Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Klothilde

Skiliftstraße 2-4, 5700 Zell am See, Austria

#4 of 50 hotels in Zell am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised to find that we had not been booked in for breakfast. Our understanding was that it was a b&b. We could have paid extra but it was very expensive.

    The staff were very helpful. It was a very friendly family- run pension situated very close to the station and the Lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast had good coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not say that is a bad hotel but the price and quality really does not match. we paid over 90 eur night. We travel a lot and I can say this

    The breakfast had good coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this charming family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Surprised there was no shower gel, shampoo & conditioner as we are used to this when staying at hotels and hadn't brought any.

    Hotel is in a very good, quiet position, 5 mins walk from station, restaurants & supermarket. Our third floor room had a balcony with distant but pleasant view of the lake. Beds were exceptionally comfortable. Good selection at breakfast with plenty of choice. Owners and staff at this family run hotel were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location, good people !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, or maybe the check-in time, which is only until 8pm. That day my train was delayed and I could not arrive until 10pm. The problem was I had not bought a local card yet and so I could not get online and could not make local calls easily. Fortunately, I got help from an Austrian who was on her way to Vienna. She used her phone to contact the hotel and check the train schedule for me. She is the nicest person I have ever met. I hope I can see her again and invite her to dinner.

    Everything, especially the cereals at breakfast time, very good !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Nice place. If I come back I would not hesitate to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar fridge in room

    The staff were vey friendly,helpful easy to talk to , nothing was a problem. A very relaxing atmosphere, it was enjoyable staying there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is in the center of Zell am See walking distance from the train station. Though they have parking it is limited. The included breakfast was a feast every morning: fresh breads, cheese, meats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and nice rooms. Very friendly staff. Parking right outside the hotel made everything simple. About 5 minutes by foot to go swimming in Zellersee and 5 minutes walk to the lifts to the mountains!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    View was amazing!!!
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and toilet was separated. It would have been better if together.

    I loved the view from my room. Loved the Garden. The room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe some new furniture but that is just a personal thing

    Pretty big room we had, a bit outdated but comfortable. Great location, near the lake and center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Very kind staff, super good breakfast, good location and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind staff, super good breakfast, good location and in general a fresh place. We had a very nice time at the hotel and would love to go back in case we visit Zell am See again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A superb hotel with a perfect location, just a short walk from the train station and to the town centre. The service was absolutely fabulous in every way. In my single room the bed was comfortable, I had enough space for my things and and the bathroom was tiled and spacious. Everything about this hotel is clean, tidy and fresh. The breakfast buffet had everything you could ask for, with swift and cheerful staff. And when the weather allows you can have it in the garden. All in all, I am very pleased and it was really good value. I can highly recommend Hotel Villa Klothilde.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Best b&b in zell am see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have the zell-kaprun card. It would have saved us some money.

    Partial lake view and balcony which was unexpected . Homemade dishes for breakfast. Kettle in the room. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Proximity to old town and lake and bus/train station. Just a few minutes away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, from the minute we arrived they welcomed us as a family the place was clean and comfort they informed us about every thing that we need to know. And the time of the breakfast and the place was very nice you feel like you are in your home Thanks for every thing the next time I travel I will definitely book the place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect B&B for skiing holiday in Zell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower cabin in our room 32 was a bit on the smaller side, but we managed ok.

    1) Location is very good: walking distance from the main points - 5 min from the train station; max 10 min walk to ski hire and storage in "Inter-sport" next to the CityExpress lift; close to the center with all entertainment, shops and restaurants. 2) The best of the "B&B" you would ever want: cozy, spotlessly clean, modern and homely. 3) Friendly and helpful staff made us feel comfortable and special. Thank you for our fantastic ski holiday! We will highly recommend you to our friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was not available in my room, only intermittently and it was not strong. The staff did have it looked at by the company that supports their IT, but it made no difference.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Good place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking places are not so easy to get around the hotel.

    Very good place with walking distance from the city center and the lifts. Good breakfast and nice rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location, cozy accommodation, and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our suite was spacious, updated and very clean. Parking was easy, and one of the ski lifts was literally around the corner. Ski bus to Kitzsteinhorn was also just down the street, and it was only the second stop on the route, so seating was pretty much guaranteed (the bus fills up quickly afterwards). We found a number of excellent restaurants within walking distance, as well. We ended up ordering breakfast, and it was the best decision we could have made. However, the best thing about Villa Klothilde was the staff; everyone was very polite, and Sinead was the best receptionist you could imagine having: very knowledgeable and super friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Perfect ski honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm welcome and catering to our early arrival! We appreciated it so much! The breakfast was fab and Sinead was lovely and accommodating , thanks so much to all the staff for everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Terrific place to stay right next to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Couldn't really control the temperature in the rooms. It ended up working out ok (within a reasonable range), but it would have been nice to have more heaters that could be adjusted.

    + Very friendly, helpful front desk staff + Great location, within easy ski boot walking distance from a lift (though be warned--the terrain from this lift is not for the beginner) + Large room/facilities + Plenty of kitchen utensils + Sufficient parking for guests

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay and will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet can be slow from time to time, but it was ok.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, location was excellent, everything was within walking distance; train station 2min, lake 5min and town less than 10 min, parking was provided for free which was a bonus, thank you for that.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    Very small room with inadequate storage space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small with no room to put the cases. They had to go on the chairs for the whole time of our stay. We believe that the claimed room area includes the unusable balacony.

    Breakfast was good with a varied choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pillows. No shampoo or body wash.

    Nice chalet style place. Good breakfast. 2 minutes from train station. Easy walk to everything. Excellent views from room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.0
    The staff are very nice& friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo,no tissues in the bathroom. Only liqid soap & towels.

    The staff are very nice& friendly. The selection of Breakfast is very satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    The rooms are good, clean and tidy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights, and we had to deal with a mosquito or a spider each night before we sleep, Especially that we needed the windows open most of the tine as it was warm and had no AC

    The rooms are good, clean and tidy .. nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is not acceptable, they just rearrange the bedsheets and don't change them. Also; there was bad smell in the bathroom.

    Nice hotel; location is good, in the heart of zell am see. Near to all attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff...small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, sound isolation inside the room was not good, you could hear people chatting loudly in the corridor, it does not have ironing facilities. Rate was pricy for the room size and facilities.

    Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast, free parking available most of the time, has an elevator, free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, amazing views, ideally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The options at breakfast were limited - would be nice to have more hot food options. A fridge, safe and an aircon would've been helpful. Value for money could be improved.

    The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We stayed in Room 34 and the views of the surrounding mountains and the lake were amazing. The room was cozy and comfortable. The location was 2 minute from the station and the main town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location 2 min walk from train station and ski bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location 2 min walk from train station and ski bus in Zell am See. Breakfast was tasty!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Quite hotel in perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing phone, water kettle, iron tissues and A/C in our room

    The location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The perfect pre-race treatment! (I was there for the 70.3 IM race)
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Breakfast was amazing, very friendly staff, perfect location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Extremely friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Small hotel with extremely friendly and helpful personnel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small hotel with extremely friendly and helpful personnel, excellent location with a short walk to the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    No coffee or milk in the bedrooms, and when asked for some,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or milk in the bedrooms, and when asked for some, was told they couldn't get coffee sachets, so had none.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Very beautifully situated on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautifully situated on the lake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    bad experince
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is bellow expection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super friendly staff! They were helpful in many cases, and made a lot to make this trip cool for me. Nice breakfasts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good shower and bed!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    The welcome was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - everything good!

    The welcome was very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient and there was parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    This villa makes you feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff Very comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Had a wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing seriously, but some little touches that could make the overall place is 100% perfect.

    All the Staff, furniture, location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel, good location and nice welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited.

    Rooms was really nice and spacious. Location is 5 minutes walk to center. Free Car parking always available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Great location and outstanding service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to have stayed longer!

    Staff extremely helpful with info on hikes and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    I felt like I was at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the place.

    I felt like I was at home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Really good bed and breakfast in the center of Zell Am See
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really friendly, good breakfast, Internet and near to the town center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Location and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    The receptionist was excellent n english speaking will gud...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was excellent n english speaking will gud knowledge n recommendations for the things to do around. Very warm and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    It worth to try it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff of people were so friendly

    they were traditional and variety acceptable options

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff. Great breakfast, comfy beds - we couldn't have asked for anything more. We didn't want to leave..!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't stay longer!

    Staff were very friendly Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.7
    Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom set up was not very comfortable. Room smelled like someone tried to camouflage the bad smell (sewer) coming from the shower drian with some kind of detergent.

    Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    I had a very positive experience staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect.

    I had a very positive experience staying at this hotel. I'm a solo traveler and Initially had booked a double room because that was the only option available. The hotel contacted me a day later, and communicated there had been a cancellation and now a single room was available (which saved me 110 Euro for the duration of my stay). So they re-booked me into the single room. I really appreciate they made the effort to give me that option. The room was clean and very nice. The breakfast was outstanding-everything one could want. And best of all the location is only two blocks from one of the ski lifts. I did not have to drive my car at all during my three days there. Also the city center is a 5 minute walk...perfect. I'm planning on visiting next year, and I'll definitely try to stay with this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    10
    Close to train station and bus - 2 mins walk even with ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to train station and bus - 2 mins walk even with ski boots and skis - so handy for bus to Glacier. 5 mins walk from CityExpress - uphill a bit but if you leave your boots/skis in the lockers at Intersport it's a bit easier!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.3
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel doesn't have restaurant service at the evenings. It wasn't a big problem. The staff recommended us a nice restaurant just in front of the hotel. (reservations are strongly recommended, it gets crowed)

    The staff is very friendly. The room was very welcoming with plenty of space for the luggage. Bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was very good to start the day with fully charged batteries.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.8
    Very helpful staff: very friendly and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints!

    Very helpful staff: very friendly and hospitable. Helping us out in and around the hotel, with e.g. booking of snowboard lessons and restaurant reservations. Good breakfast: good variation, not a day the same. Location: at the bottom of a small lift, giving access to the CityExpress lift. This gave the ability to go down the piste in the afternoon and arrive 100 meters from the hotel door! :-) Also check the attached picture with our view from the balcony; very close to the Zeller See.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.3
    Great welcome, spotless room, comfy bed, good quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room (3) was next to the ski room so it could be noisy at times

    Great welcome, spotless room, comfy bed, good quality breakfast and in a great location near station and lifts.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    Great location if you want to go to the slopes for skiing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location if you want to go to the slopes for skiing! Literally a five minite walk from the cityexpress lifts, and from the town center. Hotel provides you with a 20% discount on ski rentals. Very polite staff, excellent breakfast, clean and cosy rooms. Free wifi, free parking. I would definately book this hotel again if i come back to zell am see!

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.2
    Great staff that were helpful in making reservations for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were a little hard

    Great staff that were helpful in making reservations for our young son to have ski lessons. nice location and in the middle of everything. Across the street from the beautiful lake

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is quite convenient for skiers, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and the bathroom were well equipped, but the ventilation in the bathroom wasn’t working well.

    The location of the hotel is quite convenient for skiers, as it’s right near the cable car. The hotel was very quiet, our room windows were facing towards the office building. The staff of the hotel (receptionist and kitchen) were very friendly and happy to help. WiFi was adequate and parking at the side of the hotel was available. Breakfast was substantial and well served.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff were friendly specially the mom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sheets made me itchy . Everything is fine in general

    Staff were friendly specially the mom. Didnt like the cash diposite thing. The room was very cold and the heater almost dead .the breakfast averge.the location was near the bahnhof.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Front office very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People next door had their tv on and you could hear everything through the wall.

    Front office very friendly. Breakfast ok. View very nice. Parking on site very good.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    I like the family who control the hotel, they are freindly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only two things 1-no air conditioning 2- the pilows are old

    I like the family who control the hotel, they are freindly and very good welcoming. I like the space of the room and the hygiene of the room service.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Very helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing bad to say at all.

    Very helpful staff; attention to detail; guests are given useful maps on arrival, lovely garden; very close to the station, bus stops, tourist office, shops and the lake shore.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi in our room was dreadful. It kept dropping off.

    Lovely staff. Terrific breakfast. We'd intended to drive the Grossglockner alpine pass on our one day there, but it poured with rain so they advised to go to the Krimml Falls instead, and that was great advice, we loved the walk! The lake itself is beautiful and we ate well nearby.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    first of all, the receptionists were all super nice and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    first of all, the receptionists were all super nice and very helpful. The room was spacious and cozy and the location was very central. Breakfast was excellent !

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Very nice villa,qiuet,clean,staff very helpfull and welcomed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Limited breakfast options

    Very nice villa,qiuet,clean,staff very helpfull and welcomed the guest, villa location is very excellent near by the resturant ,lake&schimitten

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    Its a family business a young doughter with her husband and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Its a family business a young doughter with her husband and children own the hotel, both her mother and a 93 grandmother are working and guiding the staff to make your stay enjoyable.. You feel like at your home surronding with staff trying help you and guide you to the psrfect places in the city..

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.6
    It's like staying in my second home at different country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's like staying in my second home at different country. The staff are beyond excellent they go the extra step and work as travel guide and call to check the tourist locations working hours and availability. We really enjoyed every second of our trip. 2 minutes far away walking from the lake. Definitely my first choice if i ever visit Zell Am See. I would suggest they include microwave and fridge in the room.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.8
    The sparkling wine Upon check in was nice, the woman who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No extra bathroom soaps for showering.

    The sparkling wine Upon check in was nice, the woman who greeted us was very friendly and helpful in pointing us around town. breakfast was great, location supreme! The only drawback was the walls were super thin/ or people were loud on the balconies.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only thing that needs improving is the selection of toiletries in the bathroom

    The breakfast was delicious. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    The decorations and feel of comfort experienced from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

    The decorations and feel of comfort experienced from check-in to check-out. The room was wonderfully furnished and the breakfast was pleasant and perfectly organized. The location is perfect for Zell am See and Kaprun (not too far from Kitzsteinhorn and the buses take you right to the mountain). The view from our balcony (3rd floor) was amazing for the sunrise.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was limited.

    Very friendly staff and lovely breakfast. Close to ski lift and centre of town. Comfortable room with view of mountains.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic staff extremely helpful and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving!

    Fantastic staff extremely helpful and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    I like location and cleanse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    they didn't provide shampoo and soap and ice if want

    I like location and cleanse

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    Great breakfast, very good room, very friendly and helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, very good room, very friendly and helpfull staff, quite location.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: