Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weisses Kreuz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Königshofstraße 2, 6800 Feldkirch, Austria

#12 of 19 hotels in Feldkirch

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    8.8
    nice, refurbished rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is busy with groups. There is no air conditioning at the room and it was impossible to leave the window open because of the noise from the road.

    nice, refurbished rooms. nice view from the room at the 4th floor. Good parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    7.9
    It's ok but it could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food, we were served at the Bar because Restaurant was full with bus tourists. On my opinion the quality of food was not at the level of such a Hotel.

    Friendly staff Good parking Easy to be reached

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, very friendly personel in beautiful surrounding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airconditioning and minibar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    5.4
    Quality of dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of dinner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.5
    In my personal opionion hotel should be renewed to be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my personal opionion hotel should be renewed to be considerered as a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great modern hotel with excellent room and staff.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little fridge in the room would have been nice.

    Great hotel. Very modern room. Excellent staff. Very recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.5
    I booked at the last minute as my train was cancelled late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked at the last minute as my train was cancelled late at night. Staff very accommodating, more than suited my needs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, clean and big room and good food, at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff, clean and big room and good food, at breakfirst, as well as dinner in the hotel bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    5.8
    comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was poor overall. Warm beer, inattentive staff, slow service. staff at breakfast very serious mostly.

    comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    9.6
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad ventilation in the rooms.

    Great hotel. Nice personal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    10
    Very comfortable hotel with nice personal.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very comfortable hotel with nice personal. Everything was OK

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is very modern and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel isnt value for money, especially the breakfast is very mediocre.

    The hotel is very modern and clean. We had a very good view of the city, which was a plus

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2015

    7.9
    Good, spotlessly clean, modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of air conditioning and/or a room fan was the only complaint. Was hot and the minimum of a fan would have made a big difference

    Good, spotlessly clean, modern hotel. Well located. Comfortable and generally well appointed. Easy to find and access by car. Bathrooms also great.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2015

    10
    The staff were very welcoming and super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very welcoming and super helpful. The room was very design and comfortable with a nice terrace. There is a sauna as well but I did not have time to use it.

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2015

    9.2
    Location is great, and it's a nice old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi in our room was inadequate, and staff moved us to a better room. We were there in early May, and rooms were quite warm and no sign of AC.

    Location is great, and it's a nice old hotel. Staff is friendly, and restaurant is very good , including a nice buffet breakfast included with the room.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2015

    6.7
    Hotel is very convenient for travel around the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found that the hotel could use better cleaning. The room had dust about a half inch thick on the clothing unit door. We went to the restaurant in the bar and noted three spiderwebs above our table. The hotel caters to big tour groups and the staff was overwhelmed by this but did improve during our stay.

    Hotel is very convenient for travel around the area

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2015

    10
    Causy hotel very close to the border with Liechtenstein.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I missed some fresh orange juice for breakfast but there were no oranges. Some more fresh fruits would also be welcome. In general lot of choice for breakfast. Staff in restaurant wasn't very flexible with serving food around/after 9:30pm.

    Causy hotel very close to the border with Liechtenstein. Very fast internet (and no hassle with logging-in), spacious and quiet room with a balcony. Shower also nice and more than enough parking in front of the hotel. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2015

    7.9
    the 50/60ies inspired sitting areas in the entrance, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    its location - it's not possible to just get out of the hotel and go for a walk in the city centre of Feldkirch, there are buses though but still find that travelling by car is the best option

    the 50/60ies inspired sitting areas in the entrance, and the contrast with the modern rooms, the fact that despite being modern, the rooms have friendly and warm atmosphere (wooden floors), are huge and comfy, the bathroom is big was well and very functional. The breakfast offered a lot of choice and I was impressed to read that an enormous effort is made to run the hotel in a sustainable and ecological way - very impressive! Staff is friendly and helpful and efficient - so, very pleased!

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2015

    6.7
    I would like to special mention the complete staff nice,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The dinner. I would expect much better according to the atmosphere and the comments of the clients.

    I would like to special mention the complete staff nice, helpful and fully customer oriented. Congratulation! Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2016

    3.8
    unfriendly employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    unfriendly employees

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    8.8
    Staff courtesy, accessibility from highway, everyone's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff courtesy, accessibility from highway, everyone's effort to delivering quality.

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2015

    6.7
    Panoramaroom new, cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Overbooked, Breakfast without love,

    Panoramaroom new, cosy

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    8.3
    Everything was ok especially staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything was ok especially staff.

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2015

    8.8
    room furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

    room furniture

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2015

    5.0
    Very good Wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Noisy heating and pretty low temperature in the room when we came.

    Very good Wi-fi

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2015

    6.3
    Nothing to make you remember this place
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very basic. I would not rate it 4 stars.

    Nothing to make you remember this place Can't come up with reason to say something exceptional.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: