Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Kumpf

Kumpfgasse 7, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#100 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 573 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a bit tight, but the owner was very helpful in navigating the small garage.

    The owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It's hard to imagine a better location for seeing the city. The room itself was very spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities we could have wanted. It worked great as a side for our toddler!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No black out curtains in bedroom. No air conditioning. They supplied fans however to circulate the air.

    Amazing amount of space. Beautiful furnishings and a proper soaker tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment got very hot during the night (following hot temperatures during the day). Pedestal fan is provided which was helpful.

    The location of this apartment is perfect. Very helpful and friendly staff made you feel at home. There is a lift so you don’t have to carry your luggage up the stairs. Provided with map and a quick overview to help you get out and about quickly. Lots of restaurants close by but apartment kitchenette also has all the utensils needed to cook in the apartment as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the pillows could have been a little better

    Claus was a charming host who made our short stay so seamless. He provided parking for us on request which can be a head ache in Vienna! Accommodation is in a great location in Vienna and was well appointed - with plenty of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was nicely equipped and very well decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped as well. The host was very friendly and accommodating. I felt like I was staying with a family member. The location is very centrally located; however, is on a nice quiet alley so you can actually drive right up to the door rather easily. Therefore, it has all of the convenience of being in the middle of the city, but is extremely quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've been at Villa Kumpf last year and come back this year since I've been very statisfied. The apartments are extra large and comfortable. Better than home. Claus, the owner, is super friendly and does his best to help with anything you'll need. Location is at 1 minute walk from Stephenplatz and metro station. Very quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was really small and hard to fit with a baby stroller.

    We wanted to stay in an apartment and not a hotel because we wanted to feel "at home" in Vienna, and this place totally met our expectations. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishes and everything you need for cooking for a long stay, the bed is suuuuper comfy. The place is cosy and the host is extremely welcoming, nice and kind. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the einbahn streets in the city a bit tricky to enter the Kumpfgasse. Call the host before u go for instuctions is u are driving there

    İn the middle of Vienna. But soooo silent. Felt like at home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The availability of wifi was very poor and made my access to business related work very hard. The non-availability of a reception made the arrival a bit complicated, but acceptable. When we arrived the lift was not available and we had to go up 4 stories to get to our room with a heavy suitcase.

    The location is very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent. Cosy apartment, good location, hospitable host. Wi-Fi also was perfect. It was my second visit to Villa Kumpf. I sincerely recommend you these apartments. It's also very convenient apartment for shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and gave us sore backs for the duration of our stay. The soundproofing was also poor, so you heard every step and chair scrape of the the upstairs neighbours. The toilet door handle was dodgy and fell off several times.

    The apartment is spacious and in a fabulous location to explore Vienna from - close to all the main attractions, the U-Bahn, supermarkets and restaurants. The lady who greeted us was very friendly and gave us lots of recommendations and advice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor creaks so badly that I have to slide and not walk at night when going to the toilet. The tv was not working and they just said the cable wire has problems but did not repair it. Just shrugged it off. Will not stay there again.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a great address: in the middle of Vienna and less than 30 minutes from the airport as the CAT station is quite close. The room can easily contain 3 adults which makes it not expensive and the owners were just superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    The location is perfect: close from the airport shuttle and in the heart of the city. Good noise protection: I hardly heard the cathedral, which was less than 300 meters away. Ideal for a short stopover but also for a longer holiday thanks to the kitchenette available in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Probably better for leisure than business - Wifi got a bit slow after a while.

    Unbeatable location, very quiet, nice baroque wine bar next door. Very friendly host. Nice furniture, good size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The hotel is perfect and I would recommend it to everyone coming to Vienna

    Perfect location, a walking distance from the city center and all the main attractions. Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have visited Vienna several times over the last few years and this is by far the best place we've stayed in. Just a very short walk to Stephan's Dom and all the museums and sights of Vienna and yet the street on which the villa is located is extremely quiet and peaceful. There's a big Billa Supermarket about 5 minutes walk away, which is perfect for stocking up on coffee and breakfast things. The kitchen was very well equipped - it even had an electric toaster. The couple who own and run the place are really friendly, professional and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts were bit narrow, but I can understand as the property must be an old construction

    The property was awesome , location very central but at the same time secluded . Room were super clean and beds extra comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was pretty bad--much of the time my phone and kindle could not connect at all, though my laptop did better. Also, I was disappointed to discover there is major construction happening on the building directly in front of my room, which woke me up before eight on several mornings--not what I look for when on holiday and escaping construction going on in my own building back home. A shame the hotel doesn't alert guests to this disturbance and perhaps offer a discount to compensate.

    Claus gave a warm welcome (in fluent English), the room is beautifully decorated and has a lot of charm. Great location, an easy walk to the Altstadt and the Stadtpark, easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi (ordered 2 rooms but 1 doesn't have) ,the room is dirty,bed bugs bit my friends ( the other room on second floor). this room has a lot of bed bugs (seriously).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water heater in one of our rooms did not work the first morning. It was fixed shortly after we complained.

    Excellent location. Rooms were large and clean.Bathroom and ketchenette were well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have apartment more friendly for people who just arrive. Have some coffee, tea, salt etc - just something to start.

    Villa is located in the center just 5 minutes to the Stephansplatz. Getting there by car is a bit tricky but you can get parking right inside the building - that's perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was little hot at nights.

    Owners of the apartment were really kind and helpful. The building was great, it reflects Vienna's atmosphere very well. Room was clean and wide for even families. Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    One minus about the apartment was the window that cannot be fixed amid the windy night. Besides, there were quite some construction sites around the building and was dusty.

    The apartment was really clean and comfy. The lady who gave us the key was really friendly and was eager to recommend me what best to see in one day. We enjoyed the night staying there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The day we arrived it was very hot in Wien and there was just one fan in the apartment, another fan would have greatly helped. Sofa bed was not very comfortable, it needs a bit of improvement.

    The apartment was in the centre of the city, we could walk to most of the locations othewise the tram and metro stations were close and commuting was very easy. The apartment was big, spacious, well maintained and clean. The host was a very helpful lady she explained about the city and the places to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon.

    Apartment in the heart of Vienna, just few minutes away from St Stephan cathedral. Also a cute bar just at entrance to our building. It makes you feel as a part of neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and very beautiful. Located in a quiet neighborhood but within walking distance to everything. Maja, the woman who runs the property, was simply wonderful! We enjoyed our stay very much and would go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi coverage.

    Excellent location, just 5 mins walk to St Stephens plaza. Spacious apartment and nicely furnished. Nice restaurant immediately at the door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment does not have air conditioning, and there was only one fan for one room. It was hot and it was uncomfortable.

    Very spacious. Nice host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there for 2 nights from June 9th to 11th. It did get worm in the bedroom but there is no air conditioner or even a fan. Other than that it was a good experience.

    The hotel is located in a very central part of Vienna. A short walking distance from Stephansplatz, the nerve center of Vienna. The lane leading to the apartment building has some construction work going on so it is a bit dusty. All major attractions of Vienna other than the Schonbrunn Palace are within walking distance. Public transport network around town is also very convenient. The apartment that we stayed at is located on the 4th floor and there is a lift in the building. It is a dated property but the upkeep is good. There really are no views from teh apartment as it is surrounded by building on all sides. It is a convenient location to stay in and I would recommend it for a family wanting to live in the heart of Vienna with the comfort of a home. Ms. Maja, the manager, is a very helpful lady. She is very well informed and is willing to guide you with any information that you may need about the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment has a perfect location in the historic Vienna centre, 3 minute's walk from Stephansplatz in a quiet back street. So you can easily reach all attractions and shopping during a day but not disturbed by fellow "tourists" in the night ;-) Old municipal house from 19th century has the right atmosphere you are looking for when traveling to the cities like Vienna (or Prague off course).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice lady!She looks a little stern but it turns out that she is so kind and nice!We took all her advice about our trip in Vienna then enjoyed great view ,free opera and delicious food at market~Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely incredible location. Right in the heart of Vienna. Everything within a stone throw. The apt was very much unusual. We did like its prewar furniture style. And the managers were nice and friendly. We would strongly recommend it to our friends

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet reception was erratic on one day, but Klaus attended to this very promptly, and we had no further problems.

    Fabulous, spacious apartment, very quiet, excellent central location, a comfortable walk to most of the sights. The staff were marvellous - we met Maja and Klaus, both of whom were very helpful. We left our bags for a few hours after checkout, then when we collected them, the cleaning lady stopped us, to return to us an adaptor we'd accidentally left behind in the apartment. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable apartment, and brilliantly central. Well-priced for the location, with off-street parking available on request. Apartment was comfortable and quiet; hosts were welcoming and went out of their way to look after us. Our dog was made to feel very welcome, and we got some good tips about where to walk her. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops close at hand, and convenient for all the sights. Overall an excellent base from which to explore Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were driving so a little tricky getting into the little street and into the parking lot. But we are from Canada and are not used to that!

    It was fun to try staying in what seemed like a local apartment. The lady that met us and provided the key was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was accessible only next to the entrance door, not in the whole rom.

    Excellent lication in the very center, though very quiet. Beautiful furniture and and antique objects, well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy heating time clock in room with a loud tick No blinds on the windows

    Location Very little outside noise Not the standard accommodation, much better!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a very pleasant stay.

    The apartment was wonderfully decorated and comfortable with plenty of space for four traveling friends. Parking was also conveniently provided right at the building. Location was hidden in a quiet little street but still very close to the major shopping streets and St.Stephens Cathedral. Loved it and would definitely want to stay here again if we return to Vienna.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi could have been stronger. (Not a real minus but for ' cheap flight' ers going hand luggage only, note there is only liquid soap, no shampoo etc)

    Superb location: central but quiet. Lovely big, warm, room. Nice and light and with street view and glimpse of cathedral spire. Comfortable new bed. Decor is 'old vienna' but bright, clean and airy. Good bar/ cafe next door, serves Italian and vegetarian food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some mechanical issues with the hot water during our stay, but the owners/managers were extremely helpful in fixing the problem for us temporarily and arranging for a plumber to come in as we were leaving to permanently doc the issue.

    The apartment was in a fantastic location, within easy walking distance to most attractions. The owners/managers were extremely accommodating throughout and if ever back in Vienna would strongly consider booking here again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location, luxurious apartment, much more comfortable and high scale than a hotel. Classy furniture, and very helpful people. Really amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all radiators was working. In bedroom temperature was not too good but when we opened doors air was circulating and was better. Couch in living room was not to comfortable (as couches usually are :))

    Location is brilliant! 400 meters from main square. Owners very kind and helpful. Rooms looks beautiful with beutiful old furnitures. Kitchen fully equipped and very nice new kitchen furniture.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some table mats for the dining table would be nice. Some coffee pods in the kitchen would be welcomed.

    Proximity to the centre of Vienna was most appreciated. The apartment was clean and interestingly furnished with period pieces. The bed was comfortable, the water hot and the surroundings quiet. Klaus was helpful in orientating us on our arrival. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment has an excellent location, close to the St. Stephen Cathedral and Graben Strasse. Kumpfgasse is very quiet and existence on the ground floor of a small restaurant, which operates mainly in the second part of the day, give a touch of color to the place. If you are traveling by car, the parking lot is a good opportunity. Using GPS in this area is hampered by high buildings and narrow streets. The staff at the hotel were courteous and very very helpful. The apartment is great for two people, there is even space for two more. Furnished in a style that is intended to be classic, exudes an air of austerity, some pieces of furniture imposing to be reconditioned. The double bed consists of two single beds, over which is placed a mattress generous, which does not hinder the formation of a zone of discomfort on the middle area. Toilet and shower are in separate rooms. The drain of the shower should be checked before the arrival of guests. The kitchen is equipped properly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit expensive, but for the location worth it.

    Great location in Vienna old town. Staff very helpful. Nice old fashioned 18th century apartment but with modern facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything.

    Lovely location, lovely apartment, very helpful staff. I was there with my wife and our two boys. I would recommend this apartment further!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious, had everything I needed and the location was perfect. The staff at the hotel were courteous and very very helpful. I highly recommend this place. Best value in my opinion.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very nice, for reasons beyond our control we missed the cutoff time to check in but I called them and someone waited until late for us (unfortunately I don't remember her name. The place was really nice in a quite neighborhood but close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The front door to the apartment block could do with a lick of paint. I did have misgivings when I first saw it, these were, however, misplaced because once inside the apartment it was well furnished and comfortable. On one morning the municipal workers decided it was time to tend to the small gardens outside and to empty the bins. It was 7:00am and I had left the double glazed windows open on account of the heat! Never mind it was a minor inconvenience.

    The lady in charge of the apartment was very friendly and had arranged everything especially as requested in time for our visit. She spoke good English. The rooms were cleaned daily, including the washing up (which I thought would be our responsibility since we had hired an apartment rather than a hotel room). The towels were changed daily and the bed linen was changed on the third day or our 5-night stay. The apartment was spacious and quiet despite being right in the centre of town, and therefore convenient for visiting all the places of interest. There are two excellent restaurants within 60 metres of the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Services Treatment was worst Behavior to customer insulting of customer neither we will choose nor recommend to any of our friends /family

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan would be nice to circulate the air for warm nights.

    Location was perfect! 5min or less from St. Stephens. Lots of space. Mia was wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi speed deserves an upgrade

    Very nice host, fantastic location, peaceful place. Very nice Italian restaurant close by ( Da Capo )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to shopping, food and drink. Guests showed us various places to visit. Would highly recommend Villa Kumpf to anybody.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the location was in the center of Vienna, and the apartment has very comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Super old downtown apartment - like something from The Third Man! Lots of space!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, Excellent location and great host Maria! I will come back if in Vienna!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa beds could be better

    Friendly and helpful staff, location and cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cosy apartment, great location, strong recommendation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful old rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains not that dark

    Great location, wonderful room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no caked soap however this is by no means a compliant merely a suggestion.

    The vintage of the building and it's rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable, friendly staff, clean, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the address is not easy to find, its better to ask owner to guide you if u drive the car.

    owner is helpful n nice, room well cleaned

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak WiFi, tv not working

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hosts. Excellent location. Very nice bar on the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and very close to popular place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be more friendly, less cold

    Feeling like being at home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small bedroom

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult, but available by the host I learned later.

    Very nice host. Authentic old Wien style house, and in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shampoo, shower gel (it should be written in advance)

    Extremely kind and helpful stuff, great location and fair price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, clean and friendly people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was poor equipped.

    Great location. From the window you can see the roof of St. Stephen’s Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Kumpf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: