Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Warmbaderhof 5 stars

Kadischenallee 22-24, 9504 Villach, Austria

#4 of 14 hotels in Villach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    very o k
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    due to booking by booking.com the hotel has diminished some bonuses even for us as regular clients - that is a big shame for such a lux hotel, seems that thinking policy has changed the past years, i wonder why? to increase income?

    amazing choice buffet breakfast, room is good and calm atmosphere, comfortable. dinner is top quality restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The therme was on reconstruction and the main issue of a trip was the therme. In our sorrow the hotel didn’t updated us about this.

    The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Like i said below, Anel really made our stay, amazing waiter, and such a great person!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is great, all other hotel activities are really good, but what made our stay is waiter Anel, he is the most proffesional and fun guy, me and my friend come from hospitality business, and we can honestly say that he is one the best waiters we have ever seen, and a such a great person, of course he is the biggest reason why we will come here next time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a relaxing break away from everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The service, the staff were all very professional and courteous. The room and facilities are 5* The breakfast and evening meal was fantastic with a wide selection of choice in the buffet!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely pleasant stay. Very helpful and friendly staff that made us feel like home. The food was delicious, plenty of healthy options and whatever you ask for they are happy to serve you. I highly recommend it for families, friends or couples.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    bathroom , thermal bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.the restaurant manager of breakfast was rude when we ask him to change our table since place was quite empty. 2. furniture of the bed room were old.

    bathroom , thermal bath

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room overlooked a wall of trees and was very dark and gloomy.

    All the hotel staff that I met were efficient and friendly. I was moved to a sunny room on the 4th floor which suited me, the restaurant staff were attentive yet discreet, the food outstanding. The thermal baths are reached directly from the ground floor of the hotel. The swimming pool is tucked away at the side of the hotel, again very easy access. The hotel was apparently quite full but amazingly the whole place was never crowded. I even had one thermal bath enirely to myself one morning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyable for adults only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is not really for children at any age as the majority of guests are old people and have no courtesy for children's normal behavior, even if kid run to other kid it is an issue, if they enjoy playing and they are a bit noisy again is a problem, at the end even kids were commenting they should behave as being adults and not kids. Unless your child is very mature and will be quiet at all time than no issues. Another issue is slow kitchen, we waited two hours to finish our dinner and kids were hungry and tired.

    The place is very posh, comfortable and clean. Most of the staff are polite and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite even though we did not require and it was really great. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    A real cool place for a winter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus and train timetables available at reception would have been useful.

    Slept like a log. No noise, no crowds, no traffic, no stress. Swimming outside when it's 10 below freezing . . . and that's before a hearty breakfast. Staff always eager to please.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    I liked the hotel, very beautifully designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen closes early

    I liked the hotel, very beautifully designed. the spa, the room and the staff were excellent. The spa was incredible and had a lot of facilities. It was unfortunate that we had just a very short stay of one night and we couldn't get the most out of it. The new employee in the bar, he was on his first day, was very very friendly and offered to make us sandwiches because we were hungry and the kitchen was closed. Very cosy beautiful hotel. The breakfast was diverse. They even offered a free taxi ride for us to the rental place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Unusual hotel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning- and no fans available either. It was very hot there. Trains very noisy all night long. Staff not particularly helpful or polite to us!!

    Lovely old hotel....rooms spacious and comfortable BUT no air-con!!! Breakfast first class and bar food very good. Facilities across the road at the water park were super for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The Romans were right! They knew about the value of medicinal waters and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the train line - the train noise.

    Everything! This is a beautiful property and its location is fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    This is an old school top class hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old school top class hotel. I really enjoyed my stay in this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    La cena a buffet stupenda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cena a buffet stupenda

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Bikers heaven for Faaker See Event
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bill

    Everything was brilliant. Proximity to train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    the breakfast and the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the forniture of the room

    the breakfast and the reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Love the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the information is in German or italian.

    Everithing! Wanderful place! They have thought about every little detail for comfy and pleaseful stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    very good spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    atmosphere, location, staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location for relaxation with beautiful nature and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of English menus at the spa snack bar. The lady in the bar speaks very little of English and because of that we ended up eating some low quality hot-dog sausages which by my opinion should not be served at all in this class of a hotel. For some reason on the second day we only had one big towel in the bathroom after the cleaning lady finished her work which should not happen in a 5* hotel.

    Perfect location for relaxation with beautiful nature and surrounding mountains. Specious comfortable rooms with large balcony. The view from the balcony was stunning. Free access to spa area, whirlpool, pools and gym are great. The hotel facilities are very nice and the best thing is that you can enjoy in silence and have a real time of relaxation. The food is good, but on the gala evenings (every Thursday) it is delicious. I want to specifically say thanks to the stuff people and especially to the waiter, I think his name was Ermin, who was very pleasant and kind to us during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Natural thermal swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was very clean, but the toilet/bathroom was a bit smelly.

    Natural thermal swimming pools. Beautiful mountain view from the room and the hotel garden. Good a la carte dinner and lunch. Good buffet breakfast. The location is very convenient for train travellers. Most of the guests are long stay, but one night stay (from lunch to check out)is not too short for busy travellers.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Spacious comfortable bedroom with large balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pils only available in the bar not in the dining room. Greater range of beer type should be provided. Bar shuts at midnight, would have prefered a little later.

    Spacious comfortable bedroom with large balcony. Able to park motorcycle right by the front door. Friendly staff, many speak good English. High quality evening meals. Smoking lounge. Attractive grounds.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor english speaking in restaurant. In general, lack of proper information because of the language barrier. Bad wifi connection.

    Nice personal. Free access to all the pools, saunas and to the gym, in hotel and in Karten Therme. Large wood in the back. The location is perfect for relaxation. Almost all you can expect from an old style luxury hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    Exclusive therme hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    reception staff very slow and not adequate to receive guests that, before check-in time, want to go to the therme as allowed and stated in hotel description. Some waitresses are not kind at all; some others a lot.

    Exclusive therme hotel. Wonderful cusine and rooms. Therme not crowded.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    if you have a window with balcony to the main entrance, you can not open a window during the night - very noisy from passing trains, it is not possible to sleep. I believe that it is necessary to inform guests on arrival about all the offered services. Not until I ask.

    very clean

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    Facilities, comfort and cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived very late and left early next morning, so didn't get the chance to sample the facilities , which looked excellent.

    Facilities, comfort and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.2
    Room and bed was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast buffe wasn't great and ordering fro mthe kitchen wasn't without a hitch either.

    Room and bed was great. Good parking facilties and location.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Very quiet, clean, and very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was not so good. Had difficult time staying connected for work. They accomodated me well though by giving me another room to temporarily work for 1 night. Even after fixing, there were still difficulties with connection.

    Very quiet, clean, and very helpful staff. Addressed Wifi issues quickly. I loved the balcony view. Enjoyed the workout room and the hotel pools. Very nice. dinner was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.8
    Terme spa location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Camera stanza 140

    Terme spa location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Simply beautiful hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simply beautiful hotel and location.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    General ambiance, most staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dreadful hairdriers in room. Ordered room service breakfast not always what you got.

    General ambiance, most staff great.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.1
    pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location nearby rail-ways

    pool

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.2
    location, quality of food, cleanliness, hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet connection is very slow

    location, quality of food, cleanliness, hospitality

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Charming hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, luxury...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Charming hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, luxury hotel spa, direct connection with famous Villach thermal baths.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.1
    The hotel has 5stars,but facility and servise,comfort in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has 5stars,but facility and servise,comfort in rooms is max.as 4 stars hotel in At. Wellnes and spa the same.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cannot find anything

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    9.2
    Location, spa, facilities in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, spa, facilities in the area

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: