Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Weisses Rössl

Kiebachgasse 8, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#33 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like!

    The two of us turned up with a last minute booking, on motorcycles. Maria went above and beyond to help us get our bikes parked (at no charge!) in their little closed courtyard, and upgraded our room so that we could have two beds. Great location in the walking district of old town, fabulous stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    All staff were very friendly. A very good room size and a lovely breakfast. We were only here for a one night stop following a skiing break in Ischgl but would stay here again for longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the dining room could have been more comfortable.

    room and facilities were clean and comfortable. there was a nice blend of past/modern in decor and furnishingss

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin room was rather dated and could benefit from a refurb. Having said that the bed was comfortable and it was fine for an overnight stay.

    The location was perfect and the staff very helpful. I had to leave very early and they booked a taxi and arranged An early breakfast. I had dinner in the very characterful restaurant and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wooden floors, so you can hear the neighbors upstairs. Rooms are a tad bit dated in my opinion, but clean and well kept nonetheless.

    Perfect location within the old city center of Innsbruck with all the necessities in one building: A great restaurant on the first floor and an awesome wine bar on the ground floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast:very poor and not fresh Dinner in the restaurant:too many people in a very small place, food not really good.Wiener schnitzel:taste like rubber and when I opened the marmalade it was used already by somebody else.

    Room:OK/location:excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous room with a full bathroom inc bath. And very comfortable bed. The hotel is an historic inn and has a Lovely Restaurant and downstairs winebar, excellent breakfast and all walk out to the cobbled streets if the old town. Will definitely be back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little to expensive for my budget but it was worth it

    Food really good, location perfect for a tourist (in the middle of the old town), room really clean, they also have a bar where you can drink and have fun with friends

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in Innsbruck while the Christmas market was on, which was only a short walk from the hotel. One staff member was particularly lovely, and the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot at night, we’re not used to sleeping in a heated room

    Good breakfast, great location. Quadruple room was large, plenty of space for a family. The hotel is full of character, but with all the mod cons and quality bathrooms , furniture etc. staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.THE SHOWER DID NOT WORK WELL AS ITS TEMPERATURE TURNED COLD ON AND OFF 2.THE CORRIDOR WAS NARROW AND TOUGH TO HANDLE WITH BULKY LUGGAGES 3.NO DIRECT ACCESS TO TRANSPORT AND WE NEED TO LUG THE LUGGAGE TO THE NEAREST POINT WHEN WE LEAVE AS WELL AS UPON ARRIVAL 4.WE HAVE REQUESTED FOR AN HOUR EXTENSION OF CHECK OUT BUT WAS REJECTED

    I LIKE THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL AND THE FOOD IS FANTASTIC ...AND ITS WITHIN THE THE OLD TOWN

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have never stayed anywhere with such scanty amenities in the room. We were given one small tube of shower gel for the whole 4 days and one tiny pat of soap which got thrown away one day. No shampoo, conditioner etc as you would find in any other hotel. In addition, while we liked our balcony, it had rather too many used cigarette ends on it. I did complain when yet another one appeared and it was cleaned immediately, but still. One of the roller shutters was broken but we were quite fed up of complaining to the rather scary receptionist by that time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    We were a group of 8 visiting the Christmas markets and the hotel was in an ideal location. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms were all comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Great start to the day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is well located just off the main street in the Old city so a little less noisy at night. Rooms are large and beds firm but comfortable but a double is two singles pushed together. Good shower - Bit of a step up into it. NB No tea or coffee making facilities. Breakfast is very good and well served. Scrambled eggs with bacon etc very good and some lovely bread options. Small lift need card to access rooms - V Quaint and boutique

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some personell was quite rude, thinking that if you don't know german they can say whatever they want behind your back. Honestly, that was the worst impression not only about the hotel, they really spoilt impression of the hole Austria

    The location was really great easy to get anywhere. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ill equipped, The room stank of Urine, The space is the room was reported much larger than actual, extremely noisy all night and did not even have a hot water kettle. The hotel lobby/reception was a passage and was filthy.

    The location is excellent and the Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on first morning - a cold shower is not my idea of a good accommodation; boiled egg was completely uncooked one morning. Couldn't eat it ; it was raw.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in the old city, which is where you would want to stay. However if you have a car you need to park in a public car park and walk to the hotel. It's not far but not as convenient as parking on site. Unavoidable if you intend to stay in the old part of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shampoo in the room. Service was a little slow, there didn't seem to be many staff around.

    Location was fantastic and the food in the restaurant was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning and any real method of ventilation in the WC and bathroom. Lack of complimentary toiletries.

    Fluffy pillows and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No receptionist present at the desk. Who helped us upon arrival wasn't courteous or amicable. We had no shampoo or soap available in the bathroom.

    Room ample and cozy, very clean. Breakfast service and food very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a construction work going on the opposite building, which had noise from 6.30 am, while in the evening the street and restaurant noise was coming up to the room that was facing the street.

    Just right in the downtown area, easy walking distance to touristic places but also very close to garage. Very nice style in the building, all the public places are cosy. In the breakfast area we felt like travelling back in history. At the same time the rooms are modern and comfortable, really nice space. Having a bottle of water in the room is a nice gesture. The restaurant is really high class, the food is excellent, the waiters are fast and caring.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was perfunctory, the fruit and vegetables were not fresh and didn't seem washed. The desk clerk was not all the helpful when we asked for some additional information to be included on the bill for tax purposes.

    The room was very large and centrally located in the old town. The hotel was somewhat charming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not on site but they do have an arrangement with a local underground car park.

    The hotel was in the heart of the old town which meant it was fabulous to enjoy walking round the area. The room was spacious and lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's clearly set up for skiers, not summer visitors, so the room is a bit sparse

    The receptionist was friendly and helpful, and assisted us in choosing meal locations, getting a taxi to the airport, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you go in winter or spring it's fine, but 33 degrees (95 in US) weather meant that with the AC (which was placed way too high in the room) on full blast (supposedly 16 degrees) we were roasting and with the foam mattresses, every night we just sweated and even though we didn't wear clothes or have sheets covering us, we woke up soaked, so it was unpleasant. The staff tried to help and even gave us a fan, but it was still awful. The next room had outside blinds to cover the windows which we really could have used as the dark curtains just didn't keep out the heat. Our next hotel was wonderful as the AC really worked well and we were able to have a nice sleep. Also, not a big deal, but the elevator doesn't go to the top floor, though the man at the desk carried our very heavy suitcase up to our room for us.

    Wonderful top floor room with mini kitchen and balcony overlooking mountains and city. Very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of power outlets in room and lack of a bigger fan; however, it was unseasonable hot and a small fan was provided.

    Location was perfect and the building was very beautiful. Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dark, although it offered a lot of space.

    The wonderful breakfast. The place is lovely and really "gemütlich". You can sit outside and eat and drink (lovely food) on a hot summer`s night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely unpleasant. The person at reception was a weird middle-aged man who gave my family weird looks and winks, and I could barely understand anything he was telling me. He made me believe I had parked in the wrong parking garage by telling me the one I parked in was closed, even though it was open. In addition to that, I ended up having to pay more money when I moved my car to park in the garage that he told me was the only available option. I later found out I could have stayed in the garage I parked at, but the garage he told me about paid the hotel for cars that parked there. The breakfast staff were also not very friendly. We went down 45 minutes before the end of breakfast, but they did not want to serve us. They took our drink orders but did not actually bring us any drinks. The server never returned for the whole breakfast, so we had to track her down to order plain hot tea and eggs. When we asked her for these simple breakfast requests, she even checked her watch to see if she could get out of serving us. Nope! It was extremely complicated, and no one wanted to help us or serve us. Eventually we got our breakfast towards the very end of the breakfast time. Lastly, the hotel tried to send a plumber up to the room two hours before our checkout to fix something in our bathroom that didn't at all need to be done right then. He tried to barge in the room with a key card when there was only my fourteen year old granddaughter in there. We demanded he returned after we check out, but he was up to the room an hour later to try to fix something in the bathroom again. It was extremely rude, especially considering he did not appear official with no hotel uniform or plumbing uniform at all.

    The rooms were relatively clean and breakfast was good once we finally got served with much difficulty. The beds were comfortable and clean, even though the view was terrible and the room was extremely hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small and I guess it can get warm in summer. We were sleeping with the window open and we had to remove the duvet. breakfast buffet was good but the service was a little inconsistent (some times eggs were offered, some times you had to ask for them, etc)

    The hotel location is great and the breakfast was good. The bar downstairs is nice and convenient. Everything is walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet and the bathroom are separate. It would be better if they are put together. No ventilation fan in the toilet.

    Breakfast is very good. You can order eggs and ham in different way of cooking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room had been refurbished in very dark colours and was gloomy. The tap over the bathroom sink squirted straight onto you unless you were careful. The TV had no signal for days.

    Conveniently located in the old part of Innsbruck, this historic Tyrolean inn has local atmosphere and is a quiet place to stay. The receptionist was welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the street side. The street sweeper and garbage collection started at 05:30 in the morning. Maybe rooms in another location would give a more restful sleep.

    The atmosphere with the hunting theme was great. Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was a little sparse but fine for one night and a reasonable size.

    Basic room but very comfortable - lovely bed linen and pillows/duvet. The location was really excellent and within easy walking distance of the shopping areas plus some of the most interesting Innsbruck old buildings. The hotel restaurant was really excellent with a good choice of Austrian specialities for both lunch and dinner. We were also offered any type of egg for breakfast along with the usual Austrian buffet of fruit, cereals, cold meats and cheeses. All really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help. The restaurant in the hotel is fabulous with some of the best food we had eaten during our holiday. The location of the hotel is great for exploring the city and the styling of the hotel suited our tastes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor Few English speaking cable channels which becomes a bigger issue with a poor wifi connection

    Location in old town Large, clean rooms Split bathroom facilities would be helpful for couples/friends traveling together Huge breakfast buffet including eggs to order! Well regarded restaurant/bar on site, yet I did not frequent All staff were most helpful and friendly Loved the room linens they use and the best pillows of my long trip!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another chair and a small table on our terrace would have been useful. Mushrooms on the breakfast menu would have been great as two of our party were vegetarian. The hotel terrace was still closed up for the winter which looked a bit untidy. Some pretty lights surrounding it and furniture tidied would have looked more appealing.

    Our spacious room had a terrace with distant mountain views. We also had a kitchenette. The staff were absolutely lovely and answered any questions we had about surrounding places and how to get to them. Breakfast was excellent and we asked for omelettes (which weren't on the menu) every day which set us up well for our exploring. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The beautiful wine car attached was very atmospheric with bench tables stone floor, candles & pre Easter/Spring rabbit ornaments on every table which pleased our rabbit loving friend. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant to celebrate two birthdays which was delicious (a few more vegetarian options would have led us back on another night) the birthday indoor fireworks & singing of 'Happy Birthday' by the waiters was much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    you can't get more central, the staff were very friendly, I loved the traditional style of it, the food in the restaurant was excellent, breakfast was excellent too, the wine bar is cosy, can't fault it!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast. A bit hard to reach if you have a person with disabilities, because it's in a pedestrian zone so impossible to park near by. The room was comfortable and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A residents lounge area would have been a great asset.

    Breakfast was very good and room was very clean, the bathroom was quite small but served the purpose. But overall lovely hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was unfriendly and simply not present, not at the breakfast room or a the reception. The room was over heated and even after 3 days of switching down the heating it was too hot to sleep well. The housekeeping never changed the water glass, even after 3 days.

    The hotel is located near the small center, the old town. The breakfast was fine, the eggs were delicious and the bread was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on arrival no one was there to check us in, we had to go downstairs to the restaurant to find someone

    spacious suite with great interior design, very comfortable bedding, great bar downstairs, great location...breakfast was delicious and the hostess was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negatives were the location did not allow for direct access to the hotel for on/off-loading of luggage due to being in a walking only part of town. This meant we had to park at a nearby garage and haul our luggage at night to the hotel..not a lot of fun. Also, breakfast was not really the best I've had in Europe and we witnessed guest picking through and touching the food. Even after complaining, the staff did not address the situation.

    Location right downtown was great for the most part. Unfortunately, there really isn't much to do in this part of town. It is very touristy and seems to be a bit overpriced in this area. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb hotel in one of the best possible locations. Our room (No.45) was enormous with the bonus of a lovely balcony. Everything was within easy walking distance. We absolutely loved it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    The location is central to so many interesting and fun activities. The interior of the hotel was "rustic Austrian" (or maybe just Austrian, since it was my first trip). I really enjoyed my visit and plan to come back again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location! Love the heritage of the hotel combining the traditional with modern updates. (In process of updating entry/ ground floor.) Not much charm to decor of guest room (twin/ double) and bathrooms but good size room, comfortable bed and super clean! Wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. Very nice breakfast room. Would absolutely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are having renovation on ground floor which may make a bit inconvenience but I believe it will look better thereafter.

    Friendly staff and room is bigger than expectation and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially the waiter. He was very rude when my brother asked him a question. Very hard to approach the staff since they easily blow you off.

    Convenient place in the old town. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was misguided by receptionist about buss stop to the airport. I think they should be updated about public transport.

    They are a good restauarant inside the building serving traditional cuisine. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Contrary to the entry in booking.com the hotel had no parking belonging to the hotel. We had to park in the public parking garage..

    The mid-town location: everything within walking distnace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not enjoy the food. the restaurant could do a lot better. hotel was under renovations so difficult to get to entrance.

    location and rooms were good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff member really told us everything we needed to know when we checked in. She booked us in their restaurant for dinner. We knew the food would be good because we ate there last year. That's why we decided to return, stay and the hotel and eat dinner there again. It's an excellent place to stay in a great location in Innsbruck. I highly recommend Weisses Roessl.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last day the maid tried to come into our room twice before we'd checked out and a couple hours before check out time. Wasn't much of a problem but there was obviously some mix up.

    Lots of choice of food for breakfast and lovely decote around the hotel. Also discount on parking was extra helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress at breakfast was terrible. Very ubrupt and rude. A course in hotel hospitality would be recommended. We had to park in an underground car park which was expensive for two nights and although we were assured we were given discounted tickets from the hotel we had to pay 22 euros at the hotel and then another 17 euros to exit the car park.

    The location was ideal. The hotel was quirky and had character.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit warm, so a larger fan would have helped with air movement.

    The sheets and bedding were high quality and comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing. We liked the breakfast so much that we talked about it for a week - until we returned to the hotel again. The best thing was that we completed a week-long hike in the Alps, finishing in the rain. We returned to the hotel several hours before the check-in time, but the staff allowed us to check-in early, so we could shower and dry out. The restaurant offers excellent Austrian dishes. We loved it all!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a sore knee and there was no lift! (however it was an old building which I liked)

    Excellent location in the heart of the old town. Very nice indoor and outdoor breakfast area with a nice choice of food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioner ....but we knew it beforehand. The fan provided was sufficient.

    Location is excellent. Rooms are comparatively big and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is good and service is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the quadruple room it was mentioned 2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed but there was only 1 queen and 2 singles, so as we were 4 adults and 2 children, my 2 girls had to sleep on the floor. No air conditioning is also an issue during Summer.

    Location is great, right in the city centrum. Breakfast is very good, with many options, including eggs (the way you prefer).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpet, beds with footboards that were uncomfortable for tall guests, as well as shower heads that were also awkward for tall guests.

    The location was excellent. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazing, such a selection of breads, jams, cheeses. And they offered to make ham and eggs, etc. Location was great. We had a bit of a hard time finding it at first, but it was close to everything. Room was large.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator to 3rd floor and no direct car access to hotel after 10:30 am.

    Very nice rooms with 2 bed rooms en-suite. Excellent location with good dining facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the heart of the old town, great varieaty and personalised breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a very nice and very old house, but inside it's quite new. Excellent breakfast, very kind personal. I'll come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect, genuine old Gasthof in the carming old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A friendly family hotel with great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom not that nice, a bit basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be good to have tea and coffee room

    Fantastic and attentive staff, could`nt do enough for us! Location was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, old (by the age, but not condition) building, good restaurant and great bar on ground floor with good selection of wine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    creak floor in the room

    Large and clean room, excellent location, good restaurant and wine bar on the site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant...not very friendly

    Good breakfast and excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms and very clean. Great location in old town. Really good breakfast and hotel restaurant and bar excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Inn in the centre of history and surrounded by Christmas decorations and markets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room always hot

    Ideal central location. Staff all welcoming. Food of the highest quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Weisses Rössl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: