Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel ViennArt am Museumsquartier 4 stars

Breite Gasse 9, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

#146 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2348 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absence of dedicated shower unit; using shower-head standing in relatively tall-sided and narrow-based bath somewhat awkward and could be hazardous for some

    good breakfast; bedroom plus separate living room; balcony; great location at edge Museum Quarter; free coffee, tea, water and juices a welcome facility in the tastefully-designed and furnished ground floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy w/ windows facing the street and a little stuffy. Could use better bedside light

    Good breakfast. Very clean.. Fantastic bathroom. Location cannot be beat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have booked 2 double rooms at the same price, but one was much smaller and with smaller bathroom.

    The hotel location was very convenient, close to Mariahilf and many Museums. Receptionists were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettles allowed in room or hot drinks They do provide free hot drinks in the lounge

    BrilliAnt location near the museum quarter and behind the hotel is Neuhaus/spitalberg fir lots of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction nearby was noisy at times Neighbors were fighting at 2am but that can happen anywhere Parking not on site unless you are lucky enough to get one on street.

    Location near MuseumQuaryer Modern artistic design Reception staff fluent in English and staffed 24/7

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds are bit small

    Great location, 2 min walking distance to metro and museum quarter 4 min from starbucks Free coffee/tea and juices in lobby at any time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints

    Good location, nice walk through park to old town for restaurants etc. 200 yd walk to main shopping street. Very good breakfast and coffee / soft drinks complimentary all p.m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean, but a little small. There aren't any noise from the street, but you can hear everything what neighbors are doing. There aren't any tea/coffee facilities. You can get tea/coffee/chocolate/hot water/juice near the reception, but you can't take it into your room! The time for making tea for yourself is from 10 p.m. to ~0 a.m. One day the dining room was close and we can't make some tea. We live under the roof, and a room was smaller than others! The breakfast is good, but not excellent.

    The location was great! There was a metro station near the hotel. You'll be live in the center of the city. The bathroom was good. We hasn't any troubles with cleaning our room in this hotel. There was a wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. Did nit have the feeling that bedings were clean... First night there was some water leak in tha bathroom. There is almost nothing in the hotel. No gym, no sauna. Very small TV. I really do not know where they got those 4 stars but definitelly no more than 3.

    Location very close to Hofburg and all downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of soundproofing between rooms. Could hear full conversations. No bolt on inside of door and no 'Do Not Disturb' signs so housekeeping came into room when I was there.

    Clean, comfortable in a great location for sights, mini-supermarket, underground and good local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite limited and simple, definetrly not worth 4 stars . There was nothing there to make it outstanding. We really expected something more , way too simple perfectly describes it.

    Location and the room are amazing, balcony is a perfect addition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-In time is not flexible, you absolutely cannot checkin before 2 PM

    Location is pretty awesome. Very close to the museum quarter. Staff is very helpful with all your needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff are rather surely. Helpful, bit not particularly friendly. We were there for 5 days and don't think our room had a proper cleaning during that time. On a daily basis, long hairs in the bath (both of us have very short hair. ) But most annoying, no hot drinks in rooms. They have some hot water in the breakfast room, but will not let you take hot water to your room to make your own drinks.

    Is a very stylish small "boutique" hotel. It is in an excellent location, very close to the Museums Quarter. There is quite a good range of produce for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from tram at early hours.

    Good location, free drink available from 12pm till midnight. Excellent coffee and selection of organic teas! Lovely staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make no mistake, this is not a 4-star hotel. It would pass as a solid 3-star. No need to mislead people and have unhappy customers that come with certain expectations. Photos are misleading, the interiors are not good. The hotel looks like a hostel for backpacking students: materials used are cheap, some important things like furniture and a carpet are worn and old. - No AC - it was cold in March when I was there, had to use multiple layers while staying in the room. I can only imagine how hot it gets in summer and open windows is not an option, the street is quite loud and busy. - No sound isolation- I could hear all my neighbors movements. Even from the upstairs! - No body lotion in the bathroom. How is it possible for a hotel that claims to be a 4-star? - The shower wasn’t convenient, it kept moving in its rails.

    Location - safe area, close to the main art museums. Walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in one of the rooms on the fifth floor, which are modest but also cheaper, yet the lighting in the room is not good. Two fixed lamps with weak and blurry light... If at least there was a small desk lamp it would help a lot.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, just next to the Museum Quartier and the U3 stop Volkstheater. The staff has been very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tram line can wake you up so early and so does the sirens anytime at night. Soundproofing can be better.

    The room was great and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a bit small, but still comfortable

    cosy, modern furnished hotel, room was clean and very comfortable, well equipped; great location in the city centre, lot of cafes, restaurants and museums around, direct at the metro, quiet area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a light sleep it might be a little noisy, we could hear the neighbors talking next door.

    The location of the hotel is perfect! You can walk to many of the main sightseeing points, we enjoyed this very much. Walking to Rathaus enjoy the view with a coffee and applestrudel or walk to Maria Hilfestr for some shopping, no problem at all. It is also very well conected with the public transportation too. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite old and the bed was not comfortable. They even did not have a normal size blanket for the double bed! Only two separate small ones. But maybe for this price and location it was a reasonably fair deal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was I have expected. The hotel is one minute from the U-Bahn station Volkstheater (U2 and U3). The personnel is nice and helpful. Breakfast is rich. During the whole day you have for free hot and cold beverages. Room is the right size. My room was look in the yard so was extraordinary quite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ...however, not everything was superb.... I've booked a "Superior room" and was given room 103 (first floor, facing street). Although the room was very spacious & clean, the bathroom was spacious and very clean, separate clean & new WC etc we have following remarks [Don't be scared by our remarks, we highly recommend ViennArt, but just make sure you inform about it at check in] 1/ Noise disturbance from the street. In front of the hotel is a not-so-busy street but there is tram running every couple of minutes. It runs on a concrete foundation and is clearly audible in the room. Not problematic for us that it woke us up, but really audible! (and feel some vibrations) 2/ Room 103 is adjacent to the elevator-shaft and when this thing is in operation, it can be clearly noticed in the room. Other superior rooms 101 and 102 probably have less disturbance. Again, we stayed some days where very early the elevator was used and it "kinda" woke us up. Room 101 is the furthest away from the elevator shaft, room 102 probably has also some adjacency. 3/ Staircase (stone stairs, no carpet) noise. At around 7AM the cleaning staff starts to vacuum these stairs & steps, with a lot of banging noises on the stairs which did really woke us. You should really consider putting some nice carpet on those stairs! which would lower noise considerably. Or why not work on these later in the morning.... 4/ Quality of the beds ; after about 2 - 3 nights you start to feel these are far from good beds. Mattresses are very simple "foam" ones, hardly 10cm thick on a very simple box-spring construction. Such a spacious room deserves just that bit more.. Other potential visitors might not really recognize our remarks, but even my wife who is normally a solid sleeper woke up daily around 7AM due to noise in the hall when the cleaning staff started on the stone stairs with the vacuum-cleaner etc....

    In general, ViennArt was a very good experience. Superb location, friendly staff, clean, breakfast services (and free coffee/tea throughout the day or late in the evening if you return from exploring Vienna) is really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovation somewhere, and at 7a.m. They start produce a noice. Like a drill

    Close to everything what is necessary to see in Vienna, very nice position Very friendly staff, Complimentary tea and coffee from 12 a.m until 12p.m. Is very useful especially in winter time after long walking day in this so beautyfull city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying in this hotel at this time was very disappointing. During the reservation we requested the baby bed to be added to the room as traveling with a 7 month baby. During our whole two nights stay the didn't manage to fullfil our request - although it was promised to be done ASAP (quote) at the front desk while getting the key on friday - so we had to sleep all together in one bed. Moreover as trying to get to know on Saturday if bed will arrive I called the front desk and I was said that person who was up there on Saturday does not know anything about my problem and 'does not care' (quote!!). Avoid this place! Especially with kids - they are totally unprepared. Will not come to this place anymore although stayed there few times before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was very kind, yet he had no accurate information about the transport to the airport, so he misguided us. The bust stop for VAL 1 in the vicinity of the hotel (which he recommended) has been abandoned for a while. We lost time and we didn’t arrive at the airport at preferred time.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning lady opens the door when we are inside the room, should there be a better way to avoid this awkwardness? Can hear the footsteps or talking on the hall way.

    The location, very close to major tourist spots and the shopping street and museums, tea room in the lobby is open all day. Room is clean. Shower is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House-keeping! Just a friendly note to the hotel: our soap dispenser was empty and it took 2 days and several reminders to fill up. The plumbing was not excellent and took a day or two to sort out - for instance, the toilet went into continuous flush. The hot food at breakfast was either cold or simply not there - they cannot cater quickly enough for the number of guests and for the times at which they appear for breakfast - not filling up food quantities fast enough. These were small details and I would recommend this hotel to anyone without question.

    The location of this hotel was perfect for us - we wanted to go to the most important museums and art galleries in Vienna - some are a matter of minutes walk and others a simple underground ride from the station just near to the hotel. You can easily walk up into the main city centre by the Catherdral and into the Jewish quarter if you prefer, though it is 2 or 3 stops on the U. Lots of great restaurants near the hotel and, of course, up in the city. The hotel was great value for money. Excellent coffee and tea and soft drinks available free of charge all afternoon and up until midnight down in the lobby and a bowl of fruit by reception - all included. The room we had was very clean and comfortable, not very large but excellent for the money. The breakfast was good for fruit, bread, breakfast foods of all kinds. The staff were universally friendly and helpful and gave us excellent tips as to what to see, where to go and how to get there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely warm and comfortable room with great toiletries inside a small bag. Free hot and cold drinks in the lounge area from 12noon to 12midnught. Perfect after a long walk around the city in January. Staff were friendly and helpful. They also have another hotel in Salzburg which I would of booked if I knew it existed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room and a policy of preventing guests from taking hot drinks up to room, as if they were children. I like to have a coffee before I get ready to face the world, and I like to have a tea just before bed. These experiences help me feel at home. I would rather stay at a bland Travelodge with a kettle in the room.

    Location was good and hotel was nicely decorated and clean enough

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff in general friendly and helpful, but I was shocked that one couldn't translate some simple German for me.

    Lovely, quiet room, well appointed. Great to have free drinks from noon to midnight in the lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cramped. but for one night it was fine.

    Great location. Close to nice restaurants and bars. Also street market and museums. The hotel breakfast area was open from noon to midnight for free tea, coffee and soft drinks - most appreciated on a cold day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot breakfast went fast and was slow to be topped up. Beds ok but not the most comfortable. No bar.

    Excellent location. Good quality breakfast. Comfortable. General all round nice experience. Hot and powerful shower (+ bath as a bonus). Free coffee and soft drinks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise during the night, isolation between rooms non existant, could hear the talks / TV /... from adjacent rooms

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower over bath tub is facing the wrong way. One of two pillow was too high i.e. both pillows are not the same height and comfort so had to ask for a different one which staff brought over to our room.

    Room and room was comfy. Location is good, close to Museums and Vienna Christmas markets. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free tea, coffee and softdrinks between 12pm and midnight in the dining area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 euros for the breakfast was too expensive - so I ate elsewhere

    Free soft drinks and tea are a bonus ! Great idea. Very near the underground station - ideal fir city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    His hotel is sutated in a very good place. There are a lot of museums and other sightseens around, which makes the atmosphere creative and pleasant to stay in. We don't use metro to reach the very centre which is a big advantage also. For those who like shopping here is Mariahilfer straße just 5 minutes by walk. The very hotel reflects the spirit of quartier: modern, creative, clean. We've got the room with ceiling windows, that was so nice to have the sun directly from the sky :) Breakfasts are very fine, everybody can find the food what he/she needs. Staff is very friendly, fast and helpful. If I travel to Vienna once again (which definitely should happen) I'll stay there once again, no doubts! PS: fresh apples at the reception is a very pleasant compliment :) and don't miss to visit Leopold Museum which is just 2 steps from the hotel, it's really awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is awesome. Many of Vienna's sights are within walking distance and the U-Bahn stop is one minute away. Also a very good choice of restaurants right around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be nice if the breakfast starts from 6:30 am. I could not enjoy breakfast two times during my 1 week stay due to early departures.

    Breakfast (7:00 to 10:30) is good. You can enjoy soft drinks (espresso, juice, etc.) from 12:00 to 24:00 anytime you like. The coffee machine is tricky. Please remember you need to use a tall glass (not a coffee cup) if you want to drink Macchiato. There is an supermarket (SPAR) close to the hotel. The hotel is also close to the subway station (Folkstheater).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dirty. Not the beedsheets, but the floor and bathtub. For a 4-star hotel, the rooms were old and distasteful looking, the windows were not soundproof-hence all streetnoise came in,and the room was all in all not pleasant

    The location was really convenient, in the city center, next to Museums Quartier and it had parking available around the premise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old facilities with a cosmetic makeover. Basic rooms, but decent value for money. Nice location. Overall, would say there is better options available in Vienna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of people in the weekend and the breakfast staff couldn't handle all of them so many times some of the food was missing or there wasn't a place to sit.

    When we arrived they upgraded us and gave us the suite which was lovely. The hotel is very clean and in a great spot in the center. A big breakfast was offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some smell in the room so I had to open the window often

    Superb location and staff Very good breakfast Best option for it’s level of money Stable wifi Free coffee during the day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To go back homea reason to return and c things we did nit have time fir

    It in the centre of all musea and palaces and with the help of waze every place is easy to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception employees at the hotel were not helpful or nice at all. We were leaving early and asked for them to arrange a taxi which arrived 30 minutes late since they forgot to call it for us. When the taxi arrived they did not notify us that it was there already.We also asked for an early breakfast and were denied any option. In the morning since the taxi was late and the restaurant employees were preparing the area they let us have breakfast and told us that they can of course serve an early breakfast when asked or even prepare a breakfast bag for guests. The breakfast was delicious!

    The hotel in general was clean and as advertised. The location was good for what we needed even though we expected the street to be nicer on the outside. The entrance is is "hidden" between shops. For 1 night it worked for us since we needed to see all attractions in 1 day. The room and bathroom were very clean but a little on the small side. Make sure you ask for a room with A/C since not all rooms have it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a fashion modern art hotel. Rooms at Motel autobahn standard.

    Clean and simple. Nothing special. Bit old fashion furniture (-90th). But typical German standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room was small but quiet - but beware of rooms to the street side with the tram running just below your window. No air condition.

    U-Bahn stop Volkstheater would bring you all over Vienna - it is just around the corner. Lots of museums, sights and cafés/restaurants in walking distance - perfect location for visitors to Vienna. Room and breakfast were fine, all you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was so polite and kindly helped us with everything we need. We traveled with kids and the standard room was spacious enough. The coffee machine was available all the time. The breakfast was very good. Parking place was close and at a decent price. It is close to the center. We enjoyed our staying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms towards the street can be noisy due to traffic (earplugs recommended); it was not possible to take some tea to the room, which I found a strange rule

    friendly staff, outstanding location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available (closest parking is "CONTIPARK Tiefgarage Am Museumsquartier" charging 8 euros per day). Although we had booked a Superior Double Room, the room felt like a basic Standard Double Room.

    Amazing location at the heart of Vienna. Close to all the museums, the old town and restaurants. Clean room. Fast and stable wifi. Nice bed and quiet sleep at night. Very good value for money. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located in the good area, you won't face a traffic or any annoying voices and also it's very close to main attraction sights. I also like the total atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Stairs- you need to go with the luggage up and down few stairs until you reach to the elevator. No air conditioning- so you must open windows to cool the room- very problematic as the traffic from the street below can be heard very loud inside the room all night long.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice location near the museums and walk distance from the city center. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Visiting in the summer, the lack of AC was quite a disadvantage. The location of the hotel is good if you want to visit the buildings of importance and the Museumsquartier, although it is a bit far from the city center where all the shops are.

    The staff was very kind. The overall ambient of the hotel was modern and minimal. The public "kitchen" at the entrance of the hotel was a nice addition (free water, coffee, tea). The room and the facilities inside were of good quality for a four-star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny, tiny room!! Only received one set of linens and towels for two people, also there was no toilet paper.

    Fantastic location, nice to have free coffee/tea always.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded for free to a junior suite, best hotel room I've ever been. Perfect location close to museums and the ring. It was close to a metro station too. Some non-alcoholic drinks (coffee, fruit juices, water, ...) available for free during the afternoon at the hall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The best part about this hotel is that they provide free flow of drinks starting from 12 noon onwards, Hot choco, cappucino, juices, water and many for FREE!!! Altho the room is not really that big but the bed is very comfortable. Location wise, this hotel is centrally located - within museum quarter and close by to shopping street. 4 stations away from CAT!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here during summer. The rooms have NO airconditioning systems and the windows are locked; hence it wasn't comfortable. My three nights were very horribly warm nights with just a couple of electric fan units.

    Room was very big and spacious; had refrigerator available so I could store perishables. The toilet was clean and spacious, with a bath tub as well. Bed was comfortable too. Also a plus is there's free flow drinks (coffee, juices, tea, water) service for hotel guests to enjoy from 12nn to 12mn at the lounge. Location is also near Volkstheater Station (U2 and U3 lines). Walking distance from MQ and Maria Thereisien Platz.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed to change room, because I was placed in wrong one, with other guest of hotel. There is no air conditioning system within rooms. Outside was heatwave of +37C, where room had no AC, but only fan which is insufficient. Hotel staff said that by law they are not obligated to have AC and to be ranked as 4* hotel. Unpleasant odour is constantly present in room. Very small room.

    Pleasant staff upon checkin and out. Toiletry including toothbrush and toothpaste. Hotel location and nearby garage at Museumsquartier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Login to WiFi was not Wirkung in my room. It was very hot and humid, no airconditioning, had fan running all night, which didn't help much, overpriced breakfast

    Quiet room to back yard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location super, directly behind the MuseumQuartier. From there Hofburg in walking distance. Parking at street in front of hotel no problem at that time of year (Juky/weekend), at weekends even without any charge. A great extra: from noon til midnight free softdrinks and coffee selfservice in the lobby!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no airco, inflexible staff (no early check in, not possible/ not allowed to take a coffee to your room, not very service oriented), no bar or possibility to have a drink in the evening. Makes the place a bit cold.

    nice design, good bathroom, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is not at the hotel, but in a public site. Having had to leave hotel by 6:30 AM due to fly time, we were not allowed to have breakfast at the room or just for the 2 of us. Also the breakfast was given to us in a bag, was very very poor content. In general staff willing to help but too much stacked to norms and rules and not able to think out of the box alone in order to give a solution to our needs.

    Good Location. Very good breakfast. Hotel staff was willing to help even if not always helping. Close to public and relatively not expensive parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibar was hidden and stocked in a very messy way...it looked cheap and not cared for

    i really liked the kind and friendly attitude of the staff...the reception girl on July 13th daytime went beyond herself to accommodate my every need...i was really impressed and grateful!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no AC and was quite warm. The fan and AC in the lounge made this tolerable. Some better directions on how to get there available on the website would be useful - particularly since it is just one block from a U2 subway stop!

    The hotel was funky and comfortable for a woman travelling alone. Soft drinks and coffee in the lounge area were a nice break at the end of the day. Location was great for visiting the museum quarter and historic areas. Staff was welcoming and helpful with maps, directions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No A/C in all of the rooms, but the staff left us a nice, quiet fan to keep us cool.

    Location is phenomenal. We were within walking distance to most of the sights and public transportation. The room was quiet (we were by the courtyard) even with the window open.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the room. Air condition was making noise all night, but not cooling the rooms. It is used to cool just the hotel area outside the rooms.

    Good location in the city centre, just near subway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast -the choice was excellent, just on sunday they did not refull the buffet

    Location, size of room, breakfast, excellent recomendation on public parking in (Parkhaus Museumsquartier)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very Spacious Room, Excellent Location , Very Cooperative Staff !!!! Extra Bed for kid was given at no extra cost. Free Tea/Coffee, Fruits at the Lobby is the best part. Right at the centre on Vienna, All attractions nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Staff, LOCATION. Within walking distance of a wide range of places to see, hop on hop off bus stances, restaurants, the City, gardens, weiner stadthalle etc. etc. Ease with which you can get to the hotel from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a single room and got a hallway corner next to the elevator for 130 EUR a night. It was stuffy, no air, no ventilation, very loud and I would not stay there again.

    The receptionist was nice and the location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seems to be a huge difference in quality between rooms (though price seems to be the same). Mine was really poor. The wooden furniture was all scratched. No air condition, just a plastic fan. Poor lighting, just wall lamps by the bed, no desk lamp.

    Helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was pretty poor needing refurbishments. At breakfast food and plates were missing and the stuff was aggressive.

    Free coffee, water and juices all day long.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small and we had two bicycles which the hotel would not accommodate. Fortunately the neighbouring hotel agreed to secure our bicycles

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - It would be great if instruction for air conditioning was in the room (or in more visible place because we did not find any)

    - Really nice and spacious room with comfortable bed and air conditioning - Separate toilet and bathroom with bath tube and shower - The possibility of using iron if needed - Good coffee and other drinks available all day after 12 - Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe English language newspapers. Also, the travel tickets and combinations could be better explained although this is not really the hotels job it would help as Vienna has GREAT transport but needs mastering.

    Almost everything. Out of the hundreds of hotels I have stayed in, it is right up with the best.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem to park outside just to take laguage to the hotel.

    Design hotel not far from the historical center. Nice, quite big room. Very helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel ViennArt am Museumsquartier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: