Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 4 stars

11 Firman Drive, 2450 Coffs Harbour, Australia

#34 of 88 hotels in Coffs Harbour

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1609 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very clean but needs to be updated Have stayed a few years back and needs to be more bright and beachy as being in such a beautiful beach spot

    Love the position right near Diggers Beach (my favourite beach in Coffs)and the tropical gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear the people in the next cabin next to us and we were down in the trees and got no sun shining in which was cold and seemed abit low. It would of been nice if we couldn't hear kids running up and down the floor next cabin. it kepted us up at night and woke us up in the morning. I did ask for a carpet cabin when I booked. I expect a lot more for the type of accommodation. The cabin wasn't that clean either. the kitchen was old and out of date. the lounge seemed to be dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room being in the older hotel section was a little dated particularly the bathroom. Otherwise good.

    Staff friendly. Secure parking. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C only in main room not bedroom.

    Great outlook to the beach from restaurant and leafy aspect for the room. Quiet, peaceful, nice breakfast, easy to park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit dated and completely avoid the child's folding bed as the mattress was so thin the steel rods stuck in my child's back - she ended up on the couch

    Great location and very sizeable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive so we went in to town to eat. We got upgraded which did not feel like an upgrade. We had booked two small rooms. We were upgraded into two huge family rooms. My 65 year old mother had a whole family room to herself. Weird. We were right next to the bins and car park. A long walk to reception, pool, beach and restaurant.

    Beautiful location. Views, beach, so private. Stunning cosy little area around fire pits for happy hour. Awesome buffet breakfast. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was supposed to be a large double bed it ended up being, two single beds pushed together. Was the worst bed I’ve ever slept in we both woke up with sore backs! The fact that there’s hardly any privacy everything is so open and so close to the other apartments is the main thing I didn’t like.

    that it was so close to the beach! They have happy hour 4:30 till 6 10 dollar cocktails the restaurant is so close to the beach with such a romantic outdoor and indoor setting. The good was amazing just not very big for the price!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I come back here time and time again because of the exceptional service, cleanliness and all round feel of the resort. I love everything about Aanuka, from the breakfast to the bed. 100%!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs more signage to show you the way through the maze like layout of the villas. Some villas are a bit dated .

    Breakfast, apples at the front counter, gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The resort was beautiful. It was a few years since it had been beautiful but the grounds were beautiful and you could have relaxing holiday here without ever leaving the resort. We booked a hotel room but on arrival they upgraded us to a barre. It was roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Dual Key
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t anythings to complaint about.

    Very friendly staff and the room is extremely clean and convenient. Will definitely stay here again next time:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Dual Key
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels, organised a 3 bedroom unit and was seperated from family, when one room was iutsude and not joined. No lower level air conditioner and heater not adequate.

    The main pool was wonderful, the other pool was worn and tatty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a bit away from room and not secure. The beach was not patrolled and too rough for swimming.

    Very relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed sitting outside around the fire pit. The restaurants were very good for dinner and breakfast. The beach was a short walk. There was a beautiful pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately due to the public holiday there were no clean towels, the shower flooded the bathroom floor or would soak the bathmat if you didn't stay close to the wall.

    The room was tidy and clean, pool was amazing and it was located right on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room especially lounge area was very old. Wooden arms on chairs were scratched. Very over priced. Also the restaurant needs a face lift. Very out dated. Our steak we ordered was very tough and we couldn't eat it. I took it home for our dogs! ! We paid $250 for the night instead of $292. They are dreaming! !!

    The ocean view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering wifi is free everywhere else we thought it would be free here too, but it was quite expensive.

    The views and grounds of hotel were great, it was super close to the beach and kids park and pools were lovely and everyone was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only thing we thought it could do with an update in the rooms but not a complaint just an idea

    Clean and tidy, nice facilities even if they are a little dated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy - we were all awake early as other guests felt it ok to talk loudly about 6am most mornings.

    Spacious rooms, close to shops, big banana. We were there for an Aerobics Competition. Annuka was close to the centre we had to attend. Easy access to beach so my husband and son could surf.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Caseys restaurant lunch was a take away meal at a good restaurant price and did not compare with the view. The map of the resort could be made more diagramatically friendly.

    The location overlooking the delightful Diggers Beach and Bure style accommodation. The landscapeing, now mature, and so well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from car park to room albeit on same level. Security light outside room not working which made finding and opening the room on arrival a little difficult as we arrived after dark!

    Service and staff in restaurant for dinner. Also reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 bedroom Bure was very large and some areas had been updated. The kitchen and bathrooms were very outdated with the spa in a room by itself so you didn't feel like having a spa due to the fact you were staring at mouldy grout tiled walls. The main bedrooms carpet had come away from the wall leaving the carpet tacs dangerously exposed. Dining was very pricey for families. With the great amenities on offer If the Bure was fully updated it would provide a full resort package.

    The ammenities were great. We enjoyed the swimming pool and put put golf. With the great amenities on offer, if they updated the Bure fully it would provide a full resort package.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wouldn't have left the property if there were more food options - or the value of what was offered cheaper for a family - better to have an a la carte menu, with an all day menu selling simple pasta's, pizza's & burgers....

    The pools for the kids were definitely above expectations. The grounds were lovely, well maintained & natural. It's so easy for these properties to outdate, they've kept up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above, I have alrea dy stated what I didnt like the other thing is the distance between the room and parking of my car and the restaurant. I prefer to be close to my car at least as being alone I had to go back and forth a few times to carry luggage to my room. The restaurant food was below standard and pricey. I had the Chefs special on the night, a barrumundi which was flooded with a heavy sauce. I would fire the chef!

    The room needed a spring clean. It smelt musty and sweaty. I had to open the windows but couldnt do so at night. I am glad I brought my own pillows. The worst part was the noise coming from an adjacent room there was the constant on and off of the hot water system or air conditioning or something that made sleep impossible. I tried the sofa but that didnt work so I ended up swollowing a sleeping pill. Not a quiet room and not clean to my standards.. Sorry this was supposed to be what I didnt like !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for four nights with kids in two BR resort. We were given a house in the middle but the condition of property was very poor. House was full of smell, broken dishwasher, no vacuum, instructions were there to use intercom but the phone was dead and toilets were not clean. We wouldn’t recommend anyone to look at this property when booking their holidays. We paid a decent amount of money for this accomodation but we didn’t find any value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenettes are clean but dated & need updating ... not very functional.

    Great place to stay for families. Loved the outdoor fire pits at sunset ... great atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't enough sun loungers in the main pool for the guests who were there. A few things were broken in our kitchen

    The beds were very comfy and so were the sofas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very out of date and needed repairs. The restaurant was so far away from our room and we had to walk too far which was not under cover - so not very good when it was raining and made the pathway very slippery.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows and screens were dirty. Sink in tthroom was cracked. In fact the bathroom needs urgent renovTions. Grout, mirror, washing basin and cupboard.

    cool burres, nice architecture and gardens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unable to reach staff on telephone at any time. Requested a newer villa but did not get one. Other members of our party were very unhappy with their room, furniture and joinery very worn and tired. In dire need of upgrade.

    Room clean and in good order

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at reception (should have noted the ladies name) I had to wait for the room (after 2pm) so myself and my daughter went to the pool, when we came back some time later one lady was serving another guest, all good, but another was hanging at the reception door clearly having an non work conversation with another staff member at the back and she must have know we where there but ignored us, we were wet a bit cold and after spending years in the industry myself really disheartened me on checking in (after having to wait for the room too). Had she at least acknowledged us would have been something : (

    Loved the location. Loved the accommodation which had plenty of space for our needs and great spa bath. Loved the spas at the pool. One of the bar ladies was great, really helpful, friendly and had a laugh with us, blonde lady and more mature than the other lady (she was friendly too) great service in the bar on the first night we stayed Monday 16th two thumbs up : )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors down stairs and bathroom upstairs in the 2 bedroom spa apartment was filthy. The second I stepped in there were black sticky dots on the tiles. Bathroom had a lot of mold in the grout. Spa bath had a sticker on it stating it was clean yet it had 2 pubic hairs in it. Safety latch on back door was broken, bathroom door was broken and couldn’t lock. Washing machine leaked water all over floor when washing. Phone lines were down too. Had other family members stay in two different apartments and they were both lovely and clean unsure as to why my apartment was no where near as good.

    Location was fantastic, friendly staff. Great food in restaurant larger then expected meals. Loved the well maintained gardens and pools.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2 bedroom apartment was quite dated. The plastic strawberry bowl and matching plate used as decoration could probably go. A couple of cushions on the downstairs couches wouldn't go astray either.

    Fantastic location on a beautiful quiet beach. Beautiful lush grounds. Friendly and very helpful staff at reception. Well equipped kitchen and the 2.5 bathrooms were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Dual Key
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for evening wasn’t very conducive to a meal there - over frilly food, bright lights, terrible live music, cheap tables and chairs. Had a cheap and nasty look to it - not in keeping with the rest of the resort.

    Beautiful gardens and pool area, apartment was very clean and large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the restaurant was very nice but quite expensive. Need cheaper options for dining there, other than takeaway back in your room. Our room was great value however needs a renovation, looking worn.

    Great resort, very relaxed, staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast and enjoyed the daily afternoon happy hour overlooking the beach. Lovely gardens and pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our villa had a spa in the bedroom which was shaped like a clamshell. This was quaint but outdated and also made getting into the spa very dangerous. Also, the ceiling above the spa is glass, which looks amazing and lavish during the day, but come night time - there is no way of blocking off the light! This meant that our bedroom was lit up all through the night. I could see the lights shining through the ceiling from nearby villas, and by morning we were woken up early with the glaring sun in our faces with no way of blocking it. It is obvious other guests have also felt this way, as there is evidence of many thumbtack marks in the wall where people have pinned up blankets or sheets to block the light. Air conditioner is in kitchen. It was a hot night, so we turned it on to cool our bedroom, but as it was so far away, the cool air didn't reach our bedroom. Another air conditioner should be installed in the bedrooms.

    absolutely stunning property. Such lush and well maintained grounds filled with tropical gardens. Room was very spacious and clean. Bed was exceptionally comfortable, and extremely quiet. Restaurant was expensive but exquisite food, fabulous service, and amazing atmosphere, so was worth every penny.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - shower in the old bath, no rail to hang on to, very old and tacky. Rooms no cover to the room, if raining it would be messy Gardens not maintained Lighting poor. Breakfast our table was cleared and moved while we served our hot breakfast. Receipt indicated on one side the breakfast was complimentary and the second room it was not. Bathroom supplies average too No I won't recommend it

    wifi worked No I won't recommend it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and rollaway bed were very hard so made a difficult nights sleep for my whole family. It’s not enjoyable to wake up with sore backs.

    The restaurant atmosphere was amazing but the prices for drinks and meals were exceedingly high.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was very comfortable and room clean though having to move rooms at 730pm at night and missing dinner catch up with family to be moved to a really noisy room was crap very unsatisfied would reconsider booking again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aanuka Beach resort is a lovely place and because of that I have returned. The beach location is wonderful, the breakfast is amazing and the customer service is also very nice. My husband and I were there in December 2017 for a longer weekend and returned in April 2018 for 3 nights. The first time we were there, there was an incident in one of the nights. We had the bad luck of having a group of teenagers next door and we were disturbed for 3 hours during the night, from 2 AM to 5 AM, with very loud music and noise. We called the security 4 times. He went there twice to talk to them but they were not charged 200 AUD or evicted as the "no party policy" note warns. Next day, the person at the desk apologized for the inconvenience, but that was it. Interestingly enough, I never got the chance to give feedback because I did not get the booking.com email, as it is usual. Anyhow, we did go back because everything else was very good. As I mentioned to the person at the check out desk in December, you just have to select your target clientele to avoid this sort of inconveniences. On another note, would be great to have better showers in the rooms. It is very difficult to control water temperature. I would still go back, and hopefully I will in the future. All the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is kind of dingy. It's old and tired, ceiling are low and indoor is dark, so it made me feel like I live in a dirty cave. The kitchen is below basic and quite uncomfortable to use, beds royally uncomfortable due to cheap mattresses. There weren't enough towels in our unit, they had forgotten to bring most of them.

    The grounds were nice, didn't get to try out the pool area since weather was foul, but it looked like great for kids. Also, the beach access is nice (not for swimming, just walking around), there is various wildlife at the complex which will greet you at your door. Spa bathroom was pleasant, spacious and big. Liked the washer and dryer in the unit, this was a good surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would suggest is to heat some of the pools especially in the off season

    Loved everything about this place Never stayed at a place before where every staff member was always pleasant and so helpful. They all seemed to love their job

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accomodation was poor and below standard, generally out dated, our room 121 was next to a parking area near the beach and very noisey with truck parking overnight

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1st time we stayed there was a great unit but i have to so the second time we stayed there we didn't like the unit at all. It felt like a motel room which we didn't like.

    It had everything you needed. You can stay inside comfortable or sit outside on the deck. The property is also private from al surrounding properties.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Dual Key
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed Stuffy damp smelling room Rooms needs an update Having to carry a bundle of keys around when we leave the room No air con in gym

    Breakfast was reasonably priced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant MENU was very limited and a bit pricey no kids food menu. More selction needed.

    It's got everything you could want topical setting great selection of accommodation FAB pools and spa's for kids indoor pool tennis courts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our villla was looking dated - terracotta tiles etc. Very basic, a bedside lamp would be good, bathroom spa didn't really work.

    Beautiful beach right out the front. Facilities were good and reception staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad there is no adult only pool or even times during the day without children in one of the pools. Much more family oriented than couple oriented. Evening take away menu is identical to restaurant menu. No light meals like burger or blt. Doesn’t offer choices.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a tv in the master bedroom.

    Lovely sized two floored two bedroomed apartment. Everything you could need. Clean, tidy and comfortable and close to a fabulous beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and restaurant were tired and in need of renovation and bed was very uncomfortable. Staff could have been a little more "polished" in their service. However, gardens were lovely and outlook from the restaurant over the beach was beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very expensive & food not very good eg extremely dry chicken & super oily pork belly

    The rooms were quiet & bed was comfortable. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a biscuit with the cup of tea in the room.

    The room was very clean and quiet. I ordered the mussels in the Casay restaurant - DIVINE! Loved the view of the beach, the accommodation set in the gardens, the possums that wandered across the verandah and firepit outside the restaurant we sat around drinking Earthworks Cab Sav.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could do with a make over

    The breakfast was good but the pastries where over cooked. The staff were awesome and very helpful and the place was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except i didnt like leaving so early

    Good variety at breakfast. Excellent value for money. Garden room so not expecting an amazing view. Room was basic but for the package we booked it was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest a little stronger lighting around the grounds-was a little hard finding room after checking in at night.

    Great facilities, good size room and very comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Dual Key
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would love to be able to bring our small little dog

    we had a great time, so close to the beach - food was great and accommodation comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed upgrading. Squeaky toilet seat and the shower was very small... a larger bodied person would find it extremely uncomfortable to shower.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable and the room was clean. The resort was like walking in a rain forest and the pool was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could do with some healthier options, like oats and sugar free yoghurt.

    Fantastic location and grounds. Gardens are beautiful. You really feel like you're transported to a serene holiday destination. Backs on to a great beach too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as a queen bed.. it was 2 single beds pushed together. This was not fabulous for our honeymoon. Otherwise the room was perfect.

    Great location. Great service from the people who work there. Fantastic food. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have been aware that when an organisation needs to take a $200 security deposit there must be trouble with clientele. While the vast majority are perfectly fine the smattering of noisy poorly behaved ill mannered inconsiderate visitors far more inclined to spend half the night drinking and talking extremely loudly as is the standard amongst Bogans better suited to Kuta Beach makes it particularly inconvenient for others wishing to sleep. The location of many of the rooms in close juxtaposition with noisy car parks probably didn't help. Nice place but pity about these other issues that preclude a repeat visit. Would certainly warn others off unless they are of the late night carousing set

    Staff, location, breakfast, facilities all excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I just loved all of my stay it was like been in a tropical paradise , the grounds are stunning, the room spacious, clean and the spa was amazing, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends, only wish my stay was longer 👍👍😊 happy customer !!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    kitchen needs an upgrade.Our stove top did not work and microwave on bottom cupboard not a good idea.

    spacious room lovely bathroom.My wife enjoyed the excellent day spa and the lovely masseuse

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I heard 2 lots of cleaning staff complaining about the state of the rooms. One was about a brides room how she had to sweep before vacuuming. This is not professional in front of customers especially if I knew the bride!

    Comfy bed, friendly staff, location was good and text messages with what was on was very handy. Great happy hour and amazing view for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in the staff noted that we were in the "hotel" section of what is a very large complex of densely populated units and villas (we were directed to car park 5!). My main gripe regards value for money in terms of our room. With twin beds made up, our studio room was quite small and despite a window, was on the dark side and felt a little oppressive. There was no room to lay-out luggage. It was not serviced during our 2 night stay because apparently "breakfree don't do that", although I was told we were in a "hotel". I learned these units are privately owned in fact -Mantra manage the complex- and to an extent the room's fit-out is dependent on the owners' taste. Simple improvements could be made, such as removing the small sofa to make more room, giving the bathroom floor tiles a good clean and replacing the weirdly out of context small rusty bin in what was otherwise a nice bathroom, and it would have left a better impression. I've stayed in all ranges of accommodation, however, at $200 a night I expect a certain level of comfort, space and outlook, and don't believe that I received a great deal from booking.com for this stay. As a comparison, a family (2 adults, 2 children) I spoke to had stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with kitchen, laundry etc for $100 more a night- which seems much better value. Note to booking.com: I had requested twin beds when I made my online booking but this had not been communicated to the facility and we caught the housekeeper just in time! I was told this happens a lot.

    The Resort is well located near the beach and has been thoughtfully designed around the creek and has luscious plantings throughout. The pools are enticing. The access to the beach was great and I could see this would be a fun place for kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price the accommodation is looking a little tired and could do with an update. I asked for 2 single beds in the second bedroom but the bed was made up for a couple. There was still rubbish left outside the back sliding door. Whilst the location and property are quite good, they could do with an update considering the price.

    The location and surrounds are absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price was a bit over the odds...the $135 room, should be $110...the $40 steak, should be $30..the $9 beer, should be $7.. While the room was clean and tidy..it is in need of a renovation/upgrade...it was showing it's age and was a little tired.

    Fantastic location, right on the beach and only 5 mins from Coffs Harbour. The facilities are top notch, the 5 pools well appointed and easy to get too, the grounds are well kept and the staff were friendly, polite and helpful ...parking was plentiful. Our room was neat and tidy, if a little on the small side but comfortable enough. The bar, restaurant and deck were very pleasant, happy hour a favourite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the duck gnocchi for dinner as take away. It was $26 and I would not have paid that if I had known how small it was. It was nice but looked like it had been slapped together. Also, on check in I asked for a tax invoice for my stay and was advised that as I had booked through booking.com, I would have been emailed a receipt. I had not received anything g and when I checked my bank statement, the debit was done by Aanuka. The next morning I asked the front office manager for a tax invoice, he advised that I would receive it from head office yesterday afternoon. I still haven't received it, I called this morning to ask why I hadn't received it and was advised to call head office to chase up. I was told two different things and now I have to chase uo the receipt of payment because no j e at Aanuka could tell me the right thing. I have not had a chance to call to follow uo but am sure that it will be an issue and I will be told to call sone one else. I really was quite disappointed with the lack of effort the staff showed to assist me with this. I am travelling for business and certainly do not want to spend time o the phone to have to chase an invoice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pink small kitchen. Very outdated. Room wasn't what we were expecting. Photos on websites don't depict the actual resort. Smelly rubbish bins.

    Tennis courts. Washing machine and a drier in room, beach access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we spent extra unnecessary 15 dollar to get poor internet as the reception did not give us the WiFi login when we checkin. The location is not so good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and neglected bungalow black mould cracks in basin peeling doors,spa had way to much chloride which burnt our throat and eyes

    Great location lots of wildlife good atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour and restaurant were pricey.

    Close to shops, right on the beach, beautiful grounds and heaps of room. Very comfy bed, large apartment, great pools! Fab included full buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They flatly refused to give me a tax invoice and told me to get it from booking .com ...what a pointless position to take really ..just print me out a piece of paper with my receipt on it that confirms payment is that really too hard? Because I did stay there and I did pay for it and I’d come back for my next business trip ...won’t now

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our phone was broken, which made it tricky to book a table at the restaurant. And the restaurant was quite over priced for the food provided.

    The place is big and well located, just by the see.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has everything, pool, beach, restaurant, tennis, gym. You could just stay at the resort and not have to leave. The cabins are very spacious, beds are comfy. Staff are amazing. I can't fault Annuka beach resort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet breakfast was OK, but not as good as I've become accustomed to in Bali and Phuket. There is no daily housekeeping service, so no beds made or towels replaced or bathrooms cleaned/tidied up (you only get that after 4 days if you stay for 8 days or more). No free wi-fi. Car parks are usually full, but I managed to get a space every time (once having to wait 5 minutes for someone else to go before I got one for the night); I saw one group of people, presumably staying in a two bedroom villa, with two cars when you're only supposed to have one, but this isn't policed). It rained a lot when we were there but the walkway to the reception/restaurant isn't covered all the way, so you'll get wet (bring an umbrella!)

    Convenient access to the beach, quiet location, great gardens surrounding the buildings. Restaurant cooks a great steak.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee in the rooms.

    everything was great .The Buffet breakfast was excellent ,lots to choose from.The kids loved the Putt putt,the waterslide and tennis court. The rooms were great and comfortable.Very central to many activities in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: