Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort 4 stars

Opal Boulevard (off the Pacific Highway), 2450 Coffs Harbour, Australia

#59 of 88 hotels in Coffs Harbour

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2556 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated was advised free wifi only 1 gig then pay also got hit with deposit required after fully paid on line Bathroom was chipped bath seal was coming off

    Main area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a cracked sink in en suite, there was some grubby looking anti slip material on the floor of shower bath and skirting boards in room had been very roughly painted. Not what I would expect to see in a 4 star resort

    Room was spacious the resort was comfortable with pleasant bar and restaurant area. Grounds well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further out of Coffs Harbour than expected. Really cold night an no heaters turned on in bar or restaurant. Room heater wasn’t working either.

    Wonderful view. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was not of very good quality and was quite static. We saw a sign on the desk that if you book breakfast on check in it would be $21.50, however there was no mention that there would be a surcharge of 15% on the Monday which was a public holiday. Some of the food at the buffet breakfast left a lot to be desired (not like our previous experience) with the bacon so leathery you couldn't cut it and the scrambled eggs inedible. Also, there were children running up and down the corridor for several hours from about 9 until 11 pm on the Saturday night.

    I liked the ocean view and we were able to sit on the balcony. The facilities were great and the distance to everything was very appealing. It was lovely to hear the ocean from the room. There was plenty of parking available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the breakfast buffet. It was very expensive at $49 for 1 adult and 1 child. There was no alternative, and considering the roast dinner was only $20 a head. Shower screen wasn't on its tracks so made it difficult to get into, but bathroom was roomy.

    The rooms are always clean and the staff friendly. Nothing is to much trouble. The location is great, close to the beach for walks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took about 10 minutes to walk to my room, underground and at the back of the resort. It was a long hike to the lifts which made me want to stay in the room. The rooms need a reno. The desk lamp didn't work so the room was very dark. The bin in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned either. This resort has possibly seen better days!Lack of service at reception.Tired decor. The car park was blah!

    The conference facilities were good, as was the conference food. I chose to stay here because it was the site of my conference. The toiletries in the room were good. The bed was very comfy. The room was quiet too, because I was at the very back of the resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we booked the room on Booking.com it said the room is 110m whereas i think it was not more than 25m. Although it was just fine for us, this was not a correct information on the website. We selected this accommodation as it was spacious, otherwise we could have selected another property with almost same price in the center of Coffs Harbour. We saw a cockroach at the lobby entrance although NOT in our room. There was a sign in the room saying that insects are common in this area. Car park was a bit far and was in open area; not roofed. No photos of the room are provided on Booking.com

    Staff were friendly and lobby was beautiful. Room was really clean and the internet was useful. Car park was a positive point.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked an apartment for 2 adults and 2 children. Confirmation booking stated this as a twin room. When asked at reception why our room had 1 double bed, we were advised that we should've let staff know earlier and there "isnt much we can do now"

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking area needs resurfacing where tree roots have broken through.Bathroom in "tired condition".4 different kinds of tiles,mould growing in grout.Extractor vent filthy.Areas of paint on walls missing.Shower over bath with very poor water pressure.Brick paving on patio uneven where tree roots have pushed it up.Lack of information in the room, regarding areas around Coffs. Unable to get ABC channel on TV.

    Friendly greeting.Spacious reception area. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property poorly maintained and outdated. Some staff with "not my problem" attitude" bring down the rating. Some rooms poorly refurbished others in desperate need of refurbishment. Could be a 5 star property it managed and maintained properly. Very disappointing.

    Leaving

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were unhelpful at the front desk. I was cold in the room after arriving and asked about heating, I was told to pull out the key from the wall and the room would warm up. It never did because there was no heating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down, plastic white Bunnings chairs and trestle tables for outside furniture. Tables not cleared of rubbish for a hole day

    Location, room, gym was fantastic as was the pool and spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t think this was good value for money out of season. It clearly had a lovely pool - but it was too cold to use so it felt as though you were paying a premium to ‘look’ at the great facilities. The room was clean - but felt ‘tired’ - as did much of the hotel). The room I had was overlooking the car park - so not that great - but worst of all it had an adjoining door with the next room which provided no soundproofing. People in the next room were having conversations at 05.30 and from then on - no sleep for me. (Habits of people are not the fault of the hotel- but the noise transfer was really irritating).

    The location near the beach was lovely - but not close to other amenities- so you need your own transport. Staff were polite. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable beds, good size room. Excellent facilities - bistro + ala carte restaurant, gym, huge pool + waterslide, short walk to very pretty beach (unfortunately not safe for swimming), far enough away, but still only a short drive to Coffs Harbour town and attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally a very clean place, but this time there were ants in my room on the table. Not a lot, but still ...

    It was my 3rd stay, and I do enjoy staying there. It’s was a bonus to get a free bottle of wine on arrival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and facilities are too old. The furniture is rotted from being flooded or water damaged. It is just so dated, straight out of the eighties.There is even plastic Australian grass trees potted at the front door. Mould on the bathroom ceiling. It is priced like a four and a half starred resort and far from it. Also they had no record of our booking made through Booking.com so that took an extra 15-20 minutes to check in.

    The view of the beach and islands was beautiful for the sunrise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a little jaded.

    I booked a room with ocean views however arrived to be told that our room didn’t have a view. Was told we needed to pay $20 for a room upgrade to have view which I did and our room 117 still didn’t have a ocean view. The money was refunded. We found the staff to be very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is starting to look a little tired and could do with an upgrade, ate at in house restaurant and although staff were friendly meal was very average for the price . Gymnasium could do with a big upgrade even an extension out into grassed area to include indoor heated lap pool would be attractive. Block out curtains in bedroom did not cover full window

    Large hotel away from highway . Large rooms and washing facilities. Comfortable facilities ideal for a one or two night stay. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need a movie channel, the room we stayed in needs a renovation as old, tired room with stained curtains. Overpriced menu for families

    Close to beach & town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent hotel but the decor needs updating and in some instances doesn’t exist. For a small outlay it could be amazing. The artwork needs to be changed to reflect the area. It is dated and unappealing. My room had a painting of a lighthouse with a cabin and snow. The foyers and hallways had similar artwork but were really bare. There was a grand hallway table at the end of our foyer with a scrappy old pot beside it. Nothing on the hallway table and nothing in the pot. It looked so unloved. It would have been magnificent with a huge vase of flowers (fake even) such as banksia or something local. Love, love love the hotel and will be back but disappointed it’s not meeting it’s potential which could be done so easily.

    Loved the stay. Excellent value for money and the room was huge. The restaurant and bar had a good selection of drinks and food and it was well priced especially the discount cocktails before six. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and the service was excellent. Plenty of car car parking within a short walk to the door. Excellent location and the drive in through the gardens and trees is beautiful. A great spot if you had kids or play golf. The pool looked amazing and the views were stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foxtel ?????? 2 children’s channels only ... Motel in Coffs have all Foxtel channels !!

    It’s very tired .. bathrooms need refurbishing Fridge area woodwork peeling under fridge but visible ... Just needs TLC! Foxtel ... Disney and Nickelodeon ... Not good Opal!!!! Adults do not watch those channels !!!! Not value for money!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren't able to connect to the FREE WIFI due to being so far away, (which should be included) and no sharp knives in the kitchen for cooking/preparing meals purposes.

    I liked how spacious my accomation was, I had so much room to do so many fun activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so old and dated. The bathroom was filthy, mould in the shower, no filter in the sink (straight through to the pipes) and the hairdryer test tag indicated nearly 18 months past due.

    The staff were all so friendly. Tonia and Ivan were very helpful for our training sessions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It need a major make over and the furniture is very warn, the rooms look very tired. I would not recommend the resort to family or friends

    The staff were nice and friendly it’s the only thing that saved our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The poor state of the rooms

    good staff but the rooms were moldy and and the bath had long strains of black hair on the side walls from not being cleaned correctly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have no negative feedback at all

    Friendly service with great facilities. Felt very safe travelling on my own with the prescence of team in reception and on the property 24 hours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms are looking tired particularly the bathroom. The resort could do with an upgrade re the facilities.

    Staff in the bar and restaurant were very friendly. Also had a good dinner - quality was better than expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were old and showed a long life of wear and tear. Booked a room with a view of the ocean but got a carpark and excavation view, told by staff that's what you get when you book online.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very run down and outdated. The place needs to be repaired, renovated and modernised.

    Beach location and friendly, helpful staff are an asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated, the aircoditioer made a loud noise every 20 seconds and lasted for 7 seconds each time. (I counted) and it was continuous all day and night. The bathroom toilet dropped all night

    The staff and breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that we only stayed one night!! Should have stayed longer!!

    The blankets were extremely soft and so comfortable!! The water pressure in the shower was absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found beds were very hard and uncomfortable, only one thin pillow per person. Bathroom and room was dated but resort itself was good

    Value for money, location, Restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Resort has so much potential, but is severely let down but a lack of maintenance and repair, to the point it now requires a lot of investment to bring it up to standard. Room AC was noisy, some kids games didn't work and we had to ask for coins back from reception, coffee machine at breakfast broke. Rooms are just looking very tired and in need of renovation.

    Resort foyer is impressive, location is excellent, staff are very friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable and the view from the rooms is great. Pool is nice, and kids games room is nice addition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is very rundown especially the pool it actually seemed unsafe all of the tiles around the pool are falling off. The resort just needes a little TLC.

    Restaurant and staff are lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic view from the room and good atmosphere. Place needs a little facelift as it shows a bit of wear and tear but the bed was super comfy and the facilities were great. A lovely, relaxing break. The staff are amazing especially Ashlea on reception who was able to do wonders with our ever-changing rooming requirements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool bar and paid for ocean view near the pool and was put at the opposite end to the pool looking at a tree.the lady at reception wasn't helpful and very rude.

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tennis court and mini golf area was run down. The rooms did not have a view and looked nothing like the pictures on the Internet

    Loved the pool and the food (especially the buffet).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the room was well below the standard that appears on their website photos. This hotel is very old and dated and really needs to adjust it's pricing to reflect this. The first room we checked into overlooking the car park was disgraceful and not appropriate for a family of 4. The staff were excellent when we requested a change but the new room, although slightly better with a renovated bathroom was still very disappointing and small. Thankfully our trip was only a quick overnight stay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and furniture in our room (including the bathroom), whilst clean & comfortable, is now a bit dated and could do with a facelift. The same goes for the pool area. The coffee at breakfast from the self-serve coffee machine wasn't great.

    Our kids loved the pools and the waterslide. Breakfast - the only meal we had there during our short stay - was good. Our kids loved the self-serve pancake making machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building really dated, and I wasnt happy with the 15% surcharge for the Easter period. Bathroom was shabby, beds not really comfy, needs an overhaul. Pool lounges broken and food was very oily unfortunately.

    the location and staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire Alarm went off at 3am which advised we must evacuate. No compensation was offered at all as a result of the broken night, I believe this is unsatisfactory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos online are not a true representation of the property-it has run down quite a bit since they were taken. Great facilities and location!

    Comfy bed, good size room for overnight. Great staff and meals at Horizons were deliscious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opal Cove has an elaborate entrance with the water feature and pool but it stopped there for us. The rooms are certainly in need of refurbishment. The rooms are large but outdated and no luxuries at all. We had one little cane chair in our room to sit on apart from the beds. Our mattress expired 5+ years ago. If we were fortunate enough to have a couch in our room it would have been more comfortable to sleep on, but unfortunately the couch was out in the hallway not being used by anyone! Expected a “resort” but there was certainly no “resort” left in Opal Cove. Sorry, just telling it how it is.

    The foyer area with the water feature and pool where nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the motel was brillant, nothing was a problem for the staff. Full Buffet Breakfast a little over priced but well done, especially when not cooked to order! If you love the beach and being secluded this place is the place to go. Great facilities as well, including access to the beach, inground pool and spa and gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is due for some serious renovations, if not a facelift. Then it will be 👌🏿👌🏿👌🏿

    It was a very nice stay, friendly Staff with good facilities. Perfect spot for Holidays

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So run down. EVERYTHING. The rooms were comfortable and clean but so dated. Pool was beautiful and could of been a number 1 attraction but most lounge chairs were broken and tiles around the pool were broken everywhere. Another great attraction was the mini golf but again so run down.

    The location was perfect. I would of loved to see this property about 20 years ago (because I am sure nothing has been done since it was built).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were crap might as well as camped it was so uncomfortable didn’t sleep the whole time we were down there and our aircon never worked even though we asked for it to be fixed

    the staff were friendly and it was quite and near the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall property is in need of an update. Bathrooms could also do with an update as well as aircon system in room.

    Facilities are excellent especially for the children. Great pool area and close to beach. Very clean Great nightly rates so excellent property to stop and break up a long trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really large and the only way in and out of the hotel was the main door, we then had to take the lift down and walk quite a way to get to our room. Just not super convenient with a baby and luggage but wasn’t terrible. Place was aged and run down.

    We didn’t get to stay long as it was a stopover heading back to Sydney from Brisbane but managed to use some of the facilities in the 12 hours we were there. Rooms had two beds, single and queen Bathroom had a bath and shower Small fridge Coin operated laundry (but not in room) Staff were lovely Really big area and good if you plan on doing things at the resort, really good for kids with the pool and games room etc Rooms were pretty soundproof and clean ATM next to reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower overflowed constantly over edge flooding rest of bathroom floor! Staff supplied towels to mop up water.. First night away in 12mths as a single parent opportunity to do so is rare.. very disappointing to have to just simply manage & mop up water everywhere after a shower! Also paid $16.50 for a cocktail to have it served in a plastic picnic cup! Not good enough when u charge that kind of money would of been nice to be served in a tall stem plastic cocktail cup like other people that were served same drink!!!

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After pressing the spa button it last only 6 mins and you have to press it agan. The interval shoyld be at least 20 min or but the button closerr not 10 metres far from the pool. The pool next to the bar should have much warmer water. It is not comfortable to chill inside

    Spa and pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is tired and needs attention in many areas. I would not stay here again or recommend it to friends as it not value for money, when you compare the many options within Coffs Harbour. We booked a twin room for 4 people and were given a room with one queen, very disappointing with a lack of compassion from the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rude guests who think it is okay to stand on their balcony and talk on the phone at midnight regardless of their neighbours. Parents who allow their children to run wild without thought for other guests.

    Staff at the Resort are extremely helpful and approachable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a door in my room that linked to the room next to mine, sound travelled very easily and wasn't hindered at all. Unlucky for me there was a loud family in the room next to mine and it made it incredibly difficult to sleep.

    2 minute walk to a secluded beach. Had an arcade, games a little old but the fact they had one was nice. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for an ocean front room but got a car park facing room until we had to contact staff. Staff were very accommodating though and helpful.

    The bed was lovely and well prepared

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very supportive and uncomfortable. The hotel is in need of some updates and some urgent TLC. The pool requires a repaint. The main area water feature could do with a big clean. The furniture in our room was very tired and shabby, the table - 2 of the 4 legs were half broken at top, it needed replacing. The room smelt very musty and needed a good airing on arrival. Nearby room's entry doors extremely loud (slamming) when self-closing. You could hear the hum of traffic on the highway and the trucks were louder. We did request a quiet room away from highway noise when booking. If the rooms classed - "not ocean side" were subject to highway noise then we should have been emailed and the suggestion of paying extra for ocean side to limit this noise should have been made. If this hotel was renovated I am sure more soundproofing could be done.

    Located on lovely unpatrolled beach. Check-in was friendly. The wifi was good. Spacious room and bathroom but all in need of an update, very tired. A plus having separate vanity area to bathroom. Having a fly-screen door on balcony sliding door also a plus especially as the room needed airing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a two bedroom suite as it was all that was available at the time of booking. We only needed one bedroom. On arrival they couldn´t find our booking so put us in a three bedroom apartment which they had available. These apartments are described as villas and are separate from the main hotel. There was absolutely no wifi in the apartment and that is always a prerequisite when booking a room through booking.com. The apartments were old and shabby. The hotel moved us back into the main hotel into an executive room on the top floor. This room was huge with a seperate living room and a jacuzzi in the bedroom. There was no safety deposit box in the room. The rooms are dated and need updating. We found a live cockroach in the wardrobe but quickly extinguished with the insect spray provided. We ate in the restaurant and both of our meals arrived almost cold including the chips like they had been sitting in the kitchen just waiting to be brought out. These were sent back and redone and they apologised however it should not have happened in the first place. The location of the hotel is out of town and isolated so a car is an absolute necessity. The Marina at Coffs Harbour is a 12 minute drive away on the Pacific Highway.

    The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. They assisted with all the problems we encountered whilst staying at the property. We liked the ease of the bar at the property next to the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing....very, very satisfied

    Gabby at reception was lovely. Restaurant manage and staff were great, food was fabulous. Room was very clean and fresh. Off the main road so there was no traffic noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this apartment 12-14 weeks in advance and as per their website it states it takes one night deposit within the first week of the booking and the rest within 2 weeks of the coming up stay, due to everything coming out of my account between Christmas time and now I believed I had already paid for the apartment. Instead of notifying me when I checked in at the hotel that I was still yet to pay for the accommodation (which I could have paid upfront and budgeted the rest of the holiday and trip home), they only told me as I was checking out which left me next to no money for the long drive home. I am just glad I still had enough money left to pay it. Hopefully this is a once off for the resort and it isn’t the way they run their organisation.

    in total the stay itself was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very clean and tidy but the whole building is in desperate need of a paint job and repairs.

    The staff were so kind, professional and friendly and they were so accommodating with our allergies in the restaurant. The slide into the pool is so much fun and the spa was great for our weary, travelling bones...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort was like a very high class roaring 20's resort that had become very tired and in need of some updating. The quality of food at dinner was not great quality

    Plenty of parking, great breakfast, quite location, good pools, staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little dated.... A little more modern would have been good.... Bathrooms especially. Also with the $100.00 security bond - it took ages to be released.

    Family Friendly, Safe, Sunset over the beach first thing in the morning, Friendly staff, Clean Room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and starting to fall apart. Ie soap holder falling off wall. Hand towel holder falling off wall. Pool very old and dated. I expected a lot more for the money. Wouldnt go back. Not worth the price tag. Expensive and we got a view of the carpark.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very old & uncomfortable, large sag in middle, room location to close to reception, window winder in room broken, not enough bench room in bathroom to place items on, menu stated ‘ baguette “ this was everyday “pub” food bread.

    NA

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and furniture and bathroom need an urgent upgrade. They are very tired looking and very old and have an old smell when you first go into the room

    The bed was uncomfortable as were the pillows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and particularly the bathroom were in desperate need of a renovation.

    Great pool and bar/restaurant. The food was really good and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Loved being able to walk from the resort to the beach. Good sized rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for microwave per night whcih wasn’t informed to the guest. Most of hotels have all facility if they had a bar fridge in room provision of microwave would have been better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    paid ocean view room, but the roomview is fully blocked by trees. bed, sofa and furniture are all cheap stuff. the bathroom is unbelievable dirty., especially the shower.

    bar service is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute Beach Front resorts ! NOT I requested room with a view. And I got ground floor, view to a stair and carpark (see photo) And staff pointed out that (as if it was my fault) to book 1 bedroom apartment on a cheap price (offered by booking.com) 2 bedrooms would have better view he said.

    Bed, bath, spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is looking very tired and dated. Everything needs a revamp. The beds are uncomfortable and the pillows flat and hard. The bathrooms are very old and uninviting, and the rooms are very bare. I feel the hotel is now on par with budget accommodation. NEEDS A FACELIFT !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can not think of anything that could of been better.

    The location is perfect, right on the beach and only a short drive from shops and other tourist attractions. I ordered in room dining, staff were friendly and food was delicious. Nice bush walk near beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely old and have a poor layout. Our ‘clean’ towels had black hair through them for the previous user, It was also on our bathroom floor, and not just a strand or two but a lot of hair. It took us 3 long phone calls of a few minutes on hold each to even try to get through to room service and the food was ok. We paid extra for the partial ocean view deluxe room and it was certainly partial. All we could see was the tin roof of the building in front and a slight glimpse of the ocean over the top. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Ocean Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer, the restaurants and the pool area looks quite old and could be an amazing hotel if updated!!

    The facilities, the restaurant, the pool and the games room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant was closed for a private function upon arrival , the room was a dissapointment in a below ground rabbit burrow looking up at the carpark.they also take a $100 security deposit on a credit card upon arrival in addition to the pre paid accomadation.

    The outdoor facilities and pool , easy wlk to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort is quite old and strangely dark in the halls, bathroom and foyer - but considering the price we paid - that's more of an observation than a complaint!

    Amazing value for money, loved all the facilities - pool, spa, gym, games room, bar, etc! Staff very friendly! Really spacious room, fantastic location. I partook of the water slide!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: