Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zach 3 stars

Wilhelm-Greil-Straße 11, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#8 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2495 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and it was truly too warm in the room. Lack of mirrors in room. Actually only one in bathroom and one very badly placed behind jacket hangers.

    Triple room was very spacious. Location excellent close to the old town. Breakfast quite good. Receptionists and staff during breakfast very nice. Parking available but at 16 euro daily. Hotel very clean and close to many restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Pretty familiar and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have air condition but is a pretty nice property and we recomended at all

    Excelent 3 Star Hotels. Cover my expectatios. Near by Train Station and pretty Old Town. Excelent Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The stuff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff was very helpful. Mara went above and beyond our expectations by helping us recover an item we left behind. Everybody was very nice and friendly. They gave us lots of recommendations for places to eat around the hotel. A very enjoyable experience overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent city-centre hotel within walking distance of all sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent business-like city-centre hotel with good amenities. Room nothing special, but bed good and bathroom fine. Breakfast with superb made to order coffee was fabulous. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without informing they charged late check out for 1 hr. Deliberately the receptionist didn’t tell us , only after payment I realised they charged for 1 hr late check out. I didnt like the approach, they did not even inform us that even a 1 min late check out will be charged. The the lady at the reception was extremely rude. Really unacceptable. They did not clean the room 1st day , reason that we had put do not disturb card on the door which we never did . We were shocked. I would never recommend this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is just on the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room with the window on the road is a little bit noisy. On the breakfast buffet there is not a big choice for diabetics.

    The hotel is just on the center of the city. The staff are good and friendly. The room was clean with a nice bathroom and a good wiew on the city. The breakfast buffet was good with a good choice of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location with great staff facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm for the first night. Enquired at reception and given a fan which sorted the problem for the second night

    The location, the staff and the facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good tourist hotel that delivers all it promises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room a bit small but that was our choice. The hotel provides all the basics but no more!

    Close to the main train station, easy to find, Easy walk into old part of the city All staff friendly and helpful. They tried hard to meet all our requests. Our room at the back was quiet. The breakfast was very good. Its a spotless experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for such a central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the bed was comfy enough, having a double against the wall on one side isn't ideal. (We were in the annex.)

    Great location and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Good quality hotel, location & breakfast but select quieter rooms and hope it's not hot time of year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air con or fridge. Noisy on the front with street cleaners at 4.30am. Also traffic noise and builders in next door. No drinks machine at breakfast, coffee and tea has to be requested each time. On flight path for some aircraft.

    Refurbished since last visit to a high standard. Close to city centre and railway station. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Good size room located on 1st floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room located on 1st floor. Room had 2 seater sofa ☺. Friendly staff. Very good cooked breakfast. Good location to Old town & train ststion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    In terms of the quality and quantity of the breakfast, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In terms of the quality and quantity of the breakfast, it definitely exceeded my expectations even though we knew that the breakfast was supposed to be very good. It was fantastic guys, I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Ventilation in the main section of family room is inadequate

    Everything else. Very clean, good breakfast, proper toiletries, very cooperative staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Only one night in the nice city of Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but there was a strange smell coming from the carpet (maybe it was too old?)

    Only one night in the nice city of Innsbruck. Hotel very well located. Good breakfast. Nice employees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location near center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tab was stuck and it was difficult to get it working. Summer blanket would be Nice with temperature of 28 degrees

    Good location near center. Car park is 500 meters away, but that is not a problem. Good breakfast, very Nice coffee and good service at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    exceeded my expectations for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay parking which is common in European cities.

    Right in the old town of Innsbruck. Hotel was in excellent condition. Best included breakfast in a long long time. I parked in the Zentral garage across the street which was well lit and very clean with painted floors for a moderate cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cubical too small.

    Excellent value for money. Perfect location. Very close to the train station and the old town. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed. It was our second time here and we would definitely return next time we visit Innsbruck.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything

    Location was a 5 min walk from train station and on the edge of the old town. On check-in staff told us about Innsbruck card which we purchased the next day & saved significant dollars on cable car, hop on off bus and other attractions. Very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A perfect choice in beautiful Innsbruck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Wonderful reception. Very convenient location. Breakfast was fine and had everything we needed. Remodeled, modern structure. Close to train station and the Old Town. Wi-Fi worked just fine. Would recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.0
    Helpful staff and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is excellent, very good quality and and tasty. Good location, hotel design is practical, the bed is very comfortable too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great location, clean, VERY friendly and helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was difficult to slide open and close, but everything else was great.

    Great location, clean, VERY friendly and helpful staff and above all the breakfast was excellent! I looked forward to it every morning :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    One night stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark is not too close to the hotel, it's around 5 mins walk. Anyway u can unload the luggages right in front of the hotel before u drive to park in the designated garage.

    The staff is super nice. We were able to check in at 11am (we arrived by an early flight) and the room was great. Enjoyed a fantastic breakfast with numerous choices of food before we left the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee only available in reception at a cost

    Excellent staff who are very helpful. An easy walk with luggage from train station and close to the old part of the city and river

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great stay, great breakfast, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to dislike. We asked for a quiet room and got one at the back near the courtyard, but I can imagine a room at the front might be a little noisy as it's a busy street. As there is no air conditioning in the rooms, and no fan was provided it might be a struggle in the summer months but we were ok at the back of the building with the windows open.

    The room was nice and clean and the bed comfy. The best part of the experience for us was the interaction with friendly staff and the breakfast. This was the best breakfast we have had in a long time. So many hot and cold choices and we were made to feel so welcome by Leonie, who is an outstanding staff member, as is Stefan on the front desk who was great! Darius was absolutely wonderful and we had such good chats with him - he was fun, friendly, and he helped us with every request and we had great laughs which made our stay really fun and we felt right at home. We were sad to leave as we had such a great accommodation experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows are thin and soft, it would be better to have more quality pillows

    The room was neat and clean. Hotel is on a perfect location. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stay. Would recommend and seek it out when visiting Innsbruck again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of our room was a little cramped.

    The breakfast was extensive and delicious. The location was excellent and the rooms were clean and modern. We were on the first floor and had access to the garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, perfect staff, perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fridge in the room would have been good, but honestly not a big deal.

    Met by amazing front of house staff and everyone so friendly. The hotel was finished beautifully and so clean. The staff were helpful, spoke great English and couldn't have done any more to make us feel welcome. We were also upgraded to a larger room without requesting it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Over all property is really very good with good staff, cleaness is good , breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room there is no tea coffee cattle and they must provide cattle in every room. Nowadays indian tourist r increased to European countries so in breakfast they must add indian food in breakfast.

    Location is amazing.very close to city centre , railway station we all group r vegetarian and donot eat even egg. On our request they arrange eggless bread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly located hotel, with friendly staff. Refurbished interior (good bathroom).
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real bar at the hotel, but there was a vending machine, so we could take our drinks to the room (staff even gave us the right glasses). But a vending machine always looks tacky.

    Excellent location, in the heart of the shopping district (unfortunately, we were there on Sunday and then everything is closed). Very friendly staff and good breakfast. And beautiful refurbished interior (lobby, bathroom...). There was also possibility to park our car in an underground parking (16€/n) but since we were passing trough, we could safely leave all our luggage in the car during the night (skibox on top of car was ok for the hight).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a very pleasant time in Hotel Zach and would happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the few issues we would change is the fact that our first floor apartment was a mezzanine level and required us to transverse around 10 steps (5 up, 5 down) to get to the room. It was fine in general. It was just slightly harder work with the cases.

    We had a very pleasant time in Hotel Zach and would happy return. Close to the action in the centre of town. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean and the rooms were well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    We stayed on the other building on the front road and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows on the room didn't had courtains big enough.

    We stayed on the other building on the front road and the room was very comfortable and nice. The breakfast was lovelly and staff very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room

    Close to everything Staff at Reception friendly Special mention to Darius who was very approachable and helpful with information

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Incredible staff, brilliant location, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fantastic!

    Incredible staff! The gentleman on the night shift couldn’t do enough for us. I was getting a small red wine from the vending machine when he ran around the corner and asked if I wanted a room temperature bottle instead. Then he gave me a glass also. Breakfast was excellent and the room are lovely and spacious. Easy access (walking) from train station and also from hotel to old town. No complaints at all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay, needs small improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing major my suggestions for improvement are above

    this is my second time at this hotel. Overall is a good place to stay and good value for money. There are a few small things that could be better and I'll list my suggestions below because theres no reason for not. suggestions for improvement : 1- small fridge in the room;(stayed for 4 nights and we needed one) 2-coffee machine and tea in the room - ATM those are in the lobby and honestly to pay 2.50 for a cup of tea just doesn't make sense for client X hotel expectation. Also the those facilities close when the reception closes at 11pm. Small espresso machine and eater kettle males everyone happy and even hostels provide it. 3- New shower towels. Current ones feels old 4- at the gym is required to use towel but theres none available to use neither water to drink. Basic for every hotel fitness area. As I sad there are small things to be improved to make better but its a good place to stay and have a fab breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was ok but nothing memorable, we would have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Kettle, coffee facilities or fridge/minibar in the room. There was some misunderstanding in the booking, half of the bill was witheld at the time of the reservation so we assumed that it was already paid, but then it turned out it wasn't as the funds were released later, but there was no trace of these transactions in our accounts, so it was a bit of an unpleasant surprise. This could have been avoided by providing more detailed information about the procedure.

    The room was ok but nothing memorable, we would have expected a bit more for more than a 100 pounds per night. The location is good, close to train station and the City Center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance to parking lot is around 3 mins and it is not cheap though.

    Comfortable and clean room. Staffs are friendly. Near to city center. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Nearly 4 star experience in a price of 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleepers available in the rooms would be great. Electric Kettle should be available in the room. Would be great to have a little big TV screen.

    Super clean and well managed. Little bit contribution to -ve things I mentioned I think can make the experience easily equal to 4 star. The breakfast was great. Worth having it in the package! Location is just awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good Central location, good breakfast, family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn't have a small fridge or mini bar to store milk/eatables for kids. The towels in the room were not soft and were hard/rough.

    Good Central location, good breakfast, family friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    I would definitely recommend the hotel for its location, service and cleanliness - great value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived our room was cold and our receptionist changed our room and provided us with a heater (that we didn't need to use). Breakfast is great and the location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once a year I stay in Zach hotel on my way to Dolomites. Nice , clean and comfortable hotel with lovely staff for short stay. The location of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great value and breakfast included and close to station only 10 mins walk No need to book a taxi Bus shuttle from train station to crystal world in easy to get by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Great discover in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay. Bed is conformable and room is clean and relatively new. The breakfast is really good and the lobby looks stylish . Close to restaurants and old town . Rooms have a good size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with family rooms, suited for an overnight stay
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was not attached very well.

    excellent family room with two separate parts and two double beds. Modern rooms. Recently renovated. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Zach in a new look becomes really good!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in my room for three persons was slowly. And toilet room was a little bit small.

    Great location, few steps from historical centre, near the ski bus stop. Friendly and helpful staff. Really good breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect if you want to spend a night or two in Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a 10 minutes walk, not so good with kids and cases. I wouldn’t stay here for longer than one night.

    Clean but basic. Much like a Premier Inn in th U.K. but the lobby is fancier. Rooms basic, no frills. Average breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose and paid for the budget double room and came in to find a SUPER SINGLE bed for 2 people. Why call it a double room if not offering a double/queen bed?! Shower was tiny.

    Check in and out process was smooth. Breakfast was alright. Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have requested quiet rooms at the back. It was Saturday night and the street was quite noisy.

    Rooms spacious and relaxing. Staff really friendly and helpful.goof bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable week in the Hotel Zach !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the neighbors especially at night time & the plane’s noise = Innsbruck is a small city and the airport is quite close.

    The location is very good, we have access easily to the gratis Skibus (3mn by walk) and the center town is very close. Supermarkets close to the hotel + the train station is at 5mn by walk. Very good breakfast (complete buffet). Very nice employees too, that helped us to reach the main tourist attraction. Nice room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Really nice little family hotel - hard to fault (aside from room too warm).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was there the room was very warm - even with the radiators off. The manager said that it was to compensate for the extreme cold outside (-15c) but it was too much. Had to keep opening the window but I was on the street at the front and it was a little noisy first thing in the morning.

    Staff super helpful. Breakfast excellent. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    The gentleman at reception (French accent sorry don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at reception (French accent sorry don't know his name) was super helpful on more than one occasion with recommendations for places to eat and directions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Great find , i would definitely recommend hotel Zack
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facility in the room

    Great hotel in brilliant location . Make sure you book the rooms in the main hotel that are just slightly nicer than the one in the anex . Really friendly staff and great breakfast. If you are looking for a place for dinner try Casoin da Giorgio just round the corner some of the best Italian food I’ve had👍🏻

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location to explore the city. There a many cafes and shops around. The train station is also nearby. Clean and nice hotel. Breakfast was good as well. The gym is fully equipped. Staff was wonderful and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Would come back, loved Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly small but as expected.

    Ideal location for historic centre and train station. Good breakfast. Friendly helpful management. Room small but comfortable, lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Very good price and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    Everything perfect, all need for a good stay in Innsbruck. The heating works, the food is perfect and tasteful, the staff can speak a very good english. No complains about anything. the hotel is in the very middle of the city, near the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, abundant options for breakfast,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water was not hot enough for me when I tried to take a shower at midnight. If only the desk could be wider. If only there were an electric kettle.

    Friendly and helpful staff, abundant options for breakfast, comfortable bed. Most of the sightseeing spots are within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Clean, nice, comfortable, good breakfast. Liked it a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room, modern furniture, room big enough for a couple of days. We had an extra couch in the room, it is useful. Very clean bathroom, as well. The breakfast room is wonderful (lighting, atmosphere, design, etc. ). I appreciated the good selection of fresh vegetables and fresh fruits. All hotel personnel extremely polite and very helpful. We would book the same hotel if we stayed in Innsbruck again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Location in city centre/ old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in city centre/ old town. Very nice and friendly reception staff to help with just about anything. Possibility to store ski/snowboard in a skiroom. Tasty breakfast buffet. Would go there again. Although hotel parking lot is 200m from the hotel building but we were advised for street parking much closer to hotel. When arriving late, you can leave the car in front of the hotel to unpack and re-park later. Everything safe and no issues at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    I liked everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything about the hotel...especially the staff! Mara at the front desk was more then helpful and friendly to us..as was Darius on advising about restaurants also the restaurant girls. I would definately stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Friendly and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring that I enjoyed myself. The hotel was close to the centre and to the main train station. The breakfast was also pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, walkable to almost everywhere of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle with tea/ coffee in the room would be nice, particularly in winter.

    Great location, walkable to almost everywhere of interest. Lovely, comfortable room with the necessary amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing that was slightly odd was that there was no facility in rooms to make a tea or coffee which I really missed.

    The strong points for me were: great breakfast with helpful serving staff; very convenient location; bed was extremely comfortable. Shower was nice and very warm building (it was -3 outside). Gym good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has a great location providing easy access to Innsbruck attractions. Comfortable beds and a good breakfast included in price. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Christmas getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was the noise on the hall or near the elevator, at 7.30 am, there were children speaking loudly and we woke up from the noise. There is something with the acoustics of the room that needs to be improved.

    It was a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    fantastic loved the hotel loved the city definitly we stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no do not disturb or make up room tag to hang on the door handle you can hear the cleaners trying to get in the only way not to let them inthe room is to push the lock button on the inside of the room other than that no crtitisms

    big room comfy bed great bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location within walking distance of the Old Town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft for our personal preference. Could have done with extra pillows.

    Excellent location within walking distance of the Old Town and Train Station. Very good breakfast. Very helpful and polite staff who went beyond expectations. Very nice room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff were super helpful, the location is a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really hot which made it hard to sleep and we couldn’t change the temperature

    The staff were super helpful, the location is a short walk to the old square and away from the noise of New Year. Best of both worlds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    The staff were excellent, lovely restaurant staff who found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a tad noisy at night, not the hotel’s fault, just people having too much fun on the street

    The staff were excellent, lovely restaurant staff who found me each morning to see if I needed another coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, friendly, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in the rooms was very high and the only way to regulate it was to open the windows. Then the temperature was fine but the street below can be a little noisy at night. No problem if you have earplugs (I slept very well).

    The staff on the front desk were really helpful with recommendations for things to do and places to eat. The hotel was very comfy and breakfast was great. It's in a great location, being a five or ten minute walk from the old town and tourist sights. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel and staff set in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Complaints,

    The staff top to bottom were very friendly efficient and helpful, the breakfast set you up for the day with a great choice of everything you would expect from from a quality hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel staff and location added to a brilliant long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing notable.

    We were made to feel extremely welcome and all the staff we came in contact with were great. It was a mix of nationalities staying at the hotel and the staff spoke to every guest in their own language. Also an excellent choice of items for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    I have stayed very well in this structure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed very well in this structure. Receptionist very kind and available on every need, excellent cleaning environments. Breakfast complete and well served. I will come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic experience in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    Hosts Maria and Darius were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and pleasant. Location was excellent. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Our stay in Innsbruck at hotel Zach was lovely. Everything was in easy walking distance too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our room and the public areas of the hotel we spotless and the reception staff were exceptionally helpful and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Great staying in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel, the kindness of the staff, the size of the room, the proximity of the car park, the excellent breakfast and the central position.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were great. Food was ample. Just a 7 minute easy walk from the station . View of mountains everywhere in Innsbruck. Lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Zach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: