Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vitalhotel Kaiserhof 4 stars

Albrecht-Dürer-Weg 9, 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Austria

#10 of 52 hotels in Seefeld in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 536 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All was OK

    Hotel was very comfortable, clean and staff were friendly. Hotel had fabulous views. Food was good - but too much (6/7 courses). Facilities were good with free x/c ski / boot hire. Location was a 40min from Seefeld centre, but an reasonably easy enjoyable walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, most staff does not speak and does not understand English well. Dinner and lunch are very modest. All dishes are too salted. Breakfast and buffet for the hotel in this price category are completely disappointing - there are no fresh juices, a symbolic choice of fruit, vegetables and cheese. Temperature in sauna is too slow.

    Small family hotel. The owner is hospitable and tries to help the guests in all. We arrived 40 minutes after the booking on the site. The room was not yet ready, but the owner provide us a room ffor dressing, gave out bathrobes and slippers to visit the spa area, and also freed up the parking lot by rearranging his car. The room has a balcony on the sunny side (you can sunbathe directly in bed), with a wonderful view to the training ski slope. Near the hotel there is direct access to cross-country skiing tracks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged 25 euros for a baby cot which I found too much . When we contacted the hotel regarding the baby cot we were told that there is a very small charge for the baby however we were not informed about the amount . 25 Euros is quite exaggerated for an old and relatively dirty cot

    Staff were very kind. Generally as expected . Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine expensive. Advertised cake and coffe included, but coffee chargeable. Miss coffee and tea facilities in room.

    Spa so clean and excellent. Food good, including afternoon cake. Gala dinner excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been tea and coffee making facilities in rooms. Also no reading lights....

    Location was excellent a wonderful 40 min walk from Seefeld centre on mark paths.. A 3 minute drive....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was nothing we didn’t like. We loved every minute we spent there. The rooms are immaculate the food is amazing and the staff even with the language barrier were always willing to help. The views from the room we will remember a lifetime! We will be back and would recommend to anyone visiting Austria.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there for one night

    Loved this hotel from the minute we walked through the door. Very warm welcome by the owner who greated us by name( don't know how he knew as there were lots guests coming and going). We were given a suite with a sunny balcony overlooking a beautiful view. Good food and wine and excellent value for money. Old fashioned quality and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine .

    AFamily Hotel with incredible views ,good food .and a spa with the same excellent view. The management and the staff were excellent. Everything we liked. Excellent for half day and full day walks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of choice of meal choice. Food was good but meals all tended to be rich and on two evenings their was no choice of main course. Salad option basic / repetitive

    Good room size Clean View from hotel Helpful friendly staff Sauna and relaxation facilities Easy access to walking trails

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find anything that could have been any better. I suppose it might be nice to be able to make tea in the room. Our shower was small but of course one can also go to the spa to enjoy the facilities.

    The staff were very attentive and did their utmost to make our stay very pleasant. The foot was also simply phenomenal. 4/5 course dinners enjoyed over 2-3 hours.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arranged a transfer from the airport which we thought may be cheaper than a taxi, however we were charged 70 euros and a taxi charged 60 euros? Drinks were also expensive, as you would expect in a 4 star hotel. We were also charged some sort of tax 39.20 euros on our bill?

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. It looked to be newly decorated. The spa facilities and food were excellent. There were lovely walks in the area round lakes and into Seefeld, which is a pretty town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd rather not have "a package" - maybe we are spoilt eating modern Australian, Chinese, international food; this was the worst dinner by far. Garlic soup was a starch infused diabolic dish, the Wiener Schnitzel was so fried and dry that you needed a couple of glasses of wine to wash it down, the ice cream was the cheapest/no frills type that you can get, ... The breakfast buffet was ok.

    The host is energetic and the vitality shines through; the rooms are ok - nothing fancy - nice view from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a 10! No complaints!

    It's a 10!!! Loved everything!! The room was spotless, very clean with fruit. Staff was very welcoming. Coffee and cake in the terrasse so nice! Lovely and elegant dinner. The spa and the views!! Breakfast delicious :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish we had had more time. Did not get a chance to enjoy the spa pool sauna and all the rest that goes with that.

    Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful location. The staff was happy, helpful, eager and always there when you needed anything, from the moment we arrived. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds comfortable. The view from your room is out standing, balcony with chairs table and umbrella. If you have the chance to reserve on a full board basis it is so worth it. The food was 5 star gourmet, without fail. From a hardy breakfast to lunch and Coffee break in the afternoon(with homemade cake) to the 5 course meal in the evening, lovingly prepared. So I would say plan to stay long and expect that you will be treated as royalty. No coincidence that the hotel is called "Kaiserhof" There is so much walking, hiking and more to do you will appreciate not having to worry about where to eat when you get in from a day of hiking or sightseeing. Great WiFi as well to say in touch with home or work(if you have to)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room they gave us, a superior room with balcony at the back of the building was disappointing. Small and noisy neighbors upstairs. They upgraded us to a much better modern room at the front of the building. Fabulous!!

    Excellent value!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was, as a surprise to us, included. Mostly we do not go for this, but at 5 courses? How can you go wrong

    The location high up the slope with great views. The charming service. The breakfast with the most fresh fruit I have ever seen. A lot of well-laid out trails from 1 hour to 6 hours or more. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    This has to be the best hotel we have stayed in so far and a beautiful location. Highly recommend. Plan to go back next year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice spacious room with balcony on the southside. Friendly personal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good location, excellent view, large room and very comfortable pillows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Children in the spa area!

    Very nice place, superb room, professional approach on arrival, kind staff in restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lot of choices by the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a bit too hard

    The infra-red cabin/wellness was a welcome bonus after skiing, the sun-terrace has seats wth wool blankets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only have cross country ski equipment. They don’t speak or understand English well.

    Food, cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is priceless!! The staff exceptional and the food great! Would love to come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent choice at breakfast and dinner Had a few lunches and afternoon teas which was a great bonus Spa area first class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice for children meals

    The views were amazing, lots of easy walks from the hotel, lovely facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel with great room, facilities, friendly staff and excellent food!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility and staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, no price transparency, customer is not the king here

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ....the wifi was intermittent at best...unfortunately

    everything was superb

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very frindly and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very few staff spoke English and made it difficult for specific requests. Herr Weiss was pleasant but ineffective! We made several requests eg heater for the room but he did not follow up and we had to chase up every time with another staff member to action.

    Staff were fantastic and location was excellent for what we wanted OE cross country ski ing.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms could have been a little bit warmer, radiators although on full were not hot - didn't mind in the bedroom but bathroom rather chilly!

    Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Evening meals were good and nicely presented, attention to detail was delightful, each evening the tables were dressed differently. The waiting staff were excellent and very friendly and the dinning room had a nice atmosphere. We appreciated the menu translations for the evening meal, even though some were very amusing - a lot of effort must have been made to ensure these were on our table at breakfast time. Some days there were suggestions for walks etc. again much apprecited. One of the highlights for us was being able to borrow cross skis, boots and poles from the Hotel. Hannah who spoke excellent English and was on hand every morning to answer any questions we had, she is a great asset to the Hotel, always smiling and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's not about hotel. As I didn't have a car I wish bus service should be available since early morning to late evening with more short intervals like in Garmish.

    Familie Weiss works hard to make this place neat, warm and welcome. And its very much so. Great place to be in surrounded by the picturescue Alps. Either you're a sports' fan or elderly couple you're in the right place. The whole day you're served with the best dishes available. But be ready for long design-style dinners)). Spa and service is OK. Direct 5 -minute (8 km) link to Seefeld by local touristic bus (Euro 12 for the whole stay with a guest card). I wish I could see all these people and mountains again.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The indoor pool was very small, and there is no real lobby where you can meet, chat, play, etc..

    All the personnel were very helpful, kind and efficient. The room with a wonderful view, the restaurant with a great variety of menus, although we booked half board, they offered a light lunch as well as coffee and cake in the afternoon, the proximity to Seefeld, the great veranda with a superb view, the walks in the forest just outside the hotel. Really we would like to thank Mr and Mrs. Weiss for the relaxing atmosphere they provide to the guests of their hotel!

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed matrasses were too soft us.

    The location of the hotel is very wonderful, and it was fantastic view from our room. Kuchenzeit :) Menu was good. Behind the hotel is Lake Mösern, few minutes walking. Seefeld is 5 minutes by car.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is first class. The staff exceptionally friendly. The view incredible, truly beautiful with great walks near by. Our room was very comfortable. We look forward to returning for a longer stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None, all was excellent !

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Very kind reception and all staff was very kind. Very good breakfast and for diners in the evening you can choise fm the menu what you prefer.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Variety of salads at lunch is nearly the same every day.

    Views are beautiful, spacious clean room, staff is excellent and food is delicious. Mosern see is fifteen minutes walk and there are lots of activities nearby.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wi-fi signal in rooms and areas that are in the edge of building. Other included meals may not be so great.

    Nice place to relax. Breakfast is great.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtains VERY thin and sunlight floods into the room at sunrise. Shower is one of the smallest we've EVER had, wifi is VERY weak in the room and non existent on the balcony though it works ok near reception. Car park is pea gravel and no use at all for motorcyclists.

    Great view, very nice room, well maintained, great staff very friendly and helpful as could be. Afternoon tea on the terrace was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like the relaxed atmosphere everyone was extremely helpful nothing was to much terrible. It was great to be collected at the airport . Weather was also a big bonus. The Russell

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing....only a comment that if you're an alpine skier,then you would have to use transport to get you to the slopes...not really walking distance.

    The atmosphere, created by the family run hotel staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While there's WiFi throughout the hotel the service, if you can access it, is woefully slow.

    The hotel has spacious rooms with balconies affording great views down the Inn valley. The hosts and staff were charming and most helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family hotel, you feel very welcome from the first minute.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Seriously. ...a bigger bar area would be perfect

    Nothing not to like. .

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful place, very nice meals, staff was more than kind. We really enjoyed it!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all was good

    An excellent quality hotel, good food, good service, nice employees

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Excellent views. Good spa facilities. Convenient location. Spacious comfortable room. Lots of delicious freshly prepared food.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Distance from town walking was more then we thought it would be

    beautiful view and peacefulness, friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The nice staff and manager, the quite place and very clean rooms with a nice breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, view, size of the room, plentitude of towels, hospitality of staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly and welcoming from the start. Food was excellent.. Overall, great hotel and great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view from the hotel was spectacular, family hotel atmosphere, spacious and quiet rooms, great swimming pool and sauna, friendly other guests,

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    all of it, friendly staff, nice food, good value , lovely room and good facilities with pool, hot tubs & sauna

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: