Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wellness-Ferien-Seminarhotel Raxalpenhof 4 stars

Preinrotte 9, 2651 Reichenau, Austria

#9 of 9 hotels in Reichenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony D
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is awful like a bathtub. There is no temperature control in the room and we were boiling. Neighbours super noise and no sound insulation what so ever.

    Friendly reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - C
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was not what you would expect in 4 stars hotel. We had half board and we cannot complain about the quantity but the quality was not to the standard. One night, the pork liver was tough and cold. The other night, the chicken was dry and the steamed vegetables were prepared from frozen stuff. After shelf date cherry tomatoes served at the breakfast were then used in our dinner starters. It seemed that the place had seen better times. Now it looked a bit understaffed (waiters were really busy over the dinner).

    Rooms are nicely furnished with wooden furniture and have little kitchenette with electric plates. Hotel is clean and cozy and the spa is nice as well. Location is really good for hiking and trips and there is a lot to see in any nearby villages. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - C
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place. My new favourite place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room A
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy beds, nice wellness area, friendly staff and a good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - C
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Familiäre Atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet, clean, perfect for holiday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little overpriced and parsimonious the coffee breakast tea limited to English breakfast or Assam - no light teas

    Warm welcome from receptionist Good location for walking Charming breakfast staff

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff was not the most welcoming. We also needed to wait for about an hour for the receptionist to come to check us out. The price we paid was overrated. For this price we stayed in much nicer places with great service. Maybe because we stayed for only one night we were not really appreciated. The breakfast was poor and dinner(a-la-carte) also.

    spacious rooms, clean, good heating

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location Friendly and helpful staff Comfortable bed

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: