Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 201 Lake Street 4.5 stars

201 Lake Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#12 of 73 hotels in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ramp to the basement is quite steep. The carpark for our apartment was very tight and difficult to park. The hot water system for the apartment was quite small. The hot water ran out after a bath.

    The apartment was very spacious. The apartment was has a modern furnish and was clean. There was a nice view from the balcony of the ocean and the city. The bath was quite large. There was a ducted AC system that worked well. There was free basement carparking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was pretty rackety and uncomfortable, it tilted to the sides and you could feel the springs. Cleaning was so so and my towels (that were changed everyday) had stains (often yellow, one time red) on them on several occasions. You could tell that the room needed some TLC (scuff marks etc on the walls and tiles). The wifi was quite unreliable. The isolation between rooms/corridor was poor (though guests were in general pretty quiet). The pool didn't look as appealing as in the pictures by a long shot.

    Super friendly staff, good aircon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed wasn't the best - two singles made up together which is fine, if they were the same height. Poor sound proofing between rooms- could hear the conversations of the family next door ......and the dryer going all night

    front desk staff super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing nice break great location good hotel definitely value for money

    Nice hotel great location but the hotel looks a little tired now and could use a makeover.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor and beds were uncomfortable. We are a couple, so a big wooden frame in the middle was bad.

    It is a nice clean place, close to town. It was a 15 minutes walk from everywhere. At some points, you can see that it is a tropical area. ( rust, small ants) But we accepted this, no problem at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very modern with all modern appliances and electronics. I also liked the lap pool and used it several times. A great place to work out in the hot weather.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 to 20 mins walking to lagoon, shopping centers and restaurants area, which is a little far in the summer season.

    Cozy apartment with nice pool , we had lots fun in poolside. The location is close to airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was very noisy and the vents were quite dirty. The only window opened onto a roundabout which was very noisy especially at peak hour. Pillows were too high for me. Extra charges to use pool towels and barbecue seem unnecessary. No hairdryer.

    Modern and well equipped kitchenette. Spacious. Lots of cupboard space. Private toilet area in bathroom. Sufficient supplies to get you going in kitchen bathroom and laundry. Ceiling fans kept the place comfortable even in January.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness (could have been little more eat and tidy), Ambience

    Pool, parking, very close to CBD, Airport, most of the scienic places are half an hour driving distance, very lovely receptionist.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a cleaner come in and refresh our linen after day 3. I’m sure if we asked it would have happened. The staff were amazing.

    Everything!! The pool was beautiful, always crystal clean. The palms made it feel like a real escape and it was nice and quiet, not in the centre of cairns but just a short walk to the cafe/restaurants/esplanade.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was a bit loud and rooms weren't cleaned everyday (we didn't realise when we booked that only serviced rooms were cleaned)

    Great location and views of the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On quite a busy junction on a bus route so a bit noisy when sitting out on the balcony -but- it can’t be helped and you couldn’t hear street noise from inside.

    Location, Pool area Balcony area, Kitchen facilities-tea, coffee, milk, toaster, kettle, cold water jug, etc all provided. Beautiful apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow and disconnected and frustrating but not a big deal because we are on holidays so don’t need wifi anyway

    Staff were super helpful. Beds were very comfy. Overall a great place to stay for a week and we had a great time will definitely visit again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was not clean, oven had previous occupants cooking mess left in the oven.. unit smelt of curry. Carpet had not been vacuumed floors had not been mopped effectively. I will not stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived we were not allowed an earlier check in as apparently the apartment wasn't ready, however when we did arrive the apartment was definitely not as clean as it should have been. Also the bath wasn't stuck to the bathroom floor properly so when my partner put his leg up on the bath it moved.

    The privacy was great! The air con was amazing! The apartment was spacious and looked exactly as is in the pictures. We did not hear any noise. The apartment had all necessary essentials for cooking and coffee, tea etc. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All four pillows were too firm and full. It would be better to have two flatter ones and two full ones so people can chose.

    The apartment was spacious and very clean. Lovely big freestanding bath tub. Very well equipped kitchen. Pleasant dining/living area. Comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and helpful. We didn’t use the pool but it looked nice. We had a car which was good as it is not right in the centre. However probably only 15-20 minutes walk to Esplanade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great short walk to cafes and city centre.The apartments are lovely, clean and well equipped with laundry and kitchen the staff are friendly, would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 19 nights

    the first room we were in had not be clean properly so they moved us to another room that was clean but smelled mouldy

    close to hospitals and to town, staff where very friendly and help full

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room SHOULD have been cleaner,the dryer made a loud rattle/scraping noise

    Modern,handy location, all the "trimmings of home (microwave,washing machine,dryer,dishwasher).The staff were friendly,obliging & very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing!! Towels and linen didn’t get changed despite being there for 7 nights. It seems a bit steep to have to pay $10.00 for new towels?!

    Good location, easy to get around. Room was clean, nice set up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy location.Probably too far from town and the pool is sub standard.You dont have any room service of any description and generally for the money we could have done better.

    The place is just average for the money,very basic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The hotel suite was not serviced which we believe is common practice. The inside of the property looks tired.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not work at all - there was some drizzle with the rest being spray which went all over the bathroom! No water pressure which was a bit of a shame. The other thing that wasn’t great was the fact we got given an adjoining room so there was only a very thin door between us and the person/people next door who liked watching tv really loudly at all hours of the morning and night! It was also further from the main esplanade than we imagined but this part was our fault having never been there. We found a great hostel which was less than half the price in Port Douglas that had a fantastic shower and was really close to everything!

    The pool was nice to sit around and the room was clean and stocked well with tea, coffee, hairdryer etc. the staff were the best part, they were very friendly and helpful, especially when we were checking in!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little mouldy and dirty, otherwise it was a lovely place to stay.

    The pool area is beautiful. The location is a little out of the hub, but a nice walk down to the esplanade

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower Bedroom carpet worn and stained Doona on bed was dirty Curtain hanging partly off

    Well equiped kitchen Information package for room excellent Lovely pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a slight musty odour, from the start. Personally, the bed was a little too firm for my liking. However, wouldn't stop me from staying again.

    Great room size,good kitchen facilities,neat and tidy, convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have done with a spray of exit mould! And would have been nice to have somewhere to place the soap within the shower. Microwave oven was not clean and looked like bits of pizza topping left inside by previous guests or could have been there longer.

    Nice property, close enough to the city or a 15minute walk along the esplanade or a $7 uber. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen wasn't cleaned very well it had a greasy texture to the cabinets and the plates & utensils were not very clean at all. The curtains were falling apart and the tv stand had seen better days😦

    The apartment had great views and an incredibly huge balcony the bed was pretty comfortable and the bathroom was really nice. Great location not too far too walk to the cbd & the staff were really friendly and so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The tiles, both indoors and pool-side, are very slippery - there are numerous safety signs but our toddler had a couple of spectacular falls after slipping on wet tiles indoors.

    The property is spotless, very welcoming, all staff are really friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning. The reception team moved us so we weren't by the lift on the 2nd floor which had some noise from people coming and going, the second room we were in was nice and quiet. I really appreciated that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The apartment was exactly what I needed and had been advertised accurately. It was clean and well equipped. Excellent, friendly staff, beautiful pool, close to everything..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment size and design, pool area, parking, location and staff were great.

    The property was perfect for my wife and I. 1 bedroom apartment just the right size for us. Pool area terrific. Short 10 minute walk to town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed uncomfortable with rock-hard pillows. Tiny 1980's TV in bedroom tucked in a corner. No facilities nearby. No breakfast options and nothing within 1km of hotel Rooms not made up daily. Would not suit a business traveller

    Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was large and well-equiped. Complex looked new and well maintained

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    didn't like all the doors slamming with the wind tunnel and the bin location across the room everyone emptying the bins at all hours especially when bedroom was right opposite not being able to sleep

    lovely rooms had everything l needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool gorgeous to look at . Unheated - cold so water chilly. Ok for sunbaking Fixed shutters on balconies spoilt view.

    Reception: 2 apartments booked- access to 1 apartment after early morning flight on arrival . Free wifi, access cards 24/24 - no issues with de- magnetising Small Balcony for sitting outside Walking distance to pier, lagoon, city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in the Hotel Suite for 4 nights, and for the price ($200+ per night) didn't think it was good value. Received a tube of shampoo, conditioner, body wash when we arrived, but that was it. They weren't replaced. Was also a sign on the bar fridge detailing the costs for additional sachets of coffee, sugar etc. I stay in motels for half this price and the toiletries and coffee/sugar are always replaced. Maybe also wash our coffee cups for us?? If you're going to charge $200 plus for a hotel room, replace toiletries/coffee/sugar free of charge, wash coffee cups and maybe have a room safe?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Beds and pillows were very comfortable, we had a great night sleep. The enclosed balcony was fantastic, we still had a view but didn't have to worry about the kids being out there. Wifi is important to us and these guys didn't disappoint, super fast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as serviced but was only serviced once in 11 days. If we wanted fresh towels we had to pay or wash them ourselves. Toiletries, washing powder, washing up had to be purchased as you ran out. For Over $200 a night I thought this was a bit steep. This did not impact on our stay but worth noting if you stay there.

    The apartment was well located and provided well for all our needs. The kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I did think they could have provided me with more than 1 dish cloth and t-towel, and topped up my coffee supplies for 10 days! Everything was clean and tidy, though I noticed some mould starting in the bathroom - on the shower ceiling and behind the door - they may not have noticed it yet but should probably attend to that ASAP. They should also replace the coffee table in that room (47), and the TV did not function very well (no proper TV guide button) which was a bit annoying. The internet also dropped out a lot. I had to re-connect about ever 1/2 hour.

    I stayed for 10 nights and overall I was very satisfied. Since I was staying a while I requested a sea view and they gave me a lovely room on level 5 - room 47. The owners were pleasant and attended to any needs/requests. I stayed in another self-contained place for 1 week prior to Lake Street and the kitchen equipment was not nearly as good at the first place - Lake street provided everything required in the kitchen with quality items (pots, pans, plates etc.). Lovely pool area too. While I travelled alone I would definitely recommend for families - it was quiet and close walking distance to the Esplanade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place needs to offer some extent of house keeping service the room was not cleaned in 4 days which was not a happy situation for such a lovely place.

    Very helpful staff and went out of the way to make it as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bill through Booking.com was confusing. It showed the amount for the room. The next line said 10% vat included but then extended the amount. The total then included the additional 10%. The management agreed to delete the 10% but the whole issue left us both with a sour taste. Disappointed with Booking.com

    Staff were attentative to our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An actual doona or bed cover would have been appreciated. We know it's hot in Cairns but all we had was a blanket that kind of lay on top of a doona inner which during the night moved a lot so we were just sleeping under the inner which I thought was a bit gross

    The layout of the apartments is awesome and all the interior design and the staff were awesome. Would definately stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    201 Lake Street was very clean, very comfortable, had everything we required in the room. Staff were super helpful. I woukld certainly recommend it to others for their stays in Cairns.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location, with 10 minutes work to night market and maybe 15 min to ferry. Clean, new facilities , all included if we wants to some simple home cooking ~ friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -Rust and limescale on bathroom fitting and fixtures. -Persistent ants in the kitchen area.

    -Great location, quiet street, -Comfortable and well furnished rooms. -Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very very noisy, with doors slamming.. Room was not serviced once over 4 days.. had to buy own toilet paper.......bit disappointed.

    Nice, modern clean apartment, Security parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the dishwasher wasnt working which reception told us about not a big deal but if youre on vacation with a family it would of been nice to be able to use it there was mould in the showers and the walls need a scrub

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noisy neighbours beside us but other than that it was a fantastic stay.

    The price for this property was good value for money, the property was close within driving distance easy to find with the maps provided by the hotel, the apartment we stayed in had all the amenities we needed and staff are great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from roundabout during the night time.

    This place has got a superb location only few minutes from esplanade, spacious balcony with ocean view, fully equipped kitchen, big bathroom..you couldn't have asked for more! we are staying here again during our next trip to Cairns:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about - It was all good ...

    You always worry when booking these kind of places on the internet and you pitch up there hoping - no need to worry on this one - What you see is what you get!Suited us perfectly, great location, excellent facilities, friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the One bedroom apartment with a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dryer was not efficient. The clothes airer on the verandah was a good alternate. These were minor inconveniences.

    Bed was comfortable. Laundry and kitchen facilities were functional and made good use of. Space in the unit well planned and functional. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was clean and had adequate space. Small touches like sufficient dishwasher and washing up detergent was supplied, plenty of kitchen utensils & crockery. Nice little balcony. Large bathtub was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location. Dated room. Smelly room. Not as pictured. You have to pay for a towel or linen change and for tea bags, coffee etc. The reception staff were very helpful and understanding when we requested to cancel.

    Friendly reception staff. The bed and bathroom looked comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area was terrible. Each time I went to front desk there was no one there to ask questions. Reception was only opened from 8 and closed at 6.

    The main bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection and tv reception not the best. When guests are booking in for 3+ nights I think towels and room should be cleaned without extra charge

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene and staff service

    Ants everywhere in the kitchen. Only provided one bread knife for kitchen. Staff not allowed to refill shampoo and shower gel even we requested once only on third days of our 6 days stay. They said need to charge $2 each. And said this is appartment not hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room cleanliness (Saw a cockroach 5 minutes after entering the premises) - No toiletries replenishment (Have to ask the front desk when run out) - Triple room = an extra bed in the lounge - Warm bedroom (with AC turned to the minimum) - No housekeeping

    - Nice set of toiletries (esp the lotion!) - Pretty sea view - Good bathroom facilities - Friendly staff - Spacious apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thought we were getting a king-size bed -- this is oddly difficult to determine in Australia facilities. French press coffee is only option, and I wish I had packed my Aeropress. It's a bit longer hike down to the city center than I expected. They have a big DVD movie collection, but no DVD player in the unit. This is a pain because Australian TV is *extremely* limited, and we did not bring our laptop with us. The washing machine is a mystery -- it literally cooked my clothes in hot water and ran for a solid 2 hours. Perhaps operator error....

    Very clean and bright apartment. Cool bathroom. Our weather was a bit too cool for swimming, but the pool area looked nice. Staff was very helpful getting bookings for scuba and rainforest tours.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! Beautiful view, comfortable seating and bed, friendly and welcoming staff, clean apartment, no noise, close to pretty much everything!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Air con unit filthy, fluff under basin and behind door in bathroom. Hair on bathroom floor. Tiles felt sticky

    Comfortable. Good position

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Needed to keep our curtains closed as you could see straight into our room as you walk down the outside corridor. The pool was too cold. should be heated in the cooler months.

    Bed were comfortable. Good practical kitchen / laundry. Very spacious apartment. Good quality appliances. A short walk to the esplanade.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping was very poor it was just a change of towels and tea bags no wiping or sweeping. I noted in the list of house rules there was a mention that housekeeping is on request and should me made at time of booking at an extra cost. This is not stated on Booking .com website. On discussion with management so called housekeeping was giving at no cost. Had to drive to 5 minutes locate a breakfast venue nothing close by.

    Pool area was relaxing with few guests in the building. Free under building secure parking. Management were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony in 2nd room completely covered in with plastic louvres and felt like a dirty dog box

    First room we had was modern stunning and spotless with great balcony - we had to move though as air con broke - 2nd room not remotely as good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been cleaner. I would have liked it serviced We stayed 5 days and as I was on a holiday I was not going to clean it I had to wash our towels I like to have clean towels daily

    In the literature it said if you run out of shampoo coffee etc you had to pay for more which I thought was a bit rude but when we asked for more washing powder they didn't charge us which we were pleased about Staff were the best This accommodation was good for my walking program as it was a hike for me going into the main part of Cairnes a few times a day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the property was a little further away from the town centre then expected, however we made this work.

    Lovely staff here! Extremely helpful with everything you need and really made you feel welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lounge chair was dated and low (a little hard to get out if you have bad knees). That is the only negative. Otherwise worth the money.

    big comfortable bed. it had a bathtub...bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing.

    it is located within an easy 10 minute walk to the CBD and restaurants. The one bedroom apartment was of a good size as was the bedroom and bathroom. All staff were polite and helpful. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start?. The apartments are old and need refurbishing especially with regard to the furniture. It was the dirtiest, oldest and most uncomfortable sofa that I have ever encountered. I am an experienced traveller and have travelled all over the world. When the air-conditioning was on, (which needed to be on constantly) it permeated a stale musty smell, It was so unpleasant we had to turn the air-con off which was also uncomfortable as Cairns was unseasonably hot for our 2 night stay. It was also extremely noisy. We decided to forgo the air-con and just get by with the overhead ceiling fans. They were also very noisy having only 2 speeds - gale-force or off. We consoled ourselves with the fact that one can put up with anything for 2 nights! Don't be fooled by the glossy photos of the pool and apartments! Disappointing Annie (Hobart)

    Suzy at reception was really the only thing the place had going for it. She was extremely welcoming and helpful. After check-in things really went downhill.The photos on the website are so misleading on this property!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -we book 1 bedroom apartment, and it was a corner room. would be better if it is not in the corner, as the room is a bit funny shape -would love if they have laundry powder to buy there. The hotel provide only 1 that is enough for 1 day, but I need more than that and have to go to other place to buy, where they sell alot which I don't need that much

    clean room, bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It should be double glazed as the traffic noise was very high, especially from the buses going in and out of the round a bout. Also we felt the furniture and decor was getting rather old and needed an update although items etc worked OK..

    Location. We could walk to the beach front and into town. We had a 4th floor front apartment with a great view over the houses etc across the street to the Coral sea. Great under building parking. Helpful, really friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    It was very tidy, clean quiet and suited the 2 of us perfectly. The location suited us as we were close enough to the night life, and shopping centres.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was some traffic noise from the roundabout directly outside the property early in the morning that drifted into the room. Fortunately it wasn't too bad and did not become an issue as it was only on the odd occasion or two that it became noticeable.

    This property is located a easy 10-15 min walk along the Esplanade Boardwalk to restaurants, Marina and the CBD. There is every choice of cuisine you could want, casual to fine dining. Good things about this property..... 1. The WiFi was truly free! 2. The WiFi actually worked and at a reasonable speed. There are so many places who offer WiFi, sometimes free and it is so bad it's not usable. This was free and worked so 10 out of 10. 3. Self contained apartments generally have just the basic utensils, cutlery,crockery etc. which is very frustrating. This place had it all, good quality and plenty of it. 4. Expansive pool and BBQ area 5. Room was clean,large and very comfortable with a screened balcony for privacy as well as all the facilities you would need and then some. 6. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Great value for the money (@ $160 on special) and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge is far too low and difficult to get up from, the bath plug didn't work and the bed is too hard.

    The unit was lovely and cllean and in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked shampoo and conditioner updated everyday and a friendly biscuit with the tea and coffee would have been a nice touch.

    As my mum was celebrating her 90th Birthday she enjoyed the fact she could travel from the basement car park via the lift directly to her comfortable suite. The balcony was also a lovely place to enjoy a tropical breakfast every morning too! :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lounges needed replacing, we were just about sitting on the floor. Hard to get up! Good kitchen appliances but cupboards too high to handle crockery easily

    Lovely adjustable shower. Bathroom design different but roomy. Great washing machine. Liked the "outdoor room ", could see the ships coming and going.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I thought the lounge furniture could have been more comfortable; everything else was of a very high standard. Reception is closed at 6pm, though they make arrangements for late arrival. After travelling all day we found the instructions hard to follow, but help was only a call away.

    Apartment was spacious, with very comfortable bed and bath. Only 30 units so wasn't too big a complex. Quiet location, good views and a 10 minute walk to the action. A short distance to the waterfront and a convenience store across the road that was open till 8pm.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: