Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adelaide Paringa 3.5 stars

15 Hindley Street, Adelaide CBD, 5000 Adelaide, Australia

#73 of 93 hotels in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1189 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed extensive upgrading. The bath was in a bad condition with the enamel deeply pitted and in places nonexistent. The taps over the vanity were extremely noisy when turned on. The cold water tap handle for the shower would fall off in your hand. The curtain at the window was just a piece of fabric on a very long curtain rod that extended way past the window. The room was an adequate size and the beds were comfortable.

    The location was excellent and the staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fairly noisy at times overnight as people walked along the alley outside. There wasn't a lot of room in the bathroom but it was adequate.

    Staff were lovely and very helpful with good recommendations. Very central location. Lots of comfy pillows provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old hotel, and what you get is definitely reflected in the price. That said it was in a great location. Perfect for a one night stay in Adelaide but if staying longer I would prefer to book something a little nicer

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy from the yahoos in the street and trucks early in the morning plus the aircraft...

    Location was awesome price was good and staff were pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room I stayed in had the windows broken and I could hear the terrible noise from the street (many pubs - hence very noisy). The staff offered me another room (no view) like a dungeon, with a broken aircon. Staff is there only 7-7, so when I called in the evening the number for reception, the staff from the other property did not answer the phone. Filthy, I was scared not to get a disease. I think they should close down this hotel - it is disgusting. Old and stained carpets, the furniture is dirty, the bathroom was dreadful (stained or broken sinks), etc. They only have Wifi if you go down to reception, but they close after 7 pm.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is in a great location but you get what you pay for my room was very out of date the bathroom basin was old and worn the shower took a long time to get hot.

    the hotel is in a great location the bed was comfy and staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was serviceable but could have a fresh look with basin and shower curtain

    Great location , great value, friendly helpful staff, room fantastic -clean and fresh. Food in the area was affordable and everything in walking distance..we will be staying again and asking for the same room..We also used parking which was across the road with safe easy access...only $20 for 24 +hours happy with that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Our rooms have always been clean and tidy (3 Visit now :) ) A great location so closed to trains, and location. Parking is provided at a great rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows need to be double glazed as the alley way gets very noisy at night and makes it hard to sleep

    Great location and staff very friendly. We would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi -fi in room. Noise from Hindley street. Hot water was a problem in shower. Parking was offsite and hard to access in heavy traffic.

    Location was good. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff would replenish room when asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was not up to standard, the room was run down. The bathroom was unclean and the bath was scratched, it was very awkward to shower as you had to stand on the floor of the scratched bath. We were also charged for a bottle of water, we thought it was complementary as there were no signs or notices that the water was not free.

    The staff were lovely. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean room in a perfect location for going out shopping, eating, etc. Check in was a breeze...great parking. Definitely would love to visit again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in room very noisy. Furniture layout clumsy. Had to climb over lounge to access blind. Square table in pathway to bathroom.

    Location fantastic for squeezing in a bit of breakfast. Handley Street full of nice eating placed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having staff, and therefore internet, available for longer hours was detrimental. They did have backup at an apt building across the street, if there was an emergency or if you really needed something. Also, they only had housekeeping a few times a week and even though Sat was one of those days, we came back very late in the evening from a 2 day tour and found out that our room had not been taken care of since we left it very early Friday morning. The bed was comfortable. The entire place appeared shabby and needed a good paint job and some other cosmetic work which would have helped immensely. I would only recommend them to others for the staff and the location.

    The staff was fantastic. So helpful and concerned that you had everything you needed, etc. Went out of their way to help book some tours and make some phone calls for us. And the location was very good. If it weren't for these two factors we would have been very disappointed with our accommodations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if there is wifi in the rooms. Can’t complain. Im happy with my room and own bathroom and toilet. Everything is worth your Money.

    The hotel location is accessible to everything and affordable rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of people fighting on the streets the whole 2 nights we stayed. The parking was absolutely terrible. A normal sized sedan xr6 could barely fit in a bay. To get out of the car we had to climb in via the back doors.

    Extra friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift wasn’t working on arrival. Had to carry my heavy luggage up 4 floors!!! The bath was old, scratched and looked mouldy on the bottom The kids refused to use it.

    The comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than not having enough milk in the room to have more than one or 2 coffee's I couldn't really say anything else was really wrong with anything.

    It was very friendly and clean and the kids loved feeling secure from the car park all the way too the room they enjoyed it alot and so did I.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from side rooms was too much. Don't knock on the door at 9am guys when the check out time is 10am. thanks..Bruce

    good place, but really dated. "ok" to basic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The room had all I needed. And, the extra items I asked for to make my stay easier were quickly found for me at no extra cost. The housekeeping staff were also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air freshener in the passage. There are no windows so it gets that stuffy smell.

    Comfy bed. Excellent staff and we were able to check in early which was very much appreciated as we were very jet lagged. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Keeps me going back. The rooms are very standard but clean and comfortable and value for money. A little noisy at times but that’s what you would expect when you stay on Hineley st. Doesn’t bother me at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been easier if the wifi connection was made available in the room.

    I really like my window view and really liked how the room had lots of natural light. The blind was also very effective in the mornings. I liked how my room had a little work desk and that there were facilities such as a mini fridge and kettle to make my stay more comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded to a family room which was great, however the room was very noisy due to an exhaustion fan from a restaurant. We complained in the morning and without any fuzz received a new family room. Staff is super nice and for the price, the hotel is awesome. Everything is a bit old but clean. Location couldn't be more central. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was broken ,room was small ,and the location was a bit sleazy!! Towels were smelly,the fridge didn't work properly..water was horrible, Would not stay here again

    Not much..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced for the room, but price was most likely due to busy period of the year

    Close location to variety of food and entertainment. Staff at front desk were polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like the property is in the Red Light area of the town. With people travelling from interstate and young kids, warning of that fact would have been handy and avoided embarrassing situations with kids.

    Proximity to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager walked into my room, showing another guest into my room and then saw me in there. All the water was frozen, and bins unempty

    The location was the only good thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially I was given a lovely room but unfortunately I had to report the air con was too noisey (rattly noise) So then I was given a smaller room (room 509 - which was fine) but unfortunately some of the Chanels on the TV (all the Chanel 10 stations) went fuzzy and stopped working after about 5 minutes. I reported this to reception but it may just be the room position.

    Everything! Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one towel in the room, which I didn't discover until after reception closed at 7pm, and we had issues with turning the shower on and having water spraying out onto the bathroom floor.

    Location was handy to the station, price was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs remodeled old spa bath had badly worn fiberglass and shower head loose need stripped out and decent shower vanity and toilet fitted

    Bed was very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no fault of the hotel, but the location can be noisy with revellers late in the week.

    Rooms of generous size. well located, walking distance to most attractions, plenty of eating options, easy access from/to airport (bus one block away).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was only available in the downstairs lobby and kept going in and out. When the office closed at 7pm you had to sit in the 3 available hard chairs by the elevator in the hall way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner a bitnoisy but it was nice and cold.

    Location fantastic, price great. Lovely coffee shop next door, with great food,20 mètres from Rundle Mall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't particularly clean. There was no room service at all for two days over the long weekend and the room smelled very musty and old. Air conditioner was efficient but noisy.

    Beds were comfy and sheets were very crisp & clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding wasn't clean. Not had this issue before but this time there was no covers on the quilts. The quilts were stained and dirty. And one even had a blood stain on it that honestly didn't look like it had been washed.

    I stay t the paringa alot because I love the location. Close to shops and food facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old carpet throughout the building and no air conditioning in the hallways. This created that musky smell in a bad scent.

    Location was perfect for a first time visitor to Adelaide. There was a fire alarm and so guests had to evacuate. One of the best evacuation point I have experienced was the 'little pub'directly next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we firdt arrived staff were slightly rude, our room felt dirty, outdated and our aircondition was absolutely rotten! Full of dust and dead bugs! And our room stank.... infact, coming back to the hotel after hours the whole hotel stank of raw sewerage.. there was a half dranken water bottle in our fridge also.. later that day we got back to our room and the water bottle had been replaced.... while all our stuff was in our room!!! Without our permission!..... and there is absolutely so lighting! Trying to do makeup in that room was a headache.. not to mention the dodgy PowerPoints... I told staff about airconditioner but didn't feel I would be listened to... for $200 it was defiantly not worth the money..

    The location was probably the best thing about it...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No regular size bath towel provided. Room was run down, curtains dirty, air conditioner loud. Credit was taken against my credit card to 'cover the contents of a bar fridge' - which only contained too bottle of water. Fridge door was open so the water was not even cold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors didn’t feel safe. Very noisy road, no aircon remote but still worked fine.

    Polite and helpful staff. Hotel itself was in a good location for being close the the main part of town but was very noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is quite elderly and showing its age. It needs a thorough review of the state of maintenance. For example, the handle of the cold tap in the shower didn't have a screw in place, so the cross-handle was liable to fall off; the toggle for the shaver socket in the bathroom was broken. The motel is situated close to venues where partying goes on late at weekends, so it was quite noisy very late into Saturday night.

    The Adelaide Paringa Motel is very central to the CBD and to all the major public buildings. We were attending an opera at the Adelaide Festival and the hotel is within easy walking distance, so it was very convenient for our visit. It's also very convenient for access to public transport;buses, trams and the main railway station. There are many cafes and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very Noisy all night Saturday, party in hallways and room next door.

    Property is old and run down but bed was comfortable. Handy to all the sights and transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 3 of us myself my partner and my son and there was only 1 double bed in the room. Room was showing signs of age not very well maintained

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the first floor was pretty dismal.

    The first room I was in was on the first floor. It was small and very dark. The third day I asked to be changed to a higher floor. I was provided a room on the 4th floor with a beautiful view of the sunset and City. It also was much larger with a sitting area separate from the bedroom. The staff was absolutely fantastic, very helpful friendly and patient with me! I struggle with directions in a strange city LOL. There was a really good massage place, noname, right across the street. There was an open mall with street performers within a block. The museum area was about a 10-minute walk away. Free bicycles available close by. Beautiful bike paths to Hendley Beach. I really loved the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were hot even with the airconditioning on. The airconditioning didnt work properly, We were charged a bond and we are still waiting to have it refunded. The staff are lovely but the facilities let it down

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room is far from what we thought that we have booked. The pictures online don’t resemble anything of what the room is. The carpet was dusty, the windows haven’t seen a cleaning product for months. The furnishing and appliances are really outdated. There were shopping bags with trush inside left in our room when we arrived. On top of if there is no wifi access in the room! It also gets pretty niosy at night due to a busy night life on a neighbouring street.

    The staff was friendly and they made an effort to make up for disappointing us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look....this place scores 10 if you want a central location near to bars and clubs. But no room WiFi. Not even windows you could see out of!!!! So in terms of comfort ...no. You couldn’t sit around this place and be comfortable. I wouldn’t call it the black hole of Calcutta , but at times it felt claustrophobic.....clean enough, but no access to WiFi after the reception closed at 7. (5on a Sunday!! ) Whole place needed a makeover and the carpets in the hallways needed destroying...they stunk!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a lot of maintaincevthr Sri conditioner was very old and broken the hall ways smelt mouldy needs renovations to bring up to scratch. People I know got a lot better accomodation for the same price

    Location great staff great was clean bed Comfortable hot water good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the light globes were missing from most of the sockets and the lady up the front said i already paid when we checked in but i had to pay the $110.

    the bed was heaps comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the property was in a central location and very antiquated. The bath very old but room spacious. Hindley St was very busy on Friday and Saturday nights and the street cleaners woke me at an early hour.

    I had to go to the Miller Apartments after 7 pm for help at the reception but they arranged an early call by crossing the road and calling me. Help to check in my onward flight was also given and the staff service exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs upgrading. The bath/shower tub was peeling and didn’t feel nice. The carpet in the room also needed to be replaced. Wasn’t a nice feeling walking barefoot in the room. I didn’t realise when I booked the hotel that the hotel car park was actually over the road using either another apartment hotel or the Wilson car park. Not very convenient when transporting bags and kids over the road to hotel. Didn’t feel safe in the area at night time.

    I liked the room configuration. Double plus 2 singles was perfect for my daughters and I. Staff very friendly and informative at reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small and dark, opaque windows!!!? Only one lift , old and slow and broken down for a day. At busy times you could wait a week for that lift. Smelly corridors No room WiFi !!! only in lounge which was closed after 7pm !!!!!!!5 pm on Sundays !!!! Air con noisy and not always working.

    The staff.....so helpful with storing luggage. The location. If you want bars , restos and clubs, location is perfect. But also trains, tram, buses, shops, and tourist spots are close or within easy reach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were holes in the towels, the building was quite run down and dated with a stained ceiling, scratched surfaces in the bathrooms, scrim curtains and the "welcome note" was a list of rules and the prices of extra cleaning or damage repairs. Everything costs extra, bottled water in the fridge was $6.50 and a cereal box if you choose to have it is $11.50. This is definitely not a luxury hotel, and there are better budget accommodation options available.

    We got a discount so it was very cheap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged twice, the booker and the "not-so-good" clerk. I want my money reimbursed ASAP.

    The location is superb, but the isle is a bit smelly, they should professionally clean it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad smell as you enter hotel smelled like raw sewage, rooms need to have major repairs to get back up to scratch , mould in bathroom , rusty windows in shower with rust stain down to spa that did not work,mould in spa bath , air conditioning filter has not been cleaned for months and view when opened window to let fresh air in was worse than a garbage dump .

    Only thing that was good with the place was how close it is to Rundle mall location is good sorry can not say anything good about my stay .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Perhaps internet in the rooms would improve the stay, but sitting in the lounge at reception is a very nice place to do your emailing etc. It didn't bother me, in fact it proved a positive once I found out the drill.

    Location location location! Also for a week long stay, the room facilities make for a comfortable and user friendly room. I would recommend it for singles or couples who want real value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels or washcloths when we went to have a shower in the morning as reception didn’t open until 7am. We had to use the bath mat!! The bed was old and we could feel the springs in the mattress. Airconditioning wasn’t great so had to have it blowing straight on us overnight to keep cool which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Granted it was during a bit of heat wave.

    The price was reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The putrid smell of the room, the cold shower, the smell of cigarettes, the mould in the shower, the broken electrical switches, that there was no wifi available in rooms an the Business Centre was closed by the time I got back to the motel so was unable to access it.

    The staff generally were friendly and most were helpful and polite. The location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just the noise from the party street below nothing else was a problem

    bed comfy a little noisy from the street below but we expected that, large Queen room lots of space. would stay there again, was clean and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of staff on desk could do with a fan in bathroom

    some dceaf coffee would be good and some water without needing to pay for also perhaps a microwave would help wih budget, meal costs etc the only real let down was the view from window and dirty-ness of but otherwise room was comfy, roomy, tidy for age and bed comfy too cheers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked nothing like pictures. Was very hot and stuffy. Aircon hardly worked as there was a wall dividing bedroom and dining area. Bathroom door fell off onto my head when trying to open it. Tv was in the most awkward spot so you couldn't watch it properly from either room. Reception closed before we got there and parking was an absolute pain. Only good thing was location as it is close to everything.

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have a window! The air conditioning was very old and noisy. Walls were very thin and I got to hear the noise from neighbors and from outside. Bed nor pillows were comfortable :(

    Friendly staff and excellent location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken lift. Broken bathroom door. Very noisy A/C. Noise of machinery’s and people whole night till 5 am! Booked for a double bed, but given single beds! Very terrible experience

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it's an old building the rooms needs a bit of an uplift. Half of the things in the room were either broken or not working but atleast the aircon was on a hot summer day.

    Perfect location, everything is nearby and within walking distance. Staff were nice and courteous enough to assist you with any queries you have.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Noise didn’t finish till late at night and started at five in morning. And that was mid week.

    Very central position every thing you need a walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the booking.com rate is higher than the rate offered by the hotel by approximately $ 15. The wifi only at the reception and it close at 19:00.

    the situation, the change of room because the first was horrible with a sound of machinery.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange odour about the property- complained by other guests- no opening windows No parking was a massive inconvenience- had to park in tiny car park associated with sister property

    Value for money- cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work ended up sweating all night can't open a window to get air. Because of this it ruin my whole experience of the place. Stuff didn't care when told at check out.

    The room was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t told that parking costs extra - $22. Wifi is only available in the lobby. The beds were hard. The noise off Hinley St prevented us from sleeping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy - it sounded like a repair man banging pipes and dropping tools (after midnight for about half an hour) - so I am guessing there might have been a maintenance problem downstairs.

    I will stay again. The room was clean +++ so I was very impressed with that! The location is excellent (near Peel Street).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very happy with value for money so these are constructive criticisms - Lighting was poor for working at the table. Stepping up and into shower is limiting for injured person - Thought it was a walk-in shower. Air conditioner was very noisy. Even if we wanted the window open, the noise of the other air-conditioners was dreadful. Not much of an aspect.

    Great position. Enabled family of 4 for overnight stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a bit noisy at 4 in the morning when someone decided to use a blower vac near by, wasn't to impressed about that.

    Room was nice a bit dated but it was lovely and clean and neat. They did give a run down of the things that you needed to know but the lady at the front desk was a bit quick in her explanation so there were a few things we had to figure out for ourselves. Over all quite happy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms and room furnishings could use an upgrade, but for the price its ok

    The bed was very comfy, clean and provided a great nights sleep. Location is excellent, walking distance to most CBD locations. Parking is available within the Wilsons Car Park on the opposite side of Hindely Street for $22

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly is a motel! An outdated motel nooooothing to do with the photos.no wifi that's a big negative in 2017.but ok whatever the room is the biggest . negative in this situation window opens to brick or something like that roof full of stuff with even a pigeon nesting,Broken or overly used stuff in the room . Sink full of cracks problems with hot water mirror in bad condition as the bed head.The room of nightmares nothing to do with the photos I will post pics of proof . I was shocked checkoagain my room online photos and they probably payed good money to that photographer to make this pics look good when the room was sooo bad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was terrible. The first morning I was awoken at 4.40 am by what sounded like a jet about to land in my room! After that reversing noises from delivery trucks etc. Both nights was kept awake by people singing out, in the street below. Second morning wasn’t quite so bad, but I think it was because I was so tired from the night before. I’m afraid for those reasons, I won’t book here again. 😥

    The bed was comfortable. The shower also. Staff were friendly. Very close to Rundle Mall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception closes at 7pm. I think this is too early and could have caused problems if we had arrived later. I was also unimpressed by being required to sign some form authorising additional payment if the room was left unclean, etc. I think this was poor given that at the time of arrival it was too late to do anything but sign. Also the rooms are also only serviced once every 3 days. I think these things together indicated an anti-hospitality attitude. We also had some problems with a leaking kettle. Otherwise I was happy.

    Location was excellent within walking distance to Rundle Mall

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adelaide Paringa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: