Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wiener Kindl 3 stars

Stadlauer Straße 31, 22. Donaustadt, 1220 Vienna, Austria

#178 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Ckean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A ittle far away from Downtown . But Underground is about 12 min waking distance

    Ckean. Big rooms. Fantastic breakfast and kindly and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, nice rooms, delicious breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor drawback was the location (15 minute walk to the next train/tram station). Otherwise everything fantastic!

    Great, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, DELICIOUS breakfast (wide variety of home-made stuff), reasonable prices for Vienna!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Staff are very welcoming, breakfast is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old and needs renovation. After taking shower all floors were flooded.

    Staff are very welcoming, breakfast is very good. Underground station is 8 minutes walking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Only one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a boiler in the bathroom which was a bit noisy. We couldn’t get the shower at an even tempture as just a bath mixer so cold shower

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was really good and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, they don't have air conditioning and it was hot at that time in Vienna (the beginning of August 2018). There were some problems with the wi-fi.

    Breakfast was really good and the staff was very friendly. Free public parking in the neighbouring street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent for those who come to attend some...
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a renovation. The halls look old and very dirty (walls and ceiling covered with black stains) The overall look of this hotel takes you back into communism era and it’s not pretty at all... About the room - no curtain in the shower - that would not be such an issue but there is even no door to the bathroom (the apartment is for 3 persons) So absolutely zero privacy. I didn’t mind as there was only me and my partner. But I would find it as a big problem if traveling with friends.

    The location is excellent for those who come to attend some event in Ernst Happel Stadion. It’s very easy to get to the stadion (15 minutes walk to metro station and then 3 stops to the stadion) And it’s 7€ with Uber. Our room was quite big and comfy. There was a fan which is very convenient in hot days. We were warmly greeted with very kind receptionist. She gave us lots of useful information that saved us money - Thank you! We really enjoyed the breakfast (served on the yard), although we would appreciate the hot buffet (eggs, omelets or something like that) But I was impressed with the offer of gluten free pastries - well done! Also breakfast waitresses were very kind. And I really liked the entrance to the hotel that is built with bricks and decorated with lights and plants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Worth to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot. It is quite difficult to find a place for car in the vicinity of the hotel. There is only short term parking on the main street. Free parking is allowed on side streets but finding plase is not easy.

    Nice staff, very helpful. Tasty breakfast. Vey clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    We liked the breakfast, it was tasty, fresh, big variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the breakfast, it was tasty, fresh, big variety. Liked the building, an old apartment house with lots of plants. Bed is comfy. Staff was nice. We could park at next street free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only real complaint was that the bed and pillow were quite hard and not very comfortable.

    Great place. I had a very large room with a large work table, which was great for working on my laptop in the evening. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, so I can't comment on it, but they were very accommodating with providing tea for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff, breakfast and the old interesting building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general the hotel is OK, but looks like it was not renovated for the long time. For those who is travelling with the car, there are no issues to get to the main places of interest, but with the public transport it seems a bit far away.

    Staff, breakfast and the old interesting building. The Greece restaurant in 3 minutes is great. Free parking around the building, easy to find the empty place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    After a long stay in the countryside resort, we found the city hotelvery cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking and street parking is usually full. Getting the luggage in and out of the hotel was difficult. The hotel is smaller than expected, with hardly any common areas for guests. We were a group of 10 and would have preferred adjoining or interconnected rooms. There was a water drainage and leakage problem and we were requested not to use a bathroom.

    The breakfast was good, you could make yourself freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Good. I stayed for 3 nights with my friend , we enjoyed it. Location is in good position.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were old and every movement during sleep made the wood of the bed to sound noise around. It was disgusting.

    The breakfast was very nice with full of different bio food. The staff very polity and available to help you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant especially as the weather was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom was on the cold side with a very small bathroom. Bath towel was too small and no selection of shampo/body wash. I could not find any TV channels in English, unusual for hotels not to have CNN/BBC at least.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good size room and good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean, modern decor, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre wifi, couldn't see fire alarm in room, wires showing in corridor on first floor.

    Clean, modern decor, good breakfast. Pleasant room. Cheap for vienna at short notice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely People, Room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was No airco in the Room, only a fan. Considering the High temperatures (37 dg celcius) this was not enough.

    Very nicely decorated Room, wonderfull breakfast, lovely staff, great urban Garden behind the hotels facade.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the street side. Due to the hot weather and lack of airconditioning we had to keep the windows open so it was pretty noisy.

    Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Close to the public transportation so easy to go to the downtown of Vienna and other places in the city. Spacious accommodation, clean and cozy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Very Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price could be less in view of its location and rating as a three star hotel

    Staff is helpful and accommodating. The room is spacious and well equipped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    3-star hotel with class
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not in the center of the city but it's also quiet. You can easily get a train from the property.

    Classy 3-star hotel with a fantastic staff!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Very very good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dedicated parking, thought to be fair ample public parking spaces in surrouding areas

    Very clean, modern style spacious rooms. Gorgeous courtyard and terraces. Coffee and tea available around the clock, very good breakfast selection . Helpful and very friendly competent staff. Good restaurant, Strock, caffe and supermarket within 3min walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Top hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the streetnoice, while we are used to sleep with open window.

    We loved the 'self prepared' breakfast and the inner garden definitely the most. We also give an award for all equipment. They were topfriendly and very caring..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Stopover in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been difficult to find without a GPS and is away from the center so if you were depending on public transport might have been difficult. There were no fans and no way to get a cross draft so a little warm.

    The breakfast was lovely and the courtyard was restful and beautiful. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    More then we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to city centre. Great, homemade breakfast! Really nice, professional personnel ready to help at any time. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't have a door so the bathroom floor got soaking wet.

    Very central, close to Vienna, great breakfast! Also had a lovely upstairs terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of AC could be a problem during the summer months.

    Nice and cozy hotel, clean rooms and helpful personnel. Decent Wi-Fi and good breakfast included with the room price. Some 10 minutes walk to the train station and another 20 minutes by train to the city center. Will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Good quality for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost no restaurants in the neighbourhood, it's necessary to take a U-Bahn for a dinner.

    Clean and big room with new bathroom. Friendly stuff and absolutely delicious breakfast. Parking without problems. Good quality for reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value; Great staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were comfortable, but we could have had better pillows; as soon as the weather turned warm we needed to open the windows and the noise from the street was loud so be sure to get a room facing the other way. WiFi was haphazard which was frustrating.

    The room was clean and comfortable and there was ample room for 3 adults. the bathroom was clean and the shower hot and strong. Breakfast was good with even gluten free bread on request! Good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Suburban Jewel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location requires public transportation and walking, it does bring one right into central Vienna in about 20 minutes door to door. I came back late at night and was not afraid walking back alone. It is a five to ten minute walk from the tram or the station. The surrounding area is quite uninteresting. We are used to wash cloths, body creams and coffee makers in our hotel rooms. This has none of these.

    Great design, artistic, tastefully decorated, large airy room , great breakfast. Lovely staff. Classy owner. If you don't mind sleeping outside town, this hotel is a real jewel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative point was that the bed was noisy as I moved. As I was alone, it was not a big deal.

    Very good value for money. Staff very friendly. Nice entrance with a green court.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The hotel situated in calm place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel situated in calm place. We got a very special room with own terrace, big room and kitchen. Personnel is very polite and ready to help you with everything. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and peaceful stay at the Kindl hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom didn't have any doors. I didn't have much of a problem since I was with my girlfriend, but for others, it might feel weird. You can't see in the bathroom from the room, but there is a bit of privacy lacking.

    The hotel is very pretty and clean, the staff is great, always trying to help you. Downstairs there is a coffee machine where you can get free coffee and tea. I didn't have breakfast but the buffet was very generous and looking really good. Had a double room which had a very tall ceiling, it felt really spacious, and considering it's size, there was no problems with the heating of it. The room was always kept clean. The neighborhood is really quiet, and I didn't have any problems sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a bit far from the center of the city but near tram&bus station. However, Vienna transportation is very convenient. You can reach the center by 30 mins. The door is not auto-lock.

    The breakfast was local. The staff was nice. The room was big. Value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    A nice apartment hotel in Wien.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the room key system. It cries for a modernization. One night we found at the entrance an english man standing in a sweater (it was -6 celsius) shouting for someone to let him in because he left the only room key in the room with his roommate.

    the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good with home made foods. The hotel is a modified house, so the room is quite big, but the restroom is the smaller I ever seen :) . The Hotel located in the suburb, but the subway is a ten minutes walk only.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Brilliant hotel in a traditional Vienna district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for an extra service - to be able to stay in the room till 12.30 pm instead of checking out at 11 am. One receptionist said we could do it but then another one said No. It is not something they had to do of course but still we now doubt very much that the next guest would have used the room exactly from 1 pm - because when we left the hotel looked like almost empty. Then, there is no sauna - maybe I am spoiled by Scandinavian hotels where you could find it even in a 3-star property.

    We were given a suite instead of a single room, a luxurious one with several rooms, high ceilings, many windows and a kitchen, we did not exactly understand why but it was just perfect, like a gift for us. In addition, all hotel staff are extremely friendly, especially at breakfast. Breakfast itself is wonderful, almost like in a 5-star hotel. Metro is very near. WIFI is perfect, much faster than anywhere in a hotel in Europe. Even the fridge was stuffed with wine and beer!!! TV had programs in German only, so I quickly managed to disconnect it from the socket altogether not to be tempted. Apart from brilliant breakfast, they also have tea and coffee in the afternoon!!! Brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean and comfy room, good breakfast. Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, clean and comfy room, good breakfast. It is not brand new hotel but everytning is well maintained and our room was nice! I can only imagine how nicely the hotel courtyard looks in summer with all the green and flowers (we were here in winter). There was absolutely nothing to complain (It is located outside the city central area, but subway is 10min walk so no big deal...).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Great Stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The beds were small. Expected bottled water to be served in the rooms and coffee/tea facilities in the rooms.

    The location was great and the staff wonderful. Breakfast was awesome. It is close to the trams and rail station at Kagran. The staff were very helpful when i had inquiries to make.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location... but I knew what I was putting ourselves into. The price is absolutely adequate.

    Great breakfast! Really nice staff!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.2
    Good for lovers of classic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to park

    Good for lovers of classic hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Visit Wien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people are very nice at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Excellent place in a heart of Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant place for family and relax,very clean,very homely. Very polite staff,always smiling and very helpful. Breakfast was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms... Need to be improved

    Breakfast and staff.... Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Internet conenction
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet conenction

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Good Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of traffic from the adjacent road

    Good Spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice. The staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Probably will come back again someday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find parking around hotel because it's public.

    Feels so homey. Probably will stay there again if going to Vienna in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loft apartment seemed improvised somehow. Old, torn blankets, broken shower, a bit cold.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful breakfast, from homemade pate to tiramisu!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful breakfast, from homemade pate to tiramisu! Hotel staff was also very friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money, excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money, excellent breakfast! Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Amability of the personal and the wonderfull breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amability of the personal and the wonderfull breakfest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast super!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is really terrible, please try to organize dedicated parking lots for hotel guests.

    Breakfast super!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    We were very satisfied with everything, especially with...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very satisfied with everything, especially with hospitality!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    The staff, the breakfast , the clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like a hospital and it is a little bit far from the city centre

    The staff, the breakfast , the clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is perfect (staff, breakfast, cleanlining, etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a little bit far from Vienna Center

    The hotel is perfect (staff, breakfast, cleanlining, etc.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, clean spacey room, great choice of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly helpful staff, clean spacey room, great choice of homemade food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great time in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not so good, lack of protection in the room.

    Great breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, very clean and yummy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no wifi signal!

    The host and her staff were extremely warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.9
    Breakfast is great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Electric sockets are nearly falling out of the walls!

    Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Quiet area, spacious room, friendly personnel, not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather old furniture, WiFi didn't work for one day.

    Quiet area, spacious room, friendly personnel, not far from S-Bahn.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Among the best hotels that I visited throughout the world!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent, from staff to the room comfort. Very quite environment. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect host.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff is very polite and trying to do the best for gests.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff is very polite and trying to do the best for gests. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Definitly will come again. Garden is like little heaven

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Secluded suburban family hotel well maintained in spite of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spartanic bathroom, non vented toilet in our room.

    Secluded suburban family hotel well maintained in spite of its significant age. Steps away from nearest tram/bus station - the gate for superb Vienna transportation system - gets you anywhere in a matter of minutes, so you compensate for bit remote off-center location. Generous breakfast, friendly and polite staff. Clean room, preserved mattresses. Public Parking available around the block, easier to get place in the morning than in the (late) afternoon.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Staffs' warm hospitality, beautiful garden, big &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed is short(I have 180cm height) & cause noise whenever move. Hard to open&close room(old styled room key)

    Staffs' warm hospitality, beautiful garden, big & antique furnitured room, delicious meal.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    I liked everything about the hotel.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing negative about the place

    I liked everything about the hotel. It was in a pretty good location. Well connected by bus, tram and subway. The staffs were very cooperative. They gave me a free upgrade to double room. The breakfast was quiet good. Worth to stay here if u r in Vienna....

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable, functional, cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only disadvantage I can mention is that the reception is not open 24 hours, which can be an issue for guests who are arriving or leaving later in the evening/at night.

    Comfortable, functional, cozy hotel. Strong, solid wireless internet (WiFi). Thorough and courteous cleaning staff. Excellent breakfast- possibility to order fresh egg dishes everyday and homemade cakes (included in the price) are some of the highlights. Very helpful, friendly staff. More specifically, I would like to mention Ms. Jolanda Skowron from reception, who truly goes beyond her assigned duties to help and assist the guests, to make them feel at home. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet is awesome - top quality product and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Squeaky connecting door at the top of the stairs on the second floor! One twin room we had (#14) didn't have a door on the bathroom... okay for single occupancy but could be awkward for couples...

    Breakfast buffet is awesome - top quality product and very fresh Good public transport links - 10 minute walk to the Metro... hotel to city centre in less than 30 minutes

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    Great staff, clean and large rooms, nice breakfast -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, clean and large rooms, nice breakfast - everything you really need, only negative thing is distance. 10 stations from city center - 10 to 15 min with u-train, and then 15 min walk. imagine urself with bags. Excelent hotel for young people that dont have problem walking a lot. and there arent any stores around. personaly me, i would come there again.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.3
    Nice and polite staff, good breakfast, fast internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is on busy street and room was noisy till late hours and again early morning. For the money I'd also expect better equipped room - I felt bit like in old monastery :-)

    Nice and polite staff, good breakfast, fast internet.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    2.5
    I liked the kitten sitting at my table when taking breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was without electricity and light all over the night and no staff was in the hotel. Couldn't take a shower, couldn't work on my computer, couldn't check my documents having with me in the scope of my project in Vienna. All given contacts were unreachable. My call rang at the empty and closed reception room. E-mails haven't been answered till this moment. It was a nightmare. Could not recommend this hotel at all.

    I liked the kitten sitting at my table when taking breakfast in the garden.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    Well situated, with a short walk to the metro, and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Well situated, with a short walk to the metro, and a supermarket around the corner. Very friendly and helpful, and breakfast is not to be missed.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was a little bit smelly.

    Staff were very helpful. So kind during the breakfast also.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Everything was great, esspecialy staff and no one was...
    • Group

    Everything was great, esspecialy staff and no one was negative about us traveling with 4 cats.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    The stuff were very very friendly and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The extra bed can be a bit larger - there is plenty of space inside the room.

    The stuff were very very friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, charming building, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, charming building, no problem to park the car nearby, short walk to metro station...

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: