Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SPA Resort Therme Geinberg 4 stars

Thermenallee 1, 4943 Geinberg, Austria

#3 of 3 hotels in Geinberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, we didn‘t get the room we booked and we were quite dissappointed, because the bathroom didn’t look like the bathrooms we have seen in the pictures. Then we didn‘t have any warm water in the evening and we couldn‘t take a shower in our room. The staff didn‘t offer any other options and they even couldn’t tell us if we get back warm water any time soon. Because we wanted to have dinner we had the idea to go back to the Thermal Spa in order to get some warm water. That was not the value we expected for the money we paid and we still had to pay the full price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    superb place. like a 5* hotel in turkey, but in EU with no need to fly to a muslim terrorism risky country. 5+ pools with warm sea salt water, warm mineral water. breakfast is fine, although you need to order fried eggs and wait for them. air conditioning would be a plus, but not really needed there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Double Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Therme top Service top Hotel perfekt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Double Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location in the hills, and nice view from the room. the Spa area was great and interesting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee

    thermal pools

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a pianist or live music in the bar and it was Easter.

    The hotel is modern but the rooms are standard. The food was fine and the massage too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is not up to the level of the thermal Resorts. The room are to small, there is no aircondition

    The Thermal Resorts is very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room PRESTIGE with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV suddenly had stopped work.Equipment room was faulty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Spa / Wellness amenities are far-reaching and abundandant. One could not want for more. The Breakfast choice is outstanding, and the quality of food by the evening meal was also excellent. For the starters one had a choice from an extensive Salad buffet, an extensive anti-pasta buffet, and a soup.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have celebrated the new year there, it was one of the worst New Year's Eve ever! It started at 18.00, they served the food(which was ok, but there werent options to chose from, the menu was fixed), and at 22.00 when they finished serving the food they simply kicked everyone out of the restaurant! We have spent the rest of the evening woundering around the hotel! At midnight there were fireworks, was the worst and poorest fireworks i have ever seen! Then they served a midnight bufe but did not let anyone back in the restaurant, everyone had to eat on their feet or at a reception, it was unbeliavable! It seemed like they have celebrated New Years before! Everything was totally unprofessional! Will never return to this hotel again!!! Way too overprised for the services they offer! Oh and by the way the staff in the restaurant were very rood!!! The rooms are old! The hotel needs renovation!

    The food in the restaurant was good. The spa was ok.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food and service in the restaurant was not worth the money that one night was costing. To be more precise: in the buffet everything was delicious, but the main dish that was served to the table was simply not good. The service was also unfortunately very slow in our case and we all the time felt to be forgotten. The oriental spa was really nice but the rest of the spa was simply not appealing. Additionally, with that amount of money one would also expect to get a proper bed, but ours was unfortunately so narrow for two people that we slept really bad the whole night. :(

    The room and all the spa areas were very clean. Oriental spa was a nice experience, including the hammam sauna.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse SPA Resort Therme Geinberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: