Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Moama hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Discovery Parks – Moama West

Reviews of Discovery Parks – Moama West This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Merool Lane, 2731 Moama, Australia

#19 of 25 hotels in Moama

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent resort, great for kids and adults and staff are on hand if you need anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool side units are spacious enough for two adults and three kids. Units are kitted out with everything you need including a bbq on your patio. Remember to bring your pool towels and your set. The resort is well located in Moama and has a large Heated pool. Wendy at reception is very helpful and friendly. We will return again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.5
    Clean and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cabin Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bunk beds were so low and close to floor, my mum who was travelling with us couldn’t get down to the bunks as they were very low to floor and no room in between them as they had 3 bunks not two. Disappointed with the set up and where they put us this time. Much better stay last time I was here

    Clean and good facilities

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Happy camper 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need a curtain over toilet window was to bright first thing in the morning and alot of heat came in, same with bathroom. We missed having a clock on the wall also a radio would be nice.

    We loved how spacious the rooms were it was like home away from home. Great appliances and furniture, good size fridge very comfortable beds. Kids arcade got the thumbs up from my daughter and we loved the spa. Free WiFi an added bonus 😊

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Beautiful park, lovely staff inc ground staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Amazing and fast customer service when our fridge was potentially on it’s was out. One of the staff (maybe maintenance man) helped us out with my daughters flat tyre and her seat going down. He went out of his way to help even though all I asked was if there was somewhere to put air in close by. Lovely man

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.6
    Facilities are awesome everything is right at your feet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cabin Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities are awesome everything is right at your feet! People are friendly and it’s a very family orientation place heaps of kids if you have little ones. Extremely clean and very well looked after!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.1
    Location, shady trees around the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cabin Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable, and the cabin quite old and run down.

    Location, shady trees around the swimming pool. Park generally quiet and other guests all friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    Well run and pretty location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the photos showed a picture of the River and I assumed that this was a view from the Park but it is not so that was a little disappointing. If people want modern luxury then this is not the right place but obviously the price reflects this, so hopefully they understand you get what you pay for. Could have been either a couple more power points or a double adapter so you could use more appliances at the same time (e.g. Kettle and Toaster).

    The Park is very clean and well maintained and I think is particularly good for families. We only stayed one night for a Wedding so did not have much time to check out the facilities. Although the Cabins are old, they are very clean and seemed to have most of what you need.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Would recommend the Park to anybody. Also was enjoying sitting on the verandah watching the birds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy 1-Bedroom Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cabins were spacious . Had all the cooking equipment you needed. Grounds were great. Had good laundry. The staff were fantastic they were very helpful. Nothing was to much for them. Cabins were very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Nice, tidy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 3-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice, tidy room. Well equipped with everything you need. Comfy beds and pillows. Lovely grounds and great for the whole family. Would definitely go again :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    We had a group of 18 staying, in several cabins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a group of 18 staying, in several cabins. A lovely relaxing place for the whole family to enjoy. Close to the club for a nice dinner and close to the beautiful river.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay in a caravan park cabin at a decent enough price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just some minor stuff, such as the double bed was a bit on the smaller side, and some of the lights did not work.

    Nice roomy cabin at a good price, with all the essential basics. Having a spa bath was the highlight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    The unique staying of the cabin exterior gave the old world...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My family were offered different rates for the van park. Not all were offered the 7 days for $100. That is the only possible thing we can think of. Otherwise everything was great.

    The unique staying of the cabin exterior gave the old world charm of a gold rush town. Cute. The kid's rec room is amazing. Thank you for the parking area while we went on a houseboat holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Relaxing atmosphere, everything we wanted and needed for a brief winter getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The peace and quiet surroundings. The friendly and helpful staff. Everything is very clean. It’s out of town a few minutes but it’s worth it for the tranquil setting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.9
    Other than the tree services noise so early in the morn, our stay was great. Tiles in toilet dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Were woken at 0830 by chainsaw followed by shredder. Was tree services tidying trees up in the park. Dont get holidays much.. was extremely unimpressed they were allowed in to work at that time of the morning.

    Cold weather when we stayed pleasantly surprised to find electric blankets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable Cabin in a nice setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricing is really no cheaper than a motel unit.

    Clean and comfortable. Just a short walk to the RSL for excellent meals. Nice and quiet, yet not too far out of Moama. If you wanted to eat in the cabin, there was a well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    4.4
    It was by far the worst accommodation experience and most expensive for 3 to stay 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the two bungalows had a very damaged lock on it. The stack of four chairs were placed at the inside of the bungalow door on both nights.

    Not much. I travelled with my mum and dad as a short get-away. We should have had a two-bedroom cabin instead of two separate bungalows for 3 people. It was costly unless you have 4 people to even the cost out!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Had a great time Thank-you for making our stay wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival the facility was available earlier than expected. The Staff are so friendly and helpful. I did state that we usually go to a different place but twice now we have chosen to stay here because it is so comfortable and clean. Thanks so much we love this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    The grounds and facilities were immaculate and the shared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The grounds and facilities were immaculate and the shared amenities very recently upgraded. The owners obviously take a lot of pride in the park and the large number of permanent sites attest to their success.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.5
    Nice for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Longer cords on appliances, power points above stove so that you had to put the protector lid down on the stove top to sit toaster & kettle on lid to plug in, no electric blankets

    Just a one night stop, bed comfy, couch not bad, Beautiful pool & surrounds, nice spot to unwind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Thank you to the owner for providing a beautiful friendly family resort, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the kids had a awsome time playing on the playground and the swimming pool with the pool being conveniently located at the front of our cabin. We appreciated the convenience of the balcony being secure with a gate (had a 20mth old). The kookaburras where just beautiful and so friendly sitting on the railing of balcony while kids hand fed them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    3.8
    It was close to where I needed to be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabin had an overwhelming stale stench when I arrived. The bathroom reeked of stale urine. The floors were dirty

    It was close to where I needed to be

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    4.6
    Cabin was cramped compared to the one opposite which was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cabin was cramped compared to the one opposite which was the same price but configured differently. We came back to the cabin on Saturday night to find bed and floor crawling in ants also fly screens ripped so couldn’t open the window for some air so very stuffy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    4.6
    Not happy Jan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots to be unhappy about! I have stayed in budget cabins before and they have been nice. This one was definitely uncomfortable. Kitchen doors not closing and wardrobe door hanging off one hinge. Water only a trickle out of the shower. No smoke alarm. Curtains about 30 years old and faded and torn. Did not sit on sofa as it looked too suspect. On request the maitenance man begrudgingly fixed the shower Was told that these cabins are being disposed of in 2 weeks. If they are so bad why charge $95 a night. I was very unhappy and uncomfortable with my stay.

    It was a pretty area. Sheets and towells clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.8
    There was something that looked like vomit on the floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was something that looked like vomit on the floor behind the toilet and dust all along the skirting board behind the bathroom sliding door. Other than those 2 things it was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    6.7
    glad it was only one night would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy 1-Bedroom Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very run down, tv didnt work well air conditioner maybe should have been on to make the room comfortable on arrival instead it was hot like a tin shed have stayed in echuca and moama before for the same price for much more comfortable and nicer places.

    the place was nice and quiet and pools nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.5
    I tried to leave at 5am and boom gate wouldn’t open.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I tried to leave at 5am and boom gate wouldn’t open. I had to drive through a cabin site to exit the park. Cause I could get out it wasn’t a big deal But different if I was stuck

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    7.1
    Rooms need some TLC, old and need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need some TLC, old and need updating. Lots of branches and leaves falling on the roof all night. Air con so noisy we had to turn it off! Reception staff could hardly be bothered speaking. Won’t stay again, disappointing 🙁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    3.3
    Bitterley disappointed. Very poor and over priced for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I arrived after travelling 3 hrs with my 2 grandchildren at 2pm, it was 40 degrees heat and my car was full of perishable food. My room was not ready, they weren't expecting me until the next day. Told me that it wouldn't be ready until the following morning as the cleaners had already gone home. I was sent to another cabin for the night. It was also dirty and hadn't been cleaned since the previous clients. Dirty linen etc everywhere. So l returned to the office and was told that l would have to stay in another cabin. Had to unpack the car with all the food etc just for 1 night. Then had to pack the car the following morning and then unpack all over again into the right cabin. Then at 44degrees heat, had a blackout as the air conditioner, which they already knew was faulty, broke down. I was told that the electrician wouldn't be able to come until the following morning. Was given a portable air conditioner which was useless. woken the next morning at 7.30am to let the electrician in to fix the unit. So my first 2 days were frustrating, hot and totally unacceptable for what I payed. Staff were rude and unhelpful. So disappointed, would never recommend anyone to stay there and would never book through Booking.com again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    6.7
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The games room was a bit of a let down compared to the photo's advertised, expensive, small, not everything working etc.

    Receptionist was lovely and helpful upon check-in and checkout, cabins were well equipped with cooking utensils, our cabin had a nice balcony, great pool for the kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    4.6
    horrible but stuff were nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the facilities are absolutely horrible, some things were broken,the accommodation was horrible and so bloody out dated...wouldnt stay there if you paid me

    clean bbqs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    3.8
    never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabins were 'budget', yes but not clean enough by a long shot. Only thing that worked properly was the aircon. Front screen door fell off. Curtains filthy. Blankets and doona not fresh. Dirty. Tap in kitchen dripped constantly.

    The pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good facilities and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to cover the lounge with a blanket due to heavy stains on the material, the blanket wasnt even completely clean either as it had a clump of human hair in it when I unfolded it. The cutlery and plates needed to be washed before use.

    The pool and facilities for kids were great. The location to RSL and 10% discount with them was also really handy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    9.6
    Had great amenities with loads to do for the kids like 2...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had great amenities with loads to do for the kids like 2 pools, tennis courts, basket ball goal and large grassed playing area. Staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    4.6
    Cabin very outdated & basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advertised free Wifi, when we arrived there was a ' printed sheet ' advising no wifi ? Cabin was not well maintained, with large grease mark covered in dust on outside wall ? Light fittings full of bugs, Bathroom fan filthy. No hairdryer, scissors etc. only one saucepan ? Definitely would not recommend. Value for money - Shocking. Have stayed in better accommodation 2k from Melb CBD for same price. I'm sure price must have been increased to cater for Melbourne cup long weekend. Bed, two Seater couch, dining table, 4 chairs & kitchen, very cramped all in the one room. On arrival one outdoor chair for two people !!!!!!! We were given 2 keys, to cabin but security door had no lock, Could go on but will leave it there, Wont go back.!!

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.6
    The kids playground- our cabin location which didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't get wi fi and our cabin kitchen window required a blind.

    The kids playground- our cabin location which didn't require the boom gate- our cabin comfortably accomodating 5 of us. The cleanliness and well kept park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Best place to stay! I think we've found our new holiday spot!
    • Couple
    • Economy 1-Bedroom Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was one problem. I only booked three nights! Should have booked a week!

    The bed was so comfy! Loved hearing the Kookaburras in the morning! Also, I never met any of the workers because we arrived late and left early but customer service on the phone was amazing so I can only imagine how good it would be in person!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Quiet restful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 3-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not far from town, quiet and peaceful walking distance to the moama club, staff were very friendly, kids enjoyed the games room and the big jumping pillow we will be back to stay again !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely park but cabins need upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabin was not very well cleaned. The saucepans and fry pan were greasy and had to be washed and cleaned before use. The heat pump was poor and did not work efficiency.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    7.5
    Affordable and lots of things to do with the Kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unit was not very big, the bed very soft and a bit dreary to stay in.

    It was affordable and the facilities were good for children. It was quiet and watching the kangaroos outside our unit in the mornings and evenings was a bonus. The heating unit was really warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.2
    Great Value for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabin was very clean, and had everything that we needed and extra's to help with our stay. The park grounds were very well kept, with everything easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    5.0
    Not happy with Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taking full money up front, no cancellation. booking 1 room instead of 2, Room for improvement.

    C;ean but not behind security gate. Got flooded around the cabin. Driving through water and wading through water - no adequate drainage. Got $25 discount only as only 2 people first night. No cancellation when phoned. Most of my bookings with booking.com took the money up front on credit card - no cancellation they told me. Not good enough. No cancellation policy needs to be sorted out. Full money taken up front not good enough. Wont recommend or use you again. One booking I made at DEniliquin got the booking mixed up and only had 1 room instead of the 2 I booked. The truth is I am not happy Jan.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly and gave us a late check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very friendly and gave us a late check out.the cabin was lovely and spacious. We were able to walk from our cabin to the Murray river. A quieter location such as this is always preferable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    7.5
    Lots of activities over the Easter weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 3-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    3 bedroom cabin didn't really facilitate for all the people staying. Not enough crockery and cooking items. BBQ area outside three bedroom cabins was terrible and univiting. Also these cabins are outside of the actual caravan park so not great when you go to a caravan for young children but they are outside of the park.

    Lots of activities over the Easter weekend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    7.5
    Shady River short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One chair extra woud have been good, as room was for up to 6 people, but only 4 dinning chairs and sofa for 2.

    Room was good roomy and warm , clean situation close to river fir fishing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    6.3
    Bed sheets were clean and that's all we wanted for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabin was old and tired - very disappointing. If we had been staying longer we would have complained.

    Bed sheets were clean and that's all we wanted for an overnight stay. We spent our leisure time with relatives at another Big4 site 8 minutes drive away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    8.3
    Position of where it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That there was no car port for the cat as there was a fair amount of bird droppings on the car.

    Position of where it was. Swimming pool good for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    8.3
    The size of the cabin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a but too soft. Tv in it bedroom didn't work. Most annoying part though was our key not working for the boom gate. Very annoying considering we were in and out attending a wedding

    The size of the cabin

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    10
    Our stay was so fabulous, we will be there again this time next year. Many thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing at all

    The cleanliness of the cabin, position of the Park to various clubs and the friendliest staff you could ever meet. Cabin was so very comfortable, neat and tidy and the pool and grounds were impeccable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    7.9
    Over all not too bad it will be a lovely spot when new cabins go up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To watch TVs you had to sit at the table as lounge was side ways,no concrete pad or paths near cabin and as it rained on arrival and all night the dirt was walked into the cabin

    Bed was very comfortable,location good friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely cabins and a nice looking park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved our own BBQ on the deck. Also the plug for the spa did not fit well, leaked water out of the bath the whole time.

    Loved the cabin right in front of the pool. The cabin was large and roomy. The bed large and comfortable and there were enough dining chairs for everyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Great value park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Great swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.6
    Family fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good pool, kids were very Happy. Clean comfortable room. Kangaroos jumping around in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    7.1
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the pool

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy 1-Bedroom Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Deck on cabin way too small. Need key to use toilet- annoying during swimming esp with kids

    Pool, activities, coffee cart

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Nice family park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice family park

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    7.9
    If only we had more time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, I wish we could have stayed longer.

    The pool & surrounding areas were fantastic. The local animals were lovely to wake up to.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Liked everything about discovery park moama was lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything about discovery park moama was lovely and clean peaceful will definitely be coming back 😊

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    7.5
    Great location near front pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location near front pool

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good...extremely hot day but the cabin was cool when we arrived which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Amazing value and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were amazing, great value cabins and the pool was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    excelllent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and willing to help

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Great atmosphere for families, lots of activities to keep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great atmosphere for families, lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Great value for money. Close to town. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    A nice apartment which is well located and maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was wrong, everything was as expected/needed.

    The location was very good and the unit was well set up and met our needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Beautiful, friendly and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Spa Cabin (Sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful, friendly and relaxing. Will definitely stay there again if we travel down that way. Kids didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    It was everything we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 3-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was everything we wanted

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay in a quiet spot. Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable beds. Cabin very clean. Linen on Bunk bed for my grandson. Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable clean prefect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bunk beds were a little uncomfortable for the kids to sleep on

    Comfortable clean prefect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.2
    Cheap and cheerful and a good setting for kids to play and make new friends. Safe for them to roam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No suggestions. For the price we paid, we got everything that I expect.

    Next door to the RSL is a good thing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Will be coming back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI kept dropping out before i could complete it

    Enough room in the cabins for children as well as a working mum. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.3
    i like the cleanliness and the quietness of the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy 1-Bedroom Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bed in our cabin wasnt that comfortable. i woke up with a stiff neck.

    i like the cleanliness and the quietness of the area. its peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.5
    cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the locks on the windows did not work

    the cabin was quite roomy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Couple
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every tghing was as described Bed was comfy Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    5.0
    Linen and towels were clean and white
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was worn and tired, very cramped and bed uncomfortable

    Linen and towels were clean and white

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.3
    Nice park good facilities good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cabin (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bbq facilities outside our cabin weren't working.

    Staff polite and helpful. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: