Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zipser 3 stars

Lange Gasse 49, 08. Josefstadt, 1080 Vienna, Austria

#133 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2238 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel is very satisfactory. It is very near to underground. Besides, time to city center is around 20 minutes on foot. You can enjoy the public garden on your way to the city center. Room comfort and breakfast are satisfactory. The hotel is worth the price!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really everything was top class.

    The hotel is in a really good position just outside the Ringstrasse and is convenient for public transport. the staff were excellent and the breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold food. All in all a great holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean room with great balcony and view to the inner garden, which is very peaceful. Breakfast is well arranged and fresh. Staff is overall very friendly and helpful. Great, quite location, walking distance to the center, public transport is also close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Conservatory
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner in breakfast room is severe, we got cold and luckily it was our last day in Vienna. It is just blowing heavily cold air from the ceiling directly onto people heads while they pick food from buffet. I wonder how hotel staff is not getting sick working there every day... In our newly renovated room was a problem with water outflow from shower cabin. When water is running from the shower for a longer time it starts to run out from cabin and can reach even living room...

    We had ferdinand room with conservatory (winter garden), lately renovated, very well designed. As for us it is done with a exceptional touch of style, designer might put lot of effort while creating a concept of it. It is all about small details there which give you a feeling of comfort, matching colours, choosing right lightning, furniture, wall paper etc. It is most expensive room in the hotel and I think it can be justified. Conservatory gives you a private feeling of your own space while superior room with balcony does not, cause you have to share one balcony with other room. You can open two windows there and enjoy whisper of leaves and wind during the evening. It is very quiet and peaceful area indeed. Breakfast as for 3 star hotel is really good and rich, different meat and cheese cold cuts, local bread, eggs, pates, different cakes, fresh fruits, juices and even prosecco (!). Location is convenient for those who likes to walk, you can reach main attractions within 15-30 minutes in different directions. Rathaus is closest one (around 10 minutes). Different shops and restaurants are nearby (around 3-5 minutes walk in different directions) We did not use any public transport this time while walking in centre, when weather is nice it is pure pleasure to walk in Vienna. If you need to go somewhere out of the center, metro station is right between Rathaus and hotel, reachable in 5 minutes walk. Public transport in Vienna is extremely convenient and affrodable (8 eur day pass).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn’t really have a windows facing the street so was a little closed in. And a bit warm due to no air conditioning.

    Great location..walking distance from almost everything. Near public transportation. Amazingly breakfast and really friendly front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect: very center of the city yet quiet setting. My room was clean and the bed was spacious. Kettle in the room lets you have a tea or coffee whenever you want. The breakfast was generous and tasty. I will definitely stay here again when come to Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, keep it up.

    Everything was excellent about the hotel. Me and family liked the stay very much. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and a good location close to a metro and bus/tram stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really an issue for us in April , but I noticed there was no air-conditioning in the room which might be problematic during the summer months & our room had a malfunctioning safe so we had to leave our valuables at the front desk but all the staff were super friendly & helpful so I had no concerns about this.

    Breakfast was amazing - excellent selection & unusually extended hours - 6.30 to 11am - with everything freshly & regularly replenished!. Free WIFI was also far better than in many hotels. Room was spacious & comfortable with a balcony & lovely view out over the green gardens of the inner courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No option of air conditioning. Shower a little small with fiddly soap dispenser.

    Rooms were a good size and very clean. Electric kettle useful. Staff always helpful. Location convenient for museums, trams. Plenty of eating places nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No toiletries in a bathroom, unkind staff, non-working safe-deposit box that had not been fixed during our 5 days stay although we informed the stuff.

    Good location, spacious and quiet room with a window to inner yard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all of the receptionists were so helpful and polite. the breakfast is super! and the breakfast personnel were so kind :-) Hotel Zipser is easy to reach from the airport. It is also adjacent to the city center and some famous spots. i will recommend this hotel to my family and friends who wish to visit and see the beauty of the 'City of Music'.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room had large windows over looking the balcony allowing a wonderful view of the courtyard and garden. With the doors and windows open to the balcony you could hear the birds singing you to sleep at night and waking you up in the morning. The fact that district 1 old Vienna was less than a 20 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel was very comfortable, the staff were very friendly and the accommodation was clean. Our room had a balcony which was very nice place to relax after walking around Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having stayed in this hotel on several occasions I have found that there has been a slight change in staff attitude and in the breakfast facilities. On previous occasions I believe that this was a family run hotel and had a good family atmosphere but now I have found it tends to be leaning towards a more formal type of hotel. Although breakfast was to its usual high standards my one complaint is that coffee is served from a machine where in the past you could have freshly made coffee by the pot. After all isn't Wien renowned for its' coffee?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small (as I understood clearly this is normal for standard room in the center) - about 13 sq.m., but room was very well equipped, and for 1 person is ok. If it’s not suitable, I recommend to book the next room category as hotel is really good.

    Excellent location, very friendly and professional staff, good breakfast, very well equipped room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great breakfast and convenient location (20 mins walk to the centre of the city). The room was very basic with old fashioned decor. But could not fault the cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the staff or, overall, the value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft bed, no slippers in the room

    Realy good breakfast from 6.30 to 11, good location close to the center and to public transport, 24/7 reception, pleasant terrace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morally obsolete rooms requiring restoration. Too old pillows. Worn-out sanitary ware. Disgusting smell in the bathroom.

    Warm room. Quite good breakfasts. Good cleaning of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception. Not polite at all and not professional. They made several msitakes with our booking and check in.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was nice and warm and very clean, the breakfast was very rich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mini-bar in our room.

    Great location, walking distance to the main Rathaus Christmas Market, also close to the Rathaus tram/U station. Looked pretty safe as well, despite being in a side street. Good breakfast spread to get you up & running in the morning. Extremely helpful staff, we were checked in early as soon as a room became available despite the festive rush. Paperwork was smooth & quick. Free cookies too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite very good location, there was a rise from U-Bahn station Rathaus to the hotel, what I didn' t like. Also they changed towels and linens not every they but once in 2 days. Breakfast was good, but among hot dishes they offer just omellete and boiled egg. We stayed there for 7 nights and breakfast was the same every day. I would suggest to change it for some days.

    Central location near Rathaus. The stuff was friendly and helpful. I asked them to make restaurant reservation and they did it very fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the dried milk provided with tea/coffee in the room. Would have expected milk.

    The room was really clean and the staff friendly and efficient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not surprisingly, the elevator is a bit small so if you have a lot or very large bags it may be a bit troublesome to get to the upper floors.

    The breakfast was excellent. There was a large variety of food and the staff cleaned the tables very efficiently. The location was within a 20 min walking distance to the Museums Quarter and a number of restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't speak to the parking. We did not have a car. The breakfast was terrific, options great - very happy with their breakfasts, plus service was great. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acoustics, it was too loud,the bed was uncomfortable, the room.was.very hot despite heating turned off. It was too.bright in the night.

    The coffee was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird smell in bathroom. Furniture stained. Breakfast room dated.

    Good location. Large bathroom and entryway. Nice view of interior courtyard. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to the city center and sightseeing sites that could be accessed by metro or on foot. The breakfast was very good and staff helpful. Overall cosy place and good value for money. The beds are a bit hard though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was well situated near the rathause with many excellent restaurants near by. The staff were helpful and genuine. The room simple and comfortable. A good choice!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 small lift available in the hotel, but besides that everything is great.

    We stayed in the Superior double room with a balcony. The room was spacious, very clean and modern. The location is great, less than 5 minutes walk to Rathaus Ubahn station, which offers easy access the city center. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety of hot and cold food. We enjoyed our stay in this cosy hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. Slightly outside of main attractions, but still an easy walk, but restaurants in immediate vicinity weren't great and would avoid the nearby Indian restaurant as the food was bland.

    Great staff. Upgraded our room on arrival as it was my husbands birthday which was very kind/generous of them. Breakfast was very good, and the staff very attentive. Modern room with good facilities and a balcony -though view left a lot to be desired - but still a nice to have. Close to metro station making it easy to get about.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a great little hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice hotel and staff. Don't let the outside fool you. Rooms were roomie and modern bathrooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Hotel was exactly as stated on line. I booked a standard single and it was very hot but the windows did open. the guys who work there are brilliant. easy to find from the airport (took about 1hr in all).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely breakfast with good quality and very good variety of food. Very comfortable, peaceful, clean and modern rooms. The hotel was in a quiet area but within ten minutes walk of restaurants, Christmas markets, bus stops and trams. Wonderful, helpful gentleman on reception who helped us with directions to get our bearings! I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only addition which could have improved our stay would have been a restaurant within it for our evening meal but there are nice restaurants within walking distance so not a problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for the Christmas markets and all the important sights. It was nicely decorated for the holidays and we were offered free Christmas punch and cookies all day. The staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were a good size with a separate WC. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the bed was rather hard, could be more comfy - shower was slightly broken, a bit outdated - the reception was a bit outdated, would require some refurbishments

    + very good location, 6-8 minutes to Rathaus and metro and trams + very good connection with the airport as the bus stops in front of the Rathaus + good breakfast and till 11am + very nice staff + nice room for allergic customers (wooden floor, windows to open)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallway leading from the lobby to our room had an institutional quality about it.

    The hotel is on a small street a couple of blocks behind the Rathaus, with some traditional Viennese restaurants/cafes nearby. Both the room and bathroom were large and clean. The room had a small terrace overlooking a quiet yard behind the hotel. The staff working in the breakfast room were exceptionally helpful and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a very old fashioned hotel but that was ok. The room of course due to the low price was small and very old fashioned. Not at all like any of the photographs. Lots of brown wood. Tiny bar in reception.

    I didn't particularly "like" anything. It was a good value hotel right in the centre of Vienna. I could have paid a lot more elsewhere so good value for money. It was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the bathroom (it was not there when we came, but appeared during the night). You can hear people in the nearby rooms, f.e. guests returning to the hotel at 4am - their chat and their "other" activities. Parking is not directly in the hotel, but located 5min walking. Before you go the the garage you have to pick up the access card in the hotel. This is complicated, because there are no possibilities to park your car in front of the hotel.

    Brakfast was OK

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and pillows! Breakfast staff very efficient at clearing away and replenishing buffet. The hotel even lent us an electrical adapter, as I had forgotten to pack ours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms.Not for 100€ per night.The room was not isolated from the morning light and couldn't sleep after 6 in the morning. The lady receptionist was really polite but the evening receptionist was really unhelpfull.Sorry we woke you up dude!!!!!!!

    Breakfast was ok...very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that bothered us. We were very pleased with our stay.

    Good location near to Rathaus station. Very clean and looked well maintained. Good breakfast and tea making facilities in room. Room was spacious, enough for 3 adults. Nice big bathroom. Quiet area and no noise heard from other guests. Wi fi reception was good and free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are old.

    Good Hotel in a central location. Friendly staff. Parking place is available against payment and is not located in the hotel, but it's easy to find and two minutes walking distance. Public transport and restaurants are nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are waited for the driver from hotel reservation almost 40 minutes after landed at the airport. This type of room have no refrigerator but in the picture it have. In winter is perfect to stay but for summer i think it' terrible. Restaurants and super markets are far.......

    Room type of 3 stars is good. Receptionists are nice and lovely. Location is in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some (not all) of the reception staff seemed a bit "cold" towards us, but that is maybe just the Austrian way of being.

    Our premium room was spacious and and nice. The breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very hard but I got used to it.

    A very well presented hotel with nicely renovated rooms. The bed was quite hard but comfortable enough. There are restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets very close by with interesting streets and buildings around every corner with not a long walk into the centre of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ALERT ! : "NOISE" of HUGE RENOVATION PROJECT on 4 th , 5th floor or more (banging & drilling etc. etc.) - Construction of New Wing !! All Hotel wall are shaking all day !!!! Checked in Sep. 24th & Checked out Sep 27, 2017. Don't think about sleeping in past 7am if jet-lagged or simply want to relax on vacation...!!!!! Mentioned discontent to management upon leaving but got simple apology with a smile but "NO DISCOUNT" or compensation for inconvenience.....paid $592 Canadian dollars or 407 EUROS for 4 nights as if all had gone "well". Good money for bad service! Also, empty Kleenex box holder empty for 2 consecutive days and drinking glasses left unchanged and smelling like beer we drank the first night. Hotel should be "closed down during renovations" !! And reopened when ready to give appropriate/adequate service to clients !! And not get away with operating during renovations as large as this... To amass $$$$$ !!

    Good breakfast, clean, fairly new,safe, nice neighbourhood but 25 minutes walking distance to city center,close to restaurants & grocery store

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had originally booked a single room. When I saw the room i was chocked it looks nothing like the rooms presented on Booking.com. Dark, small, OLD. It was a disgrace to booking.com and to the Hotel. If I had not had the opportunity for only 18 Euro to upgrade to a beautiful double room I would have walked out the hotel and found another in anger!!!!!!

    I got the opportunity to upgrade to a double room. The single room are a disgrace to the hotel and booking.com!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 7.20 construction works started in the building over our appartment. We came to rest and to wake up early because of hammering and other noise. Receptionists were kind, but the manager behaviour was inacceptable. He denied the problem, claiming works started at 8.00 - what does he think? The client is lying? We will never come back to this hotel. Also, room was quite ugly with old furnitures, the bed generated annoying noises during night.

    Breakfast was great, fresh bread, fruits, yoghurts etc., just like in 4-star hotels (where I usually stay). Location is also good, very close to the Rathaus, Hofburg and city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is noisy in bedroom. I could hear neighbour snoring! The doors make noise in corridor too

    Position was great, not too far to walk to tube. Desk was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The cooperative manner of the staff (Grees in kitchen staff was amazing) , Amazing breakfast, Clean and neat , Near the center of the city but still quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room and lack of A/C is a problem in summer.

    The location is perfect, subway station is nearby. Very nice neighborhood. The breakfast is excellent and various, the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small (I dont think it was even a "twin" size, lenght was a little bit less than 74 inches, maybe around 68 or 70)

    Very well located, just a 15min walk to city center. Staff was friendly (they recommended me some restaurants nearby and kept my luggage 4hr after check out) and I appreciated the boiler in the room to have coffee or tea. Breakfast had good variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable and quiet and so we had restful nights. We arrived in a heatwave and thankfully we were offered another room with AC -we grabbed the opportunity!! The hotel is situated in an interesting area and is within easy access of the city centre. Great breakfast - even sparkly wine was on offer!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we got, smelled really bad. Like old furniture and mold. I also realized that there was no AC in the room so we decided to upgrade. Then we got a better smelling room. But it wasn't cheap...had to pay €100 more. We had already paid for the cheaper room and were really tired, so we didn't make too much fuss about it. Breakfast was good and location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit strange sharing a balcony ? Especially since it was warm and needed to leave windows/ doors open to catch the breeze.

    Beds vrey comfortable. Location very central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is very good, nice area and close to underground. You can easily walk to city center and see many main attractions on the way. I can warmly recommend. Bus to airport leaves 10 min walk from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but nothing special, They had no cakes:-(

    Good location, only 20 minutes walk to the city. Few supermarkets around if you want to buy something. Beautiful church around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However the hotel is quite boring and the worst is that the room did not have any air conditioning and in the middle of summer. The rooms are not nice but ok The bathrooms are not very well stocked.

    I think this place is great for a one night business trip as the location is great. The level of cleanness is ok. Breakfast is okish

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complaine..

    The location is perfect.. You can find nice coffes and restauraunts around the hotel. They have a quite close parking place to the hotel. Rooms are comfy and Breakfast has different choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning was a minus, since we were there during hot summer days. During the breakfast you sometimes needed to wait to get what you wanted (bacon and eggs).

    The balcony of the room over the inner garden was very nice and large. The room was really quiet and nicely renovated. The location next to the airport bus stop, underground and city center was excellent. Breakfast was good and vino frizzante was a good extra. Fridge in the room was good bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the restaurant is not friendly - for me it was a kind of negative experience. In a few minutes I've tried to make a coffee but milk has ended in the machine, I asked lady to help me with this but she simply told me that breakfast is over and she doesn't care. That's not a tragedy, but I got negative emotions at the beginning of the day and it was not pleasant at all. Sure this case will not be actual for everyone, but my experience may help to avoid similar situation. Other cons are: - selection of hot dishes for breakfast includes just scrambled eggs and bacon (I think that and Austria it will be nice to offer at least 1 type of sausages) - smell in the bathroom was not yet good - hotel has no double beds - standard rooms are tiny (so it has sense to pay 10-15 euro more for deluxe room) - prices for drinks can be a bit lower (especially for coffee) In general hotel is really good, but my personal experience was not perfect.

    Great value for money (below 100 euro per night in deluxe room), good location, friendly staff at the reception desk, balcony with garden view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good rooms, nice breakfast, friendly staff and great location. Quiet street but lots of places to eat nearby, and just a few minutes from central Vienna by tram.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very close to center, but in a quiet area. We loved the room! Really spacious and comfortable bed, a big bathroom and the balcony was facing the garden. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - metro was a few blocks away and a short walk to museum quarter. There were good restaurants around there as well. And breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was absolutely perfect. The room offered was very spacious. The breakfast was very good, the reception staff was very welcoming and helpful. I thank all of them. There are great restaurants around. I will definitely prefer this hotel if I come back to Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very clean. Loved it. Location is center city. Personal was warm and happy. Breakfast all fresh. Best is that the rooms were clean and new. Bed is comfortable. Very satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    At peak summers, where temperatures might rise up to 35 degrees, careful before booking a three sharing or quad sharing room, because they don't have Air conditioning Nor a ceiling fan. Only the double room has air conditioning in it.

    Nice Breakfast, close proximity to the main town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    I liked everything, we got help in ever, of our questions.everybody was kind, the room was cleaned and we liked also the breakfast. Thanks for the good experience :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of air conditioning, but room fan provided

    Reception personnel extremely helpful. Excellent selection for included serve-yourself breakfast, including Bucks Fizz if wanted. Location very good, near to Rathaus, Parliament and U-Bahn; also stops on the Hop-on Hop-off bus. One nearby restaurant - Rosnovsky - very good service and food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could do with a few more veggie options (beans and mushrooms for example). Room was very hot (no a/c in al of the rooms) but reception was kind enough to arrange a fan for us in the middle of the night, that really helped, so problem solved. If you're staying in one of these non a/c rooms during the summer make sure you ask for a fan and you won't have trouble sleeping.

    A hidden gem in the centre of Vienna. Very good location, nice staff, good breakfast. We got an upgrade to a lovely room with a balcony/terrace (view to the garden). It was shared with one other room but didn't matter at all. In fact we loved the room so much that we were sorry we only booked for one night. Make sure you book a room with the terrace, can't believe such a heaven exists in the heart of Vienna. The staff was really lovely and we felt really welcomed. The beds felt a bit hard at first but turned out to be really comfortable and perfect for us. Overall a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As is often the case in hotels, the slipperiness of the shower tray could be lethal for an older person - no safety rail in the shower either to grab onto. Although there was a lovely central staircase, the corridors leading to the rooms gave the impression of being in a governmental office block.

    The room were a little austere in design but was very light and airy and was very well equipped with well designed wardrobe, desk, bed fittings, lighting and bathroom facilities. The room overlooked an inner wisteria clad courtyard and was very quiet. Double glazed windows and air-conditioning. The breakfast was very good although after a few days stay one would have welcomed a change of hot menu from the daily scrambled eggs and bacon (perhaps a sausage here or there or mushrooms!) Staff were extremely helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was incredibly hot when we stayed at the hotel - outwith hotels control I know - even having the balcony made no difference in cooling down the room.By chance we mentioned to reception and they said we could have a fan in our room- when we came back fan was on in our room - still really warm though.I think that for comfort of hotel guests when the weather is really hot a portable air conditioning unit would be a real plus - we would have really slept better at night too.I am also aware that there are some rooms with air conditioning already in the rooms.Will not put me off staying at the hotel again but maybe at a different time of year.

    Our room was lovely - great to have balcony- quiet and not really overlooked. Breakfast was great - coffee machine made fab coffee as you would expect in Vienna. All staff we met where friendly and helpful.Having the mini bar was good - limited range but at sensible prices so we did use it - normally wouldn't as they are too expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight elevator just kidding

    Great location and staff nice building and spaciousrooms for Vienna. Has a nice feeling in public areas and attractions , tram and cafes. Excellent value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, great district - close to get everywhere by foot. Window faces inner yard - quiet, green and with birds singing. Bathroom was really perfect, beds - comfortable. High quality bed linen and towels. Breakfast was rich and tasty. We'd love to come back :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room ventilation system needs improvement.

    We couldn't have been happier with the Zipser. The location is outstanding -- a quiet street in the very popular Josefstadt (8th) district just two blocks from the Rathaus Metro station -- the entire staff is wonderful, the new built-in room furnishings helped us stay organized, the beds are firm but comfortable, the towels and linens are soft, the blackout drapes helped us to sleep in, the room air conditioner worked perfectly during a record setting heat wave, the breakfast provisioning and service was more than sufficient, and the whole place was absolutely spotless.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Zipser traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: