Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Classic Hotel Wolfinger 3 stars

Hauptplatz 19, 4020 Linz, Austria

#9 of 48 hotels in Linz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1367 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, great beds and old fashioned (and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only small things, we missed vegetables during breakfast and there were no frigde or minibar at the room.

    Perfect location, great beds and old fashioned (and beautiful) furniture with friendly staff, very nice place to stay in Linz :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A beautiful surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the heart of Linz on the main square, a gorgeous hotel with very friendly staff and extremely good breakfast. Kids absolutely loved it. A very convenient place to go to visit both Salzburg and Wien.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing. It's historic and located right on the main square. It's beautiful. The breakfast is excellent and plentiful. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location & good quality breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During summer, people would be unhappy for no air-conditioning in the room.

    Excellent location, in the heart of Linz. Most of the historical spots and many different kind of shops, shopping malls, cafes, restaurants are within walking distance. Spacious room with comfy bed. Good quality buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have Extra pillows in the room, and tea and coffee making facilities. Bed was quite hard.

    Reception staff extremely helpful and friendly. Nice to be provided with a fan in the absence of air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Premium place in Linz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in the centre, wonderful staff and breakfast. Premium location, room was large and comfortable. Excellent for Linz visit. Highly recommended 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Building is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no straight enterance to the hotel. Ypu need to climb quite a few stairs with your luggage. However the ambiance and knowing being in an ancient faicility pays off.

    Building is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    I definitely feel that I would like to return again.Fantastic scenery and this hotel is well placed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say there was really anything except maybe some heating for a little while at night.The weather was really hot by day but was cool at night.This is just a small comment..not a complaint.

    The distinctive feel that the hotel was welcoming very convenient and everything I needed was at my disposal.Lovely breakfast room and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel with elegant very quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Hotel with elegant very quiet rooms.Good breakfast served and very helpful and attentive staff. Good location and near all attractions with several terrace bars in the main square. Thanks for a perfect stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Definitely will book the hotel again if coming to Linz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was located in the central square and the premises were a combination of old and modern. Room was big and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Best place!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is available from lobby. and lobby located at second floor.

    Best Place! Cozy bed, and Very Classic Room. The bath and toilet looks remodeling recently. Those are very clean and modern!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel and the view from our room was...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel and the view from our room was excellent. The staff was very polite and helpful. Only the smell of the newly polished furniture was a bit disturbing but anyway it comes with the territory. In the end we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Location in Linz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classy room with antiques and a completely renovated bathroom. Good quality breakfast. Located on the main square and within walking distance of all Linz attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    The night sleep was disturbed by the noise of the trams...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The night sleep was disturbed by the noise of the trams outside. A central staircase without boundaries to any floor plan and the absence of emergency exits makes this hotel a death trap in the event of a fire. The breakfast buffet was OK but should be rated as a hostel breakfast instead of a hotel breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful hotel, high quality room and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water from the shower spreads on the floor, a large part of the bathroom floor got wet when taking a shower.

    Magnificant location, beautiful and well kept classical hotel, with nice outside corridors. Large room, with enough lamps (often, I find hotel rooms equipped with unsufficient lights).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    The hotel staff was very friendly and so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very friendly and so helpful. The building is situated in the center of the city with the nice view on the main market. There was a swedish buffet for breakfast, the food was really tasty. I would totally recomand it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    It was ok but not as We expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not “fabulous” as advertised by booking, it was in fact pretty poor and the lady responsible for the refill was unfriendly and never on time with the missing food

    The room was big and spacious with a view over the square and a big flat screen tv

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is on the one hand great, in the center of Linz, but it is very loud. It seemed you could hear every person talking in the square outside, not to mention the rumbling of the trams. The hotel is in an old building, which I generally like, but this feels like it is in need of a tasteful decoration. I am quite certain they were burning incense in the hotel. Although I am not generally against it, it is not something I expect when I stay in a hotel. Breakfast was very average for this type of hotel.

    The location is in the middle of Linz and we had a view over the main square. The room was large with tons of space of two people and luggage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely historical site in Linz city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked like my grandmother's parlour: a few nice antiques, but a lot of rather dusty and dated old sofas, carpets, doilies. Could have been cosier. And there was no kettle or fridge in the room :-(

    The hotel is a fantastic 500-year-old building with plenty of quirks and charm. The location right on the town square puts it in walking distance of the main Linz attractions (Ars Electronica, Castle, etc.) and also means it's very quiet. We had a lovely large suite with 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, 3 comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent: great selection of sweet and savoury things, good bread, fresh juice, good coffee. And friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast is definitely the strong point of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is definitely not for middle aged people or those traveling with lots of luggage, since to reach the reception and then the room you have to go up many stairs. Also, we were given a very small room for 3 people, little space to move!

    The breakfast is definitely the strong point of the hotel. Very complete and served in a very nice room! The same applies to the location: excellent; walking distance to most of the attractions!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Gray location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift up to reception so you have to lug your bags up a full flight of stairs. That was a real inconvenience and would cause problems for anyone with mobility issues.

    The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff were so helpful and friendly, it made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was a lovely fresh continental breakfast. Best of all was the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in heart of old town of Linz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was excellent.

    Position on main square in Linz. We thought it might be noisy with Christmas markets etc but our rooms were at back so they were really quiet. Breakfast was excellent and our rooms much bigger and better than expected. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is located right on the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little confused about where to park at first, but it all worked out.

    The hotel is located right on the square. The Christmas Market was right out our front door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to really not like

    The heritage family owned hotel makes you feel at home. The young lady at the reception was bubbly and cheerful and willing to explain and answer all questions patiently

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking a bit complicated and expensive .. but understandable as the hotel is in the very center

    great location. fantastic breakfast in a very nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced, cave like room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not look like as on the photos at all. Even I booked the room with double bed, we got a room with twin beds. The room inside had plain white walls with a structural surface looks like when the painting is directly made to the stone, therefore I had the feeling we are sleeping in a cave. Also inside the room there were almost no colors used, far from what you can see on the photos. Somebody may like this "style", but then at least the photos should match with the real room condition. Not worth the high price what you have to pay here. Even for leisure I would recommend to stay at another place even a bit more far from the center as anyhow you can spend maximum one afternoon with discovering the center area.

    Friendly staff, location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Historic treasure in Linz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived before normal check in time, but as our room was ready, we were welcomed and allowed access by a very friendly receptonist who spoke perfect English. Bike storage was in a secure courtyard room. The hotel is in a great location in the centre of the city and close to the Danube bike path. The hotel is arranged along a long narrow courtyard, very historic looking, but with large comfortable rooms (our room had two bathrooms and a sitting room as well!) and modern bathrooms. Breakfast buffet was excellent, with real orange juice and a good coffee machine. Good value for money in an expensive region.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely classic hotel in Linz center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no elevator from the ground to reception.

    I really like the feeling of historical building. And this house has been working as Hotel for hundreds of years. And the room was spacious. Location is also very nice. On the square in front of the hotel there's always secondhand market on Saturday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, the design is very interesting and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you come by car, you are allowed to stop in front of the hotel right on the main square, which we didn't know and got a bit lost around looking for a place to stop. At the hotel they explain what the parking arrangements are.

    Very nice hotel, the design is very interesting and consistent; very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.8
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked 3 superior double rooms and ended up with 2 single beds pushed together. They also charged us a tax of 10 euros each which should have been in our booked price with you.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    The Hotel is on the main square, the view from the room was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is very old and it would need a renovation. The furniture in the room is dated. Poor breakfest.

    The Hotel is on the main square, the view from the room was great. The bed was very nice, i had a good sleep. Clean bathroom. The personel was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Dissapointing hotel, not like it looks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived we got a small, dark and dirty room . After complaining to reception, got a large and clean room. The bathroom is very small and basicly equiped. There is no air condition, the room was terribly hot but if you open the window, it's noisy .

    Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feather pillows and duvet. I just don't find them comfy.

    Really liked the quaint nature of the hotel, the uneven floors, little bridges to rooms. Really lovely features. Great location in the centre next to lots or bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, top-notch service, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of slightly drunk guests in the courtyard late at night was a bit of a bother, but wasn't really the fault of the hotel.

    We loved every minute of our stay at the Austria Classic Hotel Wolfinger in Linz, and wished we'd booked another night. We (two adults and two kids) stayed in room 19, with the kids sleeping on a comfortable fold-out couch and the adults on a cozy queen-sized bed. Everyone on the staff was very warm and helpful, and the breakfast was out of this world. We counted eighteen different kinds of bread on the buffet! The location couldn't be better--right on the main square, just four stops from the train station on the tram.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is over priced (but there are lots of better alternatives in the town and a quarter the price)

    Excellent hotel in a very good location. Very good value for money given the quality of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is interesting. We only stayed one night and so it was fine. I don't think our room had air conditioning so it was a bit stuffy for the beginning of July. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Romantic time in Linz
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located at a great place. Exactly at the old square and very close to the river, where you can find peaceful places for walking. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful old-fashioned hotel with delightful antique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It rained at night and water dripped from the roof onto the tin sill outside the window of my room. I had to lay towels and bath mat on the sill to stop the noise.

    A beautiful old-fashioned hotel with delightful antique furniture and glassware.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    Cozy breakfast area, some rooms are realy nice and spacy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are facilitated with a bit old furniture and very modest bathroom. The lift is available only from the first floor on. To reach it you need to climb up long stairs.

    Cozy breakfast area, some rooms are realy nice and spacy with renovated bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a very traditional hotel there are some stairs and then it can be difficult if you have luggage.

    Very good breakfast, friendly employees and specially the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Would revisit the hotel with delight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Entrance to the hotel could be improved. Luggage must be carried up a number of steps to the lobby level. An elevator, escalator or doorman would be an improvement.

    Breakfast offerings were substantial and pleasantly varied from day to day. Baked items were fresh and the coffee excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    Decent Hotel in a Great location of Linz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning was standard, but what i didn't like was the hygene of the beds. The washing of the bed covers and duvets seem not to be great, i could judge based on the smell and also my allergic reactions to dust and house-mites, indicating the bed materials are not washed at high temperatures, or not thoroughly enough. The bed was very basic, and pillows very large but very soft, which will be a major issue to many people such as my brother, they need to provide more flexibility by providing other pillow options too like most other hotels.

    Location is great, right at the City Center (Haupplatz) and just steps away from the city's shopping street, near the Danube, couldn't be better I was also very lucky that i got a very large room, compared to my brother who got a standard room despite paying the same price. In fact, my room was actually massive and more the size of an apartment, with 2 bathrooms and 2 TV's. So I'm not sure if this was a mistake or because of lack of availablilty - as it was not fair to my brother, and will not be fair to others in future, but I couldn't complain myself of course :) The staff are very friendly (day time ones). Breafkast was better than i expected considering this is a 3 star hotel, so I was pleasantly surprised because Breakfasts are always important for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast - one of the best of our entire trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on reception were not always friendly. It was rainy and quite cold but there was no heating.

    Excellent breakfast - one of the best of our entire trip. We could borrow an umbrella.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in beautiful house
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I missed was equipment for ironing clothes.

    The hotel was in very old and beautiful house. The location could not be better. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Was great, very recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no elevator from entrance level to the hotel, but thats a simply an old building. An elevator is available from the hotel to other floors.

    The location of the hotel is great, right in the center. All public transport is a 10 meter from the hotel. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    We booked a "Superior" room, which turned out to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a certain old charm, but sometimes seems less "grand" than "faded", especially coming up the stairs into the hotel entrance. I liked it, but my partner was less enthusiastic. (Also, there was a bad smell in the newly renovated bathroom - but I put this down to an installation problem with the fan which will hopefully be fixed.)

    We booked a "Superior" room, which turned out to be an enormous room with a great view over the Hauptplatz. Newly renovated bath. Great location! The young lady who checked us in was extremely helpful, e.g. with restaurant recommendations. Breakfast buffet was also good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite old with no comfort. very expensive in regards to what you get. Had to get a parking area about 0.8 km from hotel because of activities on the square which costed me additional 20€.

    breakfast was acceptable, staff was friendly and the location is in the middle of the center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Stepping stone between cycling tour and hiking in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Friendly staff who were very accommodating when we dropped our carry on luggage as we were on a cycling tour from Passau back to Linz. Thank you very much for the kind gestures.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable stay for family of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was lovely.

    Location was excellent. Public Parking is available in the lot under the city centre (across the square from the hotel). Beds very comfortable and if you ask for one facing the courtyard, it will be quiet as well. Bathroom was very modern in the room. 4 people slept in 4 beds, very comfortable. Being able to take an elevator up to the 3rd floor was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Classical interior and perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very elegant and beautiful room and building as well. For me, its location is perfect and walkable distance to everywhere I wanted to go in Linz especially the museums and Danube River-3mintues far. They provide wifi which was faster than my mobile roaming service. Breakfast was full of different kins of delicious bread. Everything was set so perfectly except there is no refrigerator inside of room and air conditioner yet, even though I visited Linz middle of Summer, the room was very chilly so I was actually going to ask them for turning on hitting system.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Unforgettable time :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe that there is no lunch or dinner but there are nices places to eat in Linz.....:-)

    I loved the buffet breakfast service.....those warm croissants were so amazing!!! And of course the other food :))) The room was so clean and sooooo big,with my partner it was so fine. Bathroom comfortable too. Personal of the hotel we so kind and helpful. If i have another opportunity,i would go back there !!! :D Danke schön!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    cool location and friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too hot without aircon, the third bed has been unfortunately broken while sleeping.

    the location is perfect as well as the stuff (very helpfull and friendly)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.1
    Totally inadequate curtains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Totally inadequate curtains which seriously affected our sleep quality when sun came in far too early. 2) It was very hot and humid during our stay in mid-July and there was no air conditioning in the room, though they did provide two fans. 3) The pillows were poor and provided no support.

    Characterful hotel in excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Well located historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in old town centre, secure bike storage. Nice breakfast room overlooking town square

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very good place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place. Modern room built-in in old fashion-styled building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of conditioning and of the fridge in the room

    Position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice looking hotel with big room, comfortable beds and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in the room was creaky when you walk on it.

    Room was big and comfortable and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Location Breakfast Service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel was perfect and the staff very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel was perfect and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so comfortable, but veru good location, and friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service, gorgeous hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, gorgeous hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Spent a fantastic time in an old time original.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent a fantastic time in an old time original. Perfect location, friendly staff and charming rooms. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    This is an excellent hotel, full of very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except when the chamber maid forgot to finish doing our room one day.

    Our room was particularly spacious and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    My room had a great view of Hauptplatz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room had a great view of Hauptplatz

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Bathroom is perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very poor, the parking place is a little bit far from hotel(((

    Bathroom is perfect! Modern and clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Good variety, excellent bread.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good variety, excellent bread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect and hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect and hotel is beautiful. Breakfast is great too. Easy access to a lot of locations for sight seeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly and available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is much better than 3 *.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is much better than 3 *.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave. 😊

    The amazing friendliness and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Located right in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located right in the city centre. Close by all major attractions and shopping. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money at the main square in old town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room and modern up to date bath/ shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Good location, very clean, polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit poor

    Good location in town centre, very polite staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Austria Classic Hotel Wolfinger traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: