our bags around with us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed in the quality of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The advertising of the property should reflect that it is mainly used as a hostel and not a full time hotel. The cleanliness in our room was below an acceptable standard. Very poor lift size meant you had to wait some time before getting a chance to use it. Very basic facilities.

    Breakfast was reasonable and the location to all Vienna's attractions was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was check in was at 15.00, after a 20+ hour flight, this was hard.

    Location cant be beat, breakfasts were fantastic, the outdoor area was a great place to have breakfast. Staff were always helpful. 2 minutes to restaurants, 5 minutes to the innere stadt and u bahn stations close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and the room was cleaned when we arrived but, for the rest of our stay they only changed towels and made the bed. The room became increasingly dirty.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Acceptable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking places. It is a public parking near the hotel but it is expensive

    Acceptable breakfast Good location, near the center of the city Clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.6
    Over price accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not up to standard, found a cigarette butt in the window sill. For the price of the bedroom you could expect a lot more !! No real facilities. The value for money is not good (after traveling for few months in Europe, we have not come across an accomodation value at this price for this standard. You can get a lot more for a lot cheaper). The breakfast was not very good quality and when I asked if there was a toaster available, I was rudely told No !! The phone number of the hotel is not a normal Austrian number (coast me 5euros to call them to exit from the parking because they didn't explain properly how to get out with the differents parking tickets).

    The location was good. Short walk to the city centre. They didn't have any availability in their own parking so they offered me to park in a private parking nearby (very safe).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Good croissants but an awful disability ramp to the garden,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    External corridors were not cleaned , pieces of paper, not washed very day. The staff were lovely and the price of the hotel is excellent, perfectly all you need, but it very austere and has dated decor - even though the cleaners had come, we found some horrible deposits in the toilet - not ours ! This was very strange....

    Good croissants but an awful disability ramp to the garden,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Best choice for sightseeing purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms little bit look like dorm rooms from my university, so they are not that fancy. But they are okay.

    Very close to the city centre. Good breakfast. Very kind personnel. It worth the price, if you are there for the sightseeings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was great and had a wide range of choice hot and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the wifi was rubbish and at one point I was told that it was because I had a Huawei phone so not sure what was going on as it only worked intermittently. For some reason I could not access BBC tv station either on the TV. Shame really as it spoilt my stay as I like to upload my photos on to my social medial using my phone as I don't have a lap top.

    Breakfast was great and had a wide range of choice hot and cold. The room was clean and comfortable but no air con as I know some like that. Check in and out was quick and easy and staff were friendly. The hotel was really central and I could walk in to the centre near the main tourist attractions within 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    It was located close to the city center although not too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not have AC and it felt hot even with open windows because the small fan was not able to cool down the room.

    It was located close to the city center although not too close which was great because it was not in the middle of a hectic tourist area. Very close to supermarkets, Cafés and even close to a green market. It offered buffet breakfast with good options and good coffee. It had a very ample outdoor patio and the staff was very helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good choice at breakfast. Room was small but had everything we needed. Garden looked lovely although we didn’t get to use it due to the rain. Good location as about 15 minute walk from the central areas and about 7 minutes from the metro

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay while visiting Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would like to have a double bed instead of the two twin beds joint together. It would be good to have a minifridge in the room.

    The room is good size with plenty of light, very clean and nice furniture. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of cereals, fresh fruits, hams, cheeses, hot drinks and excellent breads and cakes and people in the dining room working hard to keep the place always ready for a large number of guests, thanks to them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is superb, staff is friendly and helpful, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It totally worth the money so only “+”

    The location is superb, staff is friendly and helpful, room was clean and despite hot weather and fan only - temperature in the room was comfortable. The breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    *friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *extremely hot in the room *no air conditioning, just a stand up ventilator (not helpful) *check-out at 11 (genius perks not applied) *personal issue - As we did not expect the hotel to block partial payment only a day before, we emptied the card used for the booking to change the cash to euro. We believed as it didn't happen sooner we will just pay all at the property the next day. Just after we did that we received an email from booking advising we need to add funds. We did that asap and sent an email to the hotel. Just to be on the safe side we also called the hotel. The receptionist advised then that it's not a problem, but that we only have the reservation confirmed until 06:00 P.M. although we have selected late check-in option before. So this was a bit confusing as we had an email confirmation with the late check-in. She advised she updated the hour now and we are ok. But what if we hadn't called?! Only to receive another email from a different receptionist the next day that they did block the partial payment and only now the reservation is ok. We do understand our fault in this issue and we have part of the blame, but I would believe there is also an issue with the procedure and communication on part of the hotel.

    *friendly staff *decent sized room *clean *good breakfast *great outdoors eating area *vending machine in the reception area *close to the airport bus station *close to the metro station for Schönbrunn Palace/Schönbrunn Zoo *next to the Danube and close to the city center *in close proximity to restaurants, stores, supermarkets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.2
    An unpleasant surprise in the center of Wien.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were changed once in 5 days. They did not change the beddings in 5 days. They did not clean the room. No air conditioning. No power plug near bed. Broken shower.

    The breakfast was ok. Central position in the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel near to the center with perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really hot in the 5th floor, we sweated all night. There is no AC in the rooms, so the heat was a bit inconvenient, and also the sinker smelled a bit. Other than this, this place is great value for money, definitely recommend it.

    The breakfast was really great, they offered various options. The location is great, everything is near, the room was nice, the bed was really convenient, we had everything we needed. We could store our language at the hotel before check in and after check out for free, which is a huge plus too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.3
    Nichts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible. The first bad review I am leaving for both a "hotel" on Booking and for Booking itself. I made a search for two people on Booking, but the search criteria got lost somehow and we arrived with a room meant for two people but only one person reserved. (This has not happened for other reservations, but now I have my doubts and may cancel future bookings to reserve on other sites since I've lost trust in Booking.) That meant a higher price at check out, confusion at check in, and a lot of wasted time. We could have searched for a better hotel and better price had we known about this confusion beforehand. The hotel is also filled with guests who do not speak English or German and so check out and in will take a long time as the staff and customers struggle to speak to one another and settle the bills and as they shove past you like animals to get their non-urgent questions answered. The place is not as central as you could book with other places on the other side of the river. It is also not as clean as the photos make it out to be. Have fun with the ants in your bed. There is no customer service and you don't want to be in the same place as the guests who come by here. During the summer, the lobby to the elevator to your room will be warm and humid with just a single fan in your bedroom (none in lobby and laughing if you expect aircon) to keep you cool in your room if you choose to sit in front of it during your whole vacation. Not worth the price at all, would fully recommend another place to stay at when in Vienna.

    Nichts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    I liked the stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, but that’s not a big problem, because you’ll spend most of the day outside the hotel.

    I liked the stay at this hotel. Its situation is very convenient to reach city center by just walking. Metro station and tram stop is 1-2 minutes of walking. Very tasty breakfasts, especially croissants) I would definitely recommend this place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    It is very close to town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very nice inner garden. But The garden is closed at 23.00. No air condition at rooms. Fans are not enough.

    It is very close to town center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor wasn't cleaned and we found ants traps near the balcony, meaning they had problems with insects since it's an old building. But it's also true that we didn't see any ant or insects at all, probably because we couldn't keep the small balcony and the small window open. Room was tiny but still ok for a one night stay.

    Breakfast was good and with a good variety of food. Bed was comfortable and we found A/C in the room. It's 10/15 min walking from metro station and 20 min away from St.Stephen's Cathedral. Supermarkets (SPAR and BILLA) are very close. Wi-fi free and fair, fast enough for normal internet and social networks usage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old, the bathroom wasn't so clean. It was really hot but the fan helped us to survive.

    Breakfast was really nice. Welcoming was great too. You could leave your luggage during the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    A very nice hotel, close to Prater Park and to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid cash on arrival and the girls from reception forgot to write it down, thus our check-out process was a bit difficult. I think it's better to pay by credit card.

    Excellent location, very good breakfast, easy access, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall OK stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon and plastic chairs in rooms.

    Basic hotel with no frills, but fine for a short stay. In a residential area, but a short walk into town. Five minute walk to nearest subway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean room, clean bath, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking is very close (1-2 min) safe and costs 15.5 € / day. If you want to go down at night you will need a ticket, do not forget it the car! Ask at the reception about discount ticket. Do not keep the car in front of the hotel for more than 15 minutes, you will receive a fine of 35 €.

    Clean room, clean bath, good food. Very close to downtown and tourist attractions. Quiet. Friendly staff. I recommend for a 2-4 days city trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not tasty, I think the orange juice was made of powder mix, the fruits for muesli are from cans, ... They also have bread, cheese, sausages, omelette and crepes but I did not taste it. The lift is super stinky!

    We enjoyed that the hotel was only a few minutes walk from city center and close to public transport, very convenient for the stay. The room was quiet, and there is a lovely garden were you can relax or have breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city centre. Staff very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Room was quiet but hot even with fan. Breakfast had a good variety and to be able to sit in the garden was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    A no fuss hotel with all the amenities and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were squeaky even after we fixed a slat. We asked about a laundrette so we could self wash clothes having cycled from Passau to Vienna, but unfortunately the place nearby that we were sent to was in fact a drycleaning/ press service altho would have done our clothes, but costly.

    A very good location for city, transportation, eating places nearby,and bank facilities. The receptionists were so helpful and answered all our queries. Breakfast excellent and a lovely outdoor area to enjoy..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It takes a while for the check-out procedure.

    I traveled alone to Vienna and the location of the hotel was excellent, especially for solo female travelers. It's pretty close to drugstores (Billa, DM, Spar), the U-bahn and the S-bahn. There are some really good restaurants in the neighborhood (excellent and cheap Chinese and Falafels). It's also, a 2 min walk from the Donaukanal ideal for hanging out and having drinks at night. The staff is really friendly, multi-lingual and will accommodate your requests. Breakfast in the terrace is the ideal way to start your day. The food is fresh and delicious, 7/10 for the Bacon, 8/10 for the Espresso ;) Rooms are cleaned daily and are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    For the money, you can´t beat the accommodations.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I like the most about ALL YOU NEED is that the rooms are quiet. I´ve stayed at these hotels at both of their locations in Vienna as well as the one in Salzburg and all of them provide quiet rooms. I hear nothing when I am trying to work in my room and nothing when I am trying to fall asleep. I am really sensitive to sound. Since there is no problem at all with sound reverberating here, this is the main reason I look for ALL YOU NEED rooms when I am booking accommodation in either Vienna or Salzburg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    Reception never help ,, I have to ask every day for cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception never help ,, I have to ask every day for cleaning the room ,, no mini bar ,,, no toilet paper I should ask,, no safe deposit box in room or at the reception it’s not even a one star hotel I will never recommend to any body

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable stay with great value for money with super staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were basic but very functional and in line with price. Probably better and larger than i expected.

    Amazing value for money. Great central location. I walked to conferences in central Vienna each day. Just 10 mins each way. Great breakfast. Super customer oriented staff who all did their best to accommodate all requests. Lastly a great relaxing unique garden. I had breakfast there and was special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Budget friendly and good city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The location of the hotel is next to city center. The staff was very kind and always available. The rooms are clean and have all necessary amenities. I will recommend it and I will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Big Breakfast was a great surprise (& super friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is plain & small, but not a problem

    Big Breakfast was a great surprise (& super friendly staff) ! Great location, just a couple of blocks from center city. Good hot shower & great towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was quite good and everything was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to get a cup or other equipments for the breakfast. There's no place in the the bathroom so it was possible to turn around.

    The breakfast was quite good and everything was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, good wifi and located close to 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fan, so it could get hot in summers

    Excellent breakfast, good wifi and located close to 2 stations making it perfect to reach any place in Vienna. 15 minute walk to the center. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow beds. Modern building with Noisy doors no thresholds, built like a YMCA-place or a hostal.

    Very good breakfast. Nice staff. OK distance to Schwedenplatz

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful and cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was very helpful and cooperative. They allowed me early check in and late check out. They helped me in planning sightseeing and explained to me the transportation. Breakfast is excellent with wide varieties.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    City center for reasonable money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machines should be tuned better. To be honest, coffee is awful - capuchino taste is too sharp.

    Great location: close to the city center but not so noisy; Clean and comfortable room; Friendly helpful personnel; Good breakfast and wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good value for money, of course not the top hotel, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand that I did not book the top hotel. Stayed with the friend and we both had breakfast and did not pay much for hotel. So really won't be comparing about much.

    Very good value for money, of course not the top hotel, but I am happy with what we got. Fair location, quiet at nights, within walking distance to centre. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice beds, breakfast and Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room without AC. Night was so hot I kept window open. I was awakened early morning by smell of burned oil and loud noises from below located kitchen. Shower cabin had moles on the walls ...

    Nice beds, breakfast and Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a lot of ants in the hotel room. This is the only thing I don't like about the room.

    All the employees were so kind and helpfull. Hotel room and balcony were beautiful and also breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for budget trip, a lot of bars & coffees around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no AC and shared balcony with other room which means you may not feel comfortable with balcony door open all night long

    Clean rooms, WiFi working without issues, very nice garden, snack and beverages available all time with reasonable prices (like in grocery shop) , you can even buy a bottle of vine at reception, a lot of space where you can set, relax, chat with people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Amazing location close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'd prefee to have room with single double bed, but it was not an option in this hotel. Also pillows were not comfortable at all. But that's ok for short stay.

    Amazing location close to city center. Very right thing is a private parking. Very clean and provides good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room cleaning an issue initially. But this was resolved promptly by management.

    The hotel is well located. It offers an excellent breakfast with a good mix of fruit, breads, hot and cold food, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay, great people at the front desk. Value for money property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only draw back that I saw as there is no AC or Fan. The day i landed was pretty warm and i was sweating. I am sure it could get much warmer during summer. Bath cubicle is quite small and i found it difficult.

    The room was comfortable for a solo traveler. Getting around is a breeze. The location is very close to Metro Station, Tram and Bus. Old Town Square is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The staff on the front desk is amazingly friendly and helpful. They have an answer for every question that you pose at them. Very well informed and always ready to help. The small little garden inside building is a plus. You can read a book, browse or just laze around. Breakfast was a good spread and quite healthy. Lots of variety for Veg and Non-veg. WIFI is pretty efficient which was quite helpful for me as I was doing some work as well. I will certainly recommend this place for people who are not expecting any frills attached to a STAR property. Cheers!! Happy travelling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.9
    I will never recommend this hotel @ return back!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning service (toilet and sink were not cleaned at all) Towels were not changed Cleaning accessories (shower gel, etc) were not changed on time, been forced to ask them on the reception no fridge @ conditionier in the room Room was next to the person who was constantly smoking this kind of service is not worth for 53€

    close underground station, cafes, pharmacy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    Very good location and nice front desk staff. Breakfast is good . Cleanliness to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel cleanliness could be improved and the room furnitures seem a bit outdated and cheap

    The position of the hotel is not far from SchwedenPlatz and in a walking distance from all the city centre amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our trip was in August and it is assumed that it is warm outside. The problem was because the room did not have a climate. This is just a suggestion for the hotel! When traveling on warm days it's nice to refresh yourself at least during sleep.

    Location is great! The hotel has a garage and we traveled with motorcycles so it means a lot to us. The city center is close by. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    If you're just sleeping there, it doesn't need to be fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole property has a very institutional feel, as if it used to be a hospital or something similar. There is not much in the way of decor. The hallways are extremely claustrophobic and have a peculiar smell that I couldn't place (no smell in the rooms, fortunately). Bathrooms are a bit spartan, but serviceable.

    Really safe and clean, and a good value. Very large rooms. Close enough to the city center without being in a high traffic area or it being too loud. I wouldn't recommend this for a romantic trip to Vienna, but it works great as a place to sleep if you're going to be out sightseeing all day anyway. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    well, a bit noisy...thats strange, cause this hotel is located in the little street, in the quite area but you hear a noise from the street.

    Amazing breakfast! thank you very much! Everything was so tasty and there was lot's of different food to try! about the room it's quite simple, but very good location, everything is nearby. Very nice staff, you feel as always welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood by the river and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood by the river and really close (15min walking distance) from the historic center. The staff is very friendly and the place is neat and tidy. Great breakfast as well!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay for a budget trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very narrow, I could hardly put my chair between the bed and the table. That it was under the roof made it even smaller

    Very nice breakfast and friendly staff. Quite central but not in the very centre, so you can find not so much expensive food in the nearby restaurants and bistros

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning in the room.

    Nice location in a quiet district of the city, near the river Danube, very polite and helpful personnel. Wonderful garden in the centre of the city. Breakfast was very delicious and various. The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very good located to visit Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms get very warm in the summer.

    The hotel is very good located to visit Vienna. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast is variate, but nothing special. Good Wifi. There is a garage in the basement, where you can park your car (reservation needed).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value place with decent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too hot in the room, fan didn't help much. Floor wasn't clean , but they cleaned it after my request. In general it was comfortable room (allyouneed)

    Breakfasts are very good, decent choice of good food and outdoor tables are available. Location is convenient : walking distance to city center, to metro, to Tel Aviv beach, to market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot in the room, so we had to open the window. Then in 7:00 sharp workers started some construction work outside.

    Close to the center. Friendly personnel. Comfortable underground parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Central location but be careful if you come by car.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no air conditioning and no fridge. Although they do have their own parking, no place was available and we were offered the option to buy from the hotel cheap parking tickets in a nearby garage. We got as "bonus" a parking fine (36 eur) for parking over 15 minutes in front of the hotel, in a "kurtz park zone".

    The inner garden was a nice place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    good position and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the things that I didn't like were: staff is not very customer service oriented, the fact that they don't have air conditioner and it was 36 degrees... also the fact that you have to guarantee with money when you burrow an iron for eg. the fact that after 11 there is no reception and if you have something in their fridge you can't have access

    I like it because it was very clean and tiny, also the room had a balcony, the terase on the ground floor also lovely, ideal for breakfast and late night glass of wine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    They did not have in the description that rooms do not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have in the description that rooms do not have air conditioning system (A/C). However, we booked for 4-day/3nights and stay just one because we cancelled without any charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Good Location & Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The room was hot During summer days, but sure they lend to us a fan. -No fridge in the room. -The beds were so noisy. -There was no mirror in our room!!

    -The reception staff so nice, friendly and helpful. -The location is in a walking distance from city center. -Close to the Danube channel. -The garden is cozy and so great especially during breakfast time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Sauna, not a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition! we had a room at the top floor and it was much too hot! with the windows open it was too noisy, with the windows closed it was sauna, even with a fan. we could not sleep. Ultimately we paid for sauna and breakfast, not for a hotel where to sleep overnight

    central

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, affordable hotel with delicious food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very cozy and comfy, but i think if the tv was hung or put in any other place other than the table, it would be more comfortable, also there was no mirrors in side the room itself except for a small one inside the wardrobe, also a sewing kit is a lso essential i guess.

    The breakfast was very delicious with a wide variety, also the breakfast terrace is very nice though it was raining so we didn't get to enjoy it that much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel has a great location with easy access to main street,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has a great location with easy access to main street, additionally there is a nice garden behind the hotel where you can have a relaxing time after exploring city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    hotel near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small No AC and the windows are locked No iron in the room

    Location is very near to the center wifi is perfect breakfast is very good Taking breakfast in the garden is really amazing The staff is really friendly. provided me with the map and the tour locations.also arranged for transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room doens´t have AC or fan.

    The breakfast was amazing, they have a lot of options: different types of bread, a lot of fruit, coffee, juices, jams, cheese, ham, the croissants are really good! The check in was really quick and in the end you get a cookie. There are soap and shampoo and 2 towels for each person. The staff is really nice. We arrived early in Vienna, so they allowed us to keep our luggage in the luggage room before the check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Really is all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy in the lower floor, when I had to have the window open, gets stuffy in the rooms, seems to be a common thing in Europe, wonder why they don't at least provide a fan.

    Simple, clean, breakfast was pretty good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is near to the city centre what is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be better equipment in the room. We had a feeling that we were staying at the dorm. On the other hand when you spend a lot of time outside in the city, it is good.

    The location of the hotel is near to the city centre what is good and you can go on foot there. Breakfast was just amazing - it was fresh and tasty. The stuff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the single room and I can not really fault - I had everything was I needed. + excellent breakfast + 15 min. walk to the metro station + 3 min. walk to the Danube riverside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast and location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    One-night hotel off the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of bed; Status and style of bathroom.

    Breakfast (buffet).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    i like everything, hotel room, stuff, place.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i like everything, hotel room, stuff, place...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice, simple no frills hotel with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the value, the breakfast is consider good. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean and perfect, good locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect when you are at this hotel Extremely recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not balcony in the room for smoke.

    Hospitality Clean King breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location Our credit card was problem but they keep our reservation and that was great for us,thank you very much vienna2.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: