Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. South Australia vacation rental reviews
  4. Adelaide vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of West Beach Parks Resort

Reviews of West Beach Parks Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Military Road, West Beach, West Beach, 5024 Adelaide, Australia

#59 of 150 vacation rentals in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1237 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.1
    We had a king bed and the room was only big enough for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as above

    We had a king bed and the room was only big enough for a double .. could hardly get around my side of the bed .. was really ridiculous … and as i am over 70 it was really hard to get into bed … we had 1 ;little milk for 6 people … 4 toiletries .. for 6 people, bad hammering in the shower when water turned on .. front sliding door was so hard to open even my strong son struggled with it ...both privacy locks in bathroom and second toilets did not work … not good in a unit for 6 people .. we enjoyed the facilities and had a great time … would stay again but maintenance needs to be kept up in the units if you want people to pay the price …. oops did like and dislike here …..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    5.8
    The water slide looks good for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact there was no shampoo or conditioner. Usually u get a liitle one of each. Park looks run down. Maintenance needs doing on the playground. The jumping pillow was not fully inflated at 8.20 on Sunday pretty poor. The kids couldn't use it.

    The water slide looks good for the kids

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    6.3
    Facilities are great for family getaways.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are hard and uncomfortable.

    Facilities are great for family getaways. There is a tv screen at the pool so the kids can watch movies whilst they have a swim

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    it was a wonderful stay and would gladly recommend or stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travelled with my mum and sister , my mum has a sleep machine she couldn't use as the power plug was near the door and not at the head of the bed, other wise it was perfect

    clean and comfy with everything you need

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant apart from what I did not like
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms of 4 units meet in the middle and do not have soft touch hinges so the bang every time someone uses them in another unit waking you up. The bed lights in the main bedroom did not work so therefore I was unable to read in bed.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    The whole place was great, cabin was nice & the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed! The mattress was like sleeping on a rock, I think I may have gotten 1-2 hours sleep, so uncomfortable & when woke from the lil sleep I got, was very sore 🙁

    The whole place was great, cabin was nice & the facilities in the resort where excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    The stay was awesome. Just wish it was for longer. Will definitely stay here again
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked it all

    I liked the layout of the room. I was travelling with 4 students and we needed 4 single beds so this was amazing. The kitchen and lounge set up was great. The kids loved the pool and the bikes.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.1
    Good value family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The units while very clean are a little dated and could do with a make over. There was quite a bit of aircraft noise, due to the close vicinity to the airport.

    Good family resort, with lots of activities for kids in the resort and nearby. The units are very competitively priced and good value for a family.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.1
    It was perfect for families a lovely location and great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was clean but didn’t like the idea of walking through the 2nd bedroom to go to toilet!

    It was perfect for families a lovely location and great for the kids!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.5
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything.....apart from the planes flying low overhead very early in the morning & late on at night. However, we soon got used to the noise & it didn’t spoil our holiday. We had a great time!!

    The location was Fabulous!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Was nice for our family event, we all stayed at resort.
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    West Beach signage hard as lots of other parks eg Big 4, golf park. The toilet you had to walk through other bedroom.

    Was close to venue we were attending family event. Beaches and shops also close by. Nice BBQ areas and pool area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    The place was beautiful and had so much for the kids to do.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we stayed in was a bit outdated. Bathroom was off the second bedroom (which meant to pee during the night I had to risk waking the children), was tiny and shower leaked. We only relied on google, probably should've asked the receptionist but a closer restuarant would've been awesome.

    The place was beautiful and had so much for the kids to do. The pool looked incredible, next time we'll be bringing bathers and making the most of that. Kids loved the jumping pillow. Next time our stay will have to be a few nights so the kids have more time to do everything. There was a playground right outside our door so we could watch the kids from our porch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    6.3
    Not great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Unit we stayed in is in desperate need of an upgrade, particularly in the bathroom - had I known what the bathrooms looked like I wouldn't have booked this Unit. Beds were terribly uncomfortable. My family had previously stayed in the executive villas at this resort and they were fantastic so I was very disappointed with the standard of the lower price point accommodation at the resort

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The park seemed tired.

    We started staying when the park was new , we feel the park needs a big birthday. currently and for the last 20 years we've stayed at Adelaide shores and will do in the future. regards Jim Courtney.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    6.3
    Playground very limited and small, not a lot of fun things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Playground very limited and small, not a lot of fun things for 5 and under..pool was also closed, under construction, which I knew when I booked but was lead to believe it would have been finished. Rooms standard but the Park is advertised as a resort so a little disappointed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.9
    Very spacious, well equipped for self catering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not ideal for 2 couples. Bathroom off the second bedroom is awkward. Airport noise. No info folder so the aircon kept me awake - hadn't seen the control panel in the passage.

    Very spacious, well equipped for self catering. Handy to beaches and airport. Nice surroundings. Lovely walks nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thought the bath room was a disgrace way to small and door was rotten the floor got soaked every time you had a shower.There was only two of us i cant imagine hoe you would go with four people using that one bathroom.

    the bed was very good plenty of room for the two of us. Good position easy to get to Glenelg and harbour town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.3
    Stayed with our grandchildren so plenty of space for them to play and have fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower area could do with a good scrub otherwise no complaints

    All good. Shame the pool was closed for maintenance. Appreciated the kitchen items provided. Facilities were great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe just a little pricey for our unit. Possibly because it was school holidays and a weekend.

    Very friendly staff and our room was very roomy and comfortable. We travelled with another family so staff made sure we were in units next to each other. Excellent BBQ facilities and since the pool wasn't available we were pleased the kids could swim in the pool at the park next door.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    The holiday unit was spacious and comfortable, handy if driving, and next to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The holiday unit design is such that the bathroom access is through the second bedroom.

    There's gate access to the beach and walking/ bike path along the dunes. An easy stroll to the Surf Life Saving Clubs for great value meals. Very easy drive to and from the airport. Airport night curfew means no noise problem.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.1
    Family stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the pool was under repairs , we were not notified of this and had children with us whom were very excited about the facilities coming from a remote location , disappointing, the main bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on with a plastic mattress , we placed a light blanket underneath the sheet which made a huge difference , the shower leaked everywhere , apart from that the unit was exceptionally clean and roomy

    Roomy unit , close to beach and facilities , staff were great and happy to help as we arrived late

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    6.7
    The villa was clean and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was being renovated and that was a pity it wasnt finished before the school holidays. There are also very minimal available to the children considering the price we paid per night. The king size bed was as hard as cement and I may as well have slept on the floor. After 3 nights I could hardly walk because my back and hips were very sore.

    The villa was clean and lovely. Fantastic location being next to the neach and so close to Glenelg.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.4
    Overall convenient location roomy enough for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed as hard as a rock. Worst thing was you have to access the bathroom through the second bedroom. Pool being shut was a big let down

    Location is fantastic. Kitchen well appointed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    6.7
    Location of our unit in particular, as the smell outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of our unit in particular, as the smell outside from the sewage was horrible but I understand this can't be helped but we both enjoyed our weekend overall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a welcome pack giving us info about how to use appliances eg air con, and also details about businesses and services in the area etc

    After asking for accessible accommodation at booking, at check in we realised we had an upgrade. Very comfortable villa. Our original accommodation type we would have been very comfortable too as have stayed before!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    5.8
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Renevations occuring which we were not aware of. The bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was an ensuite off the kids bedroom, not ideal.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Great facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didnt like

    The facilities, the grounds, perfect location love this place would recommend anyone with a family to stay here. Cannot wsit till the new aquatic centre opens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.8
    Prefer the caravan park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the beds were very hard There was mould in the shower. For being a 'resort' it really wasnt very attractive. Over grown gardens , weeds. The buildings themselves need to be renovated, painted outside, more plants etc . The interiors are old., not refreshing as you would expect with the rates. Being the pool is under construction, one would think rates would be cheaper. The verandah need blinds, as it is so windy.

    I liked the size of the villa we chose. It was peaceful. Apart from planes. Staff when checked in were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    Bathroom very cold, and the tenants next door very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom very cold, and the tenants next door very noisy.Sound carried.also walking through secondbedroom to get to bathroom / toilet could disturb others at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Our weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt the carpet could have been cleaner, maybe a good shampoo. First impression was oh the carpet looked ordinary as it was badly marked. Apart from that all was very good.

    Loved the location, staff extremely helpful over all s good place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.8
    For a great family stay
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's great that it was self sufficient with bedding and kitchen utensils, pots, pans etc.. Plenty of room for the whole family (6). Beaches are magnificent. Easy to find and navigate to Glenelg's Jetty Road. The new pool will be amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Due to last minute booking we were greeted by night staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    i could not identify anything that we did not like

    Due to last minute booking we were greeted by night staff whom were extremely helpful and , friendly . They did their best to make sure our accommodate needs, were met The rooms were very comfortable and suited our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Relaxing family holiday on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please add a kitchen room, ie some ovens would be very handy thankyou :)

    So lovely and peaceful. I love West beach I highly recommend to all my friends, my children and I will definitely be back in the near future thankyou we can't wait until the pool and function room is open

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    week away with son for a break from Canberra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    couldnt use wifi, mould on shower tiles. ants in kitchen . nothing to spray them with.

    been here before, but different bldg. had deluxe villa last time. close to Glenelg, Marion. trams to Rundle mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    6.7
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the windows were very dirty, the beds were really hard, mould in the bathroom in particular at the bottom of the door, no water pressure in the shower and very outdated. No games room open, instead it appears to be a lunch room for the workmen who are renovating the pool. Very basic in the holiday units, much the same in the other holiday unit my mother in law stayed in.

    Close to the beach, a good jumping pillow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing & peaceful
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds could be a little more comfortable but that's the only thing I can say was a little underwhelming.

    Great location, quiet, fair pricing and beautifully kept park grounds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    We'll be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great park for kids - pedal carts were excellent - lots of tracks for them to safely explore. Walking distance to the Adelaide Sailing Club for a great meal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Definitely needed some sort of out door heating... ie/ a patio heater. Or even some blinds as it rained a little & the outside table & chairs got wet

    Loved the size of the 3 bedroom bungalow we stayed in. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Great parking even with a trailer. Loads of room for the kids to run around & play.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    We had a very roomy unit which was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free wifi didn't work

    We had a very roomy unit which was clean and comfortable. The playground was nearby and our children loved the ducks and the room to play.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location with plenty of space for parking and...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is extremely hard. The only downside is having to walk through the second bedroom to get to the bathroom.

    Fantastic location with plenty of space for parking and great amenities. Plenty for children to do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced and needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Badly designed bathroom position. Had to go through a bedroom (disturbing to the sleeper) each time we needed to use it.Couldnt keep the door ajare it was far too heavy.

    The heating worked really well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.5
    Liked the self-contained units and go kart hire for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival within 5 minutes of stepping inside the unit one of my grandchildren found a redskin lolly half unwrapped just under the bed. Other than that the water pressure wasn't very strong.

    Liked the self-contained units and go kart hire for the kids. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    8.3
    Clean & comfortable accommodation, but bedrooms do need a TV!!
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no TV in the main bedroom in Room 18. The park could do with a few extra rubbish bins as all were rather full. Airplanes taking off and landing can be a bit noisy for a couple of hours in the morning and in the evening.

    The location. Close to Westfield Marion shopping centre, Harbour Town and IKEA

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whole experience was brilliant, would definitely come recommend this property to anybody travelling to,Adelaide. Location, facilities, people everything 10/10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.9
    Always pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have stayed at the Adelaide Shores Resort several times over the past 13 years, however not for the last 4 years. I am not sure if it was due to the works currently underway near the pool area but as soon as we entered it didn't have the same 'loved' feel that it once had. I hope it was just due to the earthworks as we love this resort - its location is fantastic!.

    We love the location of the resort. We like the boardwalk which runs all the way from Glenelg to Henley and beyond - its great for the morning ride or run.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    5.4
    I think we have. NOT HAPPY !!!!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid for four children and 1 Adult. My daughter had to sleep on the couch and was extremely uncomfortable. When I mentioned this to the staff they said “ oh they forgot to pull out the trundle bed for you” I didn’t think that was good enough. The door to our cabin was also extremely hard to open, which was a worry when I was staying with the four children by myself.

    It was close to where we needed to be at that time. So convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    4.6
    Location is great close to beach shops and city, spa...
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Main door wouldn’t close shut properly had to close it a few times to get it to lock, bathroom needs an upgrade, theres a separate light and a fan in each room it’s functional but it looks unusual from an interior design point of view (why not just install a fan with a light) there’s no oven trays in the kitchen & the queen bed is hard. Construction work going on in front of us for a majority of the time due to installation of the new pool.

    Location is great close to beach shops and city, spa bungalow is a home away from home. Spa bath is lovely feature.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    6.3
    Felt the cabin was very "tired" and not clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt the cabin was very "tired" and not clean. Bathroom very poor, kitchen very tired, "please use exhaust fan when using toaster" but exhaust fan didn't work. Playgrounds had a lot of rubbish in them and of course with pool works being carried out, limited play areas. Always enjoyed our stays there over many years but this time very disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.4
    It was somewhere to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room floor plan very poor design parking confusing no facilities for teenagers not sure on why it is called a resort, bed hard and the kitchen and bathroom old.

    Grounds were kept well, and the limited facilities are in good condition.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location and good to have a unit with kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit was old and worn and the bathroom had mould in it

    Excellent location and good to have a unit with kitchen facilities etc when you are away for a length of time with friends

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.3
    Great besides the bathroom experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not inviting at all. With mould spots all through & door completely rotted at the bottom. Unpleasant

    The location was great, beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, great spot to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Light was blown in loungeoom,PowerPoint was pulled out of wall in main bedroom and shower leaking in corner A bit more expensive than usual due to school holidays

    Excellent location, great spot to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    The location was great, nice and close to everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds and pillows and our unit leaked with that heavy rain we had, but all else was good.

    The location was great, nice and close to everything we where after.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.1
    Value for money if travelling in a large group
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit way off from everything except the airport. Toilet doors can’t be locked, so a bit apprehensive when using it.

    Quite, vacation feel. Very well equipped kitchen. Pillow and bed very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    No better place to stay with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Always love staying here. There is honestly no better place to stay when you have a family. It’s a lovely walk to the beach, kids love the jumping pillow and the ducks walking up to your door to greet you. Even when it’s winter it’s still the perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Stayed here with my daughter while we were in Adelaide for Disney on Ice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    a TV in the main bedroom is always good but it doesn't really matter

    The amount of power points is always important when travelling with children :-) Also the full length mirror comes in handy when you are getting ready. The staff are great and we love staying at the resort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Would definitely book there again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Washing machine left clothes dripping wet and bathroom was quite small.

    We stayed in a holiday unit. Excellent location, great pillow jumping for kids and great park, ducks and birds at our front step everyday was a hit with the kids, friendly staff, beach is so close and so much space outdoors for kids to run around and kick a footy and play in general.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Nice overnight stay with my partner and 2 boys. Was a cheap option for us And we will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool wasn’t finished yet, but I will definitely go back when it is

    Great place for the family, nice casual walk to the beach and just a general nice stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.8
    It’s self contained and good location to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was old and smelt dirty, the toilet kept filling up the system all night so was load, the bathroom door was way to heavy for daughter couldn’t even open it.

    It’s self contained and good location to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.3
    Previous residents of this area. It was good to come home. Will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no complaints.

    location to western side of Adelaide is excellent. We were un bothered by other residents and found it easy to access shopping. .We have no complaints

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.2
    We love 'Our Place' (kids name) - relaxing by the beach in your own space - a real holiday.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though it is winter my children always want to swim in a heated pool if available - at booking there was no information that the pool was under renovation - they were very disappointed when we found out. They could have swam at the caravan park area but that was not practical to access for that purpose.

    It is a great place for being in your 'own' space-as much interaction with others as you choose. As a family it has much to offer and is safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.7
    Stay was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabins need a lot of work done they are becoming very out dated and the carpet in the lounge is very stained, shower area is very dirty, was extremely disappointed.

    Close proximity to beach and Glenalg

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    5.8
    Maintaince needs to be focused on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parking near cabin to cramped when other cabins are allowed to bring in more than one vehicle. Has to move our car away from accomodation so the person in the cabin next door could get out. Maintenance not checked throughly when cleaned, several rooms had blown lighy globes, heater not working in room, told office during first night stay still not fixed or offered another room. And cleaning staff failed to put up a shower curtain could not have shower first morning we were there until we spoke to the office. Microwave would not heat our food. What’s rectified during the day while we were out.

    The locaction and facilities that were available some closed due to renovation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful Villa with all the comforts makes it perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not necessarily the property, but after the first night where some partying was loud and left a large mess, advised the staff and noone cleaned it up. Cleaned it up myself the following day

    Beautiful Villa with all the comforts makes it perfect for relaxing and enjoying the surrounds without stress

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    Its a good stay especially with young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed and pillows very hard. Also got an email about possible upgrading rooms from holiday units, Emailed them and got no response.

    Location is good, Resort is Good. Ive stayed here before and loved it I would suggest getting a bungalow or higher.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    The location.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bath for the baby/kids - there wasn’t a lot of water pressure in the shower (wouldn’t have mattered in the warmer months) ...although did make the kids shower time very quick!! :)

    The location... (The friendly ducks were a highlight for the kids)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.8
    Staff could be friendlier and more accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heater was broken and was unable to be fixed until we had checked out the next morning Everyone had to sleep in jumpers and socks as it is winter

    Family friendly Lots of areas for children to play

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.0
    The bed in the main bedroom was the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed in the main bedroom needs replacing it is the worst I have ever slept on

    The bed in the main bedroom was the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE I have EVER EVER slept in and the kitchen window was filthy and when I opened it there were cobwebs in it. The staff though were polite and friendly and I have no complaints on that side of it although I booked for two adults and three children and still had to pull the trundle out and make it myslef 😞😳🙄

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.2
    I would definately stay there again but would either take something for the bed or ask.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very uncomfortable. (King size) it definately needs a topper on it. I think the floor had mor cushioning...sorry.

    Everything else was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic weather, luxurious room, delightful surroundings and great family facility but they really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately, the systems at the resort didn't work well. Staff performance seemed to lack consistency and lines of information and communication were confusing and or unclear. Dissapointing for such a large and long running facility.

    Gardens, Lagoon room, activities, lagoon, sunrises.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Thanks
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could hear the people in the holiday unit next to us. They were a bit noisy late at night.

    Perfect location relative to where we were racing and the airport. Made driving in a strange city very easy. Having the little kitchenette was great. Meant we could eat right for competition. Thanks very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    5.8
    Nice layout, good heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell from sewage plant next door Noise of aeroplanes starting at 6am Kitchen facilities poor and in need of updating.

    Nice layout, good heating. Kids loved jumping pillow Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Had a very relaxing break, excellent park, and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to pull car around back, and then reverse back around other parked cars from other Accommodation. Very small complaint.

    Found the rooms large, beds were great, kitchen excellent. Very close walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.8
    Other stays have been easily 9.5-10 out of 10 this stay unfortunately 4 out of 10 back to the villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upgraded this trip to a bungalow nearly double price of previous accommodation was expecting reflection of this how ever promised play station not working bungalow facing main road constant traffic felt like I was in the middle of city not a beach break. Small things missed no extra garbage bags bathroom door inside very dirty sink in kitchen blocked. Small extras such as scissors cling ( maybe small cheap cling film &alfoil) a few mor cleaning supplies to be made available would have been nice and a wash basket for used tea towels etc would have been nice. How ever i will continue to return to resort as staff and previous less expensive accommodation have been just what was wanted I was just upset as Bungalow stay was my birthday gift for my son and took me a while to save for i would have honestly just booked bungalow and used extra funds for on and off site entertainment for the kids including dining at the cafe lesson learnt no hard feelings just disappointed 😣😞

    Staff at reception very friendly very helpful always smiling previous stays location of accommodation was peaceful and felt like away from it all will come back every year as it was a more affordable break for budget with kids entertained entire trip feel like the kids are very safe on resort grounds which makes parent relaxation easier. Booking in and out though lots of people in the office was quick and easy everything was explained by the ladies and the site map is a great idea.loved the free newspapers provided morning coffee and paper upon awaking heaven.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Would definitely come back here and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs more signage to locate accommodation properly especially the bungalows.

    The property is clean and tidy. The bungalows are beautiful inside and very comfortable would stay in them again.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: