Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vitaler Landauerhof 4 stars

Tälerstraße 2, 8971 Schladming, Austria

#21 of 43 hotels in Schladming

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are going to sky, the position is close to main slopes that you can reach by bus or by car. when you come back to the hotel, there are many sauna with different temperatures, the turlish bath and relax area. All setup for a confortable holiday. The breackfast is good in quality and quantity and dinner food as well. I like the staff, very precise and ready to solve any problem or give you directions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would recommend restoring tv-sets. Also a real whirpool would be fine in such a good hotel.

    We were very satisfied and we can recommend. Very pleasant behavior for guests at the hotel and in the restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concerning the food the only exeception was the very first dinner- gordon bleu with fries which was kind of fatty and not very tasty. (In our opinion not a 4-star-worth cusine) Sauna was supposed to be switched on between 2 and 4 PM but it actually never was. Every day we had to ask for switching the sauna on and had to wait for over 30 minutes before it reached the required temperature so in final we got in about 5 PM (very unpleasant when you come back after a long day and want to relax). We missed fried bacon at breakfast. Very unpleasant and disruptive was barking of a dog right next to our room during almost the whole stay. We told the receptionist about our problem but nothing had changed. Uncomfortable beds

    Perfect food, large swimming pool, nice location, very nice and kind waiters and waitresses

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Public transportation was a bit "poor". The skibusses to the hotel went once in a hour, in best case. The first bus from the hotel to the lift was at 07:50 and the next was at 09:00 in the morning. The breakfast started at 07:30. So it was a bit hard to come to the lifts directly in the morning.

    The service of the hotell personell and the food was amazing. Outstanding! Very nice place. I can really reccomend the place but to be able to reach your destinations - rent a car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one little thing - mattress wasn't enough firm for me:-) But I guess that's individual preference.

    The hotel is located about 10 minutes drive from Schladming center and is owned by family. It's very well maintained and well equipped. Also the restaurant Landalm, which is next door and owned by family too, is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Considering amount of non german speaking guests there would be great if there would be at least one TV program in english.

    Breakfast, Spa facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange soft beds

    Very nice hotel, Breakfast was OK,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hidden payment for breakfast (should be included according to Booking.com option)

    High standard, clean, comfortable, nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant staff, very good breakfast but stange soft bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms a little bit worn out, kitchen smell in the room

    beautiful setting near the forest, large playground, good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast, very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    English knowledge at the reception. Booking com driving directions were not accurate. Cat lying on sauna rest chairs (allergy).

    Nice hotel. Good food. Pleasant personnel. Decent sauna and other SPA facilities.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wellness hotel without a year-round swimming pool is a minus. You needed to take turns to get a massage as there was only one staff. No toiletries in the bathroom. Among the listed hotel facilities there are items like bowling or karaoke--they do not exist in the hotel but in the vicinity: then you could state such "facilities" for virtually all hotels.

    Staff was friendly. Location was good. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly stuff, spacious room and bathroom, everything clean, great diverse breakfast - really big selection, private free parking. Absolutely fantastic restaurant 50m nearby - Landalm (the same owner).

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dinner was self-serve, except for the soup, and some of the main dishes ran out if you got there a little later and not right at opening time around 6:30 pm. Regarding the food and the somewhat crusty old style buffet, 4 stars felt a little more like 3.

    I really liked the quiet, beautiful location a little off the beaten path, but nonetheless close to a major ski gondola up Planai Mountain. I also liked the Finnish sauna, relaxation room and opportunities for massages, including a wonderful Shiatsu treatment! Very friendly and attentive staff!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wellness is small, no pool at winter

    Kind staff, family atmosphere, flexibility, good food, snacks and tea after skiing.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was our first visit and we were treated like long time regular guests.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced....

    Great food!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: