Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wellnesshotel Wartherhof 4 stars

Bregenzerwaldstraße 53, 6767 Warth am Arlberg, Austria

#4 of 17 hotels in Warth am Arlberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    We will always remember our trip here and would love to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We don't think there were any negatives.

    The staff were extremely helpful. The director was even very personable. It is a family owned business so they take extra care with every detail. The meals they offered were above expectations. It were fresh, a large variety and catered for dietary requirements. The facilities were also above expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    This was a full pension stay in a wellness hotel in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was shoulder season in the Austrian mountains, and there really wasn't anyone to talk to if you didn't speak German. I'm sure that's different in busier times, but it was too bad for me because my German is poor.

    This was a full pension stay in a wellness hotel in the mountains. It was beautiful. Everything was thought of and available. The rooms and bathroom (natural style) were very up to date and attractive. The wellness center had 7 saunas, fitness center, aerobics/yoga room, relax/nap area with a view, indoor/outdoor pool, and all the treatments you would expect. I would have liked an outdoor hot tub, but they didn't have that. Food was good here, and there was lots of variety available. I very much enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The service was excellent, staff was friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent, staff was friendly and the location to the lifts was very convenient!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great pool for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool for kids. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly staff in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service in Restaurant in the evenings is a bit like Russian Roulette! In 2 evenings, the wrong plate was brought to table 4 times. Our wine order was also forgotten!

    Very friendly staff in a beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.8
    The package sounded reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    But the facilities are quite old. The Sauna is far too small. Imagine during high season!!! The dinner buffet was not really good.

    The package sounded reasonable. Breakfast was o.k.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    We liked the spa, the waterroom,the food and the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didnt like the smoking in the living room.

    We liked the spa, the waterroom,the food and the service.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.2
    Good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Local billage had few amenities

    Good size rooms Excellent food and food choice Standard and extent of health facilities and pool very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    excellent food, great buffets, friendly staff, new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    excellent food, great buffets, friendly staff, new facilities, beautiful region

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: