Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wiesenhof

Wiesel 1, 6142 Mieders, Austria

#11 of 16 hotels in Mieders

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 596 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff; clean and comfortable rooms; fantastic location. Really wasn't expecting much to be fair as we were just looking for somewhere to sleep overnight on our way home to Germany from Italy; this place had great reviews and was reasonably priced for a triple room so we stayed here. It was wonderful! The whole experience from check in to check out was just great. Stefan at reception is ist lovely; the rooms albeit a bit dated (which honestly we expect nothing less when not choosing a chain hotel in Europe) were still exceptionally clean and comfortable, and you can tell that they really think of the little things that will make your experience fantastic. The rooms had a great view, and was right next to an outdoor Public swimming room, close to a nice restaurant, and close to hiking routes. Like I said, we were just looking for somewhere to rest our heads but we were so happy we are planning a longer return trip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tal is very small, no bakery and small restaurant choice, but therefore very quiet!

    Great bucolic location with Mountain view. Staff was super kind and the breakfast buffet large and with great selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The entire experience was just wonderful. The entire staff puts a personal touch on every aspect of the stay. Felt very welcomed and knew they had put a lot of thought into preparing for our arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 35/40 min drive to the Glacier if you’re wanting to ski. Beds are a bit lumpy.

    Great shower, lovely balcony with a view of the mountains. Staff are very attentive and happy to help. Good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the village closed between 11 and 15h. Post office closed on Wednesdays.

    Friendly family runned hotel near Serlesbahn. Five minutes walk from bus to Innsbruck and other ski villages.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more space at the sauna would be nice

    Breakfast was more than complete with fresh food, many choices, a nice start of the day!Diner was also great with several courses, nice salad and soup . A large room and bathroom with large balcony and enough closet space. We felt very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a family run hotel and the whole family makes you feel as if you are visiting friends and not staying in a hotel. The breakfast and dinners served were very good. All the little touches did not go unnoticed. The handwritten welcome notes, the Handmade Christmas biscuits, everything was just marvellous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room to make yourself a morning cuppa but could buy one downstairs if needed.

    Lovely view from the balcony. Free fruit in reception. Given a little jar of locally made jam upon departure. Clean spacious room. 😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the amazing views from the balcony of our room! The room had 4 twin beds and a large bathroom and was very clean. It was perfect for our family of four. We didn't have time to stay for breakfast, but it looked very good and the the dining room was lovely. The front desk and cleaning staff were very nice. We would like to stay again - in the winter next time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for couple of nights. Summer Rodeln was really nice, as well as para sailing in Neustift at Lorenz Peer. Professional people. The hotel is typical Tirol. Really good breakfest. Rooms were good, beds as well. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine, and just as we expected.

    We wrote ahead to ask about gluten-free bread for breakfast during our two-night stay, and got a prompt positive reply. Each day there was a separate basket waiting for my husband. Breakfast was really good, with lots of variety. In addition, there were lots of little extras such as apples in the lobby area, a water carafe and drinking glasses in the room, and good information about the area. The receptionist (owner?) made dinner reservations for us on our first night.We enjoyed the view from our balcony, walking to the restaurants in town, and the five minute walk to the lift. We wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft for my comfort

    The help from the staff was excellent. We were running late for the check in but that was no problem at all so we checked in the next morning after a good night rest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dated,but fine,a bit upgrading would sort things out!.. Room was not ready and did not get checked in till after 5...😥

    Staff/owner very helpful,Dinner superb,views and scenery fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have done with a little more snow so we could ski direct the 300yds to gondola and beginner slope every day...!

    Relaxed place. Great breakfast. Great views from breakfast room. Staff helpful and friendly. Really good food with free Dutch comedian most nights. Hi Gerhard! Second 5 night stay and loved it again. Easy, quick access to schlick2000 also once you get the hang of the buses(not always straightforward!)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a free WiFi connection in the hotel.WiFi connection was little problematic in our room(good connection is in restaurant)

    We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights recently and can only recommend it. Clean rooms, friendly stuff and amazing food... homemade jams and fresh farmers specials for breakfast and 3- course dinners was excellent!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can easily hear your neighbours • Poor Wi-Fi, working but low signal (2nd floor)• Pillows could be better

    Reasonable price • Good location (big ski centres 20-30 minutes by car) • Big parking • Heating worked well (February) • Friendly staff (Speaks English)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not so much to say, everything was almost perfect. the room was not so warm, but outside was -20 degrees. we received extra blankets.

    nice and helpful staff, sauna was great, great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions to the hotel should include consideration to people using public transport. Keep in mind that not everybody is afvay with the Public transport system. If you arrive late at night in the middle of winter it is quite difficult to find.

    The staff of this establishment makes this place special! The attention to the personal touch and attention differentiate Hotel Wiesenhof from other establishments.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the third floor with no elevator. It was very difficult to reach since stairs were steepy and narrow. I ran the risk to fall a few times. Only one toilet for 5 people was not enough. One of the bed was broken and fell during the night, crashing on the floor. No boiler in the room, no fridge.

    Nice view over the mountains, plenty of parking space, quiet area, 20 km from Stubai glacier (please consider 1 hour by car queuing to reach the resort).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi only on the hall No wifi access on the room

    Nice rooms position (10km from Innsbruck, 25km from stubai) Ski room for equipment Breakfast Really clean Parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, make you feel right at home. Spacious rooms with a superb view over the mountains. Very nice breakfast buffet with lots of homemade marmelades. Nice sauna

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent, the staff were most helpful, very friendly and spoke excellent English which helped us. The accommodation has great views over the surrounding countryside. The Hotel was very clean and tidy and had a huge selection for breakfast. We would certainly visit again and would recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food/drink facilities very limited. No choice set meal was the only way to eat in the hotel and it was unimaginative and stodgy. Preferable to take the short but steep walk to the village.

    We liked the view of alps from our balcony. Ideal location for a holiday with children, as there was a swimming pool on the premises and many activities nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the 2 bedroom apartment, which is practical for my family. Just the stairs are noisy during night if you step onto it.

    The hotel is good in service and location. The girls at the reception are very friendly and helpful. We missed the Sauna open hour in the evening and she opened it early in the morning for us. We didn't try the food of the hotel, but there is a good restaurant at the entrance of the village.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extra for breakfast and this was not clear when booking. There is no lift.

    The location is wonderful and the view is stunning. The apartment was great. Breakfast was superb. It is right next to a pool and the cable car is a five minute walk - the views from the top are amazing and there is a great taboggan downhill afterwards.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet could have been improved. Scrambled eggs with bacon or sausage would have been nice.

    We had 2 balconies with excellent mountain views from each one.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit too far from Innsbruck

    quiet and nice village, large spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, great view over Stubai Valley, good place for hiking and cycling, excellent for recharging your batteries, free souvenir for tourists

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay. Very quiet. Personnel was very kind. We spent a perfect night there. It s a pity we didn t stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stephan was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful Alpine hotel with tremendous views of the mountains. Very friendly staff! We received a jar of honey to take away!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptional!! There was a welcome greeting postered in our room and on our breakfast table. The breakfast was great!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna can be opened up to 10 p.m.

    It was a nice stay in good comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor.

    Very big room for three people. Very warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, very friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really friendly staff, and few pleasant surprises

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in room

    Ok, ordinary breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom not having a ventilating system. Old style toilet.

    The room was big enough

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to have a kettle in my room and some tea etc. We asked for one and got us one immediately.

    Food was gorgeous, fresh and homemade.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mielders is a bit quiet

    Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could stay longer.

    Every single member of the staff were very helpful and kind. Great food selection with tyrolian specials.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm, family friendly atmosphere. Great facilities and friendly staff. Many thanks Stefan

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear everything that was going on in the corridors, walls are thin.

    Breakfast was great, we got homemade jam as a present.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to confirm late check in. Wifi interrupted.

    Clean. Location close to Brenner highway in Stubai valley.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful area, restaurants walkung distance and swimming pool ( need to pay) across the street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very cousy place with lots of care in all details. We will return here when passing Brenner next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful area, very helpful staff and overall wonderful experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mieders is a very small village there is not much possibility to go for a walk.

    Excellent place, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a true Austrian breakfast but not to my tastes.

    The staff were very helpful and the place was warm and cosy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't many bars or restaurants in the small town but Innsbruck is only twenty minutes by bus

    The rooms were comfortable and warm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI in rooms

    Very good location, beautiful countryside; Reasonable layout in room; Big room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing-just some people might scare the sounds of the old wooden floor :-)

    So much do do around the hotel. And stuff is very very nice and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find

    Nice views from the rooms, staff very helpful..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in rooms

    Fab location, beautiful. Want to go again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff was extremely friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Wifi in public areas and reception and bar closed 19.00.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for the room and breakfast

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wad really difficult to find

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't really like all old Austrian hotels, but it's not alternative there...

    Location is perfect. It's near the wood and the lift.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just stayed one night at the end of a ski trip. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had 2 large family rooms at the end of the hotel with wrap around balconies with great views up the valley. The staff booked us into a great local Austrian restaurant after checking out the menus for the children. This hotel was less expensive than other hotels in the area - so we were not sure what to expect. However, we were very happy with it.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our family apartment was on the top floor which was probably an attic previously, therefore I had to watch out continuously for my head because of the wry walls.

    The property is located in Mieders, which is half hour drive from Stubaier Glacier, our favourite ski area. We had half board, the breakfast and dinner was good, nothing special, but enough good for a family ski long weekend with kids, and quite good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A great hotel in a stunning location. The best part is the friendly and helpful family and staff that run the hotel. Great sauna too. Close to blue and red ski runs at meiders.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old haus, old furniture, some beds are not comfortable. Wooden floors and no isolation between rooms. Some dinner meals reused food from past days, dinners in general over-priced for their quality. Small parking for full hotel. No playground for kids. No elevator.

    Decent bed and breakfast, very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small sauna and public area in the reception area - the only place (together with the dinning space) with wifi! No wifi in rooms. Lack of salads in the menu.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar Manager ws friendly and helpful on arrival - but this is not a hotel in the true sense of the word. Bed and breakfast would be a better description. The Hotel had no staff on duty after 9.00.p.m. - guests had to let themselves in - no Restaurant facilities for evening meals and no refreshments either bar or tea/coffee facilities once staff had left. At least a coffee/drinks machine would have been appreciated somewhere! Only 2 places to eat locally one only served Pizza on a Sunday, the other had a very surly and unwelcoming host - we walked out.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find.

    It was beautifully situated with a gorgeous view of an Alpine valley & mountains. Sitting on the deck in the evening was enchanting. As the twilight deepened we heard distant cowbells, church bells & true peace.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The journey from rail station to the hotel was very tedious. Also we were not properly guided inspite of raising the query on the Booking.com website. After travelling by bus to Meiders, the hotel is still another half km and if u have luggage it will be difficult to climb up the road and reach the hotel

    Liked the surroundings of the hotel, beautiful hill view, warm receptionist and lovely home made breakfast... Not a good place for pure vegetarians as options in breakfast are few

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    POOR BREAKFAST. DINNER WITHOUT IMAGINATION AND WITH NO POSSIBILITY OF SELECTION

    COMFORT, WARM, AND PRACTICAL ROOM. VERY KIND STAFF AND SPEAK ENGLISH!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I thought my Bed was too hard, however I am very sensitive. The rest of the group was fine with it. Not the Hotels fault, but people came late and loud. Unlocking and locking the Doors was kinda noisy too. Sauna was nice, however had a little bit crowd and towel issue that evening.

    Room was spacious enough for the 4 of us with lot´s of storage space .We only stayed 1 Night. Bathroom nice. All clean. Great Balcony and Mountainviews, since it´s located up the hill a little. Breakfast Buffet was plentiful with lot´s of Choices.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing !

    We stayed at the hotel last week and the employees took great care of us and of our baby. Everyone was very friendly and accommodated all our requests.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mieders location is about 20-25 minutes by a car from Stubaier glacier. Domestic ski lift Serlesbahn was closed because there was not enough snow (end of December!). Local inhabiters told us that it's a typical situation...

    Location of the hotel (quiet and beautiful place), very friendly personnel, good breakfast (we ordered also a three-course dinner, 21EUR pro person/pro day for breakfast+dinner), it was really price-optimal and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    No wifi in rooms

    Beautiful surroundings, pleasant and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite location, close to walks and other activities. Great views and excellent patio for enjoying a beverage after a day of hiking.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kids loved playing in the big grassy field.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Wiesenhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: