Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Flinders Street 4.5 stars

88 Flinders Street, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#81 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1108 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be very wary of booking a loft. It is in a separate building to the hotel with no lift and ALOT of stairs. It is on a noisy lane way and the rooms are not sound proofed. Stay in the one bedrooms in the main part of the hotel as they great.

    After a issue with our room we were moved to a one bedroom apartment in the main building. In dealing with our room issue the staff were extremely professional and organised. The best customer service I have received and the one bedroom was lovely. The hotel is in a great location. I’ll definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 person out of 4 had a hot shower every morning. When we rung reception about this they remarked that the 1 person was maybe showering to long...Not the best answer ;( They offered to come up every morning if we rung to hit a boost button... again not ideal to have to ring when you want a shower. Something for Adina to look at. Wifi didnt work on arrival but was sorted on resquest.

    Great location, close to train and trams, walking distances to Southbank. Apartment was spacious, and great to have two bathrooms in a two bedroom apartment Quick and easy check in and out, someone avail at reception 24/7

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t areciste having to carry three heavy bags up three flights of stairs wth no offer of help from the staff. I certainly didn’t appreciate the noise from the night club underneath. Both nights I stayed I was woken during the night from people outside singing, talking, fighting! It was ridiculous!

    Large apartment with good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested late checkout and the form on arrival that i signed stated the late checkout time. i was then wakened to tell me I had overstayed and was not given the original checkout time I thought was confirmed. This was a spoiler on an otherwise excellent stay.

    The room was large and spacious and the lounge sofas were super comfortable. The bedroom was light and spacious. This was a larger appartment than i expected and we loved that. The balcone overlooks MCG and other nearby venues. There was no traffic noise despite being on the busiest road in the CBD. Lots of bars and restaurants, cafes on your doorstop and it is a brief walk form the train station. Excellent for attending functions nearby or sporting events. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower pressure & water temperature not that great. Didn't have T towels, but when asked for they were delivered immediately.

    Staff were courteous & helpful. Size of rooms were spacious & clean. The beds were comfortable. Hotel was close to tram stop, making it easy to get around the city. A bonus was a grocery shop next door to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The bathroom drain kept smelling. It was promptly fixed by the service team but the fact that the smell persisted and got fixed only after a second plumbing service was an irritant

    - Great location. Within walking distance to Rod Laver Arena, MCG, Eureka Towers, and other attractions around CBD - Mins away to Tram, Taxi, Bus and Train Services - Plenty of shopping, general stores, dining and pub options around the hotel - Friendly Staff, Child Friendly Hotel and Good Housekeeping Service - Two Bedroom accommodation had all amenities and had good sized rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all great .

    It was in a great location that was close to all the big sporting venues. Easy to access and in a perfect location for our needs everything was in walking distance. The apartment was huge. As a regular to Melbourne I will be guaranteeing this is the place I will be staying from now on. Very happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much not to like. The coffee cups could be larger. An additional milk could be supplied to get people through their first day/night.

    The apartment was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff entered the room at 8.30 on our final day before we had checked out and didn't apologise when confronted by my husband.

    Great location, spacious apartment with great parking, quiet and comfortable rooms. 2 bedroom apartment with two bathrooms was very handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV didnt work. Unplugged it cause it wouldnt stop making an annoying noise. Someone cam into room specifically to plug it back in again. Why? Who cares if TV unplugged? Do they use it to spy on you?

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    One lift not working which meant long waits for lift in busy times. Paid for Penthouse but was bitterly disappointed. Room was below standards in regards to Penthouse with tired furniture and dirty carpet. View from windows was obstructed by grime on windows. Penthouse could sleep 6 people however there was not enough glasses for all to have a drink at the same time.

    Location was handy to Flinders street Station, MCG and South Bank. Check in was easy with friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being on the ground floor and on the back lane, there was a lot of outside noise till late in the night which is not good for a light sleeper.

    The Loft room was fantastic, old world style with great facilities and big!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for parking is a bit expensive

    The staff were lovely and went above and beyond! The room was huge!! And the location was absolutely perfect so close to everything! Wish we could have stayed longer! Such good value for money too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have had a breadboard in the kitchen plus a spare toilet roll in the bathrooms. Milk in fridge on arrival night was also a little sparse for 4 adults. But these are only comments not complaints.

    Location, location, location .... close to transport, cafes, pubs, sports grounds, attractions etc, etc. Staff helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpet was the only complaint if any. looked tardy and no underlay meant hard under foot.

    nice place to stay. very big sized apartments. clean and tidy. walking distance to anywhere in Melbourne. staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great - at the quieter end of Flinders next to excellent restaurants and within a short walk to everything. Parking facility was a great bonus too. Most of all the view from the room was fantastic and the staff were very helpful. Having a 24 hour reception also gives added comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a cloth washing machine but there is no laundry powder provided, has to buy by ourselves and there is only big box sell in supermarket.

    Good location and facilities, and the room is big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    To access the warehouse loft apt. required a strenuous carriage of luggage up several floors of stairs. This would be difficult for elderly guests.

    The warehouse Loft apt. was certainly spacious and well furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning staff were not so good. Would like to have a microwave bowl in the kitchen to cook in the microwave. When we asked for a bowl they bought us up a fruit bowl that did not fit in the microwave.

    It was a spacious apartment and meet our family needs very well. We loved the 2 bathrooms and the kitchen. The kids would have loved a pool. Parking was convenient and the location was great. We would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy (but that's the city) housekeeping left alot to be desired.... bed just roughly made, no hair dryer, no tea towel even though I left a note (t/towel was left but no hair dryer) floor not vacumed.. tea was not replentished......exhaust fan in 2nd bathroom not working.... tv remote needed new batteries as did not work well.

    bed was comfortable... good range of utentsils very handy location.... staff at reception very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are a little tired, they need some love - new carpet, paint & some style upgrades, especially the bathroom

    Great, spacious layout, beds were comfy & kitchen was good size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    insufficient crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils. no tea towel. iron board broken, clothes rack broken and dishwasher drawers broken. too few towels for four people and toiletries and tissues not replaced. carpets, walls etc didn't look too clean.

    Bed was comfortable, front desk staff were lovely and location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    WONDERFUL ASSISTANCE FROM RECEPTION STAFF (KATHRYNE) MADE US VERY WELCOME AND NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. WE ENJOYED THE SPACIOUS APARTMENT AND LOCATION. THIS IS OUR SECOND VISIT AND CERTAINLY WON'T BE OUR LAST.. RECEPTIONST AN ASSET TO THE BUSINESS!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ironing board was broken and the stuffing on the cover was disinergrating but otherwise everything was great

    The layout of the rooms are great nd the option with the two bathrooms with different styles of shower makes it easier as I and another member of the family are unable to use the shower over bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very expensive for 3 nights but think it was due to Grand Prix

    Extra roomy - comfy beds - comfy large couches - great location - friendly staff 2 bathrooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price gouging over the F1 week. Over $ 740 for an average apartment for one night is a joke. The hotel has a rear lane and from 0400 am there was consistent noise from some sort of rubbish skip activity. The sound of crashing and banging through the night was not appreciated, even if legal 😡

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night club downstairs from the loft apartments means a lot of loud doof doof late into the night (On Saturday at least) They supplied an iron but no ironing board which was slightly perplexing.

    Friendly staff, convenient location, clean well equipped room, quick and easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to ring reception for the hair dryer and then again for the iron

    Bed was super comfy. We had to ring reception for the hair dryer and then again for the iron

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 doors within the ‘one bedroom apartment’ we booked (apartment #19) that were locked - feels a bit strange not knowing what’s behind 2 locked doors in a place you’re staying at. Turns out one was another room and the other an ensuite. Would prefer to be in an actual one bedroom, or have access to all rooms. Apartment #19 was really spacious but didn’t feel cosy as the furniture doesn’t quite fill the space very well. Parking was an extra $25 per night - should be complimentary or better priced. To operate the lift you need a swipe card that is separate to the key you need for the apartment which means you have to carry both around when out and about.

    Comfortable bed, although it was 2 singles combined to make our ‘king’ bed. Location is good and there’s a small supermarket next door which is handy. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The flights of stairs with no elevator but I already knew about that. Also the location is great for going to the Forum and into town generally but it is close to a railway station which sometimes brings its own issues with perception of safety. Overall the location was brilliant for me though.

    Massive apartment. The washing machine and dryer were helpful for my stay. Really comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little tired and needs a revamp. The shower door in the main ensuite was broken and not actually there. The windows on the balcony were filthy. As we are from another state we weren’t aware of the public holiday on the Monday so when we paid for a room at public holidays rate but then told there would be no cleaning services due to this we thought this to be very poor. You can’t ask people to pay a premium price and reduce all services.

    The size and space of the room was great. The staff and location were also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift is probably a good idea when you have a multi story apartment building. It wasn't a big issue for me as i had just hand luggage, but nevertheless, if i had a bigger bag it would not have been fun

    I thought the staff and apartment were really good. Frankly the thing was massive and way more than i expected. Nothing was too much hassle, everything worked as it should and it was easy to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I received 2 Parking tickets because I didn’t know I would get fined in the bottom level car park. And I also wasn’t very happy that I had requested a late check out which was 1 o’clock but got a know on the door at 11 o’clock while I was sleeping to to told we had to leave.

    The was big and modern and the service was great:) Good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very functional but everything worked so no complaints !

    A two bedroom apartment with a large living area and balcony with excellent views over the railway lines to the park and the river beyond. Floor to ceiling windows so light and airy. Helpful staff at reception. Well located for a city centre hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing powder provide but a washing machine.....

    Good location, I like the room n staff was really helpful apart of a guy on the front desk. He made wrong booking even I told him immediately。

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh fruit at reception. No ice in the freezer.

    Close to EVERYTHING! Super friendly and friendly staff. Easy parking. Close to the freeway exit. Comfy bed. Clean bathroom. Couldn't fault it at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Loft apartment which for us was ok, but if you had trouble moving around it would be a difficult to get to without help so maybe the staff could offer assistance with luggage.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff couldn’t be more accommodating. We loved it and will stay there next time we visit Melbourne.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved how there was lots of room - We enjoyed the space and the facilities. Pillows were my only let down (but I am fussy) would highly recommend this place to stay and perfect location, close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were really flat! Obviously it's personal preference, but did give me a sore neck. Unfortunately reception didn't have any other pillows to offer.

    Spacious apartments in an amazing location (right in the middle of the city, great access to public transport. Also loved that there is a grocery store at the bottom of the building (great to have for a self contained apartment!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had travelled five hours - arrived 10 pm to find no millk in the fridge to slurp down for a sleep. Wasn't warned about having to cart my baggage up five flights of steps.

    Bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The grey carpet flooring doesn't look as clean as it should be. We had what they called the garden apartment with the view facing the train tracks and the garden faraway, the windows could not block the noise from the trains coming and going, so for those easily bothered, be prepared. We were on 12th floor, the noises were heard but we can sleep ok, not sure about the lower floors.

    We were there for the AO, so the location is perfect, about 10 min walk to the Arena, and the free tram station is a minute away. Also walking distance to downtown restaurants and shopping. The apartment was well equipped, working kitchen, large TV in the living room and a small one in one bedroom. Daily cleaning service was good. The decor was fine, pretty much like what are shown in the photos just that it's not that new any more. 2 clean, basic bathrooms for the 2 bedroom apartment. The staffs were very friendly and helpful, we had trouble turning on the stove ventillator and some water dripping from the aircond on a very hot day, one staff came up to help right away both times. Thank you. Also thank you for putting us and our friends on the same floor, much easier with our gatherings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit we stayed in was dirty and needed to be renovated. The carpets needed a good clean. Bathroom a good scrub. Shower nozzle useless. Mould all in the shower.

    It was in a great location . Walking distance to the AO

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and living area/ kitchen were not fully separated, there was only a half wall and there was no privacy. The apartment was only accessible by stairs... three flights that is!!! Very difficult to carry luggage up steps. Decor was dated and kitchen had only minimal pots/ pens etc. No way to make fresh coffee except for instant.

    Apartment was spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few shabby items e.g. the bedside drawers were old and hard to open and close. There were no drawers or shelves in the wardrobe (only hanging space) so I had to use the suitcase for storage and this was on the floor. They need a suitcase rack so you don't have to bend over to get clothes out of your suitcase.

    Location to the tennis, comfy beds and quiet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't like having to pay in full on arrival very little opportunity for redress if unhappy with service.

    The layout of the apartment and location are brilliant. Convenient to transport and an IGA supermarket next door and a liquor outlet around the corner plus many top restaurants in Flinders Lane.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room, poor cleanliness.

    Excellent location in the City, spacious apartments, fully equipped, prompt services, easy to check in and out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy outside so was hard to get a good nights sleep

    Tram stop close by,federation square close by,supermarket and bank withdrawal machine next door

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative would be traffic noise gets pretty noticeable at peak hour and windows don't appear to be double glazed.

    Loved this place - it felt like home immediately as so generously proportioned and super comfy. Views over to bot gardens, Yarra, Rod Laver arena are fantastic. Arrived on a Saturday so traffic noise was quieter than we experienced on Monday morning. Choice of 2 bthrms with 2 brm unit worked really well. Staff very helpful and responsive. Fabulous and huge kitchen. Heaps of storage space. Hope to be back soon..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not realise there was no parking out the front of hotel to check in. I had to leave the car out the front & on the road to go & ask staff where do you park? Not idealistic. Once we knew what we suppose to do the parking at the hotel was excellent.

    Our room was spacious plenty of floor space for a family of 5 in comparison to some hotels. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We booked a three bedroom apartment and discovered it was the penthouse. The room was enormous with a great living space and fully functional kitchen but the best part was the AMAZING view across Melbourne, including a small balcony. The three bedrooms were well separated and there was room to entertain other friends staying in a different part of the hotel. Location was very close to a tram stop, Flinders street station, Federation square, Flinders Lane restaurants. Rod Laver arena and the MCG are within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was overall a great accommodation experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed in other Adina hotels in comparison the appt, whilst large and spacious the attention to detail was poor, especially considering the money paid. a) Bathroom and bedroom doors don't shut because the locking mechanism was stuck open so prevents the doors from closing. b) no bath plug. c) fridge empty of basic stuff. Wouldn't have cost much but a small carton of milk would have been nice (as per other Adina's). d)

    The staff were friendly and helpful Having stayed in other Adina hotels In comparison the room, whilst large and spacious the attention to detail was poor, especially considering the money paid. a) Bathroom and bedroom doors don't shut because the locking mechanism is stuck open so prevents the doors from closing. b) no bath plug. c) fridge empty of basic stuff. Wouldn't have cost much but a small carton of milk would have been nice (as per other Adina's).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows ! But I never like Hotel pillows.

    Spacious large apartment with seperate bedroom, access out in the lane out back. Good little kitchen, large bathroom with clothes washing. 2 people could live in this comfortably ! Great location close everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time for the penthouse should be 12pm and check out time should be 12pm. Too much of a rush to leave on time.

    We had the penthouse, amazing, great space and lay out, only thing kitchen could do with a coffee machine and check out time should be 12pm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night and were charged a fifty dollar deposit. Luckily we caught the train or we would've been charged for parking too. Double bed was two singles pushed together. Not allowed to use the late checkout perk.

    Great location. Public transport easily accessible Apartment was clean and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen not well stocked for our party of 6, only 1 set of everything so had to continually wash up. Had to ask for coffee plunger, something I should think should automatically be in every apartment.

    Very large plenty of room for our party of 5 adults & 1 child. Close to all leisure activities and shopping

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy outside, but it seems unavoidable in the city centre. no elevator for my room.

    extremely clean. good location, close to everything. the room is spacious. The bed could be a bit harder though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was a tad worn, but it was a lovely Large apartment

    This hotel is handy to all part of CBD of Melbourne, great to go to sporting events or theatres.. or if you like shopping, it’s a very very handy location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking equipments are not enough. There is a pot only for boiling water and food. Heating kettle is not available in room. There is not enough rubbish bin, only one in living room. Bedroom and kitchen do also require a bin. No facial tissue provided in room, only toilet roll is available in the bathroom.

    Bed, sofa, etc not bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to access apartment from a back laneway and several flights of stairs. Didnt feel very secure and was located above a speakeasy/bar so was very noisy

    Very good size apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a balcony with an uninterrupted view of the Yarrra River and MCG but it was soulless with a concrete wall dominating and 2 dilapidated chairs. The bathroom was adequate but poorly designed. The shower screen wasn't enough to stop water flooding the bathroom floor. The step out of the combined bath/shower was quite a drop and required careful footing.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our one bedroom apartment was a very generous size. Great location, close to Flinders Lane restaurants so lots of eating out options. Amazing coffee shop "Vacation" within a 2 minute walk as well as bottle shop around the corner and IGA next door for food supplies.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very self contained as i had to ask for or buy kitchen eqipment.Glases chipped. Balcony door jammed tapping me on balcony. The apartment flooded from ceiling and staff were perfectly happy for our stay to continue with a bucket and wet towels in the middle of the room.They offered nothing to compensate us. We could have a downgraded room which we would have to do ourselves or move to another adina, pack & pay for the move ourselves AND pay extra for the inconvenience. The ceiling dripped into the bucket for 5 days straight. Very relaxing -not! As was the apartment next door partying the entire night with no intervention. Staff took at least an hour sometimes 2 for each request. The entrance to the hotel was not swept or mopped for or entire stay. The washing machine door kept jamming and trapping my clothes inside. Balcony was very poorly set up with aircon fan on it making it very hot, concrete wall rather than glass to allow us to capture the views and cement floor rather than tile. Over all i was very dissappointed with our stay. Vey dated but still expensive apartments

    Location and room size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra for a garden view. My view was of a busy main road and then a railway junction. The balcony had a large air conditioning unit on it and was dirty and unusable. The kitchen was very dated with old fashioned hobs. Towels were worn and had holes in them.

    Spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend a higher floor - this is the Melbourne CBD so there are city noises all night! This was not necessarily a problem but higher would be better. We stayed on the 14th floor & slept well!

    Was pleasantly surprised at the size of the two bedroom apartment - so spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main toilet was leaking from the base. We asked several times for it to be fixed, only to be told it wasn’t leaking?!?! So we were basically called liars. We spent four days with wet smelly towels around the base of the toilet. Not fun at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    floors in bedroom squeaked too much noise from the lane below late at night and garbage truck at 6.00 am was very noisy for a long time . my wife had a head ache from the freshly painted bedroom wall

    the lay out of the apartment was very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the down side we were only given 1 towel each and there was a lot of noise from air conditioners on the building behind us which was very annoying when trying to sleep.

    The staff were friendly, the apartment was huge and the bed was very comfortable. Great location with a tram stop 200m away, within walking distance to federation Square and plenty of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very spacious, clean and inviting. The high ceilings added a nice touch - I would have liked to stay longer than one night! As I work for an organisation that has the word 'disability' in its name, the hotel rang me immediately after I made the booking to check if I required disability access because the room was upstairs. This showed great forward thinking about the needs of the customer. Very impressed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internal restaurant

    There wasn't an internal restaurant but an IGA right next door so that helped, location was fantastic for going to the MCG, Fed square and catching trams

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm glad I didn't have any luggage to haul up the outside stairs, laneway and then the beautiful staircase up to my apartment. The laneway is a bit dingy and full of cigarette butts but they are tidied away by the next morning :)

    My apartment was ENORMOUS! Polished floorboards, soaring ceilings and tall windows making for a very "warehouse loft ambience". Across Malthouse Lane I can see directly into a busy restaurant kitchen which is fascinating - the dishwasher is gorgeous! Jazz music from the Speakeasy next door plays until late but it's easy listening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unfortunately being a business traveller expecting to be able to work over the hotel wifi the hotel's IT provider blocking my corporate VPN was a deal breaker (the hotel's IT basically said they could not help me as they do not support VPN connections). I understand this has been an issue for other business travellers at this hotel for some time based on past reviews and discussing the problem with reception. In the end this means I can't consider staying here again on a work trip.

    Generally very good considering the room rate, rooms were a bit old but tidy and comfortable, friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Required you to carry both a swipe card for lift entry and a physical key to open your room

    Location was ideal for visits to Fed Square and the MCG precinct

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no assistance with tourist information e.g. maps and directions. The fact that there were only two keys issued for an apartment of 6/7. The key system was old and clumsy. Tea and Coffee was not replenished. Arrival and departure service was very slow.

    location, staff welcoming and friendly and generally helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From when I arrived, to when I left... everything was perfect! Have to say The check in staff were incredibly helpful and so lovely! Which makes the whole stay so much more enjoyable. Location is great. Room I stayed in (level 8) was very quiet, and very spacious. Will definitely be using this hotel as my go to in Melbourne from now on!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had 5 guests but only provided 3 towels, uncomfortable pillows, was told prior to check in that we had late check out until 12.30 but on the morning the staff changed it until 12

    Great view, great lounge area and great facilities!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was loud music just audible from below every night but usually didn't go till to late. Great laneways around the corner, great restaurants. Very easy to the trams etc. Staff were great very helpful.

    Great room very private. No real views but that was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: