Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weisses Kreuz 4 stars

Königshofstraße 2, 6800 Feldkirch, Austria

#17 of 25 hotels in Feldkirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    nice, refurbished rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is busy with groups. There is no air conditioning at the room and it was impossible to leave the window open because of the noise from the road.

    nice, refurbished rooms. nice view from the room at the 4th floor. Good parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    Traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, very friendly personel in beautiful surrounding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning and minibar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    Quality of dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of dinner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    In my personal opionion hotel should be renewed to be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my personal opionion hotel should be renewed to be considerered as a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Great modern hotel with excellent room and staff.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little fridge in the room would have been nice.

    Great hotel. Very modern room. Excellent staff. Very recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    I booked at the last minute as my train was cancelled late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked at the last minute as my train was cancelled late at night. Staff very accommodating, more than suited my needs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, clean and big room and good food, at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, clean and big room and good food, at breakfirst, as well as dinner in the hotel bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.8
    comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was poor overall. Warm beer, inattentive staff, slow service. staff at breakfast very serious mostly.

    comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is very modern and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel isnt value for money, especially the breakfast is very mediocre.

    The hotel is very modern and clean. We had a very good view of the city, which was a plus

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    Good, spotlessly clean, modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of air conditioning and/or a room fan was the only complaint. Was hot and the minimum of a fan would have made a big difference

    Good, spotlessly clean, modern hotel. Well located. Comfortable and generally well appointed. Easy to find and access by car. Bathrooms also great.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    The staff were very welcoming and super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very welcoming and super helpful. The room was very design and comfortable with a nice terrace. There is a sauna as well but I did not have time to use it.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    Location is great, and it's a nice old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi in our room was inadequate, and staff moved us to a better room. We were there in early May, and rooms were quite warm and no sign of AC.

    Location is great, and it's a nice old hotel. Staff is friendly, and restaurant is very good , including a nice buffet breakfast included with the room.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    6.7
    Hotel is very convenient for travel around the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found that the hotel could use better cleaning. The room had dust about a half inch thick on the clothing unit door. We went to the restaurant in the bar and noted three spiderwebs above our table. The hotel caters to big tour groups and the staff was overwhelmed by this but did improve during our stay.

    Hotel is very convenient for travel around the area

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    10
    Causy hotel very close to the border with Liechtenstein.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I missed some fresh orange juice for breakfast but there were no oranges. Some more fresh fruits would also be welcome. In general lot of choice for breakfast. Staff in restaurant wasn't very flexible with serving food around/after 9:30pm.

    Causy hotel very close to the border with Liechtenstein. Very fast internet (and no hassle with logging-in), spacious and quiet room with a balcony. Shower also nice and more than enough parking in front of the hotel. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.9
    the 50/60ies inspired sitting areas in the entrance, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    its location - it's not possible to just get out of the hotel and go for a walk in the city centre of Feldkirch, there are buses though but still find that travelling by car is the best option

    the 50/60ies inspired sitting areas in the entrance, and the contrast with the modern rooms, the fact that despite being modern, the rooms have friendly and warm atmosphere (wooden floors), are huge and comfy, the bathroom is big was well and very functional. The breakfast offered a lot of choice and I was impressed to read that an enormous effort is made to run the hotel in a sustainable and ecological way - very impressive! Staff is friendly and helpful and efficient - so, very pleased!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    6.7
    I would like to special mention the complete staff nice,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The dinner. I would expect much better according to the atmosphere and the comments of the clients.

    I would like to special mention the complete staff nice, helpful and fully customer oriented. Congratulation! Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    3.8
    unfriendly employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    unfriendly employees

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Staff courtesy, accessibility from highway, everyone's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff courtesy, accessibility from highway, everyone's effort to delivering quality.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    6.7
    Panoramaroom new, cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overbooked, Breakfast without love,

    Panoramaroom new, cosy

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    Everything was ok especially staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was ok especially staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    8.8
    room furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

    room furniture

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    5.0
    Very good Wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Noisy heating and pretty low temperature in the room when we came.

    Very good Wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    6.3
    Nothing to make you remember this place
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very basic. I would not rate it 4 stars.

    Nothing to make you remember this place Can't come up with reason to say something exceptional.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: