Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Arthotel ANA Westbahn

Pelzgasse 1, 15. Rudolfsheim-Fünfhaus, 1150 Vienna, Austria

#174 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2073 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one small bottle of water for two people for two nights!

    Very comfortable spacious rooms. Tea or coffee available free to guests in the evening or night was very welcome. Great selection of food for breakfast. Very near station, but difficult to find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    4.6
    What a disappointment - don't be fooled by the 4* mark!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is not a 4* hotel and staff is very unprofessional. The overal impression of the building is that it very old and only partially renovated / refurbished. The lobby and dining area is OK but the rest, oh my... Elevator from the fifties, doors from the sixties and with original paintings. "Art hotel" here means that they covered some parts of the building with paintings and posters but the hotel has never been renovated in the past decades! Bathroom was dirty with stinky toilet that was never cleaned during our stay. Staff at reception consists of careless people, not really willing to help you should you need any assistance. Food was more or less OK - but we would have expected better for a 4* hotel.

    It is very close to the Wiener Stadthalle and Westbahnhof. Also, shopping area is quite close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Stylish interior, good localisation near railway station and...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra charge 8 Euro for very small dog

    Stylish interior, good localisation near railway station and metro station, free public parking for car on weekend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s really near to the public transportation and a lot of good places to shop and eat. Very near to the attractions 10- 20 Min tops. It has great breakfast, a good lounge and a garden. Best value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    6.3
    Vienna was wonderfully rich in art and culture and the overall stay was memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was much smaller than expected and cramped for a double occupancy! Singular disappointment because the photos do not prepare you for that.

    Lovely coffee across the day! Great location next door to the train station! Friendly and welcoming staff. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    It’s a new property and very very clean, with modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The checkin is too late at 3:00 pm. Reception Female Staff were not very welcoming.

    It’s a new property and very very clean, with modern decoration. The rooms are relatively specious. It’s adjacent with just few foot steps to Ostbanhof train station, with few stops to the city center. It offers WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.1
    Great location by main station trams and underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very poor. Many items ran out and only slowly replaced if at all.

    Great location by main station trams and underground. Friendly reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower very slippery and doors didn't meet in the middle, so water on floor. Rooms on front noisy & hot, Woken up in morning by staff sweeping courtyard (minor issue).

    Excellent location, just a few steps from Westbanhof. Staff very helpful. Lovely breakfast. Room very comfortable, Was able to change to a courtyard room with no fuss. Courtyard very peaceful & cool. Can help yourself to tea, coffee at any time. Loan of smartphone for duration of your stay - amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was a standard double but it was very small indeed .....room 218.....on the landing....not room to swing a cat. Very hot and noisy, all night ! Passing traffic - cars and trains. Breakfast satisfactorary. Receptionist very unhelpful. Didn't seem to be able to find our booking.....and despite having ALL the details in front of her.....scolded me for not telling her the booking was for 2 rooms ! Unbelievable.

    Location to Stadthalle couldn't have been better !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff but overpriced for the facilities they offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -no windows in the bathroom - no AC in room, heavy air to breathe - the pillows were unconfortable. - parking too expensive. We paid 20€ over night - too expensive for the facilities they offer

    - the staff were very friendly and helpful - breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.9
    Definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms along the side of the road are to loud because of the traffic. I also happen to experience the tumblers at the breakfast room smell like egg.

    Croissants at the breakfast are the best. The reception helped us in every step. They even changed the room at our request, as the first one was along the road side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    Nice building in a convinient location near westbahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The absence of air conditioning in the hotel was terrible...

    Nice building in a convinient location near westbahnhof. Great breakfast and very nice people!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    Great Hotel for a Visit to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although it’s very close to the station the hotel sign was not easy to see as the main door is into a side street

    Great Location easy to get to the sites Right besides the railway station Where the airport bus stops at in under 30mins about 8 euros and the metro is also there Room was a good size and clean Breakfast was good nothing crazy usual cold meats etc plus scrambled eggs and bacon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot and humid, probably due to a heat wave I found it odd that a proclaimed 4 star hotel has no clima/AC inside the room, but only a stand fan. Not sure how that worked as I chose not to turn it on, and rely only on the open window. That did not help much especially during the night - no mosquito net on the window, and the room opened towards the main street. Also, during the day, when I had to work from the interior yard/garden, the personnel and other guests coming by the reception were very noisy. That might have been just a momentary thing, but my colleague also complained that the neighboring rooms were noisy at night. So, poor soundproofing?

    The room was clean, comfortable, just like in the double room photos, proper amenities, great & extensive breakfast Right beside the train station (West Bahnhof), at the beginning of the popular part of Mariahilfer Strasse Nice touch with the smartphone in the room, available for national/international calls, and for taking into the city if needed Cute interior yard at the back, great for enjoying a coffee outside I found it nice that there also are two automated coffee machines that you can use whenever needed during the day, even after breakfast is put away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.3
    Great location for Wiener Stadthalle events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange long waiting time for check in. Maybe just only this exceptional case. Narrow single beds. No bars and restaurants around hotel opened after 22:00 for after concert discussion. Only beer at reception :-)

    Great location for Wiener Stadthalle events (10 minutes walk). Great connection (Ubahn, Tram, Bus, Westbahnhof), also few places for cheap garage parking just 10 minutes walk around hotel. You can temporary stop car in front of hotel. Room was cozy and very clean, big bathroom, tasty breakfast. Vault on room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.8
    Passable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the beds extremely uncomfortable. The last time I saw such a bad bed was when I stayed at a hostel in Prague in 2009 as a student! Breakfast was passable but very generic and nothing special. We even skipped it once to go to a proper bakery instead. With such an amazing culture of baked goods it's almost a crime to eat a crumpy hotel breakfast. We had beautiful sunny days around 25 degees and the rooms were already incredibly hot. I cannot imagine how sweltering they get once summer properly kicks in. Room and bathroom was rather on the small side, but that didn't bother me much.

    The location is good. Metro connection close-by and you can walk to the center in about 40 minutes. There is a pretty good restaurant just around the corner on the main road that serves dinner late. Parking locations were recommended by the front desk, but they were all rather expensive (more a general problem in Vienna though).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.9
    Great stay for few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit unfinished feeling in the room, eg. small nail holes on the walls. Also was missing some small toiletries, only soap/shampoo provided.

    Decent hotel with a good location next to u-bahn, tram and trains. Good breakfast, great staff. Handy mobilephone provided with internet, really helpful while roaming around the city! Overall a great stay, we would come again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our arrival there were some problems (unknown for us) and recpetion staff was busy with themselves. The same happened in the next evening when the receptionist barely looked at us and did not answer. Nevertheless, on the last day everything was Ok - the staff at the reception (a very nice young man) was kind and helpful.

    Perfect location, excellent connection with airport (direct bus) and easy access to all major sights. Although hotel is a little bit warn out , rooms are clean and room service is good. Very good breakfeast and free coffee is available through all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    none

    The room has a mobile, you can take it out. The mobile is including Internet and local call are free. If you have a problem in local area, this is very useful. The location is best, nearby the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant hotel with a lot of nice extra touches but lacking in basic practical details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room felt as if it was unfinished as it was very sparse. There was no safe which meant carrying all our valuables around with us which was not ideal. A hotel smartphone was offered to take out with us so we could leave ours in the room but not a good idea with no safe to leave them in. No air conditioning and not even a fan so the room was very hot. Opening the window at night was not an option as we were on the front side of the hotel and too noisy. Our room was on the first floor above reception and the lounge and we could hear the constant beat of the music that they played from 6am to past midnight. Although coffee and tea was offered around the clock it was only good for tea if you drank it black as there was no milk available after breakfast. The pillows were almost non existant as very flat with no substance.

    Very helpful staff and great location by Westbahnhof station for all transport links within Vienna and the airport. The room was very spacious and modern. The Wi-Fi was excellent and able to use the guest computer with printer when needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.9
    Room was nice a clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guy on the reception in the evening was super helpful and always nice. The black hair lady during day - not so much.

    Room was nice a clean. We had windows into the courtyard, so it was super calm. Bed was very comfortalne. Breakfast was really good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasent hotel with no parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no parking. Breakfast with very limited options for people with food allergies/intolerances. Room was tiny.

    Good location, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.8
    Will not be recommending or coming here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very indifferent staff. 1st person to greet us was still eating food whilst talking to us! Not even interested in booking us in. Reception desk usually not manned and always had to ring to get someone. Extremely rude staff member told us to turn TV down saying there had been multiple complaints and there would be a ‘punishment’ if we did not comply. Didn’t even realise TV was loud. It was just echoing around inner courtyard which we were not aware of. Don’t understand why they didn’t ring room to tell us after ‘first’ complaint instead of being confronted by a hostile man late at night. A real sour note to the holiday. Also be aware that as no air con, the rooms are extremely hot and you have to have windows open all the time and you can hear everything!

    Location next to train station and U Bahn was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Thank you, thank you, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was amazing! Really nice staff and awesome experience. The room was a little bit hot, but we've opened the window and it cooled down. If you seek for perfect place to stay, I definitley reccomend it. Especially if you visit for the concert in Stadthalle, it's literraly 3 minutes walking. Thank you for everything dear ANA Westbahn, we hope to visit you soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    The location is just next to Westbahnhof, so the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The standard room was rather small and hot inside. There is no air-conditioning which is unusual for a 4 star hotel. The wood framed double windows were a bit difficult to open. From people reviews of the standard rooms of the hotel, probably some rooms are better than the room 218 we were given.

    The location is just next to Westbahnhof, so the public transport connections are very good. The breakfast is very good. Most of the receptionists are kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.3
    Good location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was average, bathroom was not functioning well (towel-holder was broken, the shower was drained).

    Good location, good breakfast. Overall, the hotel did not meet the qualities of a 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, everything is reachable by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is not cheap, but they give you a good advice where to park.

    I enjoyed the location of the hotel, because it is very easy to find and you can reach anything by foot. I loved the hotel as well and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was great at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I took all the linens from the bed and pillow and put them all on the bed. As far as I know, this means “ please, change the linens” in housekeeping language( from my past housekeeping experiences) but they did not change the linens and made the other bed but did not even touch mine. When I came to room at night I asked for clean sheets from front desk and had to make my own bed late at night. Also hotel does not have a king or queen size bed, ours were a separated two single bed. (Not comfortable for couples)

    Breakfast was great at all. After I had my breakfast, did not need to eat anything else during my day literally.(I am a great eater btw). It was close to public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is great, very near to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel is great, very near to the auto-station and Westbahnof metro station. Quiet place during the nights. Very polite, kind and helpful reception staff. Excellent breakfast with a great variety of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff, excellent location (next to trainstation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    central location means also traffic, but that how it is in a big city ;-)

    Very nice staff, excellent location (next to trainstation and underground), very good breakfast, no stress from the staff - very nice. They renovated the hotel a year ago. Now it is a nice mixture between old style and new design things. Cool idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were quite hot and the courtyard below noisy so opening windows made it cooler but too noisy.

    Breakfast was good and the staff were excellent. You are also right next to the Westbahn station which is handy for the centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Nice property close to public transportation made getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were uncomfortable.

    Nice property close to public transportation made getting around town easy. Staff was helpful and provided good recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small room just for rest and sleep. A bit dark, better main light will help improve feeling in the room. Room, bath and other hotel rooms need better maintenance service (room 109-towel rail loosen fixed by only one screw causing rack turning around and towel falling on floor, toilet seat loosen moving). Cleanliness ok except long dark hair in the washbasin.

    Pleasant and helpful personnel. Smartphone available for free in the room for the whole duration of stay. Location just cross the street from Westbahnhof trainstation and subway (U-bahn). Fine for one or two nights sleep. Silent room without noise from outside streets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only two electrical sockets available in the room which with chargers etc made things a bit difficult.

    Excellent, spacious and comfortable room. Breakfast was wonderful with a big variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    7.9
    I was amazed about the facility, good value for price paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet looked really good, it was not possible to get glutenfree bread although I had called and asked one day prior to my arrival. At check-in I had asked again about glutenfree breakfast. I also got a wrong information about the airport shuttle. This information should be at the reception desk anyway. Else

    Room was very clean, bathroom newly renovated, location for airport shuttle perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    5.8
    renovated old hotel with limited comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very limited space in a bathroom without window. uncomfortable mattrass. poor wifi signal. worst coffee i had for a long time. given these disadvantages overpaid.

    spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    Really nice little hotel near Westbahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really liked this property, clean rooms, helpful staff (arranged late check out for us for no extra charge), good selection of food at breakfast (included in the room rate), location within Vienna wasn’t exactly central but the property is super close to one of the city’s main train stations + metro lines (literally 2 mins walk). It’s so easy to navigate yourself in Vienna that in my opinion, this location was great, it’s not essential to be more central than this, the whole city is safe and great athmosphere everywhere, and you’ll reach the town centre within 10 mins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    All staffs speak very good English and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No water boilers and fridge in the rooms. When you want coffee or even hot water you need to go down to lobby.

    All staffs speak very good English and very helpful. Location is Perfect from Westbahn. Room is new and clean. 24 H free tea and Coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.3
    Great location, staff could be nicer, part of the room could be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the check-in lady receptionist was rude (the one working on Saturday 10.03.2018 at 6 pm); hidden parking charge - the receptionist gave us a place in the garage but told us this is charged 19 EUR / night only after we parked the car there which is very unprofessional; in the the guy at the check-out was OK and professional; the room hallway looked old and damaged (the bedroom was oki)

    location was great; parking is close by; bedroom was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    10
    Will definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that I can think of....maybe the only drawback is that there's not many nice restaurant around? But you can definitely find something to eat.

    It is at a great location; not at the center of city but is only 5-min away from the metro station and train station. The inner design is quite stylish (I wish my own room could be like that! lol). Front desk staff is extremely friendly. Nice and diverse breakfast options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    6.7
    Avarage budget hotel, but I have seen better for less value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were hairs on my bed first day, breakfast wasn't great as advertised, lights were off in the corridor first two days

    Free coffee and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in a nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The incredible plastic cups in the bathroom wrapped in extra plastic bags!!! I could use my hands, otherwise a glass will do the same...

    Perfect stay - staff, location, room, cleanliness, breakfast (this was awsome!)! For me as a train lover it was amazing, that everywhere is anything with trains :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During our stay the lift was getting painted and the smell of the paint was going into our room, it was causing me a headache and we slept with the window open. I understand it is a maintenance thing, but maybe some airfresheners could be installed for the time being or corridors wentilated throughout the day.

    It was very close to the train station and many good places to eat. The room looked like it had a recent refurb. It was clean and comfortable. Would definatelly stay jere again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    Stayed here before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar was not functioning.

    Stayed here before. The main advantage is the close by tram and U-Bahn Station. Also it is near to Mariahilferstrasse, one of the main shopping streets. If you like walking, stroll straight down this street, cross The Ring and into the historic city centre. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    All good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is closed for renovation during our stay, so we have to climb the stairs.

    Breakfast is awesome !!!! and the staff is really nice as well. Hotel location is super good! Prefer to return :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, comfortable, and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really bad to say

    Excellent staff! lovely two guys on recention, th big guy and guy with the glasses were very kind, helpful and made us feel very welcome! Rooms are very clean, spaceious and comfortable! Great location too, one a 2 minute walk from the westbahnof ubahn station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lady that worked on the reception on the day of our arrival was not friendly at all although she smiled while giving us an answers. We bought some beer but we could not get corkscrew. She did not offered any solution how to open it. This comment is valid only for her behaviour cause other stuff that we had a chance to meet on the reception desk was very friendly and helpfull so I can say all the best for them.

    Location of hotel is really excellent. Very close to Stadhalle (if you are going to some concert), few minutes from subway where you can get U3 line and on 6th station you are at the city center. Hotel is situated on a location which is very easy to reach from highway so you have small chanches to make some mistakes. If you would like to go ti Parndorf, it is also very easy to find exit from the city and it will take you app 45-50 minutes. I liked it a lot. Free coffe and water are more than welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    great and pretty place with friendly staff, really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom in the superior room was a bit small and outdated but it was clean :-), pity there is no hotel parking but the hotel is in a small street so understandable

    great and pretty place with friendly staff, really convenient location, close to the center, railway station and the stadthalle, very clean, lovely breakfast and great check out time, very happy with the stay, will definitely visit again, thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    7.9
    The location is near to public transport, 2-3 minutes by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is super small and only for 120 kg :-D so only for one person with heavy luggage. We couldn't control the heater and the room become super warm - we slept with open window (we've been there in the beginning of January) - but we received one free breakfast as an apologize

    The location is near to public transport, 2-3 minutes by walk surrounded by many restaurant, café and shopping centre. Very nice and friendly receptionist. The breakfast was awesome, options for everyone (also vegetarian and vegan). Coffe and tea for guests available 24 hours per day. Comfortable bed and spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.9
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise coming from the main street. Windows not well noise-insulated

    Spacious room; good bed and quality mattrass Free tea and coffee 24 hours in breakfast room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    5.4
    Only the reception staff and free tea in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything else, except for the above-mentioned. The hotel is nothing like in the photographs on booking.com - it seems that only a limited number of rooms on the 1st floor, which have been fully refurbished, actually look like that! First of all, the room on the second floor that we got was so dirty that I could not believe my own eyes - there were blood stains and someone's poo still left in the toilet, which looked as if it had not been flushed and cleaned for weeks, and the bathtub was full of stains and hair! We asked to be allocated another room and the superior one on the same floor was similarly bad - bathroom was indeed a bit cleaner, but it was cold as there was an ancient heater over the door that did not work and the sink was plugged and broken so that water could not go through. The TV did not work either so that the receptionist, a very kind and helpful person, came and made a list of the things that did not function. Next morning, as nothing could be fixed in that room, we were again upgraded to another one on the first floor which was finally all refurbished and comfortable to stay in for the remaining 3 nights. Had I been given that room at the very beginning of my stay, my impression of this hotel would certainly have been somewhat different. Breakfast is also mediocre and highly repetitive and limited for a 4 star hotel. All in all, this hotel represents a futile attempt to refurbish and transform an old-style hotel into a modern one. I understand that finances may be an impediment and that they do the work one step at a time, however, not everything has necessarily to be new, but at least it has to be functional and clean - it is a minimum requirement guests have of all hotels, let alone a 4 star one!

    Only the reception staff and free tea in the restaurant. The reception staff are excellent - polite, and helpful all the time and all of them speak English well, the head receptionist speaks Serbian as well. Only the third room that we were upgraded to somewhat met the expectations of a 4 star hotel, the other 2 rooms were a nightmare! The location of the hotel is also a good one as you can easily get downtown using public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.6
    all was great, excellent location, close to good and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would be great if they had at least one or two rooms with a double bed, they only have twin beds in all rooms at this moment...

    all was great, excellent location, close to good and inexpensive restaurants, close to the train station but not noisy, very clean and neat, great value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is reasonably conveniently located, being 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are and no carpet covering in the room, so it was cold to walk barefoot on the cold floor. Moreover, the bathroom is quite small.

    The hotel is reasonably conveniently located, being 5 minutes from metro station. The room was clean and interestingly decorated. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The man in the morning shift in the Reception Was excellent. Very kind and very helpful. The free coffee 24 hours per day was a brillinat idea. Very welcoming thought and facility. Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    6.7
    My stay was "ok". Over-all hotel rating a 7.5 out of 10. Value 6 out of 10. Would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not an "American-sized" hotel. The first room I was assigned was literally 6' x 9'. No place to move around or store anything. The shower and bathroom were on a micro-scale. On my 2nd day, I asked the front desk if there was a larger room available. They were more than accommodating and offered me a choice of two. The 1st wasn't much bigger than the original. The second was 50% larger and I took it. Over-all very clean and comfortable room (108). There was a large volume of people checking out on day three. The hotel staff couldn't get to my room and clean it. No big deal. I made the staff aware, requested new towels and was given them at the front desk. I went out on a tour, came back and everything was cleaned.

    The hotel staff, particularly the front desk personnel were awesome. The train station is located a mere 5 minute walk from the hotel. There you can access the metro and get anywhere in the city. The station is 5 levels and filled with boutiques and restaurants. Museums, palaces, cathedrals and places of interest are all within walking distance. Over-all well located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.2
    Location, Decorated, All Day Free Refreshment !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Simply taking airport bus from Vienna Airport to Wien Westbahnhof (station with train & metro), the Hotel is just across the road. You can also get Westbahn train at Wien Westbahnhof, an alternative less costly train to Salzburg or connection with OBB local train at Attnang-Puchheim to Hallstatt, quite convenient!!. Close to Mariahilfer shopping street. All Day Free Refreshment !! Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and felt more like a cafe, with its relaxed atmosphere. Great selection for vegetarians. Room was clean and spacious. Easy transport links from the airport ( 30mins by bus €8) Would definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    7.9
    Simple functional hotel, clean and basic but modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel lobby and hallways always smelt of cigarette smoke. Bathroom was very tiny with room for only 1 person and no where to put your own toiletries.

    Simple functional hotel, clean and basic but modern facilities. Chosen for location as close to friends of mine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location very close to the Westbahnof complex...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast should have variation and be tastier. Bread was not very fresh and desserts were few and uninspiring. Lobby area and lift should be refurbished.

    Convenient location very close to the Westbahnof complex with easy access from/to the airport as the Vienna Airport Bus stops at the Westbahnhof. Large Merkur supermarket/resto/cafe and other shops at the basement floor of the train station. Sasha , the receptionist, is great, very polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    6.3
    Rooms were of a good standard and very close to transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were extremely hot at night time, despite heating not being on and very noisy if opening the windows due to proximity to main road. Breakfast was average, expected better after reading other guests reviews.

    Rooms were of a good standard and very close to transport links to the main city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Small exceptions.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean room, but found one (long black) hair in my bed and one more hair in the shower area. The TV was with 2-3 German programs and the cavy was very loose, so almost does not have TV at all. The pillow was extremely soft and thin (I don't like it). Rest was ok.

    Excellent location. Nice and clean room. Direct access to rail and bus station (just across the street). Excellent Wi-Fi (had short problems with the internet every night @ 12:00 but is ok). Will book it again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    8.8
    Great choice if you're going to go to a concert in Wiener Stadthalle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom cleanliness could be improved.

    Staff was kind and helpful. The concierge helped us to find a cheap parking in the center. Plenty of choices for breakfast. The Wiener Stadthalle and Maria Hielfe Strasseis are less than 10 min away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    5.4
    for short visit is ok, not too bad, not to good, but ok,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for the first time it happen to find in the bathroom the body lotion opened and putted there as new for us, i thought is a mistake and they will change when they cleaned but no:) seams like they do not really care, i did not need it, but was strange for me:)

    for short visit is ok, not too bad, not to good, but ok, easy to find it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable beds (it would be better though to have one double instead of 2 singles ), fridge and a safe in the room, room was quite spacious, free coffee, hot chocolate and tea 24h from the machine downstairs, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was okay, various, also healthy stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not a 4 star hotel, for 3star it will be ok... Beds are extremely hard, both of us can’t slept! Next day we had a backpain. Next to the lobby there are beds leaning on the corridor. One elevator with 2 person carriage. Design in the room was exhausted in an chair and yellow frame around the TV An old fashioned hotel renowated, what is changed it is changed to design stuff, what is not it looks old and used... The hotel has 3 parking places, no contract with the parkinglot next to the building, so you have to pay the full price.

    Breakfast was okay, various, also healthy stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could really do with having more than one pillow per guest as the current pillow is not very good.

    We've stayed here before and we liked it so thaty's we decided to book again. We got an even bigger room, clean and comfy. Breakfast was fantastic as always although we didn't get the waffles so I'm wondering if it's because this time we were up at 9ish rather than 7am. The person at the front guest was super nice when we checked in and very cheery which is always great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows. I would have liked a second pillow.

    I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I booked it mainly because of the location and price, so I was not expecting much. Although the building is old, the room had been recently renovated, had very nice decor and was very clean. Breakfast is very good. I also appreciated very much the free hot drinks that you can get any hour. The hotel is very close to Westbanhof, just make sure to follow the Felbergasse exit. You will immediately see it when you get out of Westbanhof.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.2
    I would like to come back at same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, every thing is fine

    Great location, very close to airport shuttle bus, train station, shopping mall, restaurants, tram station, staff very helpful, room very comfortable with all you need, breakfast is good, free drinks all day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    Will definitely come back to stay here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift is too small .. thats all.. but thats not worth mentioning .. though

    The Breakfast was good for the money it charged, Coffee is available 24/7 and the receptionists are perfectly helpful, courteous and patient. They helped us a lot! Location Fabulous, accross the Westbahnhof( Train lines, Trams, Ubahn, Airport shuttle, 10 minutes walk to Mariahilfer Strasse Shopping, 10 minutes to Stephan Platz and great restaurants nearby. f

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.6
    Room was very nice, simple yet clean and modern, bathroom...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very nice, simple yet clean and modern, bathroom detto. Just for one night but it was very pleasant. Stuff was very nice too:) I recommend it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was hands down the best about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little bit small but bearable. The bed was incredibly basic. The pillows however were the worst for me - flat and shapeless - if only they provided two for each guest! There's no parking at the place unless you want to pay copious amounts (we forgot to check if the hotel had parking as we had a car).

    The breakfast was hands down the best about this hotel. It had so many choices. It was so nice! The young ladies looking after breakfast were also really nice. The hotel is located next to the one of stations and a short walk from the subway which basically takes you anywhere in Vienna. The room felt very clean too. We didn't check if the hotel had parking (it didn't) and we couldn't park outside without paying lots but we were swiftly recommended elsewhere by the front desk to park which was very cheap and easily reached. Free drinks anytime (including hot chocolate)!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff were very friendly, but some were not.

    The breakfast had many choices, the hotel was nicely decorated. It's close to the public transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.9
    Clean rooms, good breakfast selection, minutes away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms looked a bit outdated, no AC so with direct sun the room was stuffed

    Clean rooms, good breakfast selection, minutes away from the train station and metro to the centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Great for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No minus!

    Great for everything! Perfect location, very well located to transport station, good restaurants, shopping area. Very good breakfast, which can be taste from 6,30 to 10,30 week and 7 to 11 in weekend which is very comfortable:) . Room is so cosy, clean, great! Stuff ! Well done guys! Helpful, smiling, supportive! Definitely will come back !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely week :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can hear noice from the street quite well.

    Breakfast was really good. Service was good and friendly. Room was clean and nice. Location is perfect and it´s really easy to take a subway or a bus just around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arthotel ANA Westbahn Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: