Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kendler 4 stars

Oberdorf 39, 5753 Saalbach Hinterglemm, Austria

#31 of 73 hotels in Saalbach Hinterglemm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, brilliant staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything, from the facilities to the staff it was top drawer everyone done all they could to help and make sure we had everything we needed during our stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    good sport hotel in Saalbach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    our suite was pointing to the street with tunnel exit, therefore very noisy, especially in the morning (trucks, tractors), even with closed windows / room is getting very hot during the day (no AC) / hotel staff did not prepare the breakfast table for us, as we were only B&B guests (not half-board) / swimming pool much smaller than on the pictures, outdoor pool roughly 2x5m / cleanliness improvable, e.g. vacuuming room (hairs on the floor) or pool area (stained windows) / unfortunately this hotel didn't make to us the impression of 4*S

    new, big, modern, stylish and very well equipped room (Deluxe Junior Suite) in the new annex, big TV, full bathroom with tub and shower / very good breakfast buffet featuring plenty of food choice and regional products / stylish hotel lobby and bar / very nice wellness area with sauna, pool, gym, massages rooms and a sun deck (adults only) / secured parking space (underground parking) also for bicycles / kind staff / hotel located in the city center, therefore plenty of bars and restaurants around and good access to lifts / good access by car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please don't look at this and think 'I'm not going there.'The waiting staff didn't seem to get it quite right, the restaurant doesn't lend itself well to buffets due to space. The breakfast coffee wasn't particularly hot or flavoursome, it's nice to be served with coffee in the morning and not have to get it out of a machine that doesn't make great coffee I have stayed in numerous 4+ star Austrian hotels and this one seemed to lack that friendly atmosphere

    Lovely, modern, luxurious accommodation with a lovely indoor/outdoor swimming pool. The best Ski room ever with a heated locker for each room. Great location for ski lifts. Great food. Great bar staff, reception staff, and housekeeping staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Reception staff were outstanding in their attitude,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have greatly appreciated tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Reception staff were outstanding in their attitude, helpfulness & language skills. Breakfast restaurant staff were not of the same standard & we had to chase staff to ask where we should sit. Magnifying make up mirror in bathroom - excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommendable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, excellent location, good parking, very good (optionally a la carte) restaurant. Best ski holiday ever. Also due to weather conditions by the way ....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great location but get the upgraded rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location but get the upgraded rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey.

    Excellent location in Town. 20m from Main Gondola. Great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Very very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Great trip with a great stay and the best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the check in is from 2pm they already checked us in when we arrived just after 12pm, room already waiting for us!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.4
    Extra charges to use the spar facilities was a rip off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extra charges to use the spar facilities was a rip off!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Kendler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed in single room was old and uncomfortable

    The hospitality was good, good location and good atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.1
    excellent location, service at dinner, wellness area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room(floor) not as clean as it should be, no minibar in the studio?, vis a vis with next hotel and too noisy on the main street (15min discussion around 4am between 2 drunk people..), self-service coffee machine at breakfast in a 4 stars hotel?

    excellent location, service at dinner, wellness area, overall nice atmosphere not too "old school" but not too modern as well.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    The bathroom with window to the bedroom was very modern .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No ski stand at the front of the hotel, when gathering at the front and not near the back.

    The bathroom with window to the bedroom was very modern ... But not for a boys only trip, I was sharing with my friend. Thankfully there is a blind to pull down. It would be a lovely room for couples. Spacious, comfortable, and dinners were good. Bar staff and waiters were friendly. Location was fantastic. I've stayed in Saalbach on a few occasions, but this was my favourite by far.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    Great Hotel, we were made to feel welcome, the food was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was surprised that people were allowed to smoke within the bar & restaurant area.... I would much prefer smokers to smoke outside!!!

    Great Hotel, we were made to feel welcome, the food was good & the rooms were of a good size and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food, whilst good, was a little pretentious and could have been better by concentrating on more simple high quality meals. The ski and boot store would be better with more modern boot driers and more ski racks.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff were all very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were all very nice and helpful. I was able to leave my luggage after I checked out so that I could still ski that day. Breakfast was also very nice with a large assortment.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    All food are extremely high quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room got noise inside from the windows

    All food are extremely high quality. It wasn't taste like a hotel food but more like a good restaurant food.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.6
    Right in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Right in the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    Excellent food, friendly staff, spa, gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent food, friendly staff, spa, gym

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.0
    Excellent food and friendly hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Less noise from the windows

    Excellent food and friendly hotel staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    Great location both for skiing and night walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reserves in kitchen...

    Great location both for skiing and night walking.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    fantastic location , cuisine, pleasant atmosphere ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    fantastic location , cuisine, pleasant atmosphere , excellent staff, Forage service , outstanding wellness , there is hardly goes ...

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Great location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower was very weak and due to a lack of sir extraction, the bathroom smelt quite bad.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Good is very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    All inclusive package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All inclusive package. Spa facilities.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: