Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arthotel ANA Westbahn

Pelzgasse 1, 15. Rudolfsheim-Fünfhaus, 1150 Vienna, Austria

#174 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2391 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift but it does the job. Not a big issue considering everything else was great

    Great location across from westbahnhof, very clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast . Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for a short stay in Vienna

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    It was great time in Wien!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was great time in Wien! Administrators and staff were really kind and helped us late checkin and late checkout Near hotel there is a lot of different transport and we hadn't any problem with moving through the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location and confortable place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Not enough light in the room, so at night it was difficult to read and work properly. - No air conditioning in the room. Difficult to stand when it is hot. - Only German and Arab TV channels.

    - Excellent location. - Paceful place. - Good breakfast - Excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you need quiet please ask room with windows to the yard, not to street.

    Great breakfast, good location. They provide free of charge bikes to explore the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast has a good variety, the rooms are spacious and clean, loved the fact that you can have a phone free of charges with internet all over the city, the location was excelent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Room was very comfortable and great value.
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfortable and great value. The decor was lovely and it’s a fantastic facility to have a smart phone with internet which you can take out with you and make calls on (for free)!! Breakfast was nice and good customer service. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location near public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "nearby" parking is a 15-30min walk away and all the streets in the area are short term parking - not recommended if you're coming in by car The room was very hot with no A/C, but at least a fan was provided

    Great location near public transport Nice breakfast Even though we didn't use them, there are lots of free commoditiees like free coffee and a smartphone with free Internet and calls in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was average
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average with not much choice. The room was really hot and had no aircon. I was very surprised for a 4 star hotel. The bath tub was blocked every time you had a shower. Pillows were very flat and the Wi-Fi was very poor!

    The hotel was in a great location for the airport bus and transport to get around. The rooms were spotless and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great location near the Westbahnhof, our room was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location near the Westbahnhof, our room was nice and quiet facing a courtyard. The staff were excellent and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent, great way to start the day. Would stay there again, the pub nearby on the corner is great too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Euro Tour - Stage 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, being near a rail terminal, provided quick access into the city via the Metro. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent value for money and set us up for the day ahead.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and basic, a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ambiance of old pension in the common spaces, but recent renewal left the rooms much better than the public areas.

    Good room (but incorrect position of the tv), bath correct (but poor shower tap), I appreciate the safe, good breakfast. The location, just opposite the West Station, with a shopping, trains for touristic cities, underground and the airport bus is very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Room comes with smartphone - completely free to use, data,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room comes with smartphone - completely free to use, data, apps, city guide, international calls etc. Location is perfect. Breakfast (included) was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.5
    they accusing customers of stealing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the worst holiday in my life. After I left the hotel, he e-mailed me and said I stole the phone charger in the room. Although I have said that many times I haven't seen the charger in the room, they have continued to harass me with messages. I added just a picture of their disturbing messages. There is nothing about kindness and hospitality in this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    The bed was awesome, I slept like a baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit hot, and we saw two fans so we ran and plugged them, we later realized there was AC? Reception should inform guests whether the use of fans is needed or not.

    The bed was awesome, I slept like a baby. Breakfast was awesome too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast buffet in a nice cafe/bar style room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing to watch out for: the design of the bathroom means that most of the water from the shower will escape the shower screen and there's no drain in the floor, so be careful getting out of the shower. Best to have your shower as the last thing you do in the bathroom, put the bathmat outside the door and take your stuff off the bathroom floor!

    Excellent breakfast buffet in a nice cafe/bar style room, from which you can help yourself to free coffee and tea throughout the day. Across from the breakfast room is a TV room and lounge, and in the back there's also a courtyard with tables which the rooms overlook. The courtyard helps cool the rooms in the day and provides peace and quiet - even though it's right by the Westbahn station, I could leave the windows open at night without a problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is in good location, closed to main shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts aren’t that good how hotel is bragging. There were no danish pastries or something similar. Also receptionist did try to give us standard room instead of superior for which we paid.

    The hotel is in good location, closed to main shopping street. Newer furniture, so comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay and being just next to Westbahnhof is perfect as a tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had absolutely no problems in my stay. Vienna being so bad for parking it would be nice for the hotel to let its guests know that their parking spots are very limited on a first come first serve basis and hence I had to park at a paid parking lot which was a good 10 minutes walk away. I was ok with the idea that I had to park elsewhere and pay for parking but I would appreciate that somehow future customers are aware of this before they book, if parking is important to them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Almost everything is good, but the wireless is not stable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wireless seems not stable. In the first day, we lived in the 2nd floor, the wireless was good. After moving to the 1st floor, the wireless always broke. If you only travel with visiting the city, the wireless is not important. But, I was in a case that needs the wireless. That is bad to me. Also, if there were air-conditioner, it would be better.

    The location, the staff, and the cleanliness are all good. Especially, the location is quite convenient for us to go around city. Also due to the hot weather, we asked to change a room. The staff is quite nice to help us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is true, when it’s too hot (up to 30 degrees) the provided fan is not enough.

    Kind and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Walkable distance from neubau, my favorite neighborhood in Vienna

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    All around pretty good, good service, clean, modern rooms, bit rough around the edge but all ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment was a little rough around the edges - lock sticked a bit, ventilation systems not fully working (though we had a fan), but certainly a great improvement compared to earlier reviews

    Recently refurbished rooms, decent breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, clean and handy location for public transport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to sleep during summer days - extremely hot rooms, no aircon, some rooms with no ventilation whatsoever. We were given rooms facing the sun and a busy street (although the hotel didn’t seem full), so it was extremely hot and noisy in the night. A stay during the day in the room was out of the question.

    Breakfast is good. Renovated hotel, but many details remain old (old doors with keys).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is round the corner of Westbahnhof, so you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the hotel room. And the bathroom was a bit outdated. And the loudness coming from outside was unacceptable.

    The hotel is round the corner of Westbahnhof, so you can arrive very easily. You'll be greeted by a charming staff and come to a stylish room. Nice surprise is the cellphone you can borrow for your trip to city centre with free calls and internet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was fine, the breakfast was fine too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fine, but I booked for 2 adults and 2 children and only got a room for 3 persons. Children under 8 don't get their own bed apparently. The best they would do for us is offer us a room with a bigger double bed so our son could sleep in the bed with us... Parking with an oversized vehicle is impossible (but everywhere in Vienna so not really hotel's fault).

    The room was fine, the breakfast was fine too. Staff were very friendly but couldn't help with the issues of the 3 beds or the oversized vehicle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    We had such a nice stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, and we had a nice stay. Location is very good, there is Westbahnhof just opposite to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    convenable city centre of vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room, far away parking at a resonable price

    excellent location, near to the metro, train, tram, bus, shopping area, very good breakfast, good ideea with cofee or tea free of charge all over the day, boutique hotel with very nice decoration

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    We had the SUPERIOR room,and it was AMAZING !
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was for all the tastes but some of the products are not good quality.

    We had the SUPERIOR room,and it was AMAZING !! Deserve every single € Room had a telephone with internet and free calls all around the world that u can take it with u in town. Big room,very nice design. Very clean and this is what i love about the austrian hotels,they are really clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small bottle of water for two people for two nights!

    Very comfortable spacious rooms. Tea or coffee available free to guests in the evening or night was very welcome. Great selection of food for breakfast. Very near station, but difficult to find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    What a disappointment - don't be fooled by the 4* mark!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is not a 4* hotel and staff is very unprofessional. The overal impression of the building is that it very old and only partially renovated / refurbished. The lobby and dining area is OK but the rest, oh my... Elevator from the fifties, doors from the sixties and with original paintings. "Art hotel" here means that they covered some parts of the building with paintings and posters but the hotel has never been renovated in the past decades! Bathroom was dirty with stinky toilet that was never cleaned during our stay. Staff at reception consists of careless people, not really willing to help you should you need any assistance. Food was more or less OK - but we would have expected better for a 4* hotel.

    It is very close to the Wiener Stadthalle and Westbahnhof. Also, shopping area is quite close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Stylish interior, good localisation near railway station and...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge 8 Euro for very small dog

    Stylish interior, good localisation near railway station and metro station, free public parking for car on weekend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really near to the public transportation and a lot of good places to shop and eat. Very near to the attractions 10- 20 Min tops. It has great breakfast, a good lounge and a garden. Best value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Vienna was wonderfully rich in art and culture and the overall stay was memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was much smaller than expected and cramped for a double occupancy! Singular disappointment because the photos do not prepare you for that.

    Lovely coffee across the day! Great location next door to the train station! Friendly and welcoming staff. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    It’s a new property and very very clean, with modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin is too late at 3:00 pm. Reception Female Staff were not very welcoming.

    It’s a new property and very very clean, with modern decoration. The rooms are relatively specious. It’s adjacent with just few foot steps to Ostbanhof train station, with few stops to the city center. It offers WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location by main station trams and underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Many items ran out and only slowly replaced if at all.

    Great location by main station trams and underground. Friendly reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower very slippery and doors didn't meet in the middle, so water on floor. Rooms on front noisy & hot, Woken up in morning by staff sweeping courtyard (minor issue).

    Excellent location, just a few steps from Westbanhof. Staff very helpful. Lovely breakfast. Room very comfortable, Was able to change to a courtyard room with no fuss. Courtyard very peaceful & cool. Can help yourself to tea, coffee at any time. Loan of smartphone for duration of your stay - amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a standard double but it was very small indeed .....room 218.....on the landing....not room to swing a cat. Very hot and noisy, all night ! Passing traffic - cars and trains. Breakfast satisfactorary. Receptionist very unhelpful. Didn't seem to be able to find our booking.....and despite having ALL the details in front of her.....scolded me for not telling her the booking was for 2 rooms ! Unbelievable.

    Location to Stadthalle couldn't have been better !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff but overpriced for the facilities they offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no windows in the bathroom - no AC in room, heavy air to breathe - the pillows were unconfortable. - parking too expensive. We paid 20€ over night - too expensive for the facilities they offer

    - the staff were very friendly and helpful - breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms along the side of the road are to loud because of the traffic. I also happen to experience the tumblers at the breakfast room smell like egg.

    Croissants at the breakfast are the best. The reception helped us in every step. They even changed the room at our request, as the first one was along the road side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice building in a convinient location near westbahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absence of air conditioning in the hotel was terrible...

    Nice building in a convinient location near westbahnhof. Great breakfast and very nice people!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Great Hotel for a Visit to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it’s very close to the station the hotel sign was not easy to see as the main door is into a side street

    Great Location easy to get to the sites Right besides the railway station Where the airport bus stops at in under 30mins about 8 euros and the metro is also there Room was a good size and clean Breakfast was good nothing crazy usual cold meats etc plus scrambled eggs and bacon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot and humid, probably due to a heat wave I found it odd that a proclaimed 4 star hotel has no clima/AC inside the room, but only a stand fan. Not sure how that worked as I chose not to turn it on, and rely only on the open window. That did not help much especially during the night - no mosquito net on the window, and the room opened towards the main street. Also, during the day, when I had to work from the interior yard/garden, the personnel and other guests coming by the reception were very noisy. That might have been just a momentary thing, but my colleague also complained that the neighboring rooms were noisy at night. So, poor soundproofing?

    The room was clean, comfortable, just like in the double room photos, proper amenities, great & extensive breakfast Right beside the train station (West Bahnhof), at the beginning of the popular part of Mariahilfer Strasse Nice touch with the smartphone in the room, available for national/international calls, and for taking into the city if needed Cute interior yard at the back, great for enjoying a coffee outside I found it nice that there also are two automated coffee machines that you can use whenever needed during the day, even after breakfast is put away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location for Wiener Stadthalle events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange long waiting time for check in. Maybe just only this exceptional case. Narrow single beds. No bars and restaurants around hotel opened after 22:00 for after concert discussion. Only beer at reception :-)

    Great location for Wiener Stadthalle events (10 minutes walk). Great connection (Ubahn, Tram, Bus, Westbahnhof), also few places for cheap garage parking just 10 minutes walk around hotel. You can temporary stop car in front of hotel. Room was cozy and very clean, big bathroom, tasty breakfast. Vault on room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Passable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the beds extremely uncomfortable. The last time I saw such a bad bed was when I stayed at a hostel in Prague in 2009 as a student! Breakfast was passable but very generic and nothing special. We even skipped it once to go to a proper bakery instead. With such an amazing culture of baked goods it's almost a crime to eat a crumpy hotel breakfast. We had beautiful sunny days around 25 degees and the rooms were already incredibly hot. I cannot imagine how sweltering they get once summer properly kicks in. Room and bathroom was rather on the small side, but that didn't bother me much.

    The location is good. Metro connection close-by and you can walk to the center in about 40 minutes. There is a pretty good restaurant just around the corner on the main road that serves dinner late. Parking locations were recommended by the front desk, but they were all rather expensive (more a general problem in Vienna though).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Great stay for few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit unfinished feeling in the room, eg. small nail holes on the walls. Also was missing some small toiletries, only soap/shampoo provided.

    Decent hotel with a good location next to u-bahn, tram and trains. Good breakfast, great staff. Handy mobilephone provided with internet, really helpful while roaming around the city! Overall a great stay, we would come again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our arrival there were some problems (unknown for us) and recpetion staff was busy with themselves. The same happened in the next evening when the receptionist barely looked at us and did not answer. Nevertheless, on the last day everything was Ok - the staff at the reception (a very nice young man) was kind and helpful.

    Perfect location, excellent connection with airport (direct bus) and easy access to all major sights. Although hotel is a little bit warn out , rooms are clean and room service is good. Very good breakfeast and free coffee is available through all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    The room has a mobile, you can take it out. The mobile is including Internet and local call are free. If you have a problem in local area, this is very useful. The location is best, nearby the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant hotel with a lot of nice extra touches but lacking in basic practical details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room felt as if it was unfinished as it was very sparse. There was no safe which meant carrying all our valuables around with us which was not ideal. A hotel smartphone was offered to take out with us so we could leave ours in the room but not a good idea with no safe to leave them in. No air conditioning and not even a fan so the room was very hot. Opening the window at night was not an option as we were on the front side of the hotel and too noisy. Our room was on the first floor above reception and the lounge and we could hear the constant beat of the music that they played from 6am to past midnight. Although coffee and tea was offered around the clock it was only good for tea if you drank it black as there was no milk available after breakfast. The pillows were almost non existant as very flat with no substance.

    Very helpful staff and great location by Westbahnhof station for all transport links within Vienna and the airport. The room was very spacious and modern. The Wi-Fi was excellent and able to use the guest computer with printer when needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Room was nice a clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guy on the reception in the evening was super helpful and always nice. The black hair lady during day - not so much.

    Room was nice a clean. We had windows into the courtyard, so it was super calm. Bed was very comfortalne. Breakfast was really good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Pleasent hotel with no parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking. Breakfast with very limited options for people with food allergies/intolerances. Room was tiny.

    Good location, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Will not be recommending or coming here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very indifferent staff. 1st person to greet us was still eating food whilst talking to us! Not even interested in booking us in. Reception desk usually not manned and always had to ring to get someone. Extremely rude staff member told us to turn TV down saying there had been multiple complaints and there would be a ‘punishment’ if we did not comply. Didn’t even realise TV was loud. It was just echoing around inner courtyard which we were not aware of. Don’t understand why they didn’t ring room to tell us after ‘first’ complaint instead of being confronted by a hostile man late at night. A real sour note to the holiday. Also be aware that as no air con, the rooms are extremely hot and you have to have windows open all the time and you can hear everything!

    Location next to train station and U Bahn was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Thank you, thank you, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was amazing! Really nice staff and awesome experience. The room was a little bit hot, but we've opened the window and it cooled down. If you seek for perfect place to stay, I definitley reccomend it. Especially if you visit for the concert in Stadthalle, it's literraly 3 minutes walking. Thank you for everything dear ANA Westbahn, we hope to visit you soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    The location is just next to Westbahnhof, so the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room was rather small and hot inside. There is no air-conditioning which is unusual for a 4 star hotel. The wood framed double windows were a bit difficult to open. From people reviews of the standard rooms of the hotel, probably some rooms are better than the room 218 we were given.

    The location is just next to Westbahnhof, so the public transport connections are very good. The breakfast is very good. Most of the receptionists are kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was average, bathroom was not functioning well (towel-holder was broken, the shower was drained).

    Good location, good breakfast. Overall, the hotel did not meet the qualities of a 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, everything is reachable by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is not cheap, but they give you a good advice where to park.

    I enjoyed the location of the hotel, because it is very easy to find and you can reach anything by foot. I loved the hotel as well and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was great at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took all the linens from the bed and pillow and put them all on the bed. As far as I know, this means “ please, change the linens” in housekeeping language( from my past housekeeping experiences) but they did not change the linens and made the other bed but did not even touch mine. When I came to room at night I asked for clean sheets from front desk and had to make my own bed late at night. Also hotel does not have a king or queen size bed, ours were a separated two single bed. (Not comfortable for couples)

    Breakfast was great at all. After I had my breakfast, did not need to eat anything else during my day literally.(I am a great eater btw). It was close to public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is great, very near to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel is great, very near to the auto-station and Westbahnof metro station. Quiet place during the nights. Very polite, kind and helpful reception staff. Excellent breakfast with a great variety of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff, excellent location (next to trainstation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    central location means also traffic, but that how it is in a big city ;-)

    Very nice staff, excellent location (next to trainstation and underground), very good breakfast, no stress from the staff - very nice. They renovated the hotel a year ago. Now it is a nice mixture between old style and new design things. Cool idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite hot and the courtyard below noisy so opening windows made it cooler but too noisy.

    Breakfast was good and the staff were excellent. You are also right next to the Westbahn station which is handy for the centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Nice property close to public transportation made getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable.

    Nice property close to public transportation made getting around town easy. Staff was helpful and provided good recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small room just for rest and sleep. A bit dark, better main light will help improve feeling in the room. Room, bath and other hotel rooms need better maintenance service (room 109-towel rail loosen fixed by only one screw causing rack turning around and towel falling on floor, toilet seat loosen moving). Cleanliness ok except long dark hair in the washbasin.

    Pleasant and helpful personnel. Smartphone available for free in the room for the whole duration of stay. Location just cross the street from Westbahnhof trainstation and subway (U-bahn). Fine for one or two nights sleep. Silent room without noise from outside streets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only two electrical sockets available in the room which with chargers etc made things a bit difficult.

    Excellent, spacious and comfortable room. Breakfast was wonderful with a big variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    I was amazed about the facility, good value for price paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet looked really good, it was not possible to get glutenfree bread although I had called and asked one day prior to my arrival. At check-in I had asked again about glutenfree breakfast. I also got a wrong information about the airport shuttle. This information should be at the reception desk anyway. Else

    Room was very clean, bathroom newly renovated, location for airport shuttle perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    renovated old hotel with limited comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very limited space in a bathroom without window. uncomfortable mattrass. poor wifi signal. worst coffee i had for a long time. given these disadvantages overpaid.

    spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Really nice little hotel near Westbahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really liked this property, clean rooms, helpful staff (arranged late check out for us for no extra charge), good selection of food at breakfast (included in the room rate), location within Vienna wasn’t exactly central but the property is super close to one of the city’s main train stations + metro lines (literally 2 mins walk). It’s so easy to navigate yourself in Vienna that in my opinion, this location was great, it’s not essential to be more central than this, the whole city is safe and great athmosphere everywhere, and you’ll reach the town centre within 10 mins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    All staffs speak very good English and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No water boilers and fridge in the rooms. When you want coffee or even hot water you need to go down to lobby.

    All staffs speak very good English and very helpful. Location is Perfect from Westbahn. Room is new and clean. 24 H free tea and Coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location, staff could be nicer, part of the room could be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the check-in lady receptionist was rude (the one working on Saturday 10.03.2018 at 6 pm); hidden parking charge - the receptionist gave us a place in the garage but told us this is charged 19 EUR / night only after we parked the car there which is very unprofessional; in the the guy at the check-out was OK and professional; the room hallway looked old and damaged (the bedroom was oki)

    location was great; parking is close by; bedroom was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Will definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that I can think of....maybe the only drawback is that there's not many nice restaurant around? But you can definitely find something to eat.

    It is at a great location; not at the center of city but is only 5-min away from the metro station and train station. The inner design is quite stylish (I wish my own room could be like that! lol). Front desk staff is extremely friendly. Nice and diverse breakfast options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Avarage budget hotel, but I have seen better for less value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hairs on my bed first day, breakfast wasn't great as advertised, lights were off in the corridor first two days

    Free coffee and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in a nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The incredible plastic cups in the bathroom wrapped in extra plastic bags!!! I could use my hands, otherwise a glass will do the same...

    Perfect stay - staff, location, room, cleanliness, breakfast (this was awsome!)! For me as a train lover it was amazing, that everywhere is anything with trains :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay the lift was getting painted and the smell of the paint was going into our room, it was causing me a headache and we slept with the window open. I understand it is a maintenance thing, but maybe some airfresheners could be installed for the time being or corridors wentilated throughout the day.

    It was very close to the train station and many good places to eat. The room looked like it had a recent refurb. It was clean and comfortable. Would definatelly stay jere again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Stayed here before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar was not functioning.

    Stayed here before. The main advantage is the close by tram and U-Bahn Station. Also it is near to Mariahilferstrasse, one of the main shopping streets. If you like walking, stroll straight down this street, cross The Ring and into the historic city centre. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    All good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is closed for renovation during our stay, so we have to climb the stairs.

    Breakfast is awesome !!!! and the staff is really nice as well. Hotel location is super good! Prefer to return :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, comfortable, and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really bad to say

    Excellent staff! lovely two guys on recention, th big guy and guy with the glasses were very kind, helpful and made us feel very welcome! Rooms are very clean, spaceious and comfortable! Great location too, one a 2 minute walk from the westbahnof ubahn station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lady that worked on the reception on the day of our arrival was not friendly at all although she smiled while giving us an answers. We bought some beer but we could not get corkscrew. She did not offered any solution how to open it. This comment is valid only for her behaviour cause other stuff that we had a chance to meet on the reception desk was very friendly and helpfull so I can say all the best for them.

    Location of hotel is really excellent. Very close to Stadhalle (if you are going to some concert), few minutes from subway where you can get U3 line and on 6th station you are at the city center. Hotel is situated on a location which is very easy to reach from highway so you have small chanches to make some mistakes. If you would like to go ti Parndorf, it is also very easy to find exit from the city and it will take you app 45-50 minutes. I liked it a lot. Free coffe and water are more than welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    great and pretty place with friendly staff, really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom in the superior room was a bit small and outdated but it was clean :-), pity there is no hotel parking but the hotel is in a small street so understandable

    great and pretty place with friendly staff, really convenient location, close to the center, railway station and the stadthalle, very clean, lovely breakfast and great check out time, very happy with the stay, will definitely visit again, thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    The location is near to public transport, 2-3 minutes by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is super small and only for 120 kg :-D so only for one person with heavy luggage. We couldn't control the heater and the room become super warm - we slept with open window (we've been there in the beginning of January) - but we received one free breakfast as an apologize

    The location is near to public transport, 2-3 minutes by walk surrounded by many restaurant, café and shopping centre. Very nice and friendly receptionist. The breakfast was awesome, options for everyone (also vegetarian and vegan). Coffe and tea for guests available 24 hours per day. Comfortable bed and spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: