Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zum Dom - Palais Inzaghi 4 stars

Bürgergasse 14, City centre, 8010 Graz, Austria

#11 of 53 hotels in Graz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1107 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Formidable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    Great breakfast. The eggs and bacon were very tasty. All personell were very nice and helpful I forgot my mobile charger, and they are sending it to me. That's service!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Location is great, in the very center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a triple room. When we arrived we were told that since the room that remained was the last of its kind, we got a room without a window. Yes, no window at all! The doors of the room were glass doors with a curtain. We spent a night in the hotel, but in our case it was absolutely not a good value for the price. In addition, only after I placed the order the hotel informed me that parking actually costs 15 euro. Bottom line - old hotel, in the very center of Graz, breakfast for 15 euro, parking 15 euro per day. Very basic huge room with no windows, in my case.

    Location is great, in the very center of the town. Staff is really friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Proceed with caution.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the penthouse suite, and it desperately needs redecorating. It's like living in a 90's movie! Also, the plumbing is a problem. 2 of the 3 toilets quit working, and the staff said that they wouldn't be fixed for 2 days.

    Location is great. Roomy. Staff was mostly nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    so so
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is not so big. also the door really need to repaire, I was locked outside, and waiting for 10 minutes before the reception unlock the door and let me in. PS: it's day time.

    breakfast is good; the location is so good, very near to the shopping street, and near to the tower mountain.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, construction are going on inside the hotel and noise is inevitable this circumstance hasn’t been advestised when I booked. Moreover, after duty hours you enter the main door via pin code which didn’t work, nobody answered the emergency Number. We tried to open the door with the key but it didn’t work either. Consequently we spent the night outside our room in a parent hotel, luckely I had my medicine with me. The day after the staff told me that I would have been contacted by the Director who hasn’t called me yet. What I’m saying is real and can be attested by visioning CC camera s taping. So be carefull if the pin code fails be ready to spent the night out.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside appearance could be smartened up. It doesn't do justice to the interior of the hotel.

    The hotel has a lovely old world atmosphere with a stone stairs and a covered in courtyard. The bedrooms were a good size, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a good size as well. The hotel is very close to all the places of interest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Very nice friendly staff, but need to update their facility and their rules (stuck in 80s)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible plastic, small, box shower. Somehow a fridge in wardrobe. They left "welcome" small bottles of wine and basket full of goodies, but we didn't know they charge for them. Even small packet of crisps.

    Location, but quite noisy on Friday/Saturday night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Very close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as you would expect from a 4* hotel. The A/C is bad positioned, making it imposible to use while in the room. Poor breakfast and noisy neighbours first night ... had to go myself and settle things up as nobody is at reception during the night.

    Very close to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great location and terrific value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location in the old town of Graz was superb and the main attractions were easily reached on foot. We had a suite which was huge and magnificently furnished. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for the price, very nice staff, good breakfast, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All Austrian hotels have really strange pillows. They are very large, but they contain very little stuffing. So they do not support one's head, and I always get a stiff neck in the morning. I asked an Austrian friend about this, and he told me it's only the hotels - homes have proper pillows. Come on Austria - get this one right!!!

    The very helpful young man on the reception desk went to a LOT of trouble to make sure I got my key, when I had accidentally stayed out after closing time. I found all the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the bathroom was almost over the top in its luxury, with a jacuzzi. The bathroom was big enough to put the bed in there as well! Aircon was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the hotel, instead you had to walk about 400m and use 15€ for a third party parking hall. The airconditioner at the room kept terrible noise, making it practically useless. The room was a bit small and dark.

    Good breakfast, you had to pay extra for it though. Excellent location near the city centre, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a comfortable and relaxing stay in beautiful Graz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception closes in the late evening. However, this is known and guests just have to take their key with them.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and functional; the shower was great! The breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel’s location was very central: everything was in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location and excellent facilities especially if you arrive by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything! Excellent large room with loads of space. Very close to all the old town facilities and readilly accessable by tram from the station. Very pleasant staff and very quiet.

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Charming cobbled streets and baroque architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have provided a few free bottles of water and an electric kettle for tea and coffee.

    The beds were comfortable, the decor was traditional, the location superb. I was surprised that the Hotel sum Dom was once a palace. Each room was charming with unique decor and comfortable heated bathroom tiles. The area is quiet, convenient to the old town attractions, and within walking distance to beautiful sites. The transportation in Graz is ideal and on time. We enjoyed the lovely cobblestone streets and the charming baroque churches and architecture. Be sure to visit the mountain fort for spectacular views of the red roofs of Graz, snow capped Alps, and a lovely view of the Mur River.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    3.3
    The only good thing about the hotel was that it is to close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only good thing about the hotel was that it is to close to the city center. Bed was so uncomfortable, that we couldn’t even sleep. So we came back from our vacation even more tired..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    nice hotel in the center of Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and huge room in an old building with a lot of charm. They have amazing windows - totally sound proof. We stayed over New Years and could not hear a sound from the outside. Located in the center of Graz - 3 min walk to Hauptplatz. Parking was easy and free since it was a public holiday. Alternatively the hotel offers discount parking in a nearby parking garage. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    The room had a narrow spriral staircase with 13 steps to...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a narrow spriral staircase with 13 steps to reach the double bed, however the bathroom was downstairs, which is not convenient for elderly people. This information should be given at the time of booking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar no restaurant although apparenly there should be a bar coming sometime next year

    Good breakfast great location. No car park so had permit to park in multi storey 10 mins away but not cheap and not included in total price nor details

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    We were upgraded for free to a huge, beautiful suite, nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit on the hard side.

    We were upgraded for free to a huge, beautiful suite, nicely decorated. The hotel is right in the city center, ideal if you get to Graz by bus. Coffee machine with capsules for free in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the middle of Graz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space is a little bit far away, as the restaurant is in the middle of the hotel you smell it and hear the people talking

    Well located, shopping area just round the corner, breakfast is ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely recommend the rooftop apartment to feel like a part of Graz instead of like a tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be nice to have more coffee cups in the room.

    Wonderful space with lovely rooftop spot to relax, complete with lounge chair, umbrella table and chairs, and hot tub. Inside was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. We had nearby family members who came to hangout with us in our apartment and there was plenty of space. Staff was excellent, attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    This was a very user friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size and comfort of the apartment exceeded expectations and is much better than it appears in the pictures. Staff very helpful. Really comfortable. Ideal. This was my daughters favourite hotel on the trip. Also breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Wie had agreed time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful all the time. The location so close to t he centre of Graz was also really great. It is also very close to so many nice restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    We were in Graz for a wedding party, our luggage was delayed, all the staff were very supportive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been a mirror over the dressing table (desk).

    The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Especially all the reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended - both Graz and this hotel are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We loved this hotel, and Graz itself. On arrival we weren't sure about parking for our motorcycle but the receptionist, who was absolutely lovely and couldn't be more helpful, went out of her way to get us the information we needed (after a long day travelling it's impossible to overstate what such a willing and supportive welcome can mean). The rooms are great, each individually designed. Graz itself is also fantastic, particularly the old town next to the hotel and the Schlossberg hill-top. The people in Graz seemed incredibly friendly (including a laundromat across the river where, again, the ladies who ran the business could not have been more pleasant and helpful, even working though my far-from-perfect German language ability with good grace and humour).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Not the best as was looking forward to a relaxing stay in a lovely room.
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was very large but no atmosphere. Shower was a dribble. Breakfast selection was poor.

    The staff were friendly and have. The jacuzzi bath was good but exceptionally slow to fill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Superb accommodation/ perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was luxurious, well equipped with kitchen and dining area, terrace and outdoor hot tub. Cool design and very spacious, plenty of room for all five of us (2 adults/ 3 children). The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I can remember in years. Nespresso machine with a few complimentary capsules was a nice touch. Staff very welcoming and obliging. Location very central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very uninviting! Fruit flies everywhere! On checking in our friends were given a key to the room only to find it was occupied!!! Reception had given out wrong key!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable,no problems,highly reccommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    the location was perfect,just down the road first right,and your in the main part of graz.there is a resturaunt just to the left in a square witch serves a limited menu, but what they had suited me perfectly,and a nice pint of local beer to go with it.the room was period,the bed was so good I did not want to get up.the staff all good English speakers.the hotel spotless,and ever the air con worked.i will return.they also have safe parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    They upgraded me to a double bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a microwave and a kettle added in the room will be better. Otherwise everything is good.

    They upgraded me to a double bedroom. So it is spacious. Very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    IT was central to where I needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was a little overpriced.

    IT was central to where I needed to be. I felt safe there, though I did have to change rooms as the first had a very noisy air con which was unbearable at night. They were very understanding about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Re-located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ultimately we did not stay here because there was a problem with our room, but we were re-directed to the Erzherzog Johann Hotel, same price, same conditions, superb hotel, so no complaints here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Definitely stay there again if in Graz and totally recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All so good and such a great location.

    We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. The room was huge beautifully decorated. It was just amazing when we first entered. The bed bedding and pillows were so comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and shower really good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    We traveled many places and this was our favorite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything. The downstairs bathroom had a tub - a shower would have been nice. A microwave maybe. The downstairs bedroom didn't have air conditioning - that would have helped as it was very hot when we were there. Overall, though, nothing to complain about at all. These were only suggestions to make it even better.

    Loved the hot tub on the terrace. Location was wonderful. Having a refrigerator. Lots of room. Comfortable bed and furniture.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Huge beautiful appartment in the very center of the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    No locks on restroom doors. Noise when someone uses the stairs in the appartment.

    The size of the appartment! Jacuzzi. Pitty it was cold and we couldn't use the jacuzzi outside. Coffee machine, helpful staff, modern design. Location! Everything was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly located city-centre hotel with pleasant and accomodating staff. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. The single room was spacious, modern and very comfortable. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    There was a man in the room near mine that made noises for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a man in the room near mine that made noises for all night, talking loud at the phone til 1AM, but the there wasn't anyone at the hall, because it closes at 10pm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, good location, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable mattress (too soft) and pillow (too flat).

    Perfect location in the middle of the old town, situated between the two main tram stops and only a 5 minute walk to the opera house.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Worth the money paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff is too noisy in the mornings. They nocking on the door even with a Don't disturb token hanging out.

    Wide and comfortable bed. Perfect location. Warm room, esply important since the weather was cold.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Great staff and location, but room 7 could use some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 7 is terrible. The bed and pillows are ancient and shabby. There is no room for luggage. The doors to the room's armoire couldn't even open completely. The shower/sink water is dangerously hot.

    The location, staff, and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    I always like to stay in Palais Inzhagi when I am in Graz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wellness facilities. Some nice bathrooms, though. But the in the last room I staid the multi-showering-stream shower did not work properly (lime?).

    I always like to stay in Palais Inzhagi when I am in Graz. Try to catch a special deal. ;) Location is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel, good location in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent, near the centre (3 minutes from the Landhaus) but quiet when we were there. We couldn't hear what little traffic there was, although we didn't have the windows open being November, and there was only a little noise from the adjoining room. The hotel could be difficult to find/reach by car without a satnav, otherwise no problem. The parking was only c. 5 minutes walk away and easy to find. The room was a good size, old fashioned but clean. The hotel in general was a little quirky but none the worse for that. Good breakfast, with various cooked options on request, and still well stocked towards the end. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    comfortable and accessible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    ideal location in the old town, everything was within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Very clean, beautiful, comfortable apartment with jacusi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, beautiful, comfortable apartment with jacusi. Excellent location, magnificent old building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The staff was great and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.0
    The soft bed and the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in and the complicated double invoice , one for the room and another one for the breakfast.

    The soft bed and the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Comfy and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dark as very long but attractive curtains

    Bed comfy and room spacious and quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Everything and everybody there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and everybody there. Many thanks😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay. Staff friendly. Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and quiet room. Upon request we got a kettle and milk for a cup of tea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.0
    There is nothing to complain about except it was perhaps a...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to complain about except it was perhaps a bit pricey and without breakfast but the location was idea for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place , worth it’s price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place , worth it’s price Very friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    My room was spacious and beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower door didn't fit particuarly well.

    My room was spacious and beautiful. The staff we attentive to my every need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel in the heart of Graz old city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, clean, great team excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    It's a little bit too expensive for such a level of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath is realy small The bed has a whole, I coudn't sleep well

    The location and stuff ar excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel. In Heart of Gratz, very special hotel, room was fantastic, breakfast too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have a bar at the reception

    The location and the old building are great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Location, room size, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no blinds/curtains, poor heating control, TV fixed at awkward place

    Location, room size, cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Super location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location. Middle of the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, near city center. Room cost ok, but expensive breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very expensive (15 euro).

    At the city center but quiet atmosphere, very large room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Large rooms, reasonable maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No warm options at breakfast (no eggs).

    Large rooms, reasonable maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Still a nice place
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No warm food at breakfast. Just 2 min boiled eggs which the kids couldn't eat.

    Size of room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is perfect. Stuffs are very kind and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    The room was very nice and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and comfortable. The services were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very art deco

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely rooms, nice and clean and a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms, nice and clean and a good size. I usually staying in hostels so this was a nice break from the norm on my trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Very nice, would use again and recommend to others. Graz is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the British can make a proper cup of tea.

    Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location, 2 minute stroll to main square (Hauptplatz).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay to discover Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming and accomodating reception. Wonderful staff. Design touched. Green areas. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Personal hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn't have a parking garage. The closest one is app.400-600m away from the hotel.

    Large family room in two floors was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    6th floor without WIFI!!

    nice service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place from which to explore Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced so we did not eat there.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Good choise for sightseeing in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsidelamps are not good enough for reading.

    Excellent location, good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent reception staff with fluent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast plan at E15 appears excessive.

    Excellent reception staff with fluent English. Nice room with adequately sized and fitted bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellet ,location in the old city center
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellet ,location in the old city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Graz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the ac was loud and not effective.

    great location, nice boutique hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle, oven

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel zum Dom - Palais Inzaghi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: