Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre 4 stars

Fanny-von-Lehnert-Straße 7, Elisabeth-Vorstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#75 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1548 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was hardly anything great. The location though close to the station is a fair distance from city centre and main attractions of the city. Hotels closer to Mirabell Palace would be ideal locations for stay.

    Fairly reasonable property with decent size family room. The room was comfortable in terms of size of bed for the 4 of us and also in terms of cleanliness. Ideal for those who want to stay close to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is moderate to family who have little children, but you can use parking place in front of mirabell garden if you have a car.

    Overall facilities was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old rooms don’t offer up to date design

    This is a hotel with old and renovated rooms. So it is hard to rate as the design differs greatly. Ask if you get a new or old Rolland ask for pictures of both. Service is great, breakfast too. The AC is not strong enough at the conference center. The rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since we were traveling by train , this was an excellent location for us it is literally a 5 minute walk from the train station . It is about a 15 -20 min walk to old town . I loved the roof lounge and terrace ! We were there for 3 days and the menu in the restaurant never changed but the staff that was there made it worth eating the same thing 2 days in a row. There aren't many restaurants near this hotel but there is a rather large mall adjacent to the train station and a Starbucks !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-In was denied even for one room before the standard check-In time of 3 pm, although we had just arrived at 2.15 pm. And had booking for 2 Rooms for 7 people. No basic kettle available in room on check-In. Housekeeping was very poor although after complaining at the reception the following day, they arranged the room cleaning and housekeeping.

    Prompt service & friendly approach by the Reception Staff was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishing in the room is a little old and with just the basic toiletries.

    Near to train and bus station and location is a plus point. Near to two supermarkets where you can buy some local items at a great price. The room is relatively big wth 2 large beds. Comfortable mattress which give a good night of sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not included and we were told it was 19 euro a person. Also, my room did not have an electric kettle or coffee maker in the room (although they normally do).

    The staff was extremely helpful and the location of the hotel was close enough to a main bus pickup point that traveling around the city was easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything that we disliked about the hotel

    The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. We arrived earlier than the advertised check in time and were offered early check in. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the main train station and a fair distance from the Old Town. Ask for a map and the staff will point out the best route to take along the riverbank towards Old Town. Remember to bring a swimsuit/gym gear as there is a fully equipped gym and swimming pool on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not as clean as expected. Breakfast was OK but only basic filter coffee available.

    Good leisure facilities including gym area, sauna and pool (water slightly cold). Comfortable beds. Very convenient location for main train station, and easy walk into old centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wyndham hotel wasn’t tidy at all and also the bed wasn’t comfortable. A housekeeper opened the door while I’m still inside.

    The hotel not far from train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really clean and comfortable. Located only 300 m walk from Salzburg Hbf and have convenience store (called Forum 1) next to it. I am very happy with hotel staff. They are very friendly and helpful. Totally recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside the city which had all the tourist location. But we knew that while choosing the place. It is a normal hotel as in any other part of the world.

    Great location for early morning trains & buses. Just outside the rail & bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was hot with no A/C. Everyone was sweating all night since there are no sheets. Bathrooms were showing their age, but functioned fine. The heated pool was cold. The breakfast was very expensive so we never tried it.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff greeted us at the reception. Good restaurant in the lobby. The hotel was big, clean and world class. Also, we got upgraded to an executive room which was the perfect end of our 24 hour long drive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think you could really call their gym facilities a gym as it was quite small so you had to wait for a treadmill in the mornings, although once you for on the machine you needed, they were well maintained so it's not a major issue unless you're under time pressure. The location is a little far from the Old Town but definitely walk-able and if you're spending full days in Salzburg without needing to go back to your hotel then this isn't too much of an issue

    The pool was a nice way to start the day before exploring Salzburg. The rooms were modern, very clean and the addition of a coffee pod machine in our room was a nice touch, along with the welcome cake, we couldn't fault the room at all. Great location if you're arriving or departing from the major train station, it is just across the road which was very convenient for us. Staff were friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot tub/Jacuzzi or steam room as part of the spa, adding on breakfast seemed overly complicated (normally you just add the cost to your room when you check in), toiletries hadn't been replenished in the room when we arrived (but staff were very helpful in sorting things out), there was an event in the hotel on the Saturday night and the music could be heard until late

    Lovely spacious room with a good view, tasty breakfast, relaxing pool and sauna, not too far from the old town with a nice walk in along the river, very close to the train and bus stations, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed not because I didn’t like it but because it didn’t meet my expectations. On a family trip to Europe, coming from Paris, Berlin, Prague and Vienna, this was the the most expensive hotel I booked so I thought it would be the nicest and fanciest, but to my surprise it was not. Towels were small and practically no toiletries in the bathroom. I’m not saying it’s not a nice hotel, but again, less than what I was expecting.

    Nice room, clean, walking distance from the train station. Very nice complimentary choice of fruits awaiting in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us 2x the room rate and then lied to us! They said we hadn’t paid when we had pre paid. We were without the 900 dollars for over 6 weeks of our wedding holiday. They took forever to refund. Not good enough

    They gave us a muffin cake and apples to welcome us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 2pm and were advised check in was 3pm hence our 3 rooms were not ready yet so we walked into town and had an early dinner. We came back 7:30pm and were advised that 2 of the rooms were ready (the 2 Club Rooms on the 6th fl), but not the extra large room for a family of four despite it being 7:30pm and check in was 3pm. We had booked a twin room for my brother and mother to share, but their room had 1 double bed; so at 8pm, my brother did not want the hassle of changing rooms so slept on the couch in the large room where my sister's family were staying. Our room (1 of the Club Rooms - Rm620) had lights that would not completely turn off and one light was constantly flickering. When the kettle was plugged in, turning it on would turn on one set of lights and when turning it off, they turned on the other set of lights. The hotel sent a guy to fix these problems, but he couldn't so had to call reception to request a change of room. We changed rooms at 10pm and could not settle out baby to bed until 10:30pm. The room we moved to was also missing a TV remote.

    Clean and comfortable. 2 of the rooms we booked (The Club Room) on the 6th floor were a bit small. They provided us with complimentary breakfast as there were numerous problems which involved us having to change rooms at 10pm. The breakfast was very well catered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All our money were stolen from the wallets in the bags by the personal of the hotel, is about 3500 euros. No cameras in the hotel. Nobody even say “sorry”. As police said, it is third time of theft in this hotel for the last week.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Staff service is very poor, when we arrive in the room thete are no toiletries available, no complimemtary slippers and bathrobe. We stayed there for 3 nights and the room was never cleaned properly. It was middle of December when we arrived and the room is very warm and no airconditioning available, you have to open the window completly to make the room cozy at night which we cannot do as we have small kids with us and you have to close the curtain all the time as our room is ovelooked by an office building. The deposit we paid upon check in didnt comeback to our account more than 2 weeks after checking out. I tried sending emails for the last 2 weeks and received no response from their office. I ended up ringing the hotel(international call) and spoke to one of their staff and instead of getting an apology the lady staff was very curt and couldnt provide a reason on why the deposit has not been refunded more than 2 weeks after checking out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We find some issue , first of all the both rooms phone dose not working , also the bad things happens in the end of night when we deeply sleeping there is some one enter our room by mistake and he waked me up !! However , when we talk to the reception about what happening last night they told us we will chek about it and we are sorry (very cool action) Finally , In my opinion i didnot recommand any one to visit this hotle

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in a business suite, which was more than 200 euro per night. Coffee was provided only on the first day. There were no coffee or tea provided on the following days. In the last day, I left my USB pen on the table, which contains important documents. The room was not cleaned yet when I left the room in the afternoon around 2pm. However when I returned hotel in the late evening, the USB pen disappeared. When I checked out next day morning, I asked the staff at reception if the cleaner has taken it by mistake. She said she would let me know. So far I haven't heard anything from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast replenishment was somewhat lacking Expensive breakfast. Airco didn't work well

    Lounge bar facilities were great! Nice fitness & wellness area Eggs on demand @ breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is very small (not for a swim), gym facility is poor.

    Good location, appx 15 mins walk to the center of the town. We booked a junior suite so our room was spacious. Underground garage is big and for a fair price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was a bit cramped

    Excellent property, centrally located, good and well trained staff. Really equipped to handle large group. Very professional arrangements

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was VERY disappointed in the 10euro service charge every time I ordered to my room. A coffee plus 10 euro service charge on top is unacceptable. I chose this hotel so o could sleep and relax after a long travel and ordering to my room was a priority.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly, not helpful, No Smile, No luggage service and Nerves !! Also they didn’t say bye while closing phone. No shampoo, Kettle was damage, Uncomfortable Bed and bellow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms we had (2 double rooms) was really smelling old cigarette smoke. Not so nice. The whole hotel beside the restaurant and bar which was really nice was giving us the old feeling and smelled really bad. Its time to renovate the old rooms.

    The restaurant had really good food for the dinner. The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    standard 4 (maybe 5) star hotel, with walking distance to train station and bus hub (in front of train station), and at the same time avoid crowds and noise. Bed was comform and big (for a family room).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff not friendly The bedsheets was torn since we arrived The bathroom provided with hand soap only and the hanging rope was broken with no ventilation The iron table was broken and we asked for another one which means that the hotel not doing periodic maintenance!!! The bed was not comfortable at all The family room too small for a family with 5 members one of them below 2years (they should consider 2 rooms with a connector door) The price was too high if you compared it with services and facilities provided

    The closeness to the train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - receptionist were trainers, they don't know the difference between charging and blocking amounts from the credit cards. - we had a club lounge access , which was not worth it at all, all the drinks there are already provided in the room's mini bar, coffee machine wasn't working also and when they fixed it, it taste bad, lot of flies every where , and it's extremely small area - parking cost is too much, and it happens that they keep it free for selected days however you won't know till you reach the exit :) after we payed we saw the exit door open and they left a note saying it was free :) they should stick that note in the payment machine - they didn't release the deposit amount which they blocked till now ( it's been around 24 days )

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Business Class Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room services is really bad and they did not provide you what you requested as they say they will do, just keep ignoring. The hose keeping is very poor and they did not make up and clean the room as it should be; they left some trash in the room. The bed is uncomfortable, the worst bed I have ever slept on. Some of the recaption staff are unprofessional and you fell that they are forced to serve you. Never ever stay again at this hotel nor recommending.

    Nothing is good at this hotel. Worst hotel I have stayed in in my life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk personnel weren't very friendly. Our room didn't have 2 double beds as requested so I called the front desk to change into the room type I booked...2 double beds. The front desk employee said they were fully booked and couldn't change us to the room type we booked but then an hour later, found a room. It was frustrating and we wasted valuable time waiting. The employees weren't welcoming or enthusiastic and compared to many other hotels we were staying in on this trip, this hotel had the least amount of customer service. I would not recommend based on the lack of customer service.

    It was convenient to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall a nice place to stay. It's literally the most northern part of the city so not easy to get to Alstadt easily. It cost 15 euro or a 20 min bus ride one way to and from the old part of the town. Yet, the ac was nice and the breakfast was great.

    Overall a nice place to stay. It's literally the most northern part of the city so not easy to get to Alstadt easily. It cost 15 euro or a 20 min bus ride one way to and from the old part of the town. Yet, the ac was nice and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took ages, the staff did not seem to be qualified for doing it. The request was very clear - a room with 2 separate beds but we had to change the rooms as the one provided had one bed.

    The beds are comfortable, the location is convenient for the train connection (that was the reason to book) but not for visiting the city and the Festival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not welcoming. Hotel is old and needs maintenance (wall paint was peeled off) They didn't refund the blocked amount until reminding them after one month Although I gave them my membership number in their hotel group, they didn't add the points. Expensive compred with the room

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel. The mess. The smell. The lack of staff.

    Horrible. Room was filthy, loud, and way to disorganized. The front desk only had one person for checking in and out and it was a huge wait. Never stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was at least a 15 minute walk to the nearest attraction.

    It was near the train station, so not far for us to get to the hotel with luggage. It was clean and we had a very spacious bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. Problem was not fixed during 3 days that we stayed there. Had to sleep with a fan and open windows. It is not a 4 star hotel. Breakfast costs $19 euros.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No one pick up our luggages at the time of arrival, staff asked us to do so...! Poor customer service. Not a very good location, more than 20 minutes walk to down town, unlike what was written by other reviewers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good place right next to train station. Solid 20 min walk to the old town. Very good staff. Hotel clean. Gym ok. Pool small but ok just for a dip. Didn't have time for breakfast so can't comment. Overall very good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small. The room is not at all like the picture on Booking when I made the reservation, it says my room got 26 m2 size which is bigger than a normal hotel but it's only like 15 m2 the most. No where to charge your telephone except behind the tv. The stuff nods her head instead of open her mouth to say yes. Terrible experience

    Nearly nothing except the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncleaned room at check in and manger did not offer to clean it. I did it myself. Staff were not knowledgeable of the area and could not seem to help us get around the city. There was no hot water and no one seemed to care. We were told by the check in staff that they would let the manager know tomorrow 😳

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was great, comfortable beds, quiet, excellent location near the train station and within walkable distance of the old town, lunch and dinners were very good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged Rs.11113/53 towards security deposit after we checked in from our credit card. On enquiry we were informed that 72 hours after our departure they will arrange to refund the money to my bank. Till today I have not received back my money. After our first reminder they informed by e mail that I will get it back by last Tuesdayi.e 18 July. They are silent after that. They full amount of rent in advance. Such behaviour is not expected. Please intervene in the matter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was very noisy.only one person at the reception was talking english and that one was very angry.after check in they took another 250euros from my credit card as a waranty(they didn't tell me why).i don't recomend this hotel.please avoid

    Easy acces to highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because they advertised "laundry facilities". The truth was they want to charge about $100 to wash one load. Also, there was broken glass in the carpet in the room and my daughter cut her foot. Had to pay for underground parking. Beds were too hard

    Sauna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We loved our stay in Salzburg. Wyndham Grand is very well located and has great connectivity to the old city and quick access to the highways. The staff was very friendly and most important the rooms were spacious, free & fast wifi and good gym & pool facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from old city, almost 40 mins walking. Air condition was not working, we spent 2 nights without the AC which is intolerable in July. The staff simply brought us 2 fans and said this is a common problem. AC technician is not available in the weekend.

    Clean Close to train station Business suit was nice for family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't very strong, so the room wasn't quite cool enough. The lobby was hot! Our room wasn't ready for check in until an hour after the set time. Breakfast was too expensive.

    The room was a nice size and clean. The hotel was pretty and the staff friendly. The pool was small but fun for us, and the gym facility was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No city or country side view

    Location is great. I got a club room which was very elegant. No view at all in club rooms, but room was elegant, clean, and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was not focused on service. They did not inform the deposit that will be taken on hold. They booked my local tour and took cash without giving vouchers.

    Good reception, breakfast and location to train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a poorly managed hotel, making mistakes with bed preferences, with bill, but the staffs at reception refused to apologize for any mistakes, either booking.com should be fault, or hotel top management, but as a guest of the hotel, i expect minimal sense of responsibility and accountability of staff to their employer! At checkout, the clerk told me that she would change hotel management significantly, should she be the boss. I agreed with her, but she is still working for this hotel and received salary paid.

    Standard hotel for mass tourism with many tour busses

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast 16.00 dollars did not buy. Very cold front desk staff both at check in and checkout Not close to tourist attractions but close to train station

    Niice rooms. Good beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Availabitlybof food in the evening but the staff were very helpful.

    The room was large and very clean. I liked the bar and the colour scheme the modern yellow by the lifts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Staff members of the hotel were not friendly and impolite; 2. Only a complimentary bottle of water was provided for 2 of us and for the whole stay, it is a rare practice for a four-star hotel. Meanwhile, we were surprised that the staff told us we could drink tap water if it was not enough.

    Spacious bedroom and big bed Quite clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are very thin and not fluffy. Far from old city. About 25 min walk at least.

    Big rooms and very firm beds. Close to main train station. Very good gym. Very good wifi. 4 adults to one room still sufficient bedding option. 2 large queen beds !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airco in the room didn't cool the room sufficiently when it got over 25 degrees outside. It's a bit of a walk from the old city, but still doable. Missing Salzburg's magnificent view, being tucked among office buildings, but I understand this a business hotel.

    Great comfortable room, with ample good-quality facilities. Too bad didn't get to use the spa/sauna/pool, because the weather was too nice outside. Lovely and friendly staff. Very close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was 19 Euro per person, which is way too much for standard breakfast fare--nothing fancy. While there was plenty of wait staff, only one staff member was attentive and friendly. We have a 3 kg dog and were charged 21 euros per night. She only slept in the room--why not charge by size of dog or just welcome them. The rooms are expensive already. Menu for the restaurant was severely limited and not tasty at all. Bartender/waiter not attentive, didn't deliver what we ordered in a timely way, rarely checked back Hotel was fully booked, a conference in progress and a number of bus tours--only 4 small elevators, so often had to stand around and wait

    got a room upgrade, which was nice. Location is good if you want to be near the train station. Otherwise, you are quite a walk from the old city. Room was clean and quiet. Large towels, plenty of little bottles with spa essentials. Bed was hard, extra pillow, good A/C. Cleaning staff is friendly and efficient. There is a pool and gym. Lobby is large and light. WiFi is free. Reception helpful, taxi called, luggage stored, etc. Convenient parking under the hotel (16 euros per day)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room stunk of stale tobacco. Which I suppose was to be expected as we had a smoking room as my partner smokes. I normally have my preferences listed so when asked the question " smoking or non-smoking " I replied smoking to please my partner. Mistake, which I came to regret.

    The buffet breakfast was extensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel has a great location and the staff were very helpful. overall a very pleasant stay. the main railway station was walkable and there was a supermarket very close. there was also an Indian restaurant with in walking distance . The lady at the reception was very helpful about a trip to Hallstat which was like a fairy tale village..................

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't book breakfast in advance because we were travelling with a friend and were unsure of his plans. When we tried to add breakfast to the booking at the hotel, it was extremely expensive and the staff were absolutely inflexible. They also overcharged us for children's breakfast at adult rates.

    Nice big room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy. Temperature was difficult to adjust to a comfortable level

    Great location near the train station and walking distance, 20 minutes, of the old town. The room and foyer were spacious and comfortable. Bar staff were pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only breakfast option was a buffet and it would have been nice to be able to have individual items including room service for breakfast.

    The hotel was lovely and staff were very friendly. It is very handy for the main station as it is very near by and you can use the Salzburg card to go into the main town. The pool is a nice addition. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We were able to arrange a late check out very easily which was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn't located in the heart of the city centre as i was expecting, but with a 15 min walk or 8 min with the bus you could get there easily

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Wifi is fast and good compare to Germany. Overall hotel is clean and location is conveninet. It is near to main train station in walking distance. Room is big. They provided the boiling pot for instant noodle. That's really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was far too hot and the A/C didn't seem to work well enough to cool it down. The staff did say they would attend to it, which I'm sure they will. We just didn't stay long enough to worry about it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exec Lounge needs big improvements - selection of food very poor, alcoholic beverages very limited and not re-stocked with new (last nights bottles of wine).

    Really comfortable and good sized room. Location perfect with Public transport within 5 min walk. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    swimming pool to cold, sauna either too hot (100°C) or not switched on properly

    well informed staff, smooth processes, beautiful rooms, nice extra accessoires like Nespresso coffee, wine cooler, big screen TV, steak house on ground floor with excellent food and service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken lift, very poor wifi access (unusable), only one pillow, very old and dated rooms. Over priced meal options. Staff not informative about services.

    Nothing special about this place except veing close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Counter staff is a bit wooden. 2) Not particularly helpful.

    1) Good Wifi 2) Convenient with underground car park although it cost 16euro per day 3) Good gym facility

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is quite expensive. But very convenient.

    We always enjoy staying at the Wyndham. My wife and I go almost every year during the Christmas season!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to access tv source for the HDMI - Function is completely blocked. Shower head spins side to side when turned on and wet the walls and clean towels of bathroom as well as floor. Called reception for fresh towels and was told they would be delivered - They never came. Cleaning of rooms did not happen till late afternoon. Wifi disconnectes every time you leave the room and and is very weak although labeled as 'high speed' in the room. Cleaners/staff have opened our room door up without knocking while we have been inside. I find this quite rude as one of the times we were getting undressed. Breakfast variety was good but paying for the breakfast took 20 minutes and was a struggle. Coffee prepared for us was burnt and tasted like sour milk.

    Bed was very big and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this hotel didn't care that we paid the accommodation fee in advance. The room we booked was non refundable and on November 23, 2016 the hotel has cashed the full amount from my card. But on the arrival day at check-in, the hotel or careless employees authorized (meaning they blocked from my card) the amount of 1072.50 euro representing the entire sum of our accommodation and a guarantee of approximately 265 euro. At check-in, the hotel staff didn’t informed us about the hotel policy to block from the card a certain amount as security, in case we take something from the mini bar, hotel restaurant/bar or even ruin something in the room. As well, it was normal that this information be passed onto booking.com, so customers know what to expect. Up to this time I didn’t understand why the hotel blocked this amount on my card. Was the hotel policy or only applies to certain clients from certain countries. What is clear is that we have not received any explanation or apologies for this situation, nor have we received clear information on when they will unblock the sum. Regarding the breakfast, I asked at check-in if it is varied and if vegetarians will find something to eat. We were informed that we should go to restaurant’s staff and inform them that we are vegetarians, so they can make us a different price for breakfast. On the first day, we received the price of 11 Euro per person. But in the last day, although we again offered information at the entry, they charged us 18 euro per person. Upon leaving, at check-out, I informed the staff from the reception that we are vegetarians and we got another price for breakfast. But, still nothing. On the invoice received, for the last day there are two recordings: breakfast 22 euro (11 euro per person) and another breakfast 14 euro. The room was full of dust, the walls had black marks.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: