Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5 stars

550 Flinders Street, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#99 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 846 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a lick of paint and new carpets to lift it to one of the best value accommodation of its type There was nothing that I disliked and I felt at home in my 5 day stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a high chair for when you book a port a cot as chasing a 12 month old at meal time is no fun.

    Great location, tram stop at front door, friendly staff, good size apartment, excellent pool, sauna, spa & gym. Lounge area with wood heater in reception area very warm and inviting. Comfy beds and pillows. A great apartment hotel highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people here posted complaints about the noise, and it is true that you can hear the trains. I did not have problems sleeping, but maybe people who are significantly more sensitive could have problems with that. (At least I guess you really could't sleep with open windows, but why should you want to do that.)

    Wonderful big apartment. Very bright, lots of space, clean, good kitchen facilities. Excellent location in city center, and very near to King's Cross station. Would definitely go there again. Also the price is good, really excellent value-for-money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in the main room didn’t get very warm, but after advising reception they came straight up to have a look at it. Cleaners made up our bed every day but didn’t change the bins which we found a bit odd but they took the bins after we put them in a more visible spot so was barely an issue.

    Very sizeable apartment perfect for our 4 night stay, bed was comfortable and had a well equipped kitchen. Perfect location with a tram stop right out the front and a 5-10 minute walk into the CBD. After reading other reviews we requested a room that didn’t face Flinders St as we are both light sleepers and had a nice quiet room on the 11th floor. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card didn’t work initially both times, was a bit frustrating when you were super tired and jet lagged to go get fixed

    Location was great, staff happy to assist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No follow through on problem notified to staff. Room not regularly cleaned. Lucky if this happened once in 4 weeks. Housekeeping not keeping to schedule i was told would happen with my room cause i was staying for a month..eg nearly 2 weeks before my bed sheets were changed after notifying staff 4 times

    Great location! The room was a great size. The kitchen area was nice and tidy and had the basics u need if you wanted to cook..unfortunately house keeping only changed the bed sheets 2 times in 4 weeks. I did notify reception every couple of days about it. Also there was a couple days where my room was not attended so no rubbish change or toilet paper and i didnt have any fresh towel to have a shower after bein out all day. Room was only properly cleaned once in 4wks ( floor vacuumed, bathroom vanity, mirrors etc) was supposedly given a car space that i paid a fortune for the month. Parking was not a problem for first 2 wk then after that multiple times they gave my car space away. Staff were very friendly but unfortunately no follow through on the problems i notify them about. I dont think i will return ☹

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price per night has increased since our last stay and the cost of garaging a vehicle adds to that again. At $35 per 24 hour period, this is something that will be taken into consideration next time we travel to Melbourne with a vehicle. The tap set up for operating the shower over the bath, is quite awkwardly located. Not sure how an elderly person would manage. Another hand rail located at the head of the bath, again to assist with getting out, especially for an older person, would be a good idea.

    My partner and I have stayed at these apartments on at least one previous occasion. That experience was positive enough for us to make a return visit and, again, as far as facilities and convenience for our purpose we went, we were more than happy. The accommodation it self, a one bedroom apartment, was spacious and well furnished. The bed was comfortable and, given it fronts onto the very busy Flinders Street, we were not bothered overly be noise when sleeping. We really appreciated being able to take our room a couple of hours early, and garage our vehicle, having arrived on the morning ferry from Tasmania and needing to be at a matinee theatre performance at 1.00pm. Reception staff were very efficient and always greeted us with smiles and best wishes for the day. They were very helpful when asked for advice regarding getting around etc and quick to respond when we mentioned something that needed attending to. Loved the fact that the room was set up for self catering, with a kitchen, refrigerator, dishwasher etc. Great little restaurant immediately behind the apartments which does breakfast, lunch and dinner for those guests not wanting to bother within their own cooking. Both evening meals we chose to have there were delicious, without being fancy or too costly. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was great, but the balcony was straight across (12ft) from another apartment block.

    Central location, close to restaurants and entertainment. Good value for money, except perhaps $35 for parking on top of the room rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The associated breakfast cafe is pretty average. Could have done better if there was a coffee machine in the room. Once missed the room clean-up – apparently confused "Please clean" for "Do not disturb" sign on the door. But fixed quickly once I reported it to the reception.

    Addressed my special booking request – I really appreciated it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the construction work going on outside. I was in room 502 and could not sleep at all. Noise from construction kept me awake. Even traffic on Saturday night was loud. Maybe should soundproof and provide ear plugs.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was jack hammering out the front of the hotel from 7am - we were not advised of this and would have stayed elsewhere because of it (dont think hotel were advised either)

    the front counter staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet from the lifts to the rooms was tired and coming away at seams. Noise from the roadworks on a Sunday morning at 7am (can't be managed by the hotel but... still annoying)

    Apartment was a good size and easily fitted four of us. Accommodation was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    The room was a good size for a couple,the view was ok would have liked a bit more of a view.The hotel is close to everything and the railway station is handy as well,not far to walk.Always stay at the Adina.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not anywhere nearby that I could find to get some breakfast. If you are not going to provide anything could you please point out where guests can get breakfast near by. I understand it is self contained but a better guide to the closest eateries would have been good for me. Thank you. I enjoyed it and will stay there again at the end of the year.

    Big room, great staff, clean and very well located to transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend put her Pandora bracelet in a box and left it in the hotel room when we rang up to ask did they find it they said it wasn't there so house keeping must of stolen it we are very disappointed that someone could do this especially something so special to someone it wasn't just shampoo or food left behind it was a sentimental gift and for someone to take that is terrible we spoke to hotel reception and he said he went up to look at the room and it wasn't there no one checked into that room that day after us so it had to be one of the staff that took it when the room was cleaned, we have contacted police and filed a report so lets hope that we find who took it and we will never stay at this hotel again not sure who someone could be so dishonest.

    The room was clean and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the lower floors it is very noisy. The location is brilliant being right near the tram stop and a few minutes from Southern Cross. But my word you'll hear it. In saying that, council decided to do some unexpected work we were moved from level 5 to level 11. Much quieter up there!

    Very close to Southern Cross station, a tram stop right outside and it really felt close to everything we needed. The staff were lovely, beds were comfy, the rooms were clean and functional. It did the job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a late check out (12.00) and due to others in our party having a car breakdown at a different hotel we were running a little late. Not a problem for us and staff were amazing!! Will definitely stay here again!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found the room a little noisy with outside noise.

    Desk staff were most helpful and moved us when we found the room too noisy. The bottle of wine was most appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel felt out dated staff where rude and where not in a rush what so ever to help you with your needs noisey road works around hotel

    Location was good close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool closed at 9

    Bed was super comfy. Room was better than the pictures. It’s the best value for money. They gave us balloons and wine for my partners birthday. Was such a nice gesture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every element was fantastic..i felt so comfortable there. If there was one thing to critique...it would be the bed itself. .it was quite hard.

    The apartment was spacious and well appointed. I was blown away by how nice it was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was a little small but you don’t go away to watch TV.

    The hotel was in a great location. The balcony was a bonus with great views of the city. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise between rooms is a little noisy. Can almost hear some one next door clearly.

    Great location, almost center of the CBD along founders lane. Tram sto0 1 minute not even walk away from the front door. Staff very friendly and the rooms are good size for even a basic base rate room, and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear outside street noise. Living area needs blackout curtain as well as lighting from building next door came through. Strong smell in foyer from either cleaning products or air freshener.

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly service when we checked in and out. The room was just right! Only issue was the noise from passing trains, but we got use to it after awhile. Besides that we had a very comfortable stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman who checked us in seemed very rude. Perhaps he was just following protocol. We looked at places with parking included in our search with booking.com. On arrival he said it was $35. I went to pay with a credit card, and then he said there was a credit card surcharge. Ended up paying cash. Not the best start.

    The room was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the hot water pipes woke us up every morning. Also the air conditioner made horrible noises so we had to fix it ourselves. Considering we paid $380 for two nights it wasn’t worth it! We told reception about both issues and recieved no apology or compensation. Won’t stay there again.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV and VOD system were outdated, I would order a movie otherwise. Looked like VHS from 20 years ago.

    Clean, comfortable, specious and modern rooms. Very close to the exhibition centre. Facilities were great for an apartment hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All of the carpet on our floor needs replacing and the air con remote was held together with sticky tape that had someone else's hair attached to it (yuk)

    Close to Southbank, Southern Cross Station, Etihad and trams.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the railstation can be a little disruptive to light sleeper. The carpet and sofa looked musky. Pillows were too soft to offer any support.

    Receptionists are helpful and friendly to offer advice on travel and assistance. Kitchen is small but equipped for essential. Nice set of tea choices.Bathroom was clean with toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing not to like.

    it was nice to just walk in and see smiles of staff, very helpful with directions as well. rooms were very nice and always had fresh towels :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unsavoury stains on the furniture, especially the sofa (room 802), meant it was fit to put suitcases on but definitely not sit down!

    Staff at check in were great, she told us all about the area :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The confusion between the different Adina hotels. In my booking it never made it clear there were more then one hotel and we turned up at the wrong one after a late night flight. The receptionist told us it happens all the time so I feel this could be made more clear to the customers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is convenient to the south bank and railway station but its a rather dingy end of town.

    The staff at reception were always friendly and helpful. The apartment was well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We only ventured into the restaurant on out last morning. Having checked it out day one it seemed a bit lifeless and dull so we walked on by. Our visit was met with surprise and pleasure. Food was lovely and staff fantastic. maybe the need to brighten it up a little so it seems inviting.

    The whole experience was fantastic. it was in a fabulous location and very happy with the service of the staff. Will certainly be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could have been more thorough, although an apartment there was no hoover etc and the cleaner didn’t do it.

    Great views from the pool, large balcony in the room and helpful staff. Good location, very accessible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon wasn't 100% functional but it was functional enough to keep the room comfortable.

    Attentive and helpful staff, extra spacious rooms, great facilities. Super large shower and bathroom. Comfy bed and a decent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room on Flinders street and it was noisy so ask for one back further. We had an issue with the aircon. which when mentioned to the staff was attended to (though it did not continue working during the night).

    Very convenient location for Southern Cross.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons. Stay was great.

    Great location for event at Convention Centre. Really close to Southern Cross station. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the cafe downstairs was very handy. Bluetooth clock radio with USB port was an unexpected but very welcome surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the room very noisy. Being on floor 4 I was close to the busy road and train tracks. I did also find the bed fairly uncomfortable and too hard but that's just a personal preference.

    The apartment was great, very tidy and very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff that were welcoming from the second we walked in the door until the very end. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner, whole place smelled like curry, some of the staff had poor hygiene, one staff member exited a lift just as we entered it, we had to hold our breath the B.O was so bad.

    Staff at reception were helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower over the bath was hard to get into (especially for older people) and we felt like we would slip

    It was clean, comfortable, plenty of room and centrally located

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Often noisy with trains etc but that is expected when you are staying in a good location!

    Good views particularly from the pool and spa area. Rooms decent size and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Tram stop literally opposite the road which makes it so easy to travel within the free tram route. Perfect aircon as during my stay the temperature soared to 40’c and it was so good to come back to a cool air conditioned room. Checkout is 11am which is fabulous! I will stay again! Huge one bedroom with a sofa couch so can accomodate extra guests if required.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milk in the fridge for tea and coffee was good,but not unusual....having to pay for additional milk over the three days we were there is pretty stingy of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Housekeeping, rooms need to be cleaner, remove hair, scrub bathtub etc

    The room was not clean when I first checked in and the servicing in between was not good. I think the bathroom especially shower/tub needs cleaning at least once in the middle of a week long stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra for Wifi for 2 weeks and it never worked, they made me talk to internet service provider almost every time I raise a complaint

    Good location and room was decent size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't get second tennis channel (7Mate) on tv - which shows how good the accommodation was if we have to be so picky to find a negative!

    Location ... right on Flinders Street next to tram stop Price ... given it was during Aus Open tennis, price was very good Quality ... room was very good with excellent aircon in lounge and bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low security on level two, not even a swipe card needed to access the level. Nearly at same level as trains so the noise was loud. Noise from car park door was amplified through the room

    The bed. The area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window in the room was broken and wouldnt shut. It was very noisy in the morning as the room was above a busy street and right opposite a train station.

    The size of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing Flinders street, so noisy when the trains started early morning.

    Good location for public transport, nice big room with washing machine and dryer, well equipped kitchen, comfortable big bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down fall was when we wanted to relax after a massive day. Couldn't watch tv in the lounge room as tv was not working properly

    The bedroom and kitchen was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived noticed the place wasn’t vacuumed and some surfaces were dirty. For a 4 star propety some of the furniture was in bad shape, namingly the tv cabinet and the coffee table. The curtains were dusty and didn’t reach to the corners of all windows so light came in. The air conditioning unit had a annoying clicking sound, maybe it needs a clean or looking at, this was another thing which kept us up. The noise from the traffic was really bad throughout the night and morning. You advertise the property as 4 star but it is more 3 star.

    It was close to the tram. And could walk to city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners did not clean, only made the bed and provided clean towels. No space in the studio kitchen, only the sink area so was unable to make any meals other than sandwitch, and no place to relax other than the bed or a hard chair.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist don't stay at reception all time and they go back office. You need to knock the dest and call them several times to show up.

    I liked the room, gym, elevators, and the restaurants next door to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and management need to be improved of customers relationships and how to be nice to clients.

    The location is just next door to a great Turkish restaurant for take away only not donning. Lobby is nice but reception is not good and doesn't care to smile to guest when they pass through. Desk table is good and chair was comfortable. Gym is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mozzies were a pest (take repellent). It would have been amazing if they had a playground for the kids.

    Awesome location The kids love the area and the kangaroos coming up to the door everyday to be fed :-).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Queen One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanliness could have been a little better just marks on walls could have been wiped off all the dust in the bathroom due to the washer & dryer could be cleaned up. and the pool, it was so hot. closed in and tiny.

    The location and facilities around the place were good. Staff were brilliant. the bed was great and to have a kitchen was a bonus with a proper size fridge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was grossly overinflated for New Year’s Eve and the city was practically dead on New Years Day, so, not a criticism of the property, but I would not recommend visiting Melbourne on Jan 1 as there is very little open in the way of shops and restaurants.

    Helpful staff, excellent proximity to tram, train and tourist attractions. Room was surprisingly spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was a little tired and tiles were starting to come away from the wall. Had some mould in the silicon in the ensuite bathroom and no TV in the master bedroom. The seating was a bit of an issue for us as we had 5 people staying with one 3 seater sofa and 1 arm chair in the lounge area. We did make do with the dining chairs but it would have been nice to have more comfy seating.

    Staff were lovely, good location for the casino and train station. Was a little far from the centre of town but you could easily catch the tram in. The noise wasn't an issue for us considering the trains and trams were outside the door. Daily housekeeping was great and having a kitchenette was great for our family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I stayed in, faced Flinders Street and was very noisy. It made it difficult to sleep.

    Spacious room. Clean and fresh. Enjoyed the pool and spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow the front desk reported to all the support staff that we'd already checked out (about an hour before check out time), which resulted in multiple people walking into our room while we were in various stages of getting ready to go.

    The location was great and they kept our bags for us while we went and explored

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the sudden reception came to me to inspect the room to find if I do have anyone else live with me! That's extremely weird and never happened to me in my life throughout all my trips and visits. That was disrespect to me and I was very shocked.

    Specious size of room and bathroom. Good dining table and table desk. Comfortable bed and chairs and complete kitchen tools.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant on site as in other Adina apartments I have stayed in, in Auckland and Berlin. Shower over bath was a minor issue as prefer walk in.

    The staff upgraded us so we could get an early checkin. The location is good for jumping on the free tram right outside which then gives access to the whole city. Plenty of places for breakfast within 5 mins walk and a small convenience store almost next door. Recommend the Grain Store for a lovely brunch. Bed was really comfortable and kitchen spacious with tea, coffee milk provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner broke but they sent someone to fix it.

    The rooms were great, and the pool was really cool! All the staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my window / "balcony" was not not nice: basically, the window was facing another wall of the same building.

    Everything was fine, helpful staff, very clean. Easily accessible from the airport and close to the heart of the city (the area is a little dull, though).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was terrible, couldn’t accommodate early check in which was fine but then our room still wasn’t ready at check in. Housekeeping staff were rude & the air conditioning made a loud noise even when switched off. Balcony was also dirty. Would not recommend.

    The location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in need of renovation. The furniture was well worn and probably needs to be replaced.

    Great Location, close to South bank and the convention centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King or Queen One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key cards to get into the building at night,use the lift,and get into our room often didn’ work.Had to get mine replaced three times in one day.We were locked out one night and the buzzer to ring if that happens wasn’t answered had to wait for 2 lots of other people before anyone’s keycard worked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs to be renovated. No windows can be opened for air. Room did not feel like a good place to stay. Better value for money elsewhere.

    Location is close to Southerncross Station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe was inoperative upon arrival, but it was repaired within a day.

    Room was very spacious. I liked that there was a full kitchen and laundry in the room. Good value for the dollar! Staff I dealt with was welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    generally average sort of place

    it was ok, nothing to write home about.... fairly average location, average service, average quality and I think average value for money, not the ants pants of properties I am afraid

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Queen One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time I had a room on Flinders St which was very noisy with the trains. Although I was asked if this bothered me. I could have said no and got another room which I will next time. Previously I stayed in another area and didnt have this problem at all.

    Comfortable bed, great staff and perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible service provided. First night after a tiring trip from Sydney, the hotel screwed up my dinner. No menu card was in the room and they had closed the cafe before the scheduled closure time. Staff did not follow up on the complaint made and I was not even offered at least a complementary meal.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: