Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhaus Zierlinger 3 stars

Oberer Markt 17, 3541 Senftenberg, Austria

#3 of 3 hotels in Senftenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a beautiful location with lots of posible walks. The room was very comfortable and clean and suited our needs perfectly. The food in the restaurant was tasty and freshly cooked. After cycling from Melk in 30 degree heat we really enjoyed our swim in the pool. The water was warm and perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a mutual communication difficulty but it was not really a problem

    Typical high class small Austrian hotel in a wonderful country setting. Family run by people who obviously cared about maintaining high standards

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, good parking place, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool, surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was breathtakingly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    all needs renovation

    Friendly service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and personal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small if you are over 6'

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was probably older than me, decor of the room somewhat dated.

    Staff very friendly, the garden and the stream nearby very attractive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish they had air conditioning. I also had the impression that neighbors were allowed to use the pool. People came in through the back entrance who definitely were not guests. They used the pool with their kids and left again through the back entrance. Not sure the owners know about this. As a guest it made me feel a bit uneasy that non-paying guests were using the pool as well...

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also the other guests were mature adults and it was quiet. Breakfast selection was sufficient. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No A/C, bed was squeeking which was very uncomfortable with a little baby as we would wake him up with each move

    Loved the garden and food. Food was surprisingly good plus local wines

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi in rooms, only 1 area gets signal Englishnwas a problem

    Loved the interiors The view and scenery from the room Reasonable price Amazing food

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Advertised as English speaking, however, we had real difficulties understanding each other despite many friendly attempts. Without my own transport I had to rely on taxis at 25 euros from Krems and no one had a bus timetable to offer.

    Comfortable room and breakfast selection was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Fridge didnt work - rough towels - TV just few channels, old type of TV, maybe first colorful TV on the market - garden and furniture is just not maintained as shown on the picture.

    - Service - Food - Quite place - Parking spot

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitality of the staff; romantic setting of the village and the property

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect breakfast.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Landhaus Zierlinger traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: