Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zur Post 3 stars

Apetlonerstraße 2, 7142 Illmitz, Austria

#21 of 26 hotels in Illmitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels were not changed during a 4 night stay, although we're happy to help save the planet!

    The owner was very welcoming and took an interest in our birding activities. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the waiter. Good breakfast and the half-board evening meal was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet hotel, well located, very comfortable. Evening meal well appreciated. But above all welcome and willingness to help and facilitate the stay, quite significant from the owner. A big thank-you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the hotel owner/manager was arrogant and the member of staff didn't appear to like him either. Arrived late and left early so no further comments to make.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever.

    We were in Illmitz to do some birding. The hotel owner was very friendly and helpful, as were all the staff. For example - one morning we were off so early we missed breakfast - they simply provided a free lunch when we got back in the afternoon. They provided free bicycles for another afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms are clean, but outdated, especially the shower, which was like from the 60s. Internet connection worked only sporadic, so either fast, or no connection at all.

    Excellent location, very helpful staff. Free bikes. Does not participate in the "Neusiedler See" card program, but if you pay somewhere more, e.g. entrance fees, the hotel gives you a refund without problem. If you don't go anywhere, you have not payed for the card (otherwise included in room rates).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking in the bar, causing permanent slight smell in lobby, stairways and halls, poor dinner. Free wifi is available but very slow internet connection.

    Comfortable and clean room, very good breakfast, convenient garden, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a quite old-fashioned room, but the bathroom was brand-new. I would guess that they will renovate step-by-step the rest. A bit overpricy but we stayed there for one of the most popular weekends in the year, so we accepted it, sigh.

    Breakfast was fantastic, and the hotel is located in the center of the village. It also has a full-service restaurant but we didn't had dinner there so I can't tell anything about the quality of the food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would like tea/coffee making facilities in the room [UK/USA standard facility] or at least available all day from the breakfast machine.

    Nice, clean, friendly hotel. Informative host with excellent English. Excellent breakfast [eggs to order]. Free bicycles.- it's a good area to cycle Powerful glasses trained on the storks nesting on an adjacent chimney.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are flies everywhere! And this is not a cheap hotel.

    This place has AC, nice staff, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. Air conditioning was very welcome as temperatures were in excess of 30 degrees during ouf stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no WIFI avaible in the room.

    Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly receptionist, helpful staff, delicious breakfast, good location, comfortable beds=happy guests

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: