Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ULTIQA Little Collins 4 stars

140 Little Collins Street, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#229 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby area could of been better. There wasn't any safe place to leave bags when we arrived earlier than the 2 pm check in. We had to leave bags in the very small lobby. When we were leaving we were told the bags would be left unattended after 3pm on the Sunday. Was fine because we left for the airport at that time but if our flights were later we would have had to drag the bags around the city or risk having them stolen.

    Don't be fooled by the lobby, the rooms are fantastic. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Very clean with simple modern furniture. Great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater in air con did not work and the portable heaters were not sufficient. A very cold place to stay. The car park is extremely difficult to manoeuvrer a medium/large vehicle in.

    Great location and a spacious apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    will definitely stay here again next time in Melbourne. Easy access to everything. Wifi worked a treat. Quiet apartment. Washing machine came in very handy also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unfortunately there was a building under construction across the road and the construction continued throughout the night so it was very noisy. We spoke to the staff and they had made a number of complaints to the building company but they were still working through the night. I would definitely stay at Ultiqa again but not while the construction is happening. That being said there is so much construction going on in Melbourne at the moment it would be difficult to find somewhere quiet.

    Perfect location, Clean rooms that were regularly serviced, helpful staff, comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey from the lane way. The business next door look straight into your room. Had to have the blinds pulled down for privacy turning day into night.

    Only a short walk to the CBD

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really think of anything that we didn’t like.

    Me and two friends stayed in one of the three bedroom loft apartments for two nights to attend the State of Origin at the MCG. The room was great value for money, very spacious, being a three bedroom apartment we each had our own room/space for the stay. The apartment was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed for our stay and was extremely well located. Close to pretty much everything in central Melbourne, pubs, restaurants, cafes, shopping, sight seeing and of course the MCG. The nearby trams are in the free travel zone, meaning we could easily hop on and off trams if we needed to to get us to all the places of interest to us. I noticed that some previous reviews of the hotel have complained about noise, but we found it relatively quiet given the hotel is in the heart of a major city like Melbourne and even with traffic etc... we weren’t really disturbed at all. Some of the apartment windows do overlook or look into neighbouring buildings offices, but this is Melbourne, it didn’t bother us (in fact we found it quite amusing) and in any event the black out blinds on all windows ensure privacy when it’s needed and keep the early morning light out. Aside from the three bedrooms, there was a large bathroom with shower and bath, a full laundry, fully appointed kitchen and a lounge/dining area, with comfortable furnishings. The TV was great with Foxtel in room, a DVD player and free hotel Wi-Fi. The weather ranged from cool to mild during our stay and we found a quick blast with the wall heater took the chill off in the evenings. We found the staff friendly, helpful and a great source of local information. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay, particularly for small groups or families, would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arose. (The stay was only made better by the NSW Blues beating the QLD Maroons 22 to 12 at the MCG for the first State of Origin 2018).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blinds broken. Very tight carpark - extra $35 night

    Great location, easy walking distance to laneways and MCG. Good size 2bed apartment. Well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls pretty thin. Late check in time. Doesn’t have storage area to put luggage down. The front desk girl was a bit rude.

    Rooms weren’t bad. Shower head was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv wouldn’t change channels, no phone , the bed squeaked very badly and I went to use the vacuum cleaner and the hose was broken. No service clean for 6 days 😮

    The location was perfect. The cleanliness was average and a few things were under whelming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had a bad lingering smell - not too sure what it was. Lightbulb in the bedside lamp was missing. In general got the sense that nobody really cared for the apartment much.

    location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were there for a week. The phone never worked. Nor did the igniters on the gas stove (eventually we were given a lighter !). Nor did the TV in the bedroom despite manager's attempts. Also trouble with DVD player (no manual). Also waited days for the promised clock radio with alarm. WIFI was also a problem. Apart from all thwe would definitely stay there again.

    The comfort. The location. The spaciousness. The view - from our room - 502 - was to die for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked 6 nights. The housekeeping service is not good, the rubbish need to be cleaned up by yourself. There is not provided the housekeeping service daily. Rubbish bag, toilet paper and towel are providing upto your request, however the front desk could not provide it immediately.

    The hotel position is quite good for travel anywhere. There are nearby the central business board where provide various restaurants an shopping malls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just One thing, toothbrush and toothpaste didn't prepare in the bathroom. We bought it after checked-in.

    Room size was enough for us, and very clean. And very convenient location!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water damage in kitchen. Bath tub difficult to get in and out - in fact some people could easily fall. Hot water for shower was intermittent. Air conditioning poor so room was hot but if we left window open it was very noisy at night. Second room had no window or ventilation.

    Good location. Full kitchen. Laundry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No window in the second bedroom.

    The apartment was roomy and offered privacy between the two bedrooms. It had all we needed ... except a bath plug, so no baths for us :(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs maintenance inside, lots of lights not working, internet was very unreliable as you could not ever have 2 devices connected at once.

    Location was good for what we needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drilling in another apartment on the day of our arrival from about 3.30pm to 5pm (I went in hunt of where it was coming from) and thankfully they were wrapping up especially after I informed them we’d been up since 1am.

    The location was fabulous, clean enough, shower could have done with a good scrub of the tiles and some anti- mould product. Was great having a kitchen to have a bit of breakfast each morning and even better having a washing machine and dryer so we could pack light and wash every few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi fell well below standard could not connect any of our three phones, was told it was due to the fact we had apple products. Found this bazaar as half the word has iPhones! Explained that one person had a Samsung and still could not connect (this fact fell on deaf ears) we managed briefly to connect a laptop. Management blamed everything except their wifi. Bathroom did not have lock.

    The place was very central, was well equipped with; hair dryer, iron, clothes rack, full kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was messed up. We were made to wait while other people (with problems) were checked in while not being told what the problem was. I had booked a luxury 2 bed apartment as a special treat for our family. Instead ended up in basic 1 bed with our pregnant daughter having to sleep on a fold out bed in the living area. The 1 bedroom was postage stamp size. The bathroom door did not have a lock. There was a leak around the toilet resulting in water leaking across the floor (slip hazard) The dryer did not work properly - needs a new capacitor- and previous tenants underwear was found in it. Also the dryer could only be operated by standing on a plastic kitchen chair as it had not been hung correctly (WHS would have a field day) The first night we had 2 towels for three of us. The towels were tiny.

    Not much. No charge for the (wrong)room I guess.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility to leave luggage, on day of departure, beyond 3pm. I had to get our bags to southern cross station to store them for 4 hours on Saturday afternoon.

    Very good value, great location,adequately appointed apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There reception area are closed very early on weekends. For a service apartment we expected more service available.

    The location was really good. Within fee tram zone and walking distance to heart of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi, shower not overly clean, no secure place for bags to be stored when checking out.

    Great location, comfy beds, large room & high ceilings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a mirror in both bedrooms and power supply in the bathroom to use hairdryer. The extractor fan was sticky where you hold it to pull it out.

    Comfy beds. Very handy ( but quite noisy during the night outside). Roomy as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing really...

    Strategic location, walking distance to Chinatown and food! Very spacious room, double storey apartment, clean bathroom, well equipped kitchen, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldn't access after house. Wrong pin for lock box given. After hours managers phone couldn't be reached. Had to pay for another room from a competitor near by. Refund offered, still waiting.

    Great location, quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about..great value all round.Keep the prices good and I won’t have to use my ACCOR Card!

    Value for money and good Security.Quiet clean room with very central location.Smaller bath but good hot water supply.Beds were comfortable and nice toiletries.Staff say they are upgrading but certainly no acute need for anything.We have already booked for next holidays!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Venetian blinds were all in poor condition so that they either couldn’t open or go up or down. Reported to front desk who said maintenance would get onto this. Upgraded to a two bedroom apartment- normally great, but silly when a single person accommodation required only. No toilet in foyer. Noisy early morning with construction close by and at night, revellers in the street. Heard on the eighth floor.

    Excellent central location - easy walk to Federation Square, shopping and free city circle tram. Very friendly and helpful front desk person!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some essentials were missing- sink plugs, cooking utensils, salt and there was only 1 roll of toilet paper for several people. The DVD player was broken and the phone number to call for late check in didn’t work. This was brought to the hotels management but nothing got done

    The location was great and the room was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of corridors - didn't change over time/days, smelled like garbage & it wasn't coming from the garbage room when we went in there. Barely 'hot' water, best was warm on full power hot. No blankets anywhere in the apartment, only provided with a sheet on the bed. Set out of the room. Cracked my head on an overhead low set beam trying to get into bed in the dark Inflexibility for check in time

    Looked nice Location made popular things accessible via moderate walking or public transport The bathroom was well set out!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The portable air conditioner needed an outside flu having this on made the bedroom hotter because it blew the hot air in as well as the cool, the air conditioner in the lounge was fantastic tho

    Central Location, Lovely staff, Comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed some garbage bags and could not find any. An extra tea towel would have been great but most of all the kitchen floor and bathroom needed cleaning. When a cot for an infant is requested then PLEASE VACUUM the floor. It was unsanitary for crawling babies.

    Location was good but direction to grocery shops and other tourist information eg where to buy a myki card, a map of the immedIate areas would have been great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the car park. It is a N I G H T M A R E to get up to level 2 to park if you have a family sedan. 3 point turns on every ramp and landing with only millimeters to spare. If you make it, you get to park between 2 pillars. You can see how often they have been hit. It is expensive at $35 a day for what you get. Use public transport....problem solved.

    Receptionist (Marina) was delightful and helpful. Living area and bathroom was spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi was booked for us at reception for 3:30am pickup to airport and did not turn up, after was told by staff they were very good. Ended up having to ring taxi ourselves to get to airport on time. Also couldn't find the plug for the bath.

    Plenty of room to move around. Air con worked well. Overall a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a family apartment I expected more cookware (pots and pans and cutlery). Reception was unattended at checkout and there were a number of suitcases left in public reception area that could have easily been stolen. Apartment was unclean and rubbish and a sock was found in a bedroom, bathroom walls had splatters/water marks, dirty windows, stains on floor tiles. Overall the whole hotel looked a little rundown and neglected.

    Comfortable beds. The walk in shower in ensuite was great. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong room deodoriser smell when we first entered the room.

    Great location in the CBD. Excellent sized living area with lots of natural light and a sliding door to a small balcony which was nice to open for fresh air. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Car park very difficult to negotiate with household stuff all over the place. Thought parking was,included, but $35 per night - perhaps cheaper at Wilson? Room was reasonably tidy with newish furniture, dust all over the place, needed a good clean. Balcony was filthy. Staff were accommodating, got caught in traffic and they were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower really needed a deep clean, the grout was very stained/mouldy. I was also under the impression our room (2 bedroom standard) was to have a balcony as per room facilities listed however it did not which was slightly disappointing.

    The room was modern and well furnished. The reception staff were friendly and the hotel was in a really central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found nothing to dislike.

    Everything was perfect. The rooms were large, extremely comfortable, very quiet, great kitchen amenities, beautiful shower, nice view. Could not have asked for more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and sent an email and we did not get an answer. We arrived and called the number at the door and someone came and made the check in. It was not very clean. Apart from that I would recommend It for the location and the space.

    Location, It was a big apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The second bedroom was akin to a prison cell (cramped, no window/ventilation). The 2 bedroom deluxe is a better option than the standard 2 bedroom apartment.

    Good location, extra space and facilities of an apartment much appreciated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, and the apartment had all the stuff you would need for a comfortable stay. Very complete kitchen. Nice balcony. Great value for money. Our apartment was very roomy, with an extra room, which we used to store stuff. We checked in at midnight, and the out-of-hours procedure was clear and easy to follow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite bland for decoration, but that didn't matter to me.

    Lots of room, great location. Well equipped kitchen. Lots of natural light, quiet considering the street level location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs regrouting, and a deep clean between tub and mirror. 2nd bedroom tiny

    Great location, free wifi (even if it was constantly asking to log on) front desk friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartement I was in is very dark as it has only two windows and is surrounded by big buildings. I did not want to stay in there for long.

    Very spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wee bit noisy, but nothing to worry about. The Tv in the living area was a bit fuzzy with a poor picture.

    Location was great, very comfortable bed, cleanliness. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roller bed in second ‘bedroom’ (which was a study) hadn’t been set up properly. The room wasn’t very welcoming.

    Good location and very quiet. Lots of space in lounge and kitchen area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park very tight and small. Charged twice for car parking waiting for refund. Wanted to have a bath and plug didn’t bath. Bed was very hard

    In the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The cleaners sometimes not check carefully & empty the dustbin. So when we come back to the apartment and realise that, we can not contact them because the reception just only work until 6 PM.

    The location is very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to use key to unlock and lock door. Expected keyless entry. Also the catpark ramp is very tight.

    Appt was spacious and comfortable, nice toiletries and good size bathroom. Great value for money and very handy location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No toiletries renewal. Heavy layer of dust on the bedside table. Not enough towels for two people. No power adaptors.

    Wonderful location. Extremely roomy apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy (but you are in a city).

    The apartment was spacious and comfortable. The location was brilliant and it was very easy to get to and from Southern Cross station to access the Skybus. Plenty of eating options were nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower over a very high bath with no grab rail did not suit us as all. Lighting overall is poorly placed and quite dim: a reading lamp in the lounge area is needed.

    Reception was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the apartment was well equipped. Great location for easy access to transport in all directions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was a little bit mouldy, but i guess that isn't a huge issue.

    I loved the locations, the staff were very helpful and always made sure that we had enough towels. Nice and clean and the apartment was a lot bigger than we expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Executive Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apon arrival at my room I was walked in and found it had not been cleaned at all, unmade beds, rubbish, dishes, dirty towels etc. the room had not been serviced at all, disappointing at 3pm.

    Spacious, location, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't comment on the standard room we thought we were staying in.

    We didn't realise we had been upgraded until we checked out, and because of this we felt the room we thought we had paid so little for was outstanding!! 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Perfect for travelling with kids (teenagers), plus they LOVED the foxtel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible, full of mould. The room was dirty and dusty. I could have a shower due to the mould, it was disgusting. I wouldn’t stay there again.

    Great location and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was noisy outside but it was in a busy area. Also, some delays so didn't get the housekeeping expected - no visit on the Monday I was there to replace towels etc. Not quite as clean as possible but clean enough.

    The bed was comfy, a woolworths nearby to grab groceries and facilities were great. Located centrally to town and easy to get to Federation Square, Bourke Street Mall and any transport. Staff were friendly and sent details for late access. I will return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist offered to take our bags up to the room for us and we were hoping he would put the bottles in the fridge too but they were still sitting in the lobby when we arrived back at the hotel after 5 pm exhausted. The top floor was noisier and quite hot too.

    The beds were comfortable. The unit was in a good location and was quite spacious. Plenty of space for a family with the loft having 3 single beds in it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for a weekend stay, clean and comfortable beds and rooms, towels and toiletries provided. Aircon in lounge as well as the 2 bedrooms was a bonus! Had a lovely time here with the girls, thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom wasn't clean. Some of the lights were not working. The shower roof was mouldy.

    Love the location close to the theatre, restaurants and the mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bedroom had no windows, the other had windows but no views. This is a serviced appartment rather than a hotel, so there is no breakfast, mini bar, restaurant, gym, etc.

    The property was clean and central and had everything we needed - fridge, stove, washing machine & dryer, ironing board, etc. etc. Outstanding value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a few things that needed to be fixed. One of the lights was not working, the fridge was turned off by the cleaners. The carpet had cigarette burns in it.

    The location was fantastic. Staff were very attentive and helped out when ever we called them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom...quite small compared to rest of unit.....difficult to open wardrobe......could not fit suitcases in bedroom......only one bedside table....had to get out of bed to turn on/ turn off lights. Shower recess....was clean but tiles on floor and walls should be updated as stains/ grout dirt are off putting. There was a lift...but still some steps to get into unit. Not a problem for us but could be an issue if guests not expecting steps. Views.....the website information really promotes " city views". Our apartment certainly had " no views".... And not sure how other apartments could get views.

    Location. Unit was generally clean. Things that did not work (fridge, light globes) were replaced immediately. Lots of facilities in kitchen/ laundry available....though we didn't need to use them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, 2 remotes - batteries flat and I had to buy batteries as reception is never open, when I talked to staff about the issues all they say is thanks for bringing these to our attention.

    Location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing especially Marina she was so helpful. We arrived late and she had everything ready for us and made it so simple and easy after our long flight and transfer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't work out how to use the TV in the bedroom (not a big issue); the carpet had just been steam cleaned when we arrived and had that wet wool smell to it - again not a big issue. Street noise can be irritating if you are not used to noise at night.

    This place is great. I love Marina's warmth and hospitality at the desk, and the space of the apartment, the sneaky view form the balcony, the huge couch to lay on, super privacy, awesome central location, kitchen facilities are great, felt very safe the whole time. It just feels like home. It's not expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing I would suggest is a step into the shower, it’s a big step up and down and a bit scary considering the moisture after showering/bathing.

    The reception and other staff were great. Beds were super comfy. Air conditioning was perfect. Location was beyond amazing. All amenities were super clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a re tile..bedroom 2 looks like had 2 singles once but now one single and a roll out...thought we had 2 proper beds

    Location..large amount of space..staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in we weren't given the internet codes. Office hours there are limited, so we tried contacting the after hours night manager, but it wasnt answered. The room next door had a loud TV going all evening. The bathroom is old and stained and floor wasn't very clean.

    Very spacious. Close to Rod laver (which was our purpose of staying). It is is an elegant area of the city. We were able to keep our bags there after check out which was really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mould in shower recess Missing blind in loungeroom Venetian blind in bedroom couldn't be tilted, only lifted up. Carpark has single lane access ramp - 3 point turns up 2 storeys

    Good cooking facilities Full size fridge - not very cold even on highest setting. Comfortable beds and lounge Opening windows and balcony door After hours checkin lockbox and instructions sent by text

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't check in when we arrived as the room wasn't ready (broken lift that day had slowed down housekeeping). Also a couple of the blinds were broken so we couldn't open/close them as we would have liked to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car Park is VERY narrow, extremely difficult to navigate, but very secure On check in, a dirty coffee cup was in our room!! Otherwise the room was clean and tidy.

    Light & spacious 3 bedroom apartment, extremely well priced compared to others close by. Great location, walking distance to CBD, Southbank and MCG

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a fan instead of aircon in the bedroom, so it would be nicer to have an aircon as the night we stayed was quite warm. the quilt was stained and dirty and tucked in between 2 sheets. would be more appealing hidden in a quilt sheet, and with separate thin sheets for the bed.

    the area was nice and quiet. the kitchen had great utilities to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ramp access at front entrance would have been good. We couldn’t deadlock our front door so our 3 year old ran out and took off down the hall so I had to keep a very close eye on him in case he did it again.

    Room facilities really suited our stay. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi code didn't work and aircon took a while to cool the bedroom. Room wasn't ready at Checkin Time

    Location was perfect, the apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: