Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adelaide Royal Coach 4 stars

24 Dequetteville Terrace, Kent Town, 5067 Adelaide, Australia

#67 of 93 hotels in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 549 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested 11.00am checkout. Went back to room after breakfast to collect luggage and were locked out. Was before this time and had to go down to reception. A fresh jug of water for coffee would be good. Prefer shower gel to soap. Bar staff nice Fri night. Confusion with number of guests and breakfast payment. Paid at bar

    convenient location for functions at wine centre. Parking on site.phone reception staff good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 208 - bed / mattress needs replacing - no support at all. Fan with light switch (so it had to be used) in bathroom was Louder than a steam train. Not sure why advertised room rate of $71/night became $113/night midweek?

    Clean room, great location, fluffy towels & lovely reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar were closed. Would have been nice to have been notified before we got there so we could have been prepared! Freezing cold and raining, most unpleasant to go out especially with a baby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was a in a state of disrepair, the bathroom fan was caked in dust and looked like it had never been cleaned, there were cracks in the walls and the mattress wasn't very comfy to sleep on. The powerpoints in the room were so low to the ground you couldn't plug a phone charger in so our devices had to be charged in the bathroom.

    The hotel was in a really nice location, close to shops and an easy walking distance. They also had free car parking for guests which was a big plus for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was old and dated. The fan in the bathroom was very loud. I booked for two people and there was only enough shampoo and conditioner for one. Also the mini bar was very expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was great, and I'm really only nitpicking now for the sake of the review. The neighbouring rooms pipes made noise when they used hot water, and the doors are thin enough that noise from the corridor or neighbouring rooms was reasonably loud. Guests were quiet though and we had no problems.

    Comfortable beds, super friendly staff, clean rooms, it looks like the place has been dressed up a bit recently. Great value for money with off the street parking & excellent location, this place is hard to fault. I was worried that the road noise would be loud being on the main drag, but I couldn't hear any cars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner found the bed too soft and HE was rolling into the centre of the bed, hence he did not enjoy a good night's sleep.

    Location, onsite parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms could do with an upgrade, but... it reflects the excellent price, for the location, and parking is "free".

    The staff were very friendly, some rooms (the cheaper ones) are a bit "tired". The man in the restaurant and bar was very attentive, efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit olde worlde.

    Location was great. We were able to walk to the National Wine Centre in just 14 minutes and to easily walk back after a restaurant meal in Rundle Street. Front desk staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need bigger coffee mugs in room. Water for kettle should be provided free of charge. Room had a funny smell. Spot stain on sofa.

    The motel had free parking. The room had all necessary facilities and felt cosy. The shower was good. Dinner and breakfast were yummy and reasonably priced. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was very enjoyable. The bed was very comfortable, the restaurant had great food and all the staff were friendly and courteous . All in all a great experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor we were on was undergoing mass renovation - all but about 4 rooms. They no doubt did the best they could to keep dust levels down, but my wife is allergic to dust mites and by the end of our stay she began to have some allergic reactions and was quite uncomfortable on the way home and had to seek medical attention the next day and medication eased the situation

    Rooms were old but comfortable Restaurant was very good Money for value breakfasts It was convenient for where we wanted to go

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tired. Needed a good paint and cupboards need replacing. Not enough car spaces especially with larger cars.

    The room was adequate for a nights stay as it was close to Wakefield Hospital.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small complain we have is the spa bath in our room was quite grotty on the bottom. Needs a good hard scrub, also no bubbles for it. The shower also has quite a bit of mold around the edges.

    We had dinner and breakfast and found the staff and food excellent. Both in value and flavour. Bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friends got a spa room that was not renovated so they were unhappy which was sad as it was her birthday.

    We got upgraded to a newly renovated suit. It was really nice. Enjoyed the pool also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were a bit hit and miss, if the Resturant was busy you could be waiting some time, also meals would not always be hot.

    Staff were excellent, free parking, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mould on bathroom ceiling, cracks in walls and ceiling, bedroom without a window, badly conjuted TV aerial, overly bouncy bed.

    Proximity to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was unsatisfactory in my opinion.

    The staff were extra kind and caring. We absolutely loved the royal coach and will definitely be returning xxxx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals varied, sometimes hot, sometimes not, breakfast coffee only lukewarm. Corridor and room smelt smokey.

    Nice size room, free parking, free wi-fi, staff, breakfast and evening meals available at the motel, park nearby, and about a 20 walk into town. Bed compfotable, staff service excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like eating there at all. The meal I actually had tasted like it was from a can. It was awful. I only ate there once as the weather was so bad outside with rain and although the waiter was so pleasant, I ended up feeling harassed by an elderly chap who appeared to be a guest at the hotel.

    All the staff but one was really good, so helpful, very pleasant and a credit to the company. Once you knew where you were going, walks through the park were absolutely gorgeous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really as were HAPPY to do and be ourselves.

    Staff were excellent.We were under some stress re health issues so stayed within ourselves pretty much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the bathroom. Really! Some people have allergies to mould. The bed was really uncomfortable and sharing with my partner was a moving experience literally. Everytime they moved i felt it. Had sore hips afterwards from the mattress too. A very poor mattress.

    Good service, nice size room, good fresh air, free car parking, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly service, our one room service meal was excellent. Position is great. I ran a conference here in 1986. I appreciate that it is old but the cost is reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hand prints all over the walls. A mini shampoo bottle still in the shower from previous guests. No power points next to the bed to charge your phone on

    Great location and staff were accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near Clipsal 500 circuit. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food including breakfast buffet was very good. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not good enough. Found a heap of used tissues stuff under the bedside cupboard. Was a quick stay comfy beds friendly staff great pool not enough parking and cleaners need to be more thorough.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air vents were clogged with dust. Aircon was drippong water. Ceiling fan rattled. Light globes were blown. Bed was old and saggy. Smallest room ever stayed in. 1980 decor

    There wasnt snything I liked. I wont stay there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Cleanliness, the room was not cleaned to a standard even of a 3 star hotel, there was dust. hairs on the skirting boards around the bed, the fridge looked old and when the fridge was opened it's rubber seal was very dirty and cracked in a number of places. The show was also unclean, black "stuff" was visable and the "repair" to the shower cubical with selastic was very unprofesional and dirty. So much more to say, but this is enough as we were and are so taken back as we have stayed there many times in the past, that is why we rebooked... not again, sorry The airconditioner was so old and we believe the filters needed attention.

    We liked the location, staff and the meal at the resturaunt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little old but the price reflects that.

    It's a good value hotel with good facilities. It's about a $10 can ride or 25 min walk to the centre of the city. Staff are awesome and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested adjoining rooms when we booked, and didn't hear anything back, so assumed that was fine. However on arrival, our children had been put 2 doors down from us and despite their high ages (16, 14 and 11), this was quite tricky, as they managed to lock themselves out on numerous occasions. The pool area was very stuffy and could have used some more ventilation/windows to make it more appealing.

    The staff (one in particular) were exceptional. One of our visiting friends vomited all over our bed whilst visiting us, and the receptionist was very helpful quite late at night, taking us to the laundry for fresh bedding and cleaning gear. She was very genuine and helpful. Fantastic location within walking distance to the city through the beautiful Rymill Park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is showing its age and the rooms are needing upgrading, the window would not close, the bathroom needed work and the room staff had not supplied soap, just little things which disappoint

    The hotel is well situated and close to the city and southern access, the linen was clean and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Office lady was great at booking an extra night in. Was able to leave one room and allowed into the next nights room early in morning. Very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit out dated with the toilet bowl and hand basin having brown stains from age however it was very clean.

    Comfortable beds and very clean room. Parking was easy to get to and free which was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an appointment near by so location was excellent for me. It included breakfast and there is a good restraurant and parking. It is not to far from the city. It was not expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we opened the door to our room, we were hit with a smell like a drain. The bathroom was worse, the handbasin had cigarette burns on it and the plumbing noises had to be heard to be believed. I had to take my husband to a hospital early in the morning and when I went back to the motel to pack and check out, the whole car park had been taken up by people who were at meetings there, despite the fact that there were clear signs in the car park that the parking was for in-house guests only! I had to park a long way up the street and haul all our luggage to the car. Would never stay there again.

    The sheets and towels were clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shauna wasn't working, all the rooms and areas desperately need a freshen up, looks very tired, on Saturday the hotel bar didn't open until 5pm (Came for the Ashes and was keen to have a drink before setting off, place was like a morgue) Bathroom extractor fan sounded like a jet engine, impossible to use the bathroom in the night without waking the other person)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were nice but wifi wasn't working and they kind of had no idea on how to fix it. One lady was helping me in the morning, she was nice but had no idea and asked me to call the technician. The better way to do this would be for her to call the technician and solve the issue... it was merely a reset of router required. I was slightly questioned about being the only one who raised the wifi issue, in actual fact - I was literally the only one who raised it and fixed it!

    Generally pretty good and as expected. Room is big and bed is comfy. Good free wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hot day and when I got to my room they already had the air con and fan on so after walking on a hot day it was such a relief to go into a cool room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t quite what we expected. Room was noisy and very very basic. We guessed it was a matter of ‘you get what you pay for’ and we didn’t pay a lot so no complaints really.

    Distance from the venue we were going to. Full length mirror. Easy check in and out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel is a bit tired and dated. Bathrooms in particular are in need of an update.

    Location was excellent for us as was next to the event we were attending. Rooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner wasn't as good as expected in house meal. Maybe I'll try the restaurant next time :-)

    The hotel staff were great, the ladies at the front desk need to learn how to smile and be polite to guests. A man was telling a lady at the desk how happy he was with the restaurant and the reply he got was "yeah". It's the only complaint I have, maybe the front desk staff need a few days holiday , because it change my opinion on booking again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, outdated and dark room. Could not get a decent night sleep. The pool is heated to 32C which was not a relief for a hot night.

    Apparently rooms are being renovated. The breakfast was alright

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day the buffet breakfast was cold. The machine was not turned on to keep it hot. On checkout I was told my bill was $105 (7 X breakfasts) instead of $30 (2 X breakfasts which I had). I was told as soon as I have one breakfast, the computer charges me for all days I stay. Unacceptable, not what I was told on book in, refused to pay. Why spoil a good stay with an apparent con on check out?

    Buffet breakfast was stated at $15 as long as I booked the evening prior with reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was clean but tired and the bed was too soft. The water pressure in the shower was good and the water was hot. The TV didn't get all the channels, the ceiling fan was dangerous and the switch needed repair. The air conditioner was working but a bit noisy and somewhat old. Late night arrivals seem to be sent to the rear entrance and there is no way for guests without a room key to enter the building - it seemed from the reaction on the night manager that there isn't any way for him to know if anyone is at the back door, guest or new arrival!

    The staff in general were ok but not something I'd rave about. The guys in the restaurant were best overall. The food in the restaurant is great though I do wonder if the menu changes seasonally, the daily specials were just cheaper prices on everyday menu items and not always available. The location is good but the staff have no clue about public transport options to and from the hotel and details that would make it easier for a visitor to Adelaide.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent location which represented excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were delightfully surprised by the facilities provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Sorry.

    I paid $179 for Family Room with included bfast. Assumed all 4 being a family room would get bfast but had to pay $44 for son and daughter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in bathroom, air conditioner ready to fall out, night manager decided to empty bins outside our room at 12:45 am. Way to noisy. Money taken from credit card after departure.

    Good car park except at school pick up time. Walking distance to city, botanic park. Restaurants close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in desperate need of repair. Airconditioner was taped up with duct tape, lots of marks on the walls, place desperately needs a paint, new tap ware. Everything about it is in need of repair and needs a lot of TLC. On the outside it appears as though it has been updated. The inside is a different story.

    The bed was soft and appeared clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi could have been better. I could only check emails but even this was slow.

    Breakfast was delicious! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff service was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't get dinner as there was a function on in the restaurant. Staff didn't suggest that I could get room service, clearly too busy to cater for in house guests. Went elsewhere & got dinner. Wifi system was not the best, had to chase the log-on system each time. Usually with these systems once they are set up they usually link automatically. Just a pain when your in a hurry to check email etc before going out.

    Happy hour in the bar was an food in the restaurant was not expensive, best part of the stay. While this is an older hotel it is priced right & close to the city. Adequate parking for guests at the rear of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. I got the last park available. Motel is available for functions. They try to limit parking to guests only by signage.

    Quiet area to sit and chat near the bar. A really genial hos

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with a refurb. Still very 60s

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice big bed. Plenty of space for sitting and moving about. I slept very well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch menu, not nice when you spend the day at the hotel and don't have a car to drive somewhere to even get a sandwich. Not looking for a three course meal but it would be nice if something was available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night staff were great but morning staff was average. The breakfast was ok but we were late and what was there was tepid and basic. We had to park on side street due to limited parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really appreciated the consideration of management in setting up a pre-6am breakfast to cater to our need to have a really early start. The staff were also really patient when dealing with a group of excited children participating in the International Irish Dancing Nationals at the Adelaide Showgrounds. A number of families chose the Adelaide Royal Coach Motor Inn as a convenient venue and it was an ideal place to move between the privacy of reasonably-priced bedrooms and the dining room that stayed open late to accommodate us, and where we were able to do the stage make-up and hair of the children who'd be dancing so early in the morning (before the other guests were up). Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One young lady who works in reception was not very friendly and made me feel very unwelcome. She did not smile and once even ignored me completely when I tried to speak to her. All other members of staff were very helpful.

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Close to the city yet quiet enough. Very clean, rooms spacious, well furnished and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Onsite restaurant had delightful, well priced meals, recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didnt work, and if you want to be served in the restaurant ensure that there are no other activities in the hotel. There were only 3 people in the restaurant when we were there and it took almost an hour to get our first course. When we complained about the slow service we were told quite tersely that the kitchen was catering for a roomful of conference attendees. Had we known that we would not have chosen to use their restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No channel 9 on the tv and no one available to fix it. Toilet roll holder fell off. No one at the front desk and no one to answer the number the sign told me to ring. Alarm clock didn't work. My room was cleaned but they didn't leave a bath mat or extra towel. Had to wait a long time at the bar to order wine.

    Dinner and wine was quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have guests staying , warn them early about dinning , if you have other functions on their and unable to offer relaxed dinning, of when they get to the dinning room for dinner there is not room for house guests ( not a good look )

    The food was vgood , was not over the top or horrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid $119 with breakfast which we thought was good, until we saw our friends room on the ground floor (which I requested), who paid the same and got a much bigger room -pure luxury to our small sad one - we didn't even have a table! The bathroom fittings were poor and cupboard chipped at bottom. The phone in bedroom had the cord so tangled we couldn't use it if we wanted to - it was like someone had got very angry with it! My advice is do not stay in 307!

    I requested a ground floor twin room for $119 with breakfast (which was good), however was put on 3rd floor in a room which My husband and I can only describe as a sad small room such a small fridge, suitable for a caravan which was on the floor, (not good for seniors), in a big opening, which presumably was made for a bigger fridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar didn't seem to be particularly well stocked. The Bar person was friendly and helpful but when i asked for a second glass of pepperjack there was none to be had. Another lady had a gin and tonic with flat tonic and she couldn't get a replacement because there was no more tonic!

    I liked the location and enjoyed my evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid for the biggest room at the highest price but NOT ALLOWED TO TALK past midnight. We were only talking quietly to a friend we had not seen for over 10 years and the night manager interrupted 3 times knocking on the door before the night manager threatened to call the police if we didn't shut up. Several rooms that night were booked by our friends that all went out to dinner with us. Not happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to the accommodation. The pool was warm and plenty of fresh towels provided for pool use. Staff were warm, welcoming and very helpful. The new menu was really good, more variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner cut in and out all night, woke us up during the night. Sorry! we had a broken sleep, should have told the staff before leaving. Room 317.

    Bed OK, shower good, room to move

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony.

    Easy and convenient parking, clean and spacious rooms for a very reasonable price, a heated indoor pool and a buffet breakfast - we had a great time here �

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spa Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed sheet with blood stain, toilet bowl with previous occupants "business" still present, rock music at midnight for 1/2 hour, having to turn on a power point on the bathroom ceiling above the toilet to make the exhaust fan work in the year 2017 seems bizarre, surely a switch on the wall would be safer.

    Staff at check-in were great, very helpful. Location is great, enables walking access to CBD & Norwood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was not enjoyed by any of us, kids especially as the fish they had was crusty and full of bones.

    Beds, room size, location and pool was great on even a cold day. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the following: level of cleanliness, lack of microwave, old worn-out towels/sheets/pillows/blankets, noisy bathroom fan and air-conditioner, mould in shower, basin in bathroom not cleaned daily and had to be used to rinse coffee cups because there was no kitchen sink. No tea towels to dry coffee cups. Big gap under the room door so could hear elevator and other people coming and going. Beds were made daily but sheets not replaced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough car parks. A private function took all the spaces and we could not even find a park on the street. A staff member was good enough to move her car and let us in. 10 p.m. and raining - it was annoying.

    Tea and coffee making was good. Extras in the fridge. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow cases didn't look clean they were not white & discoloured I'm sure they were clean but just over cycled linen There were dark hair fibres in the bed which is not a good look Continuous cutting in & out of running water could be heard in the room

    Good location Pleasant friendly staff Good parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My issue is with booking.com. when I booked the hotel I was supposed to pay the hotel directly but booking.com took payment directly. I was in town for business and left a day earlier. Therefore I paid for extra nights accommodation that could not be refunded. Pretty annoyed about that Booking.com, unlikely to use you again.

    Hotel was fine, decent value and location. A little old, rooms could do with a little TLC

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were of poor quality & looked dirty. Just hope they had been washed. Bathroom was dated & shower was not clean. Do not appreciate showering when the last guests pubic hairs are present. The room was also very noisy

    It was convenient & central to where I needed to be

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bed was beautiful to sleep on, room was clean, Buffet Breakfast was MAGNIFICENT I Was not happy about the door lock set up. It did not feel secure. Was not sure if anyone could come inside or not. It was convenient to book on line but then we were not eligible for the 'Family and Friends" of the Prince Alfred College discount. Most unfair. Will not book this way again.

    Very comfortable bed but rooms could do with a spruce up they are a little dated. Very convenient to the Prince Alfred College which is why we stayed there as we had a dinner to attend at the college. I believe the PAC has now purchased the motel so further discounts will apply for family and friends I was told at the desk. Beautiful breakfast thankyou.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bathroom fan. Awaiting replacements.

    Josie Nrooke and James looked after us and we enjoyed their caring attention. We were able to leave our luggage and explore the city before our flight. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adelaide Royal Coach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: