Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Melbourne Domain - New Quay Docklands 4.5 stars

13 Caravel Lane, Docklands, 3008 Melbourne, Australia

#251 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful time had by all, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our time went too quickly

    Four ladies from Tassie, we were upgraded to a beautiful apartment on the 38th floor, magnificient views, clean, spacious layout, beds comfortable. Absolutely recommend this apartment, had a wonderful stay. The Staff in the Caravel Lane Office were all friendly and could not do enough for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay but not sure about future stay's at this location.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not made aware of breakfast option, have been charged $40 and not sure what for with no details provided. No real view from level 7 so disappointing. Foxtel not available or working.

    Location was great and car parking very useful. Room was done well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    That one glass was clean so I could have a drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one helped with a thing when I told them all sliding doors in bathrooms do not close , holes in the walls dirty dirty towels toilet and towel holders falling out of the wall heaters not working the bed litteraly felt like springs only I complaint asoon as I went in the room I walked back down and showed them and there was nothing from them ... after I was promised the world after the past two times I have been there and they gave me keys to walk into someone else’s room not once but twice and I listened when they told me next time they promise I’ll have luxury but really it was like I stayed in the back packers

    That one glass was clean so I could have a drink

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    We had a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Utensils in the kitchen was not very clean. No instruction booklet how to work appliances. No information booklet about the area and what it offers. The lounge was too small for the amount of people allocated to this Appartment.

    The beds where very comfortable. The view was amazing. Having 3 bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, though not exactly where advertised as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel sent us 7 peculiar emails outside of Booking.com before our arrival?

    Great location, though not exactly where advertised as the reception address is offsite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Marina Tower was amazing beautiful rooms, Amazing sea/city views. Will come back in future for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at reception did not know the address of the apartment building that I was going to stay in.

    The Sea and city views were so amazing, better than I imagined, Upgraded for free to a bigger apartment it was a GREAT Bonus. This was called the Marina Towers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Th view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat can be checked.. was cold in the apartment.. luckily they had a little portable heater but didn’t produce much heat..

    Th view was amazing.. close to everything..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Friendly staff. Wifi didn’t work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the two weeks prior to check in I received about a dozen emails requesting information that seemed unnecessary. After checking in, I found that the wifi did not work and I was left without communication for the entirety of my stay.

    I received a complimentary upgrade from a friendly staff member.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great location if you don’t need the city area at your door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if you don’t need the city area at your door step and it’s only a 10 minutes free tram away. Docklands is perfect for a relaxing quiet getaway with only the best restaurants a stroll away. The view from our 3 bedroom apartment was unforgettable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting. Please do not book here! Read the reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment 1309. Where do I begin. I really wish I had of read the reviews before booking here. The poor cleanliness and state of reception was concerning. So it was no surprise to find our apartment in a similar state.It was absolutely filthy, it appeared as though the sheets were changed but the entirety of the appartement hadn’t been cleaned at all. When travelling in a group of 4, it wasn’t ideal that the door handle to the bathroom was broken entirely (could rotate a full 360 degrees) which I later found in another review online a month prior, to be identical. So clearly maintenance is not a priority here. It was when we became aware of the heat in the apartment when we arrived that afternoon that this is where the issues began. With the airconitioner not on and every blind opened in the apartment on 35 degree day, it was hot. So when I noticed there was not one fan throughout the entire apartment, we were quick to turn on the air conditioning. By this time I had phoned to notify reception of issues and questioning why the blinds were open and aircon not on, I was informed that they will ‘see what they can do, and it was a hot apartment facing the sun’... really?! After leaving the apartment for approximately 4 hours we returned after 11pm to find the apartment remained uncomfortably hot. Noticing there was some issue with the aircon I phoned reception the next morning at 9am to see if there was any update, and I was told that they were not aware of my complaint. So I explained the situation again, insisting it was too hot to stay in an non functioning aircondioning room, while also mentioning the broken door handle. Once again they told me that they will ‘see what they can do’ and assured me that they would call me back. After a day out and no call, I phoned again that afternoon around 3pm before returning to make sure the issue was resolved....And no solution.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    2.5
    What a crap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was absolutely filthy, there were no pillowcases on any of the pillows (we didnt notice until we got back around 11:30pm, and they expected us to walk around the corner to collect from reception), the couch was dirty bathroom was not clean, the staff were rude and condescending and complete liars, and for that matter the manager of this business is a joke. Not only everything else we had to put forward a $300 deposit down (which was never told) and it didn't clear until a week after I checked out. And I was very late attending my appointment due to getting the run around from staff to have someone attend the room. All in all I will never ever stay here again

    Honestly the only good thing was the view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    The place was dirty, we could not open the patio door onto...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place was dirty, we could not open the patio door onto the balcony as it was broken. The shower screen, grout was filty. Even though we got them to change our room. Kept waiting such a long time. Would not stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't ready till 5pm. That was disappointing. The room did not feel clean. It had broken heater hanging from wall, some kind of drink splattered across the wall & roof. Shower tiles very very dirty (the grout) didn't feel clean at all. Blood on doona. Very disappointed overall.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Bearable but would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were dirty and needed painting, toilet flush button was broken but still flushed, couch was old and ruined looked grotty didn't even want to sit on it, white chairs we also dirty, could have at leashed wiped them to make them look clean, smoke alarm had no battery, beds had no mattress protector and one bed had no top sheet so therefore a Dunbar was not covered.

    That there were two bathrooms and two bedrooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Give it a miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After paying for room we were told we had to pay $300 bond. Next day told we couldnt get it back for 5-7 business days. This was not advertised anywhere. Very angry. Not stay again. Also no towels or pillowslips in room and rubbish still in bins.

    Nothing. Couldnt enjoy after being ripped off.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay at this venue or recommend it to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well! Overpriced for the condition of the apartment. Filthy stained carpet in the Dining/Lounge area, broken blind, couch was stained, small hole in the plaster in lounge area, walls in lounge / dining area need painting, door handle on the bathroom door broken (could not close door when using bathroom), light fitting missing in dining area, bedside lamps in main bedroom need replacing (shades perished), broken hardware on windows that were able to be opened.

    Beds were comfy, bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful property that worked well for our needs and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things in the apartment didnt work, but the staff were really responsive when we let them know

    Beautiful property that worked well for our needs and was really well located. The staff were helpful and able to provide lots of information about our stay and the local area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely disappointing to keep getting told out room was not ready yet. We were finally able to check in at 3:45pm; however, the cleaners were still in our room cleaning! We pay for the room from 2pm until 10am. We never got offered anything for this stuff around either.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.2
    Would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked and felt unclean. We didnt even want to sit on the couch. Toilet seat was broken. There was food boxes left in the freezer from previous people. And receptionist was beyond unorganized.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful apartment and a friendly welcome from reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was great. Wished we could have stayed longer.

    Beds were great - apartment was so much better than expected and reception staff really good. Fantastic location and awesome views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    Terrible !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had muck Up with accomodation . We booked and paid for this 6months ago ! Our friends / children had to stay in our 3 bedroom apartment with one extra bed nothing but a set of sheets spare . Child was locked in a bedroom due to faulty door . Manager very unprofessional when we tried to work if our he slammed his fist on the counter and walked out on us . We had to put 3 people in a double bed so they had a bed. We won’t be back at all . This is the Docklands for his sake step It up !! For the issues we had I think a refund would be in order . Disgraceful and the staff did nothing to fix this .

    Only the views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    Location was fantastic, apartment was very disappointing. Not sure I’d stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to wait till 5pm to check in. The room was disappointing for what we paid. One of the bathrooms was out of order. There were a lot of broken things in the apartment. It was very worn and in definite need of some TLC. After giving feedback to the person on reception they advised that he would give us some free breakfast vouchers but we never received them. Very disappointed overall.

    The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Unorganised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unorganised.. when arriving to check in we had to wait a substantial amount of time as previous guests hadn’t checked out. Was then given a different room to the one booked, which was cleaned in a hurry and not very well, with hair in showers and just general mess on walls, cupboards ect. In the room was 2 broken chairs stuffed in a corner and the overall cleanliness was poor with what looks like months of buildup under couches and window sils ect. Then on our second day 2 guests walked into straight our room and were just as shocked to see us as we were them, I’m assuming these would have been to original guests booked for this room.

    The location and convenience is fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Foxtel channels didn't work the whole time we were there even though we contacted reception twice about this & sending photos through to mobile phone with smart card number etc The dishwasher had dirty dishes in it when we arrived there were dirty bandaids on floor beside couch on arrival

    Good location close to facilities although thought we would have harbour view Room comfortable for 2 nights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    3.3
    Avoid. Rude staff. Dirty apartment. Rip off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist/manager? no customer service skills. Arrived at 2pm...room not ready until 4pm!! No pool in our apartment complex, had to ask where/how to get there from where we were staying. Two bedroom apartment, basic. Not cleaned properly on arrival. Requested two queen beds, we had a double and two singles. Receptionist said she would ask the cleaners. Didn't hear back from her the first night. Went to see her the next day and she just looked at me and said sorry we are fully booked. Said she could send the cleaners up to push the two single beds together but we would have to organise a time because there is only one key! Went to have a shower and the handle came off in my hand. The lampshade in the twin room started a strobe effect lighting show in the middle of the night. Smoke alarm was covered with a shower cap. Apartment was not sound proof, could hear traffic/noise outside. Aircon was useless.The corridor to our room (floor 11) smelt disgusting! think I stayed in Fawlty Towers! Won't return and certainly would not recommend. The staff are ridiculously clueless! Keep scrolling. Don't stay. Photos online are not what you get!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    good view,have three bed in the apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception,the staff will only work from 9 but you should check out before 10 and they will not service if you need to leave earlier.

    good view,have three bed in the apartment. You can cook by yourself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Great stay once we found our unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were to park on level 3 in the carpark, which actually had 3 levels and we took a long time to find our park. The sign for the lift was poor (written sideways) which we didn’t see, and we went into the lift for the Sebel. When we were unable to find our unit we rang reception and the staff member couln’t give clear instructions and said she hadn’t been in the unit block. it took us 1 hour and 20 minutes to get from when we walked into reception till we got to our unit.

    The instructions (map) to the car park did not have enough information on how to get from the car park to the unit. We were to park on level 3 which actually had 3 levels. The sign for the lift was poor (written sideways) which we didn’t see, and we went into the lift for the Sebel. When we were unable to find our unit we rang reception and the staff member couln’t give clear instructions and said she hadn’t

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, beautiful building and area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly I stayed there for 9 nights and my apartment didn’t get serviced once. The vacuum cleaner in my apartment was broken and they provided one toilet paper roll. Some of the furniture need to be replaced and the rubbishy of the privious Guest was still in the room.

    Nice location, beautiful building and area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    We liked the area, probably would try somewhere else if re visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not being told before hand my car would be in a different building to where we were staying. Instructions on how to get into the car park were poor. Instructions on where we were staying ( 3 buildings down from the check in office) were poor. There was a continual loud ticking noise in the roof of the second bedroom, if somone had to use that room, sleep would have been difficult. Trying to find somewhere to park when checking out

    Room was very clean, although one blind would not work. Bed was extremely comfy. View was good, location was good, tram stop close. Good selection of eateries within walking dfistance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    The pool was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't drain properly, it took at least an hour to drain after 1 shower. The toilet seat was broken and moved every time you sat down.

    The pool was beautiful. The room was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.6
    This is my first worst, unprofessional, unsafe 5 star apartment I ever stayed.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was very poor and unorganised where they given me a room with someone in it and make me walk back to the office 3 times instead of coming over to me and give me a new sets of room keys and carpark remote. Key remote to the carpark wasn't working. Relocate carpark to another building where it's not convenient for me! the property was unsafe where room lights switch dangling and showing live wires and didn't provide according to advertising. Tea bags were supplied but there no sugar instead they provided salt and pepper. Lamp without globe. Tv channels and dvd was not provided according to advertising. Overall I would give 1 out 10 it was the very worst experience I ever had for such nice views and location.

    View was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.6
    First room was terrible and shouldn't be rented until the issues are fixed. Second room was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had many issues. Half of the power not working. Drainage problems in shower. Broken sink mixer. Lounge falling apart. Broken remote.

    Moved to another room in another building at request due to the state of the first room we checked into.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    For the money we had to pay it was disappointing to find it not clean and equipped efficiently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower filthy. Balastrade filfthy. Coffee table dirty. Bottle top on shelf of coffee table. Empty Shoe box left under chair. Lounge chair cover split . No tea towel. Only 1 teaspoon. Floor mop disgustingly filfthy. No Foxtel . 😢

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.0
    Not at all satisfactory. And I was made to feel like a pest when I raised the theft with the manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had clothing stolen from the wardrobe and though I told the manager about it, he appeared to do nothing about making proper enquiries with the cleaning staff. Also the room wasn’t very clean eg, couch was very stained, laundry enclosure dusty and there was sand and a cigarette butt on the balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Great location and huge unit but needs renovating,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was dirty. Carpet is in poor condition and needed replacing due to multiple stains, made the place feel dirty. Showers dirty. Needs a good painting. Very dusty especially skirting boards. Oven and kitchen need a good clean. Windows were dirty. Who ever the cleaners are I would sack them.

    Location. Size of unit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.3
    Over priced and completely UNSATISFACTORY. Not as described in your advertisement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start.....from the beginning we waited till 4.00pm as the room was not ready or clean. After finally gaining entery,we found that the apartment had not been cleaned, with dust thick on the side tables, microwave, cupboards and floor dirty and carpet not vacuumed. We were promised Foxtel, DVD player, only to find nothing worked and the remote controls battery was flat. Very unsatisfactory and the Hotel Manager was unable to rectify, although did promise a number of times to 'fix it', nothing eventuted. Will not go back there or recommend to anybody.

    Where do I start.....from the beginning we waited till 4.00pm as the room was not ready or clean. After finally gaining entery,we found that the apartment had not been cleaned, with dust thick on the side tables, microwave, cupboards and floor dirty and carpet not vacuumed. We were promised Foxtel, DVD player, only to find nothing worked and the remote controls battery was flat. Very unsatisfactory and the Hotel Manager was unable to rectify, although did promise a number of times to 'fix it', nothing eventuted. Will not go back there or recommend to anybody.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.5
    Location is great, manager was friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were stained and need replacing. Blind in one of the bedrooms was broken and non existing. The air-conditioning could not be turned on or off by the remote and had to be switched on by the main isolation switch. Just a few little things that if attention was given to would make all the difference to the quality of the room.

    Location is great, manager was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location and staff, the apartment was not well serviced and lacked many items.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment. Blinds for main bedroom window were sheer and did not stop light streaming through- from 5am full sunlight in bedroom. therefore not well rested and did not sleep well. x1 teaspoon, nil wine glasses in apartment. Not enough crockery. Gap in side of balcony that a child could quite easily slip through.

    Great location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    parking is not easily accessible and hard to find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is not easily accessible and hard to find. The property had some damage and the foxtel was not working. I rang to get it fixed and I was told it would not be during my stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Place need some maintance urgently
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I Booked a second room for one night for one of my staff. The shower was not working and when we complained in the morning they said they where sorry but could ( or would ) not do anything about it. even if they gave a little off the even the parking would have been nice but there was just nothing

    It was getting dated but the location suit us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    not worth what i payed for whatsoever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i asked for waterview - didnt get it i asked for a double bed and two singles - didnt get it (got two double beds) split system didnt work - therefore was sweating in the apartment broken glass on bedroom door (dangerous) dinner table fell over whilst we were having dinner because legs were wobbly no tv remote i sat on the balcony chair and i fell through it and it collapsed

    manager tried helping me out as best as he could good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    good location and friendly service from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the condition of facilities inside the apartment do not good (such as washing machine was noisy, some electric sockets and winder lock was broken.

    good location and friendly service from staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Not the best unit you have arranged for me.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had arranged and paid for a roller bed despite being told on registration is was there it did not arrive until the next day. Also it would be handy to know how far away from the office the unit is, we disembarked from a taxi, checked in and then had to walk 250 meters in the rain and with a lot of luggage.

    The proximity to trams and resturants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Brendan the manager made our stay special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed in main bedroom, too soft and we thought we had booked a queen bed. only 1 teaspoon. Oven door handle broke off when using it, could do with a maintenance check. My husband fixed it

    Brendan the person checking us in was extremely helpful, he really made our stay special. Rooms were very clean View was fantastic. Pool was wonderful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Grest location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the double bed mattresses had springs that stuck in your ribs and you rolled into the middle...a bit disappointing...but the couch was really comfy to sleep on...

    The location was great and the site manager, was interactive, informative, happy and so helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    We still enjoyed our stay in Melbourne at the apartment , poor house keeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't find the light switch for the main bedroom. Some overhead lights were missing bulbs and covers. The reading lights in both bedrooms didn't work, bath plug missing used worse for ware laundry plug, one of the sun shades in the main bedroom was lying on the floor not attached to the window, vacuum cleaner has no suction, balcony was dirty along with the windows, needs a power board to run T V, Foxtel, router , and lamp.

    Good location, good views, apartment was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing, cold, but clean except for the griller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overpowering smell of paint, a/c & heater didn't work. Smoke detector was constantly beeping. TV & radio didn't work, my husband is an electrical engineer so was able to sort out most things. Everything was connected to the incorrect source, presumably because of the painter. The paintings were all off the walls or crooked. No curtains or blinds in the main bedroom, And when I went to use the oven the griller was dirty with sticky grease which I cleaned so I could use it. Not enough glasses

    The view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    A convenient location, but this particular apartment needed repairs and a clean. The wifi was poor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed in many different apartments in the Docklands through short-stay companies over the past 10 years, and unfortunately this particular apartment was literally falling apart. I was on the red-eye so I arrived out of hours and if I'd been staying longer than 1 night, I would probably have asked if another apartment was available. The front door lock/handle was falling off, the toilet seat was broken, the shower didn't drain, the dining room table was about to collapse etc. Nothing that a qualified tradesmen couldn't fix. The main issue for me was the lack of decent wifi, which I'd expected. When I could connect, it was virtually unusable. The cooker wasn't particularly clean, and the rangehood was covered in grease. The comments above relate to this one apartment. Normally, I've been pleased with the apartments in the docklands, and I'll book again (just not this apartment).

    This was a short business trip. The location was great for getting customer meetings and the price was competitive compared with other places. The bed was comfortable. The apartment had great views over the Etihad Stadium and docklands area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty-room not ready at check in- reported bedroom blind on floor and required fixing back on window- no matinance person turned up over 2 night stay. No information given at check in for wifi or facilities avaliable. Second stay at apartments will not visit again.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    Very upset with how unprofessional the hotel was and the maintenance on the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direct communication with the property was very poor. When asked to get back to me they never did. Check in was at 2 o’clock, when I called just after 2 o’clock to see if our room was ready I was told they didn’t know and they would ring to find out. I asked for them to call me when they found out. At 4 o’clock I didn’t have a phone call. When to the apartments asked if they were ready I was told she thinks so but doesn’t have keys. Waited another 10-15 minutes finally got the keys. I was given one set of keys between 6 people. I asked for another set she said she didn’t know where they were. I asked once she found them to call me and I will come and collect them. I never got a call. Went down the next day and I was told the key was broken. The apartment carpet was disgusting with stains and marks, even foot prints all over it. Our main toilet didn’t have a lock as it was broken, walk in wardrobe had blown globe, main bedroom light blew while we were there, I walked down and asked them to replace this and the walk in wardrobe as when it got to night we would not be able to see in our room, this was never done the entire stay and was the same when we checked out. While waiting to ask a question at the reception a staff member was on the phone to a guest yelling at them and slamming his hand on the desk getting very upset because they couldnt get the wifi to work. I thought this and everything about the experience was very unprofessional and they have no system in place for it to run smootly.

    They gave us a later check out time as we were messed around checking in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.3
    Won't be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tried to book in at 3pm but room was not ready Balcony was filthy 3 people in the room - no towel or linen provided for the extra person There was coffee and green tea but only 1 normal teabag and 1 teaspoon Airconditioning was insufficient Units were actually down the road Were given keys to an already occupied room making us miss our dinner reservation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    Disgusting will never stay again and will tell people about this unpleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very unclean mould in bathroom & floor of shower plus had to wear thongs in shower , no door handle , lights not working , blinds didn't shut , kitchen was greasy plates wasn't washed , hair all over bathroom floor which I cleaned ,wee on toilet set, there was that much dust around I could write a message in it , laundry was full of dust & there was blood in the doona's . we stayed couple of years ago and couldn't fault but this time my god . We told them at front desk how disgusted in the place and they wouldn't do anything didn't even offer some money back then to be told our deposit money would take 7 days to go back into account that just really topped it off.. So if they would like to ring me this would be great :(

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Great family long weekend get-to-gether
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above.

    Whilst the apartment was large and suited our needs, the condition of the apartment was a little disappointing. Carpets were in need of a clean, some pieces of furniture were broken, powerpoint covers were broken or non-existent, and window blinds in one of the bedrooms was broken. This was disappointing considering the money we paid. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a view, but when we arrived we didn't have a room with a view. Foxtel didn't work, bath plug didn't fit. I was very disappointed as we usually stay at cheaper accommodation. Asked for disabled parking, but parking spot very tight.

    Location was fabulous. Very close to O'Brien Arena where we were attending the hockey finals. After first night of two, I informed manager of our disappointment of no view. He told me that one room apartments didn't come with a view, however on the website, these rooms did have a view. Also informed him of issues listed below. He upgraded us to a 2 bedroom apartment with a view for our second night. And offered a good price if we came back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    Don't think we will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location of first apartment

    First apartment overlooked construction, had no towels and was small. Also had asked on numerous occasions for a room overlooking the water, this didnt' happen..but they did move us next morning to a much better place, different building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.3
    Good location, Disgusting Condition
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place stuck of off oil and wasnt cleaned properly. The heating didnt work properly and there was a large hole in the wall outside the room which looked like someones head had been put through it. Good location but maintenance and basic cleanliness is terrible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and I loved the location and size of the unit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mould in the shower , the bathroom sink became blocked and found toastcrumbs on the placemats , where they had obviously not been cleaned ... the rest of the unit was very clean

    Lovely and large in an excellent location , fantastic views and near so many restaurants and the tram stop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    The unit had everything you needed, and it was nice and warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unit had everything you needed, and it was nice and warm and comfy. I liked that there was a convenience store and restaurants downstairs and it felt safe and secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arrived at the same time as another group and there was some confusion about which rooms were ready. Cups and plates - not a full set for 4 people, only minor issue as didn't eat in apartment much anyway

    Great location, good facilities, easy access to transport and restaurants. Plenty of room. The big "star wheel" looked great from the window at night. Easy to relax after a busy day. Two bathrooms meant each couple had their own toilet/shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.0
    A nice place to stay, but some little things need work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Several lights didn't work, didn't even have lightbulbs in the fixtures. The shower head in one of the main bathrooms needs to be changed, as the shower just trickles down. The remote for the DVD player was missing, and one of the blinds was broken and could not be taken up. It also needs a thorough clean and the couch was dirty and the shower as well.

    The location, close to transport with a wonderful view of the harbour. The apartment was spacious, the bed comfortable, with a feel of home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable apartment, good location, helpful staff,maybe cleaners could be a bit more thorough
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the blinds in the rooms would not go up, no overhead light in main bedroom, only one bedside lamp and a shortage of cutlery. Would prefer to have mattress protector on bed.

    Plenty of room in the apartment, very easy to get to the free tram. Views from the rooms were excellent..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    The view and the room was nice and private
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertising made it look a lot bigger The second bedroom had no wardrobe/window The aircon blew air but didn't warm up the confirmation emails lacked detail

    The view and the room was nice and private

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great trip enhanced by a top apartment close to Etihad stadium and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 7 nights

    none to speak of

    The wonderful view from the apartment living area, very comfortable apartment close to amenities and trams making it easily accessible to the city area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    Enough space
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not clean, had to wait for it to be cleaned, did not offer any kind of discount for making us wait. Have not given back bond and will not respond to emails

    Enough space

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Great views and excellent position close to great restaurants. Cleanliness of the apartment poor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room was extremely poor. Food in the plug holes kitchen sink. Faecies on the door and wall of the toilet. Popcorn under the bed. Ice cream sticks under the bed. Dirty kitchen table and bench. Stained couch.

    The view was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    2 bathrooms lounge kitchen layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was changed from one end of city to the other which meant it was not as convenient for what we wanted...could not change temperature in bedroom 1. Bedroom 2 had 2 single beds after 3 confirmed emails about bedding configuration should be queen..

    2 bathrooms lounge kitchen layout

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Sensational staff contribute to very pleasant stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more cutlery and glasses

    The staff were fantastic. We had the pleasure of dealing with Brendan the manager and Belen in reception. They were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Brendan went out of his way to fix a wifi problem. Exceptional customer service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a confirmation email that 2 bathrooms would be available, but only to find on arrival there was only one bathroom.

    Location was fantastic, IGA and bottle shop around the corner, 2 minute walk to tram stop. Close to restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and apartment was very roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both main bedroom globes in the side lamps were blown so no light except main room light. There was no clothes airier in the room.

    Beds very comfy and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly located to access all Dockland area facilities. Super friendly staff. Carparking 👍
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise loud in our apartment (overlooking Melbourne wheel), would ask for an apartment overlooking the water and Etihad stadium next time

    Centrally located in Dockland. Close to conference, sporting, shopping and dining facilities. And public transport. Easy walk to conference and food facilities for me

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    Carpet was smelling very badly in a lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was smelling very badly in a lobby. Also, toilet was smelling badly when we checked in. And they are charging extra to clean it or for room services which was really disgusting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.3
    3 star at best...no 5 stars in sight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare. No wifi. Front door didn't close properly. Toilet ran constantly. All notifications stated closing time as 5pm on weekdays. We rearranged our travel to work around this however the opening hours were incorrect. Parking in all notifications was $15 however we were overcharged at $20 per night and we were refused a refund. Construction every morning started at 7am. So loud with no prior advice. This place is a 3 star at best. I will never stay here again!!!!

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    The facilities to cook and clean were perfect space for what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doona in the bed had no cover just two sheets i underneath and one on top so could see the dirty doona. The bath had scum on all edges so couldn't give our three year old a bath, spare blanket in robe was not folded just twisted around to look folded.

    The facilities to cook and clean were perfect space for what we need while holidaying and plenty of room with our toddler to lounge around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Location and apartment spacey
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of the swip key in bad position at car park, if there is just a driver you have to get out and walk around to the other side, with passenger you still need to get out of car.

    Location and apartment spacey

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable but not without its frustrations to do with admin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the office is poorly staffed and unable to be contacted by telephone during the day

    The fact that it was self contained and well set up and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: