Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Flora

Markus-Pernhart-Straße 5-7, 9220 Velden am Wörthersee, Austria

#28 of 33 hotels in Velden am Wörthersee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was normal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The really/only negative point is the hotel decided to change my reservation, so from a "Junior Suit" they swapped me to a double room ( I was with the family so a bit tight ) and this was the really negative point.

    The hotel was normal. Nothing to point out, everything as in description. Everything was clean and friendly environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Ideal stay for Velden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the hotel need further refurbishment as in places dated

    Quiet location away from the busy town during Faaker See bike week. Plenty of parking and hotel has has some renovations since last visit 5 years ago. Staff were really friendly and helpful during our stay. Breakfast had plenty of choice each day .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Velden is totally overpriced for what you get. But I love the Woerthersee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were so many cobwebs on our terrace, I could not go outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful venue, value for money, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Perfect for veldon No need for taxi Great value for money Beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    Food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find this property. The facility is NOT anywhere near the beautiful Woertersee (lake)! It is a comfortable Inn, IF you have a GPS and lots of good LUCK!

    Food was good

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: