Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen 4 stars

Saint-Julien-Straße 21-23, Elisabeth-Vorstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#35 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1594 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really only used it as a bedroom which was absolutely fine. It does have a nice restaurant and common lounge . Reception staff very helpful

    Located 2 minute walk to a shopping complex that has everything you require, 3 minutes to buses and 5 to the train station. We walked home from the old town in 20 minutes one day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one negative with hotel is the entrance, to get inside you have to step up two large steps, open one door take a step and open another door, for older people especially with large suitcases this is a very difficult entry.

    Warm reception from lovely girl on the desk, room was large and fulfilled all requirements, when booking I mentioned we were on a 2nd honetmoon and ask for a room with a view if available and to how surprise when we entered the room there was a basket of fruit and bottle of wine with an lovely welcoming note attached. Meal in the restuarant was excellent although slightly slow service. Will happily return again one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security was terrible, we stayed there 4 nights, the second day we left at 6am and came back at 7.30pm , we found that the lock of my luggage has been damaged, someone has searched everything in my room , my husband's luggage didn't lock but everything inside was in different place and also our travel bag, I locked my suitcase because I put two tablets inside, it was lucky they didn't take it, I reported to the staff , he asked if I lost anything , if yes , he need to report to police, of course no, noone get back to me later, I don't know what are they going to do and I did say I was not ask for any compensation but angry

    Location very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping not good, didn't replace toilet roll and tissue box empty. One staff entered my room without knocking.

    Room is big and bathroom good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no real windows to look out of as were on the top floor and the windows were small openers the we could not reach dated had to pay for carpark

    bedrooms space location customer service car park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed narrow with hard frame and fine if you do not like cuddling spouse. Simply 2 small beds pushed together with large gap in between.

    Large quiet air conditioned room. Walking distance from all the sites. Endless apples.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If room face to street, it’s noisy when you open windows. Close windows, then quiet immediately.

    From hotel to Salzburg Hbf about 5 mins by walk. Near to Bila supermarket. Very Traditional Austria 4 star hotel.Friendly staff!Nice hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and the internet had to be resigned in all the time. This became annoying. Our room on the second day was cleaned last and we were left with no towels, no coffee and our cups left in the bathroom. No problems the next day.

    The hotel was very nice. Our room had a sitting room and bedroom. We were in walking distance from the railway station and a short walk to Mirabell Park. It took about 20 minutes to walk into the Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly creaky bed lol

    Daniela at reception is so friendly and welcoming :) Loved our light and spacious room, huge bathroom and lots of fluffy towels. Appreciated the chocolates on arrival and deer theme.. Just a few mins walk from train station, and not far from the altstadt. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included, and costs 15 euros per person per night. But given the room price for a 4 stars hotel, is fine.

    Great hotel. Perfect location. Excellent prince

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Might be a little overpriced

    Good location, sandwiched between the station and the old town. A nice family hotel with huge rooms and a great shower. It was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely culturally appropriate hotel near station and 15 mins walk to old town. Excellent staff that were so helpful. Good value for money. Also good restaurant attached to hotel under different management. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit patchy and the queen bed was just two singles next to each other.

    We totally loved this place, the room was quiet and spacious with comfortable bed and great bathroom and even a little fridge. Other than the excellent accommodation we really loved the fourth floor sauna area. The Finnish sauna was authentic in every way and and our only compaint was that we had to leave way too soon. The hotel is about ten minute easy, level walk from the train station and the lift makes room access easy. Friendly and helpful staff made our stay perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited cloth hanger Cloth hanger type which need to strict in the wardrobe while the wardrobe is too small for 3 people for 3 nights.

    Big room with good facility Separate toilet and shower room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our first time in Salzburg. My daughter and I stayed for a two night break on my birthday. We received complimentary room upgrade and a small bottle of sparkling wine which was certainly a pleasant surprise. The room was spacious, well maintained and clean. Excellent breakfast. Nice selection of cold meats, cheeses, vegetables, fruits, pastries, teas and also hot options. Good location - not far from the train and bus station. 10 minutes on foot from the old town. All members of staff were helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and would not look for any other place to stay should we visit Saltburn in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen was too small and water splashed onto floor during shower. Coming out of the long bath is dangerous.

    Near to train central station and walking distance to old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could have been opened on Sundays!!

    The best stay in my entire Euro trip. Great cozy hotel with lovely rooms and decor. Super friendly front desk personnel. The best location as you can just walk down in the main of Salzburg (we didnt even board any public transport).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator had a bit of smell, beds were a bit old but still functional

    Location, very helpful and friendly staff, very spacious room though dated, the receptionist was kind enough to volunteer the details on how to go to the old city of Salzburg

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The room was well appointed. The water went out. Yet that was fixed very quickly and wasn't their fault.

    The room was comfortable and met our expectations. Very close to the railway station Bahnhof which was extremely convenient. Plenty of places to eat out for all budgets close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was quite firm and not that comfortable. Please add English signs to the fire escape stairs to note that they are locked (we got trapped between floors!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deco and furnishings are a bit dated. Staff didn’t even offer to help me hold the door when I am trying to bring in 3 luggage bags on the trolley. Markings on the floor. No covered area for loading and unloading

    Location is near train station. Room is decent size but extra bed is next to curtain and heater. Separate wc and shower area. There is a bath tub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a food place to stay, and was reasonably close to everything we needed.

    We were given adjoining rooms - great for the kids and adults to be able to have some space and the kids also had proper beds, not sofa beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location near station, mirabell pallace, Fotress hohensalszburg and near halal food and of course all facility of the hotel is satisfying

    everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Great hotel in good location close to the railway station. the room was a good size with plenty of storage and spacious bathroom with a very good shower. there is a nice lounge area if you like to have a quiet drink which we enjoyed with our friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A well located property closet to all amenities and transport routes a few minutes walk to the city centre very easy to get to from the airport.

    Very helpful efficient and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not always work properly.

    Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Spa facilities were a real treat. Short walk into town- close to Mirabell Gardens. Staff let us check-in early and were very accommodating in looking after our bags before our flight home. They also helped us with our itinerary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the spa - they should note that it's not functioning on their listing. Only the Sauna's are working.

    The decor of the hotel is spot on - its super old-school and the furniture and decorations fit in perfectly. The room was super quiet which is what we requested and it was pretty close to town. The indigo restaurant up the road has great food if you're stuck on a place to go!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent, congratulations! Very nice spa areea for free. We appreciated the receptionist's traditional dress. Very close to the center town, Salzburg historic center is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is very small and limited range - expected for hotel gym but few little things added would have been nice as this is one of reasons we booked this place. Not a huge problem tho - was nice excuse to have a lazy holiday :)

    Huge room and bathroom - comfortable stay. Nice little touch with the choc on pillow - was the best to come home to after a long day! Staff friendly and excellent value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient (but not too close) to Train Station. Pleasant walk to the old town. Friendly staff generally, but especially on check-in. Family room was lovely - separate bedrooms was great! Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger bath towels would make all the difference.

    Really good sized room, catered for all our needs, tea and coffee making facilities in room were a bonus, loved the chocolates on the pillows too. The breakfast was varied and plentiful , the coffee was a big hit too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really good, you can walk everywhere. Rooms are standard, big enough, with a nice bathroom. There are built in speakers in the walls which is pretty cool!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's on a busy street, but we had a quiet room facing the rear, so this wasn't a problem.

    Charming, beautiful room, Christmas decorations in the lobby, everything nice and cozy! Also, very close to the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great location, near (between) main train station and city center. We reserve a family room and its really a nice room. One entrance door but inside you have two seperate rooms (for parent and children), two bathrooms (one shower and one bathtube). The hotel has private parking. We travel with 3 families, the hotel have really nice and quite "private" lobby to sit together. We might be lucky that no other guest came into the lobby thus we can have the place for our own and enjoying the night, playing card. really nice!.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is amazing in Salzburg. There is a bus station near the hotel that takes you to the old city of Salzburg. Also, they can assist if you want to book the Sound of Music tour. Amazing tour as you get the chance to visit the countryside of Salzburg. the hotel is 5 min walk away from the Salzburg Hauptbahnhof which is another convenient point to add to this lovely hotel. The staff are all amazing with perfect English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pics did not match the rooms. It was a self service hotel. No help with our luggage. It smelled in the elevator lobby and the restaurant.

    They helped us with the transportation to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    however, the sauna facility is not very well managed, leaving the customer by its own. The restaurant in the hotel has a similar issue. It is very nice, but for some reason is not rated on any website making the customer scared to go eat there ... (the restaurant has old hotel furniture)

    the hotel is very good and it has high potentials, the room is very clean and spacious, the entire hotel is very nice, with amazing sauna facility

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was situated within a 5 minute walk to the train station which made arriving/checking in very easy. From there it was only a 15 minute walk to all the main attractions in Salzburg. The hotel itself had a quaint atmosphere and was very comfortable. The room was spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were decorated so nicely. Supermarket across the road and easy walk from main station. Bathroom was big. Rooms are big too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows in the bedroom were small and unsupportive, nor were there enough of them. Even when we were given more pillows, they still did not provide enough comfort.

    There was a good variety of quality food available for breakfast. The staff were very pleasant and attentive. The location of the hotel was excellent, very close to the railway station and also the city's main attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Really nice hotel in a great location. Only a few minutes walk from Mirabelle Gardens. Great choice for breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to be a little closer to old town. But it was a walkable distance and there were frequent busses. It was just a few minutes walk from where our intercity Bus stopped and a short walk to the train station for departure.

    Very friendly staff. A huge sauna area. Delicious dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very flat. We would've loved something fluffier

    We loved the set up of the family room and that there was an excellent restaurant attached

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the staff was awesome about helping find the best option to get around. All the buses were easy to navigate. The restaurant on site had the best food we ate while in Salzburg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 1 very soft pillow each, and no spares in the room. The shower was a bit too low for a tall family.

    The hotel was very clean, spacious and the staff friendly. Our room (a triple) had a separate toilet and bathroom, both with sink and washing facilities, which made staying in the same room as the teenage son much easier! Great location within easy walking distance of the centre and attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some distance to old town but close to train station (we were walking so maybe better to be closer to station for us) No dinner offering Sunday from restaurant Beds very firm, pillows very soft - we didn’t like this combination but it is the same everywhere we stayed in Europe

    Breakfast is the best we had seen, rooms very good and clean. Staff courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on bed are very thin.When I let the bath water out the drains stunk so bath needs to cleaned more regular

    Staff very helpfull.Had a bottle of Proseco waiting for us in our room because we were celebrating 25yrs married.Nice touch.Rooms are very big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is near to main station and also near to town. There is one mall opposite the hotel. Free apples! And chocolate surprise from the hotel !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows not very comfortable. A little overpriced.

    Located in a very central position, within walking distance from the city center (10 min) and the main central station (5 min). Nice and clean room with a split bathroom (the shower is huge!). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had room 323... What a pleasure. Overall....very impressed... Central, close to main station and all facilities nearby , top marks to exceptional and friendly reception, clean. Spacious!! Will always come back again , when visiting Salzburg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not right in the centre of town but this is reflected in the price. Plus it's only about a 10 minute walk to the centre of town.

    Clean friendly comfortable and very good value for money. I would recommend this hotel. Perfect for a long weekend. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the welcoming staff at reception , the bar and restaurant. The room was Comfy and exceeded My expectations. The 'sauna' was a lot More than I expected and included a lovely relaxing seating area to relax and read my book with a cup of tea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We did enjoy our stay at this hotel as it's in a good location, which is a 10-minute walk from the Salzburg Hbf. The bed was comfy and the room was very clean. Wifi was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was just like the photos posted here! In addition, it's very convenient to stay here since there are many cafes/supermarket (at the train station)/restaurants close by! If you plan on walking from the hotel to any tourist attractions in the city area, it is only 10-20 or more minutes. Overall, we'd recommend staying at this hotel! Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable hotel in a good location, about a 10 minute walk to the old town. Our room was spacious with a separate living area. Good parking on site. We really enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and the staff were very helpful. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    friendly staff, modern design, and clean room.it's 2 km from city center but next to a S-Bahn station where you can go to Karlplatz real quick.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood. It is a 20 minute walk to the closest attaction. Staff isn't so friendly.

    Spacious room, confortable bed. Sauna (there are 4 types). Restaurant (I ate a good schinitzel). I's very close to the train station (since we just stayed for one night and arrived and left by train it was good)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch the floors in the bedrooms in some parts you would be better off wearing ice skates slippers provided but didn't help

    Staff' were very helpful The room was good. The restaurant was good and location was 8 / 10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking signs could be clearer.

    Easy to find on the outskirts of the city with plenty parking. We had a lovely room, with separate sitting area. We had breakfast on site and this provided a varied choice. The staff were very helpful This was a 15 minute walk into the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Requested wake up call was never received. Promised to keep gym open extra 15 minutes but shut off power early anyway leaving me in the complete dark. Water temperature in shower was hard to control and fluctuated between cold and searing hot.

    Clean room, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They got more reservation than the capacity so they arranged another hotel for us. I didn't feel comfortable because there was a terrible rain outside and I had to walk more. They may offer additional things for an excuse. It is not close to the center on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very large but not very cosy and the flooring had lifted in places which you could trip over. Door to the lounge did not close. No hot food was provided for breakfast and no restaurant on site during our stay due to refurbishment.

    The air con was brilliant in the bedroom. The Jacuzzi bath was lovely after a day of sight seeing in the heat. Toilet was separate from the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were so uncomfortable and the pillows were non-existent. The room was very old fashioned and we thought it was very expensive for the quality of the beds and the room/hotel. The old lift has a terrible smell in it. We paid much less for a much better quality hotel in Vienna.

    The room was adequate and the food in the restaurant attached to the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra pillow on the bed would have been nice.

    Comfortable, quiet hotel that was close to, but not right in the centre. Close to the main railway station. The Old Town was a 15-20 minute walk away and the Mirabell Palace about 10 minutes. Frequent bus services from stops close to the hotel make for a cheap and fast trip. The 25 bus even goes all the way to the Hellbrunn Place from the same stop just around the corner from the hotel. (Use the Qando app to make buying tickets and planning your routes really easy.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offered a free upgrade of our room to a (royal) suite . This hotel is very close to the train station. No problem with walking from here to the downtown area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having very bad experience . very old fashioned third class hotel with stupid staff . specially girl on front deck behave like a old bored school teacher totally unprofessional behavior . In my opinion staying in this hotel is just waste of money .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive so we went out to eat at other nice cafes in town. Travel with family, booked 1 twin room and 1 triple room, the allotted twin room is bigger than the triple room, I don't really get it.

    5 mins walk to the main station, 10 mins to Mirabelleplatz, 3 mins to the tram station, very convenient in terms of transportation. Staffs are nice and helpful, room size reasonable, air conditioning strong enough even we met the heat wave in Europe. Free apples to take at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no negatives with this hotel and I would certainly recommend it.

    A very suitable location if travelling in Austria by train. The staff were very helpful and friendly and were able to provide information regarding walking around the city. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located close to main train station as well as bus stops. Had a large triple room which was spacious compared to European standards. Did not have any traffic noise despite being next to a busy street. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not replenish the bathroom supplies and we ran out of shampoo.

    Convenient location especially with the Salzburg card. There are many buses that go to the Old town from the stop near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were old with old furniture. Old parquet, and the room had a specific and different odor. I can not say it was a bad smell, but it felt the old in the air ... Also, the bed was not so comfortable. Does not seem to be a 4 star hotel.

    The location was pretty good. Close to the train station, but a little further away from the center and the tourist attractions. A very quiet area and spacious rooms. And compared to the prices in Salzburg, the price-quality ratio was a decent one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't bother us but it is quite a bit away from the main attractions (apart from Mirabell gardens) so be prepared for a lot of walking. Close to train station tho.

    Nice quiet room with AC. Staff very good. Would go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the hotel at beginning and end of holiday. Both times, in different rooms, my side of the bed was squeaky. Room 101 and 202 - it was worse in 202.

    Rooms and bathrooms were large and comfortable. Spotlessly clean. About 10-15 minute easy walk to the old town. Great breakfast selection. We stayed at back of hotel so room was quiet anyway but there is air con in rooms so could have windows closed if wanted and as it's Austria they are double double glazed so shut out all noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The provisions in our room were insufficient and we needed to keep asking for supplies of tea coffee etc.No nice view from our room.

    Size and decor in our upgraded room.The safe was easy to use.The bed was comfy and it was the best bathroom ever.Staff were warmly welcoming and helpful.Air con was great and very quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more lighting in the room would have been nice perhaps.

    Very easy to walk both to railway station and to town. Attached restaurant was excellent. Food good and local and service very efficient. Loved Salzburg. Breakfast fair was delicious and varied. Not being a German speaker we were pleased that all the staff spoke excellent English.....putting us to shame.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs better shower screen as you have to hold it to avoid flooding the bathroom (why is this so common?) no air con and it was hot, with windows open the bells............

    Perfect situation, nice breakfast, lovely room

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: